126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

lifebalance
post Jun 5 2020, 04:55 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 5 2020, 04:52 PM)
anyone know how long Great Eastern takes to update their system?
Usually i pay my yearly insurance by going straight to the counter at nearby GE office.
This year i decide to use the jompay functions. I paid it 2 days ago but when i log into my profile it still shows zero payment for 2020???
2 to 3 working days
ckdenion
post Jun 5 2020, 11:27 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(tornado dot com @ Jun 4 2020, 10:51 PM)
Hi all, looking for medical coverage for my mother, aged 59 next birthday. Any medical plans to recommend? Need quotations.

Would prefer level premium plans.

We are ok with budget up to 4k per year, if it's available.
hi tornado, say for 150R&B and 1million annual limit.
for ilp, the annual premium will be RM6960, for standalone will be RM3,769.

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 5 2020, 04:52 PM)
anyone know how long Great Eastern takes to update their system?
Usually i pay my yearly insurance by going straight to the counter at nearby GE office.
This year i decide to use the jompay functions. I paid it 2 days ago but when i log into my profile it still shows zero payment for 2020???
hi Larry, it will take 2 working days usually. check your eportal again after 2 working days (say Monday perhaps).
datolee32
post Jun 6 2020, 07:09 PM

654 posts

Hi, I would like to know where to find the annual bonus statement for Great Insurance Saving Plan in the e-CONNECT? I am paying GREAT CASH GAIN package monthly, I look for the statement, it show "information is not available".
GE-DavidK
post Jun 7 2020, 08:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Jun 6 2020, 07:09 PM)
Hi, I would like to know where to find the annual bonus statement for Great Insurance Saving Plan in the e-CONNECT? I am paying GREAT CASH GAIN package monthly, I look for the statement, it show "information is not available".
Do you have the policy with you? The policy should have a page with guaranteed bonus you are getting each year. You should also receive a physical letter every year from Great Eastern about the guaranteed cash payment you are getting.
BlackberryBlack P
post Jun 7 2020, 08:50 PM

Probation

Hi sifus, I have an Prulink assurance plan with PMM3 annual limit 50k bought from my parents since I’m young. Now I’m 25, contacted the agent ask for upgrade my policy to latest PruWithYou with PRumillion med. The agent refused to help me either upgrade or surrender this policy then buy a new PruWithYou plan. The excuse from him is he will be in blacklisted if he do so. Is this the normal practise? He also said I can’t find another agent to help me to buy the PruWithYou too. So now I can only jump to another insurance company and surrender the old policy?
lifebalance
post Jun 7 2020, 09:33 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(BlackberryBlack @ Jun 7 2020, 08:50 PM)
Hi sifus, I have an Prulink assurance plan with PMM3 annual limit 50k bought from my parents since I’m young. Now I’m 25, contacted the agent ask for upgrade my policy to latest PruWithYou with PRumillion med. The agent refused to help me either upgrade or surrender this policy then buy a new PruWithYou plan. The excuse from him is he will be in blacklisted if he do so. Is this the normal practise? He also said I can’t find another agent to help me to buy the PruWithYou too. So now I can only jump to another insurance company and surrender the old policy?
You can upgrade by getting a new policy actually since the old plan is outdated. That is if you are still keen to proceed with prudential, otherwise you can open yourself to other options with other insurance companies
drbone
post Jun 7 2020, 11:11 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(GE-DavidK @ May 19 2020, 07:00 PM)
As for SmartProtect Junior, the unborn child is the main insured person which comes with coverage for the mother during pregnancy period. The policy will run for whole life for the child with unlimited lifetime limit. Of course, the premium will be higher than RM80 as the policy is expected to cover up to age 100 for the child.
What’s the price range for this?
lifebalance
post Jun 7 2020, 11:14 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jun 7 2020, 11:11 PM)
250 monthly onwards
GE-DavidK
post Jun 7 2020, 11:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 7 2020, 11:14 PM)
250 monthly onwards
Depending on the age of the mother (due to the payor waiver rider and mother's risk) as well as the amount life insurance/CI coverage you want for the child's medical card. I would say it's from RM200 per month onwards.
lifebalance
post Jun 7 2020, 11:38 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(GE-DavidK @ Jun 7 2020, 11:37 PM)
Depending on the age of the mother (due to the payor waiver rider and mother's risk) as well as the amount life insurance/CI coverage you want for the child's medical card. I would say it's from RM200 per month onwards.
200 will be on the lower side of the coverage.
edwin1002
post Jun 7 2020, 11:55 PM

698 posts

For life insurance whether it is worth to buy for term life 10 years because it is fixed price for 10 years?
For medical insurance, which one is most good in offering of the affordable price (online) and whether this medical insurance is necessary to buy it as we can go government hospital too?

This post has been edited by edwin1002: Jun 8 2020, 12:03 AM
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2020, 12:03 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 7 2020, 11:55 PM)
For life insurance whether it is worth to buy for term life 10 years because it is fix price for 10 years?
For medical insurance, which one is most good in offer affordable price and whether this medical insurance is necessary to buy it as we can go government hospital too?
The cost is already factored in for the next 10 years hence you will be paying a level term.

Depending on your purpose on why only 10 years, if it serves that purpose, sure go ahead with the plan.

Medical insurance covers both private and public hospital whichever company you choose.

As for premium, depending on your affordability and also the overall benefit that you're looking for yourself.

edwin1002
post Jun 8 2020, 12:15 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2020, 12:03 AM)
The cost is already factored in for the next 10 years hence you will be paying a level term.

Depending on your purpose on why only 10 years, if it serves that purpose, sure go ahead with the plan.

Medical insurance covers both private and public hospital whichever company you choose.

As for premium, depending on your affordability and also the overall benefit that you're looking for yourself.
which company got provide standalone medical card (RM100,000) with fixed premium price forever or maximum premium amount around RM2,000 to RM3,000 when 50-60 years old?
Cyclopes
post Jun 8 2020, 12:29 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 8 2020, 12:15 AM)
which company got provide standalone medical card (RM100,000) with fixed premium price forever or maximum premium amount around RM2,000 to RM3,000 when 50-60 years old?
Hi Edwin,
You can consider AIA's standalone medical card, annual premium less than RM3,000.
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2020, 12:31 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 8 2020, 12:15 AM)
No such thing as medical card do not have fixed prices on it.

2000 to 3000 yearly?

Got, about 120k annual limit to 2.1m annual limit

Assuming male, age 50

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 8 2020, 12:37 AM
Cyclopes
post Jun 8 2020, 12:43 AM

474 posts

Hi Drbone,

The price may range from RM 200 onwards depending on few factors such as the mom-to-be's age, riders if any that are included.
moiskyrie
post Jun 8 2020, 01:01 PM

3,217 posts

Want ask,
Does life insurance important?
Got 1 AIA insurance, but just know it only cover 23k if anything happen,
But medical card pay by boss.
Is 23k for insurance low?
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2020, 01:07 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 8 2020, 01:01 PM)
Want ask,
Life Insurance is important nowadays as it a personal risk management against uncertainty in life whether its death, sickness or accident.

23k is abit low if you're talking about an average person earning 2k monthly. That's enough to cover only 1 year of income.

Depending on your affordability. It will be advisable to review your existing coverage depending on your financial plan

MUM
post Jun 8 2020, 01:10 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 8 2020, 01:01 PM)
Want ask,
Is your life insurance coverage adequate?
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/content/adve...verage-adequate

do take a note, as pointed out by above post by "Lifebalance",
"Depending on your affordability. It will be advisable to review your existing coverage depending on your financial plan"

moiskyrie
post Jun 8 2020, 01:42 PM

3,217 posts

My plan is AIA A-enrich 20,
Is it good or can get better?

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:12 AM