92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

SONY TV 2020 available for order

razkal
post Aug 12 2020, 08:52 AM

416 posts

Bought 55 inch model from SenQ. Total Price RM3849 after deduct RM50 member voucher and RM100 for trade-in old tv (sale rep find old tv for me). Also Got RM175 cashback in the form of a voucher to spend in-store later.
StevenL
post Aug 12 2020, 09:04 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Aug 11 2020, 11:58 PM)
Oh ok. notice they give extra 1 year warranty. normally only come with 2 years. Do you happen to know they still have Old TV trade in program? If yes what is the value ? last year end sales was Rm300.
Yes they do as confirmed last week at 1U outlet. That outlet only has 55" for display, 65" need to pre-book. I didn't bring my own sample to test and the outlet didnt had any sample too.

However it was placed next X80H, i couldn't see the diff though
D3vilsim
post Aug 12 2020, 10:38 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(pknride @ Aug 12 2020, 12:25 AM)
they give extra 1 year warranty when u register for PlusOne membership, just pay RM12.00. For trade in program, sales rep not mention anything about that.. maybe end oredi
QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 12 2020, 08:52 AM)
Bought 55 inch model from SenQ. Total Price RM3849 after deduct RM50 member voucher and RM100 for trade-in old tv (sale rep find old tv for me). Also Got RM175 cashback in the form of a voucher to spend in-store later.
thanks guys. seems like the trade in program still have.
sonyman
post Aug 12 2020, 11:54 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Aug 12 2020, 09:04 AM)
Yes they do as confirmed last week at 1U outlet. That outlet only has 55" for display, 65" need to pre-book. I didn't bring my own sample to test and the outlet didnt had any sample too.

However it was placed next X80H, i couldn't see the diff though
I look at it. Biggest difference is the motion flow that's most significant. Colours. I feel x90 h much better.

Are you looking at Sony demo?
sonyman
post Aug 12 2020, 12:45 PM

1,043 posts

If you look closely you will see some different
StevenL
post Aug 12 2020, 01:47 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 12 2020, 11:54 AM)
I look at it.  Biggest difference is the motion flow that's most significant.  Colours. I feel x90 h much better. 
Are you looking at Sony demo?
QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 12 2020, 12:45 PM)
If you look closely you will see some different
I'll bring my own HDR 10 bit to test this weekend on their 65"... Am considering Z80H and Z90H, i don't need 120hz though cos not gaming
D3vilsim
post Aug 12 2020, 03:01 PM

1,260 posts

Just settled mine with SenQ 1U. Stock coming in their warehouse from Sony is targeted on 18th August.
sonyman
post Aug 12 2020, 03:26 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Aug 12 2020, 01:47 PM)
I'll bring my own HDR 10 bit to test this weekend on their 65"... Am considering Z80H and Z90H, i don't need 120hz though cos not gaming
Depends. But if you can't be bothered on specs then x80h will do already. It's the fine details x90h will give.

sonyman
post Aug 12 2020, 03:28 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Aug 12 2020, 01:47 PM)
BTW you'd need to play simultaneously the same demo side by side to tell the difference. If one after another you cant take tell. So best you prepare 2 copies of demo
stasio
post Aug 12 2020, 03:35 PM

18,504 posts

------------

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 12 2020, 06:26 PM
stasio
post Aug 12 2020, 03:35 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 12 2020, 03:28 PM)
BTW you'd need to play simultaneously the same demo side by side to tell the difference.  If one after another you cant take tell.  So best you prepare 2 copies of demo
And both TV's....same setting.... biggrin.gif
dex-brz
post Aug 12 2020, 05:52 PM

126 posts

well, imho...its all depends on your "use case" and budget

for casual users (casual viewing, streaming apps, normal gaming), X800H is good enough...

for enthusiast (4K/BD viewing, HT setups, streaming apps, avid gamer, need features like FALD/HDMI 2.1), X900H would be the choice (even OLED TVs if budget permits)

This post has been edited by dex-brz: Aug 12 2020, 05:57 PM
-oc-gassa
post Aug 12 2020, 06:45 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(dex-brz @ Aug 12 2020, 05:52 PM)
well, imho...its all depends on your "use case" and budget

for casual users (casual viewing, streaming apps, normal gaming), X800H is good enough...

for enthusiast (4K/BD viewing, HT setups, streaming apps, avid gamer, need features like FALD/HDMI 2.1), X900H would be the choice (even OLED TVs if budget permits)
yup.. content preference... if your TV usage use lot of high PQ (dolby vision, HDR content)... then chose X900H... if just casual 4K TV... X800H sufficient...
stasio
post Aug 12 2020, 06:55 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Aug 12 2020, 06:45 PM)
yup.. content preference... if your TV usage use lot of high PQ (dolby vision, HDR content)... then chose X900H... if just casual 4K TV... X800H sufficient...
X80H also with...High Dynamic Range compatibility.....HDR10,HLG,Dolby Vision

Btw,
retail price difference (X80H=>X90H) for 55" is only RM500, but for 65" is RM2200 !! rclxub.gif (75" is RM1900).

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 12 2020, 06:56 PM
ikram_p
post Aug 12 2020, 07:07 PM

995 posts

Better panasonic gx800 thn x80.. But better x90 thn gx800.
I waiting my house complete interior renovation next month, thn would like one for ps5. If my budget still has balance.... Hahahaha
dex-brz
post Aug 12 2020, 07:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 12 2020, 06:55 PM)
X80H also with...High Dynamic Range compatibility.....HDR10,HLG,Dolby Vision

Btw,
retail price difference (X80H=>X90H) for 55" is only RM500, but for 65" is RM2200 !!  rclxub.gif (75" is RM1900).
well, 55 inch price differences are small...just get X90H

but majority would like to get a bigger screen, and thats where the price jump is scary laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dex-brz: Aug 12 2020, 07:22 PM
razkal
post Aug 13 2020, 08:30 AM

416 posts

The best thing that I like about this TV is the ability to support Airplay from Apple devices and Apple home kit where you can switch on your tv from your phone or iPad. Just recently, I bought an iPad and it comes with a free 1-year apple TV subscription. I was not able to cast the show to my normal android tv and I feel it is useless to enjoy the show from a small screen. Now with X900H, I was able to airplay the show to my TV rclxms.gif and it comes as a surprise as I never thought this feature is included in a SONY android TV. Also, most show in apple tv is Dolby vision 4K cool2.gif .

This post has been edited by razkal: Aug 13 2020, 08:31 AM
aplio500
post Aug 13 2020, 09:42 AM

163 posts

Hi guys.
Which store offer the best price for X90H in Penang?
Would be nice to get heads up information as planning to go surveying this weekend
fufu_80
post Aug 13 2020, 09:58 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Aug 13 2020, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys.
Which store offer the best price for X90H in Penang?
Would be nice to get heads up information as planning to go surveying this weekend
So far i see Ban Huat price is the lowest
raytung
post Aug 14 2020, 06:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Aug 13 2020, 09:58 AM)
So far i see Ban Huat price is the lowest
how much Ban huat offer. got wah lee at 3.8k for 55

92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top