SCIENTEX KUNDANG JAYA | FREEHOLD | RM3xxk

TSrebecca_choo
post Mar 8 2020, 04:34 PM, updated 5y ago

103 posts

Following the success story at Scientex Rawang, Scientex has further acquired landbanks measuring approximately 166.5 acres situated in Kundang Jaya (close to Kundang town) to further expand its existing landbanks in Selangor.

Scientex Kundang Jaya is a freehold mixed development consists of both residential houses and commercial properties, slated to be launched by year 2020.

It is easily accessible via KL-Kuala Selangor Expressway (LATAR), North-South Highway and Guthrie Corridor Expressway. These highways easily connect to New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE) and Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP). Besides, the Kuang KTM Station is also adjacent with the development and connected to the Sungai Buloh Integrated Transport Terminal.

https://scientex.com.my/product/kundang-jaya/

=======================================

And this project is just like 5mins away from the Gamuda Gardens township wink.gif

Price listed seems to be in the range RM3xxk and it's a freehold development - compared to GG which is leasehold and houses are like RM6xxk - of course the size and design still matters.

Any takers?
WahBiang
post Mar 8 2020, 08:28 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Mar 8 2020, 04:34 PM)
Following the success story at Scientex Rawang, Scientex has further acquired landbanks measuring approximately 166.5 acres situated in Kundang Jaya (close to Kundang town) to further expand its existing landbanks in Selangor.

Scientex Kundang Jaya is a freehold mixed development consists of both residential houses and commercial properties, slated to be launched by year 2020.

It is easily accessible via KL-Kuala Selangor Expressway (LATAR), North-South Highway and Guthrie Corridor Expressway. These highways easily connect to New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE) and Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP). Besides, the Kuang KTM Station is also adjacent with the development and connected to the Sungai Buloh Integrated Transport Terminal.

And this project is just like 5mins away from the Gamuda Gardens township  wink.gif

Price listed seems to be in the range RM3xxk and it's a freehold development - compared to GG which is leasehold and houses are like RM6xxk - of course the size and design still matters.

Any takers?
There got commercial place nearby?? Buy there, then retired there?
aaron1717
post Mar 8 2020, 09:11 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Mar 8 2020, 08:28 PM)
There got commercial place nearby?? Buy there, then retired there?
then those youngsters and richster wanna-be buy GG utk apa bro... bukan semua utk retired ma... some like to travel more than 10-15 mins just to buy a spinach... lol
WahBiang
post Mar 9 2020, 12:03 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 8 2020, 09:11 PM)
then those youngsters and richster wanna-be buy GG utk apa bro... bukan semua utk retired ma... some like to travel more than 10-15 mins just to buy a spinach... lol
Richster why wanna buy so far oo, 300k+ too cheap for them? I hope it can be better too, then can grow a bit...
oxm8
post Mar 9 2020, 07:37 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Mar 8 2020, 04:34 PM)

And this project is just like 5mins away from the Gamuda Gardens township  wink.gif

Any takers?
Cheaper than GG.... can just ride on GG commercial..

Ben91
post Mar 9 2020, 01:59 PM

387 posts

I actually registered my interest for this project, Target Launch is somewhere June/July thereabout if it actually happens.

3 storey estimated price range is 43xK

2 storey estimated price is 36xK

Not Gated and Guarded.
TSrebecca_choo
post Mar 10 2020, 10:49 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Mar 9 2020, 07:37 AM)
Cheaper than GG.... can just ride on GG commercial..
Yeah, all those housing nearby are already riding on GG's popularity and accessibility - it's just a matter of time before the shops will be opened in GG so that one doesn't have to travel a couple of kilometers just to do simple groceries. rclxms.gif
koraget
post Mar 10 2020, 10:58 AM

21 posts

Pm
Ken828
post Jun 16 2020, 12:54 AM

62 posts

Any updates?
kswee
post Jun 21 2020, 11:38 AM

577 posts

Up
Sales gallery up . Sample house under construction 80% complete.

Owe me one love.

jasonchaw
post Jun 21 2020, 11:57 AM

659 posts

buy here ride to GG for facilities like desa park city.
hohohoohho
Babizz
post Jun 21 2020, 01:18 PM

12,523 posts

Open for sale?
Ken828
post Jun 23 2020, 11:13 AM

62 posts

I heard the 2-storey house already fully booked. 😬 the location quite good but the masterplan still not available.
The 3-storey quite nice and 40% taken.
AFZAARTING
post Jun 23 2020, 11:18 AM

173 posts

Already launch? Where the showroom?
Ken828
post Jun 24 2020, 10:25 AM

62 posts

Show house is still under construction, but all 2-storey units already fully booked. 🤦‍♂️ One thing is the location quite near with factory area. Hope no pollution later.
Ken828
post Jun 24 2020, 10:31 AM

62 posts

Ckmwpy0370
post Jun 24 2020, 01:34 PM

3,821 posts

getting more n more development but Rawang road still not expanding.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jun 24 2020, 01:37 PM

3,821 posts

duplicated

This post has been edited by Ckmwpy0370: Jun 24 2020, 01:38 PM
Ken828
post Jun 25 2020, 01:40 PM

62 posts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/252137152727175/?flyingspaghettimonster=share
Dikme
post Jun 26 2020, 10:15 PM

143 posts

Interest bank paling best utk project scientex ini is pbb due to Maybank is not in their panels list
Dikme
post Jun 26 2020, 10:19 PM

143 posts

Interest bank paling best utk project scientex ini is pbb due to Maybank is not in their panels list
kswee
post Jun 26 2020, 10:26 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jun 25 2020, 02:40 PM)
Looks like 1-2 month.
Ken828
post Jun 28 2020, 11:03 AM

62 posts

Ken828
post Jun 28 2020, 11:08 AM

62 posts

Went to the project site yesterday. The progress is quite good on the show house and sales office. The sales rep told me that there will be commercial lot (rumah kedai) at the front area. For me it is a good move by scientex since no rumah kedai nearby. They just need a gov school at the area and it’s gonna be great.👌
I just booked 3-storey house. All 2-storey house fully booked and Phase 2 will be launched anytime soon.
Dikme
post Jun 28 2020, 06:20 PM

143 posts

Look like rumah atas bukit

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/28/7Z9ZEQ.md.png
Dikme
post Jun 28 2020, 06:29 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(AFZAARTING @ Jun 23 2020, 11:18 AM)

Already launch? Where the showroom?

Boleh Waze / gps scientex kundang jaya best price in town - location sg.buloh - rawang - aeon mall. With this price only can get project at bukit beruntung dan kebawah

4++k before discount
3++k after discount
Freehold
No guarded no maintenance fee

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/28/7Z9lYO.md.png
Ken828
post Jun 28 2020, 07:38 PM

62 posts

Yup. The price is considered affordable. Maybe because of 1st phase and due to MCO
oxm8
post Jun 28 2020, 08:34 PM

1,458 posts

Is the show house ready for viewing?
TSrebecca_choo
post Jun 29 2020, 09:01 PM

103 posts

Indeed price wise looks good! Freehold some more and this area is good as well since it's in between Sg Buloh/Kuang and Rawang - and not deep inside or shares the same B27 rawang road like those of Tasik Puteri.

But I wonder how their shoplots gonna be.. since there are already a lot of empty shoplots near the kundang jaya junction so not sure how these gonna make any difference..
kswee
post Jun 29 2020, 09:14 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jun 29 2020, 10:01 PM)
Indeed price wise looks good! Freehold some more and this area is good as well since it's in between Sg Buloh/Kuang and Rawang - and not deep inside or shares the same B27 rawang road like those of Tasik Puteri.

But I wonder how their shoplots gonna be.. since there are already a lot of empty shoplots near the kundang jaya junction so not sure how these gonna make any difference..
It was above 30km > klcc.
Although the area don't have shoplot.
Surrounding gonna have more development in future.

G.gardens cost not in my favou range.
Dikme
post Jun 29 2020, 10:33 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:34 PM)
Is the show house ready for viewing?
Not ready yet but can go to scientex rawang nearest with aeon rawang for rumah contoh same design inside and outside the different only balcony :-)
Dikme
post Jun 29 2020, 10:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jun 29 2020, 09:14 PM)
It was above 30km > klcc.
Although the area don't have shoplot.
Surrounding gonna have more development in future.
G.gardens cost not in my favou range.
Agree
Got 8k monthly recommend this gg house fully amenities and premium surrounding :-)

aiman.yahaya
post Jun 30 2020, 05:30 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:08 AM)
Went to the project site yesterday. The progress is quite good on the show house and sales office. The sales rep told me that there will be commercial lot (rumah kedai) at the front area. For me it is a good move by scientex since no rumah kedai nearby. They just need a gov school at the area and it’s gonna be great.👌
I just booked 3-storey house. All 2-storey house fully booked and Phase 2 will be launched anytime soon.
I went to the visit the area the other day, the road in front of the development is very narrow.. do u know if there will enlarge the road?
Dikme
post Jun 30 2020, 05:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jun 30 2020, 05:30 PM)
I went to the visit the area the other day, the road in front of the development is very narrow.. do u know if there will enlarge the road?
Agree
They will enlarge is not promising what u see that is wat u get for time being at least 3 to 5yrs after all fasa completed maybe after 10yrs baru tempat tu membangun. It's all about permintaan dan penawaran. Scientex only sell the house not with the complete packages. 3++k :-)

Ken828
post Jun 30 2020, 09:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jun 30 2020, 05:30 PM)
Im not sure about that. The masterplan for this project is yet to be announced. Actually the road condition in front of the project is quite good. All they need to do is upgrade the road from one lane to double-lanes 😬🤭
Gamuda project is upgrading their road with great landscapes. 👍

Dikme
post Jun 30 2020, 10:54 PM

143 posts

Landscape
aiman.yahaya
post Jun 30 2020, 11:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jun 30 2020, 10:54 PM)

Landscape
Wahh.. quite a large area.. and there’re a few rows of shoplot as well + apartments at the back.
aiman.yahaya
post Jul 1 2020, 02:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jun 30 2020, 09:51 PM)
Im not sure about that. The masterplan for this project is yet to be announced. Actually the road condition in front of the project is quite good. All they need to do is upgrade the road from one lane to double-lanes 😬🤭
Gamuda project is upgrading their road with great landscapes. 👍
Yea agree with you. they need to upgrade from one-lane to double-lanes. Did the agent share u any details on Phase 2?
Dikme
post Jul 1 2020, 07:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jun 30 2020, 11:28 PM)
Wahh.. quite a large area.. and there’re a few rows of shoplot as well + apartments at the back.
Ye cool right... come and get it hurry up joint me i am waiting for loan approval :-) later rumah dah bina harga naik
Ken828
post Jul 1 2020, 10:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jul 1 2020, 02:08 PM)
Yea agree with you. they need to upgrade from one-lane to double-lanes. Did the agent share u any details on Phase 2?
No details on Phase 2. But the ‘future development’ area like in the pic will be available soon... not sure about the price 🤔

Ken828
post Jul 1 2020, 10:13 PM

62 posts

IPsider_78
post Jul 2 2020, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:13 PM)
What is the price for corner & end lot unit for 3 storeys?
Now is paying booking fees only or already need pay downpayment + processing for loans?
How many percentage of 3 storeys already booked?
IPsider_78
post Jul 2 2020, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:10 PM)
No details on Phase 2. But the ‘future development’ area like in the pic will be available soon... not sure about the price 🤔

Just to ask, if let said i'm owned 2 properties for now. However, 1 unit of my current property already sold, the buyer already in the process for obtaining the loan and etc.

Any chances that i'm still able to get this project 3 storeys house? with the 2nd quota? How it works usually about this quota?
Am i suppose to wait until my property's buyer signed SPA & loan agreement and so on?

Any experts here able to advise?

Ken828
post Jul 2 2020, 01:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 2 2020, 12:00 PM)
What is the price for corner & end lot unit for 3 storeys?
Now is paying booking fees only or already need pay downpayment + processing for loans?
How many percentage of 3 storeys already booked?
I already paid for the booking. Now in the process of submitting for bank loan.
IPsider_78
post Jul 2 2020, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 2 2020, 01:23 PM)
I already paid for the booking. Now in the process of submitting for bank loan.
How much you paid for boooking? RM200 as per on the ads? Refundable if loan not approved?
Ken828
post Jul 2 2020, 08:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 2 2020, 03:00 PM)
How much you paid for boooking? RM200 as per on the ads? Refundable if loan not approved?
Yes. It’s refundable.
Dikme
post Jul 2 2020, 09:44 PM

143 posts

Dikme
post Jul 2 2020, 09:51 PM

143 posts

Cepat2 jgn fikir lg fasa 1 double storey fully book! waiting list 50 org lebih as per today. 3 storey ada byk lg unit price starting from 39xk for 3 storey intermediate. Pemaju progress fast dah naik pintu gerbang! Tanah Bukit hutan dah sodok! Comes to scientex kundang jaya sales gallery for more details! :-)
Dikme
post Jul 2 2020, 09:51 PM

143 posts

Ken828
post Jul 2 2020, 09:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 2 2020, 09:51 PM)
Cepat2 jgn fikir lg fasa 1 double storey fully book! waiting list 50 org lebih as per today. 3 storey ada byk lg unit price starting from 39xk for 3 storey intermediate. Pemaju progress fast dah naik pintu gerbang! Tanah Bukit hutan dah sodok! Comes to scientex kundang jaya sales gallery for more details! :-)
I believe you’re agent right? Can we know whether it’s going to be gated n guarded or not?
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 3 2020, 08:21 AM

103 posts

What I kind of know is that the current Jalan Lagong B29 road that is shared by Azalea homes and rest of the taman kundang jaya folks will soon be a trunk road.

The plan is to connect the road that comes down from Gamuda Gardens towards B29 just before the corner of the TNB substation and to be connected straight so that it joins with the back road that connects Desa Kundang.

That being said, there will be less cars on B29 soon and only the Kundang Jaya folks would be foreseen to use it whilst those heading to desa kundang, LATAR, rawang etc. will soon use the direct road that is yet to be constructed.
Dikme
post Jul 3 2020, 11:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 2 2020, 09:56 PM)
I believe you’re agent right? Can we know whether it’s going to be gated n guarded or not?
Im not agent i also buy there hopefully loan approved. Rumah ni macam rumah taman zaman dulu2, just ada pagar untuk rumah je. Kawasan sekeliling xde pagar.. dangerous nowadays.. n also xde pengawal keselamatan. Later duduk community rukun tetangga can plan for all this

Reason i buy this house

1) Near with spouse office
2) Scientex big and proven as per previous projects
3) Free hold
4) New house with warranty rumah pun cantik
5) Price within budget
6) No need to pay maintenance fee for the whole life ( maintenance fee keep increasing)
7) Got discount from Scientex :-)

For kemudahan and infrastructure not thinking on this for time being because not planning to sewa or jual

But based on my experience staying in kundang there is a lot improvement within 2011 to 2020 got speedmart, clinic, 7e, mamak, new apartment, jalan dibesarkan, traffic lights, taska etc :-)

IPsider_78
post Jul 3 2020, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 2 2020, 09:44 PM)
This is double storey right?
IPsider_78
post Jul 3 2020, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 2 2020, 09:51 PM)
Scientex Kundang Jaya's facebook put price as RM443k onwards
Dikme
post Jul 3 2020, 05:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 3 2020, 04:52 PM)
Scientex Kundang Jaya's facebook put price as RM443k onwards
Yes the picture is for double storey. Pricing for double storey waiting list also increase now not because the RRP increase it's is because they start to cut/reduce the promotion/discount packages. 3 storey pricing confirmation you need to go to the sales gallery and get the quotation from the sales person either still got any promotion/discount etc. Now is the right time to tekan/nego harga/discount/promotion etc due to Pandemic + economy not doing well they also need a buyers to run the Project. For now,either this is your first hours or 3rd house u still entitled for the promotion packages NOT as per other developer limited only to the 1st house buyer entitled for all that :-)

This house is not popular due to the location and also the finishing is not premium as others developer. As we know scientex projects target to sold housing mampu milik. :-)

Dikme
post Jul 3 2020, 05:31 PM

143 posts

Sangat untung bg siapa yg lepas loan utk 3 storey ni. Nothing to loose the price will increase more than half million after project completed! refinancing or sold! :-)
aiman.yahaya
post Jul 3 2020, 06:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 1 2020, 07:18 PM)
Ye cool right... come and get it hurry up joint me i am waiting for loan approval :-) later rumah dah bina harga naik
Yea but they said double storey fully booked.. how to buyyy? 😭
Ken828
post Jul 3 2020, 08:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 3 2020, 05:18 PM)
Yes the picture is for double storey. Pricing for double storey waiting list also increase now not because the RRP increase it's is because they start to cut/reduce the promotion/discount packages. 3 storey pricing confirmation you need to go to the sales gallery and get the quotation from the sales person either still got any promotion/discount etc. Now is the right time to tekan/nego harga/discount/promotion etc due to Pandemic + economy not doing well they also need a buyers to run the Project. For now,either this is your first hours or 3rd house u still entitled for the promotion packages NOT as per other developer limited only to the 1st house buyer entitled for all that :-)

This house is not popular due to the location and also the finishing is not premium as others developer. As we know scientex projects target to sold housing mampu milik. :-)
Yup. Actually i like the location because it’s between sg buloh and rawang. Rawang is too crowded 😅
Only 10 minutes to sg buloh exit via plus highway. If the gamuda mall really exists in next 3 years, it’s gonna be hot area. 👌

Dikme
post Jul 4 2020, 01:28 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jul 3 2020, 06:57 PM)
Yea but they said double storey fully booked.. how to buyyy? 😭
Can park ur name in waiting list / phase 2. Beli rumah ni mcm kahwin kne betul2 pastu redha je. Kalau itu milik awk akan tetap jd milik awk :-) go go go!
Dikme
post Jul 4 2020, 08:33 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 3 2020, 08:53 PM)
Yup. Actually i like the location because it’s between sg buloh and rawang. Rawang is too crowded 😅
Only 10 minutes to sg buloh exit via plus highway. If the gamuda mall really exists in next 3 years, it’s gonna be hot area. 👌
Agree
Before this i staying at taman sri gombak about 5 years, yes everything A for the kemudahan but for the environment to rush, busy, crowded etc. Duduk di kundang rasa mcm duduk kampung releks chilling sunyi... Feel la feel :-) kl dah padat sgt sekarang the new kl ke arah utara is sungai buloh rawang n ke arah selatan is kajang semenyeh. It's normal nowadays people travel about 20-40km daily to go to office. Highway kan ada! :-)

Dikme
post Jul 4 2020, 09:03 AM

143 posts

Melihat kepada kemasukan giant² developer like Mah sing, Gamuda, Glomac, Eco world in rawang for sure ada perancangan in future. They are not simply/gambling buy/invest the land and built up the project if there is no return! it's gonna be a big changes coming in rawang landscape in the next 10 years! :-)
IPsider_78
post Jul 4 2020, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 4 2020, 09:03 AM)
Melihat kepada kemasukan giant² developer like Mah sing, Gamuda, Glomac, Eco world in rawang for sure ada perancangan in future. They are not simply/gambling buy/invest the land and built up the project if there is no return! it's gonna be a big changes coming in rawang landscape in the next 10 years! :-)
Hello future neighbour 😆😆
Going to put booking fee for 3 storeys today.
icemanfx
post Jul 4 2020, 09:20 AM

21,456 posts

Developers are only interested in selling property, what will happen after is not their responsibility or control.

mini orchard
post Jul 4 2020, 09:23 AM

14,511 posts

Developers need big land bank for economy of scale and many are only available outside KV.
Ken828
post Jul 4 2020, 12:08 PM

62 posts

Rawang is difficult to say... just look at Jalan Rawang heading to Aeon Anggun. It’s almost 10 years and the road still pending and pending. But it’s different story in Kundang. Gamuda Land invested on wider road and direct highway exit, everything will be more organized. Actually Kundang’s location is far better than puncak alam if you’re working in KL-Damansara.
IPsider_78
post Jul 4 2020, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 4 2020, 12:08 PM)
Rawang is difficult to say... just look at Jalan Rawang heading to Aeon Anggun. It’s almost 10 years and the road still pending and pending. But it’s different story in Kundang. Gamuda Land invested on wider road and direct highway exit, everything will be more organized. Actually Kundang’s location is far better than puncak alam if you’re working in KL-Damansara.
Yes, i'm living and working in TTDI & Damansara area currently. It's just 25km away reach my work place. And my wife is working in KL city too which easily access via Jalan Duta.... Location wise is much strategic. As it is easily link to Plus highway... We explored places like Semenyih, Kajang, Bandar Saujana Putra, Dengkil and so on. Kundang access will be still the best to suite 2 of us. And.... we can also enjoy the GG's park later which very similar to Desa parkcity. Just placed my booking this morning. According to Sales person, the 3 storeys most likely will be launch in month or 2 later.....

This post has been edited by IPsider_78: Jul 4 2020, 03:06 PM
Dikme
post Jul 4 2020, 04:43 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 09:13 AM)
Tahniah! See u next 3 years :-)

Kate 1988
post Jul 4 2020, 05:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 09:13 AM)
Wow....Do you know how much for the 2 storey?
why my friend just booking, she said is RM440k neet price.
But i saw the advertisement is RM3xxk.

Majority buyers are Malay, Indian or Chinese?
IPsider_78
post Jul 4 2020, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Kate 1988 @ Jul 4 2020, 05:31 PM)
Wow....Do you know how much for the 2 storey?
why my friend just booking, she said is RM440k neet price.
But i saw the advertisement is RM3xxk.

Majority buyers are Malay, Indian or Chinese?
According to sales person:

2 storey (3xxk - non bumi), however all fully booked and buyers already identified their own preferred unit (as 2 storey introduced much earlier than 3 storey).

3 storey (4xxk - non bumi), just introduced and opened for booking recently. However, unable to choose the unit yet until Aug/Sept. 50% booked and they are selling fast.

I believe all races. There is "Kampung Baru" nearby (within 2km) with SJKC school, SK & SMK also not too far away.

Suggest you to dropby and have a look. Their sales gallery just completed recently, show unit still in progress, but it is completing soon, i guess by August.

Note: please bring along your cheque book (must use cheque) for booking.

Hope this give you some insight out. Sorry if any wrong info given, Cheers!

This post has been edited by IPsider_78: Jul 4 2020, 07:50 PM

bryan_x00
post Jul 4 2020, 10:50 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 07:40 PM)
According to sales person:

2 storey (3xxk - non bumi), however all fully booked and buyers already identified their own preferred unit (as 2 storey  introduced much earlier than 3 storey).

3 storey (4xxk - non bumi), just introduced and opened for booking recently. However, unable to choose the unit yet until Aug/Sept. 50% booked and they are selling fast.

I believe all races. There is "Kampung Baru" nearby (within 2km) with SJKC school, SK & SMK also not too far away.

Suggest you to dropby and have a look. Their sales gallery just completed recently, show unit still in progress, but it is completing soon, i guess by August.
Note: please bring along your cheque book (must use cheque) for booking.

Hope this give you some insight out. Sorry if any wrong info given, Cheers!
Got study the flood history of rawang?
IPsider_78
post Jul 4 2020, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jul 4 2020, 10:50 PM)
Got study the flood history of rawang?
As i know, this area consider higher compare to bandar baru Kundang / sri kundang area (case happened on 2017/2019 right?). If here flood, i think the above 2 places will gone, i guess....

This post has been edited by IPsider_78: Jul 4 2020, 11:56 PM
Ken828
post Jul 5 2020, 12:55 AM

62 posts

So, it’s a flood area or not? 🤔
The project site is hilly but who know?.. anyone from Kundang area can comment on this?
From google maps, the project site quite near to fish farm and river.
Dikme
post Jul 5 2020, 02:14 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 12:55 AM)
So, it’s a flood area or not? 🤔
The project site is hilly but who know?.. anyone from Kundang area can comment on this?
From google maps, the project site quite near to fish farm and river.

Ada kes banjir kilat dkt rumah2 kampung area kundang n kuang sbb sistem perparitan x sempurna. For rumah teres / taman dkt area situ xde isu banjir :-)
aiman.yahaya
post Jul 5 2020, 02:17 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 11:35 PM)
As i know, this area consider higher compare to bandar baru Kundang / sri kundang area (case happened on 2017/2019 right?). If here flood, i think the above 2 places will gone, i guess....
I guess that’s why they have 2 small lakes in the masterplan.. possibly the lakes will control the water flow in the area.. i check out Gamuda Gardens masterplan, they also include quite a number of lakes.
bryan_x00
post Jul 5 2020, 02:49 AM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 11:35 PM)
I just suggest to do due diligence only, I'm not from there so can't comment, even your house is higher ground, the access road also important, if you can't go home or leave the area also an issue.

Just be safe than sorry. 😊
IPsider_78
post Jul 5 2020, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jul 5 2020, 02:49 AM)
I just suggest to do due diligence only, I'm not from there so can't comment, even your house is higher ground, the access road also important, if you can't go home or leave the area also an issue.

Just be safe than sorry. 😊
True true....
Anyway, am just put booking fee 1st. Still got month or 2 to decide when Start the actual launch. Better do more research on the area and so on. As long as the access from there to PLUS highway is ok, then it’s fine for me....

Ken828
post Jul 5 2020, 07:58 AM

62 posts

Bandar Baru Kundang affected with flood terribly in 2017-2019. Correct?
Kampung Sungai Serai also affected in 2017.
From the picture, it’s not far from scientex kundang jaya. Anyone can clarify? 😅

iddi77
post Jul 5 2020, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 07:58 AM)
From the picture, it’s not far from scientex kundang jaya. Anyone can clarify? 😅

I am local in Bandar Tasik Puteri area, when go back home, usually go through Scientex.
My opinion is Bandar Baru Kundang & Kg Sg Serai are both on lower ground.
Scientex site is on higher ground than those two places.
I dont think flood will be an issue with Scientex.

This post has been edited by iddi77: Jul 5 2020, 08:15 AM
aiman.yahaya
post Jul 5 2020, 10:22 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 07:58 AM)

I came across an article that they recently just made some drainage system enhancement to tackle the flood issue in Bandar Baru Kundang.

https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/2347...si-banjir-kilat

Dikme
post Jul 5 2020, 10:51 AM

143 posts

Sekarang ni musim hujan is good time to check about flood issue to all buyer / interested buyer boleh dtg melawat / intip2 tapak project di kundang jaya spent times this is ur house! We are not very busy and too rich to ignore all of this. Datang tgk sediri if ada air bertakung barang-barang tenggelam hanyut tanah runtuh or else immediately CANCEL your application. Still got times decision on your. No hurt feelings. :-)

Ken828
post Jul 5 2020, 04:40 PM

62 posts

Ken828
post Jul 5 2020, 04:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aiman.yahaya @ Jul 5 2020, 10:22 AM)
I came across an article that they recently just made some drainage system enhancement to tackle the flood issue in Bandar Baru Kundang.

https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/2347...si-banjir-kilat
Yup. Gamuda Land invested on drainage system because of their project called Kundang Estates is very close with Bandar Baru Kundang. Hopefully no more flood in that area. Btw, Scientex Kundang jaya is quite close with industrial area. Anyone knows what type of industries running there. I see Palm Oleo is producing some kind of soap, detergent etc...
kswee
post Jul 5 2020, 05:38 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 05:47 PM)
Yup. Gamuda Land invested on drainage system because of their project called Kundang Estates is very close with Bandar Baru Kundang. Hopefully no more flood in that area. Btw, Scientex Kundang jaya is quite close with industrial area. Anyone knows what type of industries running there. I see Palm Oleo is producing some kind of soap, detergent etc...
Drainage completed. so far no flood. Industries - linde , textile , marble , metal , precast concrete & plastic.
Mostly manufacturing
Dikme
post Jul 5 2020, 07:21 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 5 2020, 05:38 PM)
Drainage completed. so far no flood.  Industries - linde , textile , marble , metal , precast concrete & plastic.
Mostly manufacturing
So far sy lalu sana kundang jaya xde asap tebal / bau2 busuk!

Dikme
post Jul 5 2020, 07:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 04:40 PM)
No banjir as for now still raining 5/07/2020 and the good thing bukan kambus tapak lombong / tasik / paya :-)
kswee
post Jul 5 2020, 07:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 5 2020, 08:31 PM)
No banjir as for now still raining 5/07/2020 and the good thing bukan kambus tapak lombong / tasik / paya :-)
Last time was forest and no development around.
Nearby got padang kuda & mbs center swimming pool.

shuiling77 P
post Jul 6 2020, 10:11 AM

Probation

I went to the sales gallery yesterday but the masterplan for this project still blurry. Maybe the developer is yet to launch the project. I like the idea of 3-storey but is a NO for me because there is no bathroom at the 3rd floor. If they put bathroom at the 3rd floor, sure it will be selling out fast.
Scientex is quite a big developer, but their recent project in Durian Tunggal, melaka received a lot of complaints due to defect. Hope they can improve the quality in kundang jaya. I'm looking for their 2-storey house but not available anymore. Anybody here succeeded with bank loan? which bank is offering great interest rate?
shuiling77 P
post Jul 6 2020, 10:23 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 5 2020, 04:40 PM)

The best part of this project is located at forest area... Not from kelapa sawit or lombong area. But, the area still no commercial buildings and people need to drive about 10 minutes to buy daily needs. I saw empty rumah kedai at the road between industrial area and road to rawang town...not sure due to CCC problems or marketing failure.
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 6 2020, 11:06 AM

103 posts

Those who are worried about Flooding in Kundang Jaya, do not worry. Kundang jaya is a non-flooding area.

We had floods in the past near BBK area, Kampung Baru as well as near Kg Sg Serai (due to Gamuda Garden's development was in early stage so the drainage wasn't completed).

I believe the shoplots that you could see near the Kundang Jaya simpang there are mainly due to marketing failure - if one could open a 24/7 mamak shop and a convenience store, the rest will simply follow suit!
IPsider_78
post Jul 6 2020, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:23 AM)
The best part of this project is located at forest area... Not from kelapa sawit or lombong area. But, the area still no commercial buildings and people need to drive about 10 minutes to buy daily needs. I saw empty rumah kedai at the road between industrial area and road to rawang town...not sure due to CCC problems or marketing failure.
I think within 5 mins / 3km, u can get 99 speedmart, 711, Mini Market & etc there. Both 99 speedmart & 711 side by side smile.gif

99 Speedmart
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Scientex+Ku...3.27918!3e0

7-Eleven
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Scientex+Ku...2793183!3e0

This post has been edited by IPsider_78: Jul 6 2020, 11:14 AM
Ken828
post Jul 6 2020, 12:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:23 AM)
Yup. Basic things like petrol station, ATM machines, mamak, mini mart and hardwares are important. Hope Scientex and gamuda can work on this at kundang jaya.
Dikme
post Jul 6 2020, 12:27 PM

143 posts

All of this kekurangan that the reason scientex selling on this price + discount. It is not easy the get people interested to buy at this area because there is nothing.. u ONLY get house for now. Seriously if u have better price better location then go for it no need to digging to much about kundang jaya because you already know the answers :-)
bryan_x00
post Jul 6 2020, 01:04 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 6 2020, 12:27 PM)
All of this kekurangan that the reason scientex selling on this price + discount. It is not easy the get people interested to buy at this area because there is nothing.. u ONLY get house for now. Seriously if u have better price better location then go for it no need to digging to much about kundang jaya because you already know the answers :-)
OK can close this thread already TS
Ken828
post Jul 6 2020, 01:16 PM

62 posts

Come on, we believe everyone on this platform is discussing for a big decision like ‘buying a house’. We are not complaining but stating facts on real situations. As long as no harm and negative words, everyone should give opinions freely. 😊 i also believe the developer needs this platform too in promoting their projects. Right?
Dikme
post Jul 6 2020, 01:48 PM

143 posts

Agree
As per icemanfx statements
"Developers are only interested in selling property, what will happen after is not their responsibility or control." :-)
Dikme
post Jul 6 2020, 01:52 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 6 2020, 01:16 PM)
Come on, we believe everyone on this platform is discussing for a big decision like ‘buying a house’. We are not complaining but stating facts on real situations. As long as no harm and negative words, everyone should give opinions freely. 😊 i also believe the developer needs this platform too in promoting their projects. Right?
There is no banner / billboard/ signboard a long the ways to scientex projects. Mysterious :-)

IPsider_78
post Jul 6 2020, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 6 2020, 01:52 PM)
There is no banner / billboard/ signboard a long the ways to scientex projects. Mysterious :-)
cheaper project = cheaper ways of marketing smile.gif
IPsider_78
post Jul 6 2020, 02:01 PM

cheaper project = cheaper ways of marketing smile.gif
IPsider_78
post Jul 6 2020, 03:33 PM

So far spotted 1 billboard along the PLUS highway (in between exit for Sg Buloh (U) & Rawang (S), if on the way from KL to North
aiman.yahaya
post Jul 6 2020, 03:44 PM

54 posts

I think they focus more on digital marketing.. I always see their ad in IG & FB.
Dikme
post Jul 7 2020, 06:00 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:11 AM)
I went to the sales gallery yesterday but the masterplan for this project still blurry. Maybe the developer is yet to launch the project. I like the idea of 3-storey but is a NO for me because there is no bathroom at the 3rd floor. If they put bathroom at the 3rd floor, sure it will be selling out fast.
Scientex is quite a big developer, but their recent project in Durian Tunggal, melaka received a lot of complaints due to defect. Hope they can improve the quality in kundang jaya. I'm looking for their 2-storey house but not available anymore. Anybody here succeeded with bank loan? which bank is offering great interest rate?
Agree
Now I'm processing loan with 3 banks, CIMB PBB n RHB still on going worried Bank can't give 90% loan. The final interest also dunno yet just estimation, if can't get 90% loan say goodbye to scientex kundang jaya :-)
shuiling77 P
post Jul 7 2020, 10:39 AM

Probation

I will wait to see the show house first since phase 1 already sold out. any information about phase 2?
shuiling77 P
post Jul 7 2020, 10:45 AM

Probation

Agreed. But that's the current situation in kundang jaya that we are talking about. They lack of shoplots, wet market etc. I dont simply complaint or digging too much about the location, it's something that very important for future owners. They should know and think about these things wisely. smile.gif
Maybe scientex's agent could drop some hints whether they are planning something in order to live up the area.
Dikme
post Jul 7 2020, 12:47 PM

143 posts

How about gg project? Anyone knows It is have petrol station, ATM machines, mamak, mini mart and hardwares etc. Same area with us can use also in future :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 7 2020, 02:46 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:45 AM)
Agreed. But that's the current situation in kundang jaya that we are talking about. They lack of shoplots, wet market etc. I dont simply complaint or digging too much about the location, it's something that very important for future owners. They should know and think about these things wisely. smile.gif
Maybe scientex's agent could drop some hints whether they are planning something in order to live up the area.
QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 7 2020, 12:47 PM)
How about gg project? Anyone knows It is have petrol station, ATM machines, mamak, mini mart and hardwares etc. Same area with us can use also in future :-)
Yes, Freshii is scheduled to be opened in GG very soon - along with Mr.DIY, 7-eleven, Tealive, KFC
There were banners all over the place for these openings last year but got delayed no thanks to Covid19.

https://www.propsocial.my/topic/2027/gamuda...opsocial-editor

Petron is soon to be constructed as well near the GG U-turn right after you exit the interchange from the highway icon_rolleyes.gif

So, for those of you who are thinking that this place is dead or there is 'nothing' here, well you might change your views in the next 1 ~ 2 years rolleyes.gif
Dikme
post Jul 7 2020, 04:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 7 2020, 02:46 PM)
Yes, Freshii is scheduled to be opened in GG very soon - along with Mr.DIY, 7-eleven, Tealive, KFC
There were banners all over the place for these openings last year but got delayed no thanks to Covid19.

Petron is soon to be constructed as well near the GG U-turn right after you exit the interchange from the highway  icon_rolleyes.gif

So, for those of you who are thinking that this place is dead or there is 'nothing' here, well you might change your views in the next 1 ~ 2 years  rolleyes.gif
Nahh superb! Thanks much for the confirmation Rebecca! Hurry up place ur bet now! :-) but nowadays very hard to get approval loan up to 90% due Covid19 soon on later Bank looking for BLR increase and effected to the swasta buyers monthly repayment should be increased. They are start to calculating from now either your income enough to cover or not in future :-)
Ken828
post Jul 7 2020, 06:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 7 2020, 02:46 PM)

Petron is soon to be constructed as well near the GG U-turn right after you exit the interchange from the highway  icon_rolleyes.gif

So, for those of you who are thinking that this place is dead or there is 'nothing' here, well you might change your views in the next 1 ~ 2 years  rolleyes.gif

Nice info 👍👍👍.
Ken828
post Jul 7 2020, 06:05 PM

62 posts

Anyone been to the new sales gallery? I hope can drop by soon at their show houses. Looking forward to see 3-storey unit. 😊
Dikme
post Jul 8 2020, 09:49 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 7 2020, 06:05 PM)
Anyone been to the new sales gallery? I hope can drop by soon at their show houses. Looking forward to see 3-storey unit. 😊
Should be August br siap their show houses slow skit now musim hujan will update here if any :-)
Ken828
post Jul 8 2020, 08:47 PM

62 posts

The land area for this project is quite big. 👍
Dikme
post Jul 8 2020, 09:21 PM

143 posts

Loan belum approve lg haissh... 4 panel bank attach with scientex kundang jaya PBB, RHB, Ambank, CIMB. Anyone loan has been approved? :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 9 2020, 12:19 AM

103 posts

Anyone aware of Myra Gardens in Kundang?

https://myragardens.my/

Ken828
post Jul 9 2020, 10:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 9 2020, 12:19 AM)
Anyone aware of Myra Gardens in Kundang?

https://myragardens.my/
It’s a terrace or townhouse?
Ken828
post Jul 9 2020, 10:47 AM

62 posts

The Adenland group is redeveloping a big land at kundang lakes country club. Must be near to Myra Gardens project.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aden...housing-reality

These locations nearer to Kundang Latar Highway interchange.
shuiling77 P
post Jul 9 2020, 04:31 PM

Probation

Myra project must be over than 450k for terrace house.
shuiling77 P
post Jul 9 2020, 04:32 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Jul 9 2020, 10:37 AM)
It’s a terrace or townhouse?
i think for 1st phase it's going to be terrace houses.
Dikme
post Jul 9 2020, 05:17 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 9 2020, 04:31 PM)
Myra project must be over than 450k for terrace house.
Yes for sure can go up to 500k myb more with all the facilities provided + strategic locations :-) if you are willing to pay an extra monthly y not :-)
Shewo
post Jul 11 2020, 01:26 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 8 2020, 09:21 PM)
Loan belum approve lg haissh... 4 panel bank attach with scientex kundang jaya PBB, RHB, Ambank, CIMB. Anyone loan has been approved? :-)
Mine approved for rhb and pbb
Dikme
post Jul 11 2020, 08:39 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 11 2020, 01:26 AM)
Mine approved for rhb and pbb
Beautiful... The house is yours! :-)
Dikme
post Jul 11 2020, 09:02 AM

143 posts

My loan still pending and there is no feedback also from Scientex sales person and banker :-)
Ken828
post Jul 11 2020, 04:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 11 2020, 09:02 AM)
My loan still pending and there is no feedback also from Scientex sales person and banker :-)
Yup the staff at scientex kundang jaya very slow. They will reply your messages after 1 day. Maybe their sales profits very good kot. 😅 thinking of cancelling the booking.
EEAJ P
post Jul 11 2020, 07:29 PM

Probation
18 posts

My loan application for RHB has been approved.. Just waiting for PBB I order to do the comparison hehe yeahh
EEAJ P
post Jul 11 2020, 07:31 PM

Probation
18 posts

My loan application for RHB has been approved just waiting for PBB in order to do comparison on interest rates yeahh alhamdulillah.
Dikme
post Jul 11 2020, 08:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 11 2020, 07:31 PM)
My loan application for RHB has been approved just waiting for PBB in order to do comparison on interest rates yeahh alhamdulillah.
Tahniah ,syukran PBB is the best interest rate among others as i know. :-) btw the house is yours! :-)
Shewo
post Jul 11 2020, 09:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 11 2020, 08:39 AM)
Beautiful... The house is yours! :-)
Still thinking whether to proceed. PBB interest is the best but only offered me 80%. With RHB their interest rate is higher, but cover up to 90% loan.

Waiting remaining bank to approve, previously Hong Leong was their panel banker but no more dy right? Was informed because EF yet to approve, same as when I contacted CIMB.

Can anyone tell me if this is a good sign or bad sign? And yea agreed the staff very slow to response.

This post has been edited by Shewo: Jul 11 2020, 09:19 PM
Dikme
post Jul 12 2020, 08:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 11 2020, 09:17 PM)
Still thinking whether to proceed. PBB interest is the best but only offered me 80%. With RHB their interest rate is higher, but cover up to 90% loan.

Waiting remaining bank to approve, previously Hong Leong was their panel banker but no more dy right? Was informed because EF yet to approve, same as when I contacted CIMB.

Can anyone tell me if this is a good sign or bad sign? And yea agreed the staff very slow to response.
Agree
It's yours 1st house or 2nd/3rd :-)
Even though interest nowadays is lower but they a taking into conservatively way of giving loan when market recovered in future, interest will rise up back. Yep no more HLB only 4 left. Frankly speaking if not because of their price i definitely looking for others project. :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 12 2020, 08:35 AM

Probation
18 posts

Ambank still proceed for the loan but the rhb give average interest and I think it is good to proceed. No regret after all. Hehe
Dikme
post Jul 12 2020, 10:51 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 12 2020, 08:35 AM)
Ambank still proceed for the loan but the rhb give average interest and I think it is good to proceed. No regret after all. Hehe
Agree
As long as our parts all good then just chill until dpt kunci :-) all projects have pro n cons :-)
Dikme
post Jul 12 2020, 10:56 PM

143 posts

Just grab whatever is the best. Nowadays xleh nk memilih sgt if cannot buy/decide now in future lg sukaR :-) tiada istilah rumah makin murah just ade rumah yg murah drpd rumah lain yg sgt mahal :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 13 2020, 09:13 AM

Probation
18 posts

actually its good for future investment as well. buy new house with affordable prices 300++. If we look the nearest house at kundang jaya and azalea homes they are selling on 400++ already. huhu
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 13 2020, 11:26 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 13 2020, 09:13 AM)
actually its good for future investment as well. buy new house with affordable prices 300++. If we look the nearest house at kundang jaya and azalea homes they are selling on 400++ already. huhu
Azalea Homes is (was) a good buy actually.. as of now I could see the cheapest that is being sold is at RM500k, really a very good buy.. since it's freehold and 22x70

Only problem is all the units are subsale and no more developer units, so you have to fork out the 10% depo + misc fees..

I also noticed that the old Taman Kundang Jaya already have Unifi fibre.. Azalea is slated to get it somewhere by Sept 2020... Not sure if Scientex planning to install fibre one shot
Dikme
post Jul 13 2020, 12:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 13 2020, 11:26 AM)
Azalea Homes is (was) a good buy actually.. as of now I could see the cheapest that is being sold is at RM500k, really a very good buy.. since it's freehold and 22x70

Only problem is all the units are subsale and no more developer units, so you have to fork out the 10% depo + misc fees..

I also noticed that the old Taman Kundang Jaya already have Unifi fibre.. Azalea is slated to get it somewhere by Sept 2020... Not sure if Scientex planning to install fibre one shot
Agree
Need to prepare at least 70k cash for Azalea. Money is kinG :-)
Dikme
post Jul 13 2020, 08:04 PM

143 posts

Latest update here that loan already approved
For scientex kundang jaya:

1) Shewo (RHB & PBB)
2)Eeaj (RHB)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Anyone? :-)
Dikme
post Jul 13 2020, 08:09 PM

143 posts

Latest update here that loan already approved

1) Shewo (RHB & PBB)
2) Eeaj (RHB)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Lot selection phase 1 since 18/06/2020 :-)
2 storey terrace house (18x65 ) - iriS :-)
Shewo
post Jul 14 2020, 08:39 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 11 2020, 09:02 AM)
Did you chase them? Cimb and ambank taking a long time to process my loan. Does it usually take this long?
EEAJ P
post Jul 14 2020, 08:59 PM

Probation
18 posts

Mine approved for ambank besides rhb that approved earlier.. Only pending for PBB probably by this week cam decide which bank is the best.
Shewo
post Jul 14 2020, 09:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 14 2020, 08:59 PM)
Mine approved for ambank besides rhb that approved earlier.. Only pending for PBB probably by this week cam decide which bank is the best.
Did you apply for cimb?
Dikme
post Jul 14 2020, 09:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 14 2020, 08:39 PM)
Did you chase them? Cimb and ambank taking a long time to process my loan. Does it usually take this long?
Not really chasing, give them some space in results it's hurting me :-) previously my housing loan with rhb n Maybank just take 1 weeks+ to get the approval n signed. New norma :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 14 2020, 10:03 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 14 2020, 09:45 PM)
Did you apply for cimb?

I dint applu for cimb
shuiling77 P
post Jul 15 2020, 12:26 PM

Probation

anyone been to the sales gallery? got masterplan or not? if got please share
Dikme
post Jul 15 2020, 01:37 PM

143 posts

My wife officemate already get this:

Appointment to sign the agreements has been fixed as follow:
Date: **/07/2020 (Tuesday)
Time: kindly update us the time
Venue: Halim Hong & Quek
** will have to attend to sign the agreements. See you!

Government loan :-)
Dikme
post Jul 15 2020, 02:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 14 2020, 08:39 PM)
Got reply today from RHB:

Bro . Officer insist wan to wait for next month CCRIS reflected . Your loan should be no problem . Just have to wait next mid month :-)

Time goes by so slowly :-)
IPsider_78
post Jul 15 2020, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 15 2020, 01:37 PM)
My wife officemate already get this:

Appointment to sign the agreements has been fixed as follow:
Date: **/07/2020 (Tuesday)
Time: kindly update us the time
Venue: Halim Hong & Quek
** will have to attend to sign the agreements. See you!

Government loan :-)
Wow, beli berkampung ni.... hahaha.....
Dikme
post Jul 15 2020, 03:46 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 15 2020, 03:13 PM)
Wow, beli berkampung ni.... hahaha.....
Yes23 affordable should be shared entire networking :-) more to come! :-)
Dikme
post Jul 16 2020, 03:12 PM

143 posts

Awal start musim hujan. Construction work pending :-)
Bestsolution
post Jul 16 2020, 03:47 PM

104 posts

I'm staying at kepong and planning to get landed house for investment. I'm impressed with Gamuda Garden township but the property price is out of my budget so I am considering Scientex Kundang Jaya as just next to Gamuda Garden. Now i wondering to get 3 storey or 2 storey as the pricing not much different. Here is my questions, I hope sifu can guide me before I made a booking.

1) What is the estimation growth of property price at this area? I noticed there is no much price growth for Azalea Homes.

2) What is the workmanship of Scientex?

3) What is the reason makes you take 2 storey instead of 3 storey.

Thank you
Dikme
post Jul 16 2020, 08:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 16 2020, 03:47 PM)
I'm staying at kepong and planning to get landed house for investment. I'm impressed with Gamuda Garden township but the property price is out of my budget so I am considering Scientex Kundang Jaya as just next to Gamuda Garden. Now i wondering to get 3 storey or 2 storey as the pricing not much different. Here is my questions, I hope sifu can guide me before I made a booking.

1) What is the estimation growth of property price at this area? I noticed there is no much price growth for Azalea Homes.

2) What is the workmanship of Scientex?

3) What is the reason makes you take 2 storey instead of 3 storey.

Thank you
I'm not sifu :-)

1) growth just so so my estimate 400-450k, the thing is permintaan kurang for this area see Azalea still the same house want to sell till now available

2) not a premium finishing more to quantity @ rumah mampu milik just so so can Google review for the others projects has been done at others State

3) small family not fully occupied if take 3 storey everyday turun naik tangga tired but 3 storey have their gaya @ prestige :-)
Dikme
post Jul 16 2020, 09:05 PM

143 posts

If you are looking for staying ok but for investment not worth it. Less people looking to rent here there is no nearest company @ office hub, college, foreigners etc seriously will take a long long time for ROI. I'm staying at kundang almost 10 years and it's suitable for family places. Pergi kerja balik kerja chill :-)
Bestsolution
post Jul 16 2020, 10:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 16 2020, 08:48 PM)
I'm not sifu :-)

1) growth just so so my estimate 400-450k, the thing is permintaan kurang for this area see Azalea still the same house want to sell till now available

2) not a premium finishing more to quantity @ rumah mampu milik just so so can Google review for the others projects has been done at others State

3) small family not fully occupied if take 3 storey everyday turun naik tangga tired but 3 storey have their gaya @ prestige :-)
Thanks Sifu, initially I planning to book 2 storey but after discuss with family.. 3 storey sounds like better deal as about rm60k price different only..

I wanna tap Gamuda Gardens environment and facilities (waterfront, shopping mall, commercial) as just next to it. Hopefully can grow rm100k when key handover. Haha
Bestsolution
post Jul 16 2020, 10:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 16 2020, 09:05 PM)
If you are looking for staying ok but for investment not worth it. Less people looking to rent here there is no nearest company @ office hub, college, foreigners etc seriously will take a long long time for ROI. I'm staying at kundang almost 10 years and it's suitable for family places. Pergi kerja balik kerja chill :-)
My brother got brought landed house at Puncak Alam but the place seems like too far from kepong. Double up the journey compared to Kundang Jaya. That’s why I still thinking Kundang Jaya is worth to invest or not. I can see less facilities surrounding and hope Gamuda Gardens can make the changes. Do you think Gamuda Gardens able to boost the property price there? Thanks
Dikme
post Jul 17 2020, 07:00 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 16 2020, 10:05 PM)
My brother got brought landed house at Puncak Alam but the place seems like too far from kepong. Double up the journey compared to Kundang Jaya. That’s why I still thinking Kundang Jaya is worth to invest or not. I can see less facilities surrounding and hope Gamuda Gardens can make the changes. Do you think Gamuda Gardens able to boost the property price there? Thanks
Agree
To sold this house in future bit hard. Letak Harga tinggi people will looking for size, low demand on 18x65. Many New landed house also is coming in kundang. For rent as i say in future also low demand this area :-) If you compared distance puncak alam - kepong then u are good to go:-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 17 2020, 10:01 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 16 2020, 10:05 PM)
Kundang Jaya is slated to be the next hotspot for property development, especially when GG is changing the whole landscape! Yes, I do agree that for the time being we had to travel to the Pekan Cina kundang just to get some simple groceries but I believe in a couple of months, when shops like Freshii, 7eleven, KFC, Mr. DIY, Tealive etc. are opened in GG, things will change.

They are also constructing a petrol station near the U-turn before GG and hopefully there will be an ATM machine.

For the pricing, I remember many people bought Azalea at RM420k ~ RM480k back then and now the market value is up to RM600k - though I do see some selling at RM500k and this looks a bit desperate.

Once the GG shops and facilities are fully opened and the B29 Jln Lagong road is fully upgraded and revamped, we can see the price shoot up again rclxms.gif
Bestsolution
post Jul 17 2020, 10:39 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 17 2020, 10:01 AM)
Kundang Jaya is slated to be the next hotspot for property development, especially when GG is changing the whole landscape! Yes, I do agree that for the time being we had to travel to the Pekan Cina kundang just to get some simple groceries but I believe in a couple of months, when shops like Freshii, 7eleven, KFC, Mr. DIY, Tealive etc. are opened in GG, things will change.

They are also constructing a petrol station near the U-turn before GG and hopefully there will be an ATM machine.

For the pricing, I remember many people bought Azalea at RM420k ~ RM480k back then and now the market value is up to RM600k - though I do see some selling at RM500k and this looks a bit desperate.

Once the GG shops and facilities are fully opened and the B29 Jln Lagong road is fully upgraded and revamped, we can see the price shoot up again  rclxms.gif
When i visited scientex site, it very close to GG and definately i like the living environment at GG like desa part city. Wanna buy GG, but no money. I can see Azalea still have many vacant unit, not sure why. But Scientex really offer very attractive price and short distance from Plus GG exit. You also booked a unit there?
shuiling77 P
post Jul 17 2020, 01:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 17 2020, 10:39 AM)
When i visited scientex site, it very close to GG and definately i like the living environment at GG like desa part city. Wanna buy GG, but no money. I can see Azalea still have many vacant unit, not sure why. But Scientex really offer very attractive price and short distance from Plus GG exit. You also booked a unit there?
Azalea is overpriced, that's why they cant sell very well. Same goes to Taman Sari next to Scientex Rawang...
If Gamuda Gardens can develop the area according to their masterplan, it's gonna be great.
But, Kundang Estates also by Gamuda can be considered as non-successful. They got poor sales and Gamuda cant do anything to improve the area significantly.
Dikme
post Jul 17 2020, 02:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 17 2020, 01:42 PM)
Azalea is overpriced, that's why they cant sell very well. Same goes to Taman Sari next to Scientex Rawang...
If Gamuda Gardens can develop the area according to their masterplan, it's gonna be great.
But, Kundang Estates also by Gamuda can be considered as non-successful. They got poor sales and Gamuda cant do anything to improve the area significantly.
Agree
Nothing much can say about this area. People's willing to sewa mahal but not in kundang want to buy mahal2 also not in kundang. Gamuda gardens is totally different u masuk sana lepas pintu gerbang dah rasa wow exclusivity look like taman tema n their workmanship really2 wonderful. :-)
Bestsolution
post Jul 17 2020, 03:36 PM

104 posts

Kundang Estate is far from highway, somemore the township very small and cant see there is any potential growth.
Bestsolution
post Jul 17 2020, 03:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 17 2020, 02:23 PM)
Agree
Nothing much can say about this area. People's willing to sewa mahal but not in kundang want to buy mahal2 also not in kundang. Gamuda gardens is totally different u masuk sana lepas pintu gerbang dah rasa wow exclusivity look like taman tema n their workmanship really2 wonderful. :-)
ya lo.. you get what you pay for.. investment is high for waterfront and grand entrance.. but the good things, outsider also can go in.. no issue..
Dikme
post Jul 17 2020, 05:06 PM

143 posts

Repost

Latest update loan has been approved & signed lawyer agreement

1) Shewo (RHB)
2) Eeaj (RHB)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Lot selection phase 1 since 18/06/2020 :-)
2 storey terrace house (18x65 ) - iriS :-)

Almost 1 month already :-) heavy rain
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 17 2020, 05:46 PM

103 posts

Problem with Azalea is that not much people knew its existence and its developer as well. It was priced at RM420k > RM480k > RM520k (after GG announced their township and constructed the interchange)

But yeah, many people bought it for investment and can still see some units being vacant and tenanted to workers. But it's still a good buy though, knowing that the size is 22x70 and freehold some more. In fact, I heard that the quality is good as well, not much of defects.

And they recently installed new street lamps right outside of that taman - which is a good thing! (but not operational yet)

Kundang Estates on the other hand is in the middle of nowhere and that's why they are finding it hard to market it. It's in the middle of BTP and Kundang and the roads surrounding it are terrible.

Dikme
post Jul 17 2020, 08:37 PM

143 posts

"Well, gated and guarded are most preferred nowadays as safety and security are utmost important elements when staying in a house. Some more, market value for these type of property is also easily appreciated in future." Scientex kundang jaya does not have it :-)
Dikme
post Jul 17 2020, 08:50 PM

143 posts

"Some places are not meant to shine no matter what u do to it. Even cyber which is so freaking far away from KL will appreciate more.

Something about this town. To me it’s rawang not much activity going on less community places, flocked with oversupply of houses. For own stay is all right if u want bigger sized house but that’s the only selling point. generally young ppl will not like rawang.

Rawang is well connected infrastrucutally but it still fail. Why?" :-)
Bestsolution
post Jul 18 2020, 11:17 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 17 2020, 08:37 PM)
"Well, gated and guarded are most preferred nowadays as safety and security are utmost important elements when staying in a house. Some more, market value for these type of property is also easily appreciated in future." Scientex kundang jaya does not have it :-)
Hopefully next time owner can set own guard like other old landed property.
Bestsolution
post Jul 18 2020, 11:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 17 2020, 08:50 PM)
"Some places are not meant to shine no matter what u do to it. Even cyber which is so freaking far away from KL will appreciate more.

Something about this town. To me it’s rawang not much activity going on less community places, flocked with oversupply of houses. For own stay is all right if u want bigger sized house but that’s the only selling point. generally young ppl will not like rawang.

Rawang is well connected infrastrucutally but it still fail. Why?" :-)
I think successful of township depend on its location and how far distance from big city like PJ and KL, lets say within 30min travel time consider very good and there is potential to grow. Landed property in city is hard to find or will be sky high price. 10years ago we said sungai buloh is very far, but after many years of development and road wider, now we say it is not too far. New township need time to grow.. maybe 10years later, Kundang Jaya will appreciate too.. of coz now have to depend on GG , whether successful of their commercial project or not (they claimed is mid valley 2 la)
EEAJ P
post Jul 18 2020, 11:45 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 18 2020, 11:26 AM)
I think successful of township depend on its location and how far distance from big city like PJ and KL, lets say within 30min travel time consider very good and there is potential to grow. Landed property in city is hard to find or will be sky high price. 10years ago we said sungai buloh is very far, but after many years of development and road wider, now we say it is not too far. New township need time to grow.. maybe 10years later, Kundang Jaya will appreciate too.. of coz now have to depend on GG , whether successful of their commercial project or not (they claimed is mid valley 2 la)
Iam agreed with u sir. Yes hopefully GG will fulfill their requirements to ensure communities satisfies. Landed House which 30mnt travel to KL and PJ should be OK. Mine to sign spa next week.
Bestsolution
post Jul 18 2020, 12:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 18 2020, 11:45 AM)
Iam agreed with u sir. Yes hopefully GG will fulfill their requirements to ensure communities satisfies. Landed House which 30mnt travel to KL and PJ should be OK. Mine to sign spa next week.
You brought 2 storey or 3 storey ? How much the Selling Price ?
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 12:37 PM

143 posts

Agree
All depend on own preferences and purposes
"most bought in kundang lived near there or moved from inner city for more space. Hence, is a sleepy town to outsiders" :-)

Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 12:39 PM

143 posts

Wow finally the house is your! congrats!:-)
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 12:42 PM

143 posts

You're signed RHB loan is it how much % RHB latest interest they give? :-)
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 12:44 PM

143 posts

"Mortgage rates fell below 3% for the first time ever as the economy continues to struggle from the effects of the coronavirus pandemic." :-)
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 05:14 PM

143 posts

Raining everyday.. it's not September yet.. construction delays
Covid19 coming again lockdown no thanks to Covid19.. sometimes thinking should i proceed with this house :-) just follow the flow don't think to much :-) government loan dpt kunci baru start bayar.. so sweet :-)
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 05:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 18 2020, 12:14 PM)
You brought 2 storey or 3 storey ? How much the Selling Price ?
2 storey non bumi 399k (RRP) intermediate
3 storey non bumi 477k (RRP) intermediate

*Pricing for phase 1

If so LAKU will increase around 16k for phase 2

IMHO:-)

Shewo
post Jul 18 2020, 07:14 PM

20 posts

Which loan did you go with?
EEAJ P
post Jul 18 2020, 08:42 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Jul 18 2020, 07:14 PM)
Which loan did you go with?
I go for RHB for 3%
EEAJ P
post Jul 18 2020, 08:43 PM

Probation
18 posts

Who else loan application has been approved? And which bank with interest rates?
Dikme
post Jul 18 2020, 09:41 PM

143 posts

PBB 2.97-3.02%
RHB 3-3.05%
Ambank 3-3.05%
kswee
post Jul 19 2020, 12:20 AM

577 posts

Got saw kajang flood today?
EEAJ P
post Jul 19 2020, 08:20 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 19 2020, 12:20 AM)
Got saw kajang flood today?
Yes kajang flooded but not in kundang
Dikme
post Jul 19 2020, 09:21 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 18 2020, 11:26 AM)
Agree.
For own staying yes I'm in kundang/rawang since 2011 pergi balik kerja
For investment sell/rent is better looking on south area but a bit pricey

"All government things, high speed train, it hub, sepang f1, airport semua at south sure south Ong. Look at jobs opportunity also south got more. Stay south can go city also near.

Stay north go city still OK but lagi go south for goverment, train, airport, it hub......

Last time North also develop too fast. Due rumors airport near there at the end tak jadi. Now need time to digest." :-)

Dikme
post Jul 19 2020, 06:07 PM

143 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 19 2020, 06:33 PM
EEAJ P
post Jul 19 2020, 09:00 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 19 2020, 06:07 PM)
Deleted
How about your loan sir? Approved?
Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 12:01 AM

143 posts

Approved. Scientex give last date for signing with lawyer by 26/7/2020. If want to extend need to fill up extending form :-) Long Q so laku can't wait anymore! :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 20 2020, 07:18 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 20 2020, 12:01 AM)
Approved. Scientex give last date for signing with lawyer by 26/7/2020. If want to extend need to fill up extending form :-) Long Q so laku can't wait anymore! :-)
congratulations sir. Alhamdulillah see u on 2 years time biggrin.gif
Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 09:22 AM

143 posts

Alhamdulillah halaL :-)
Bestsolution
post Jul 20 2020, 10:47 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 18 2020, 05:23 PM)
2 storey non bumi 399k (RRP) intermediate
3 storey non bumi 477k (RRP) intermediate

*Pricing for phase 1

If so LAKU will increase around 16k for phase 2

IMHO:-)
Agent told me RM428k for intermedia lot..
Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 02:26 PM

143 posts

This one should be after discount price not the SPA price u can double confirm with the sales person :-)
Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 04:41 PM

143 posts

Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 04:41 PM

143 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 20 2020, 04:41 PM
Dikme
post Jul 20 2020, 06:03 PM

143 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 20 2020, 06:50 PM
shuiling77 P
post Jul 21 2020, 09:04 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Bestsolution @ Jul 20 2020, 10:47 AM)
Agent told me RM428k for intermedia lot..
wow. so expensive already for second phase. Better get Myra Gardens with that price tag.
They got clubhouse and walking distance to the public school.
In a golf club area some more.. Scientex should offer HOC because Myra Gardens is currently offering...
Dikme
post Jul 21 2020, 09:20 AM

143 posts

That the things also Myra near with exit highway :-) if your loan can approved and got extra for monthly repayment why not. The location have high chances for rent/sell :-) check it out!
TSrebecca_choo
post Jul 21 2020, 11:42 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 21 2020, 09:04 AM)
wow. so expensive already for second phase. Better get Myra Gardens with that price tag.
In a golf club area some more.. Scientex should offer HOC because Myra Gardens is currently offering...
But Myra is closer to LATAR whilst Scientex KJ is closer to PLUS/NKVE.

End of the day, it's all up to the buyer on which route he/she takes the most. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rebecca_choo: Jul 21 2020, 11:43 AM
Dikme
post Jul 21 2020, 06:43 PM

143 posts

Still got times!

Myra Gardens:

- price below 450k
- size bigger 20×70
- near with BRP
- easy access
- near with school, masjid, pasar, tasik biru jetski, klinik, speed mart,atm, seven e, petronas, kedai runcit, hardware, klinik, mamak everything almost there :-)
Dikme
post Jul 21 2020, 06:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 21 2020, 06:43 PM)
Still got times!

Myra Gardens:

- price below 450k
- size bigger 20×70
- near with BRP
- easy access
- near with school, masjid, pasar, tasik biru jetski, klinik, speed mart,atm, seven e, petronas, kedai runcit, hardware, klinik, mamak everything almost there :-)
+ A lot of restaurants/makan places:-)
Dikme
post Jul 21 2020, 07:04 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 21 2020, 09:04 AM)
The location still can consider as sungai buloh:-)
IPsider_78
post Jul 22 2020, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 21 2020, 11:42 AM)
But Myra is closer to LATAR whilst Scientex KJ is closer to PLUS/NKVE.

End of the day, it's all up to the buyer on which route he/she takes the most. smile.gif
Agreed. If working in Damansara/KL City, Scientex KJ will be better choice due to direct access to PLUS highway.
Myra good as well if using LATAR highway to access to KL North area too.

Dikme
post Jul 22 2020, 12:30 PM

143 posts

Agree
For me if not due to price tag i will go to MG
For now no others project can beat SKJ in terms of pricing @ kundang :-)
shuiling77 P
post Jul 22 2020, 06:13 PM

Probation

Scientex kundang jaya is good but the 2nd phase is too expensive.
Myra Gardens you can get rm402k after rebate with HOC. Maybe it's their 1st phase.
Dikme
post Jul 22 2020, 07:46 PM

143 posts

Agree
My loan can approve limit up to 350k only :-) SKJ is mine!

Need to prepare cash from now:

- tiles porch parking
- grill
- kitchen cabinet
- table top
- cctv
- plaster ceiling

Estimate 30k :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 22 2020, 08:53 PM

Probation
18 posts

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=25213...=content_filter
EEAJ P
post Jul 23 2020, 07:31 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 22 2020, 08:53 PM)
Purchaser for SKJ can join this group 👆🏽
Dikme
post Jul 23 2020, 01:09 PM

143 posts

No Facebook... :-)
Dikme
post Jul 24 2020, 09:03 PM

143 posts

19/6/2020 - lot selection
24/7/2020 - signed loan - Ambank :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 25 2020, 08:00 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 24 2020, 09:03 PM)
19/6/2020 - lot selection
24/7/2020 - signed loan - Ambank :-)
Congrats neighbour. How much your interest with ambank?
Dikme
post Jul 25 2020, 10:40 AM

143 posts

Tq neighbour eeaj. Ambank give me 3% (0.4+2.6) :-)

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 25 2020, 10:40 AM
Shewo
post Jul 25 2020, 07:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 25 2020, 10:40 AM)
Thats a really good rate.
EEAJ P
post Jul 25 2020, 08:21 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 25 2020, 10:40 AM)
Nice one bro!
Dikme
post Jul 25 2020, 08:38 PM

143 posts

Yes23 ta
Dikme
post Jul 25 2020, 08:42 PM

143 posts

PBB 2.97% but only approved 80%. :-) cannot la, save the cash :-)
Dikme
post Jul 26 2020, 10:49 AM

143 posts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1228969890781404/?flyingspaghettimonster=share

Open group :-) buyer or interested to buy or netizen :-)
EEAJ P
post Jul 26 2020, 05:35 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 26 2020, 10:49 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/12289698907...timonster=share

Open group :-) buyer or interested to buy or netizen :-)
So many group for owners SKJ. 🤣
Dikme
post Jul 26 2020, 08:43 PM

143 posts

Agree
This new group to all not buyer also can join and sharing any :-) long way to go 2023 :-)

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 26 2020, 08:46 PM
Ehacranberry P
post Jul 26 2020, 11:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 26 2020, 08:43 PM)
Agree
This new group to all not buyer also can join and sharing any :-) long way to go 2023 :-)
2023 or end of 2022?
Ehacranberry P
post Jul 26 2020, 11:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(EEAJ @ Jul 25 2020, 08:21 PM)
Nice one bro!
I think most of the bank interest drop by 0.25%..previously pbb 3.22 now 2.97...rhb 3.3 now 3.05...ambank 3.25 now 3.0...
Dikme
post Jul 27 2020, 08:45 AM

143 posts

Agree
On paper should be 24 months which is <> end of 2022 :-) 2023 maximum prepared with delays if any
EEAJ P
post Jul 29 2020, 07:50 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Jul 27 2020, 08:45 AM)
Agree
On paper should be 24 months which is <> end of 2022 :-) 2023 maximum prepared with delays if any
If late can charge for LAD. 😅
Dikme
post Jul 30 2020, 09:04 AM

143 posts

Who's looking at yours house during renovation before move in. No gated + no guarded + far from others. Sometimes...... :-)

This post has been edited by Dikme: Jul 30 2020, 09:07 AM
Ken828
post Aug 9 2020, 11:35 PM

62 posts

I went to the show house this morning. The progress is quite good. 👍
Ken828
post Aug 9 2020, 11:36 PM

62 posts

Ken828
post Aug 9 2020, 11:36 PM

62 posts

Dikme
post Aug 10 2020, 08:48 PM

143 posts

Agree
Nice picture of you
I copy it share in Facebook for others
Let know will remove it :-)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/12289698907...timonster=share
Dikme
post Aug 10 2020, 08:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Jul 15 2020, 12:26 PM)
anyone been to the sales gallery? got masterplan or not? if got please share

Post by Ken
Master plan
Ken828
post Aug 12 2020, 01:22 PM

62 posts

Ken828
post Aug 12 2020, 01:23 PM

62 posts

Scientex KJ is eligible for HOC 2020 👍
christal2431 P
post Aug 13 2020, 11:45 AM

Probation

What do you guys think about Scientex Rawang project? Is that project a good choice? I am thinking to buy there but I am reconsidering as its on sloppy land.
christal2431 P
post Aug 13 2020, 11:46 AM

Probation

What do you guys think about Scientex Rawang project? Is that project a good choice? I am thinking to buy there but I am reconsidering as its on sloppy land.
christal2431 P
post Aug 13 2020, 01:00 PM

Probation

Does anyone have construction diagram of the project?
Ken828
post Aug 13 2020, 06:48 PM

62 posts

Ken828
post Aug 13 2020, 06:49 PM

62 posts

2nd phase is coming. 🤓
soulred777
post Aug 13 2020, 07:02 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Aug 13 2020, 06:49 PM)
2nd phase is coming. 🤓
What’s the size?
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 08:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Aug 13 2020, 07:02 PM)
What’s the size?
18x65
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 08:08 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Aug 13 2020, 06:48 PM)
Within a year pricing :-)
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 08:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(christal2431 @ Aug 13 2020, 11:46 AM)
Good choice. Done research. Long waiting list/kiv waiting for others loan rejected. Hurry up! :-)
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 08:16 PM

143 posts

Everyone looking for the nearest locations with plus/nkve exit. Also can enjoy gamuda gardens infra! Pay less get More! :-)
Ehacranberry P
post Aug 13 2020, 08:37 PM

Probation

i dont really understand actually..lawyer said if mot waive i only need yo pay around 3k++ for lawyer fee...but under hoc do we still need to pay that 3k+?...
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 09:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ehacranberry @ Aug 13 2020, 08:37 PM)
i dont really understand actually..lawyer said if mot waive i only need yo pay around 3k++ for lawyer fee...but under hoc do we still need to pay that 3k+?...
INFO:

HOC - SKJ

The purchaser must have their SPA signed and stamped on during the campaign timeline.
(1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021)

- Purchaser enjoy a minimum of 10% discount from the property developer.
- 100% stamp duty exemption on the Instrument of Transfer and Instrument of Loan Agreement - depends on the house price range.

If I buy more than one house, can I get stamp duty exemptions for all of them?

YES, you can! Take advantage of this :-)
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 09:32 PM

143 posts

Info:

Stamp duty:

An unavoidable cost in property purchases, stamp duty is the tax placed on your property documents during the sale or transfer of the property. This includes stamp duty on the Sale and Purchase Agreements (SPA) of your property and stamp duty for the Memorandum of Transfer (MOT), which are calculated based on the purchase price. Stamp duty on your loan agreement based on a flat rate of 0.5% of the total loan. :-)
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 09:34 PM

143 posts

HOC is for Stamp duty. Other fee need to pay. :-)
shuiling77 P
post Aug 13 2020, 10:25 PM

Probation

Anyone notice that Scientex Kundang Jaya is next to cemetery area?
It's so close with the development land. I've visited the nearby area and you can see the cemetery from Latar highway. brows.gif
shuiling77 P
post Aug 13 2020, 10:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 10 2020, 08:59 PM)
Post by Ken
Master plan
Thank you
shuiling77 P
post Aug 13 2020, 10:28 PM

Probation

SKJ can be considered as affordable for a landed property development, maybe because it's next to cemetery area?
soulred777
post Aug 13 2020, 10:35 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 13 2020, 08:08 PM)
Within a year pricing :-)
What’s the completion year ya? And pricing after rebate? Tq in advance.
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 11:07 PM

143 posts

Malam jumaat. Scary :-)
Dikme
post Aug 13 2020, 11:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Aug 13 2020, 10:35 PM)
What’s the completion year ya? And pricing after rebate? Tq in advance.
End 2022. Pricing after need to get quotation from sales person. Different phase, house, bumi,non bumi got different packages :-)
Ken828
post Aug 14 2020, 09:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Aug 13 2020, 10:28 PM)
SKJ can be considered as affordable for a landed property development, maybe because it's next to cemetery area?
Cemetery? Which part?

Dikme
post Aug 15 2020, 10:33 AM

143 posts

Mysterious :-)
shuiling77 P
post Aug 15 2020, 12:15 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Aug 14 2020, 09:56 AM)
Cemetery? Which part?

You guys can see clearly from the highway. devil.gif
the land is actually just beside scientex kundang jaya.
shuiling77 P
post Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 15 2020, 10:33 AM)
Mysterious :-)
Yes. so mysterious and the developer is very quite about this. At least they should let their buyer know about that.
shuiling77 P
post Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM

Probation

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM)
Yes. so mysterious and the developer is very quite about this. At least they should let their buyer know about that.
*quiet
Dikme
post Aug 15 2020, 03:06 PM

143 posts

Omg already signed SPA. How ya? Scary
Dikme
post Aug 15 2020, 03:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(christal2431 @ Aug 13 2020, 11:46 AM)
If u got extra 2/3 hundred per month. Frankly speaking better avoid landed house with size 18x65 which is this scientex KJ project. :-)
bryan_x00
post Aug 15 2020, 04:34 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM)
Which developer will tell you this lol
Dikme
post Aug 15 2020, 07:57 PM

143 posts

Ghosts everywhere!
Shewo
post Aug 15 2020, 10:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shuiling77 @ Aug 15 2020, 12:15 PM)

You guys can see clearly from the highway.  devil.gif
the land is actually just beside scientex kundang jaya.
Knew about this but i personally think the cemetery is still further away from the first phase.

Dikme
post Aug 16 2020, 12:12 AM

143 posts

Oh far2......... Proceed!
Ken828
post Aug 16 2020, 05:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Aug 15 2020, 10:09 PM)
Knew about this but i personally think the cemetery is still further away from the first phase.
Actually Phase 2 is further away from the cemetery area. 😬
Dikme
post Aug 16 2020, 11:56 PM

143 posts

Hopefully GG can booster this place! Very sunyi there nothing you can found only houses :-)
Ken828
post Aug 17 2020, 12:08 PM

62 posts

‘Coming soon’ area is the Phase 2 for Iris. Looks better and further away from the cemetery lor 🤭
soulred777
post Aug 17 2020, 01:06 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Aug 17 2020, 12:08 PM)

‘Coming soon’ area is the Phase 2 for Iris. Looks better and further away from the cemetery lor 🤭
Same size though. Wish it was slightly bigger. Sigh.
Dikme
post Aug 17 2020, 03:00 PM

143 posts

Scary.....
Dikme
post Aug 17 2020, 03:05 PM

143 posts

Same size 18x65. Wanna big size go to myra gardens. 20x70. Extra monthly 300-400rm than scientex kj :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Aug 19 2020, 02:05 PM

103 posts

Finally, Freshii has been opened in Gamuda Gardens biggrin.gif

More to come: Tealive, Mr.DIY, 7-eleven, Starbucks, KFC
Dikme
post Aug 19 2020, 10:12 PM

143 posts

Mshre
christal2431 P
post Aug 20 2020, 12:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 15 2020, 03:11 PM)
If u got extra 2/3 hundred per month. Frankly speaking better avoid landed house with size 18x65 which is this scientex KJ project. :-)
I am planning on end lot with 8ft land. Its okay since there is land
Dikme
post Aug 20 2020, 05:22 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(christal2431 @ Aug 20 2020, 12:45 PM)

Agree
It's end lot have extra land or corner lot hmm
Dikme
post Aug 22 2020, 10:21 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(christal2431 @ Aug 20 2020, 12:45 PM)
For Iris project which is double storey, there is no extra land for end lot only for corner lot have it. :-)
Shewo
post Aug 25 2020, 02:07 PM

20 posts

Anyone know if the houses will be IBS or conventional type? My friend went show unit

The ID is funny, TV set across the living area. Open door and people passing by while watching TV? Worried if actual units plug point will be the same as the show unit. Really not practical leh.. I cannot believe scientex can be so stupid to propose such things.

Any scientex staff in here can answer me?

This post has been edited by Shewo: Aug 25 2020, 02:08 PM
Dikme
post Aug 25 2020, 06:50 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Aug 25 2020, 02:07 PM)
Anyone know if the houses will be IBS or conventional type? My friend went show unit

The ID is funny, TV set across the living area. Open door and people passing by while watching TV? Worried if actual units plug point will be the same as the show unit. Really not practical leh..  I cannot believe scientex can be so stupid to propose such things.

Agree
Plug point at sofa not there :-)
qingggggg P
post Aug 26 2020, 01:55 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 13 2020, 09:34 PM)
HOC is for Stamp duty. Other fee need to pay. :-)
but scientex staff just tell me , i no need to pay other fee just prepare fees for Mot only, y now say got other fees?
Dikme
post Aug 26 2020, 02:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(qingggggg @ Aug 26 2020, 01:55 AM)
but scientex staff just tell me , i no need to pay other fee just prepare fees for Mot only, y now say got other fees?
Agree
Once signed SPA, ask details with lawyer about future cash need to prepare :-)
Dikme
post Aug 26 2020, 03:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(qingggggg @ Aug 26 2020, 01:55 AM)
HOC (stamp duty) is part of MOT. Others fee in MOT / processing / etc need to pay by buyer :-)
qingggggg P
post Aug 27 2020, 03:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 26 2020, 03:05 PM)
HOC (stamp duty) is part of MOT. Others fee in MOT / processing / etc need to pay by buyer :-)
ok thks . i sign SPA dy , lawyer show me just POC N POT need to pay only.
Dikme
post Aug 27 2020, 10:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(qingggggg @ Aug 27 2020, 03:08 PM)
ok thks . i sign SPA dy , lawyer show me just POC N POT  need to pay only.
Agree
Congrats future neighbor
how much need to pay cash.. estimation :-)

qingggggg P
post Sep 1 2020, 04:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 27 2020, 10:40 PM)
Agree
Congrats future neighbor
how much need to pay cash.. estimation :-)
estimate rm4000-rm6000
ahkit123
post Sep 1 2020, 05:01 PM

2,550 posts

Nice estate just that Kundang a bit far from KL
Dikme
post Sep 1 2020, 07:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(qingggggg @ Sep 1 2020, 04:47 PM)
estimate rm4000-rm6000
Nice one! Keep saving from now. 2yrs to go :-)
Ta
Dikme
post Sep 1 2020, 07:51 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 1 2020, 05:01 PM)
Nice estate just that Kundang a bit far from KL
Agree
Seriously far
Depending on individual preference
- workplace
- hometown
- lifestyle :-)

This post has been edited by Dikme: Sep 1 2020, 07:51 PM
Ken828
post Sep 7 2020, 02:08 PM

62 posts

I noticed this whatsapp group link posted somewhere on FB. Is it the owner’s group?
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Ka1Pq6OlBlD6O1USZ8Nf3A

This post has been edited by Ken828: Sep 7 2020, 02:11 PM
Dikme
post Sep 8 2020, 09:05 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Sep 7 2020, 02:08 PM)
I noticed this whatsapp group link posted somewhere on FB. Is it the owner’s group?
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Ka1Pq6OlBlD6O1USZ8Nf3A
Yes
Same Sir

With FB
Scientex Kundang jaya (SKJ) Community

Owner n done booking for lot selection are welcome to join :-)
Mzkufian P
post Sep 10 2020, 07:02 PM

Probation

Actually azaleahomes has sold out already. I am one of the owner.
soulred777
post Sep 10 2020, 08:03 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Sep 10 2020, 07:02 PM)
I agree with taman sari. Maintenance fee pretty high. Also same like condo but township not that par with EW.
Shewo
post Sep 12 2020, 08:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Sep 10 2020, 07:02 PM)

Saw a lot of empty houses at azalea. The place looks rundown compared to when it first vp-ed

Are you staying there?

Mzkufian P
post Sep 14 2020, 04:13 PM

Probation

Yes. I staying here.
Mzkufian P
post Sep 14 2020, 04:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Shewo @ Sep 12 2020, 08:18 PM)
Saw a lot of empty houses at azalea. The place looks rundown compared to when it first vp-ed

Are you staying there?
Yes, I staying here.
Ken828
post Sep 14 2020, 10:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Sep 14 2020, 04:13 PM)
Yes, I staying here.
Do you mind to share what is the monthly maintenance fee for Azalea Homes?
Mzkufian P
post Sep 18 2020, 11:13 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Sep 14 2020, 10:36 PM)
Do you mind to share what is the monthly maintenance fee for Azalea Homes?
is about ~ RM80 mainly for pay the security (2 shif - 4 security)
Dikme
post Sep 19 2020, 12:15 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Sep 18 2020, 11:13 AM)
is about ~ RM80 mainly for pay the security (2 shif - 4 security)
Not bad
Better than condo / apart ~ 100-250rm :-)
skaliskalle P
post Sep 22 2020, 11:41 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Shewo @ Aug 25 2020, 03:07 PM)

The ID is funny, TV set across the living area. Open door and people passing by while watching TV? Worried if actual units plug point will be the same as the show unit. Really not practical leh..  I cannot believe scientex can be so stupid to propose such things.

i just visit Scientex Rawang last week. same lot size, but the ID is better than SKJ.
Dikme
post Sep 22 2020, 11:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(skaliskalle @ Sep 22 2020, 11:41 AM)
i just visit Scientex Rawang last week. same lot size, but the ID is better than SKJ.
Agreed
3yrs to go!!! :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Sep 24 2020, 11:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Shewo @ Sep 12 2020, 08:18 PM)

Are you staying there?
Azalea Homes is a nice place to stay actually... it's isolated from the Taman beside, gated and guarded.
Some houses are empty due to many speculators buying for investment purpose - mainly waiting for Gamuda Gardens to burst
jackperalta99 P
post Sep 30 2020, 12:01 PM

Probation

Hi , how much u get for 3 storey? I’ve done my research. TBH, this is the best deal i found. (Depends on your work location also)

Went to GG also, if u have more money, can go for it. Superlink is super cheap now ongoing promotion
jackperalta99 P
post Sep 30 2020, 01:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(IPsider_78 @ Jul 4 2020, 02:26 PM)
Yes, i'm living and working in TTDI & Damansara area currently. It's just 25km away reach my work place. And my wife is working in KL city too which easily access via Jalan Duta.... Location wise is much strategic. As it is easily link to Plus highway... We explored places like Semenyih, Kajang, Bandar Saujana Putra, Dengkil and so on. Kundang access will be still the best to suite 2 of us. And.... we can also enjoy the GG's park later which very similar to Desa parkcity. Just placed my booking this morning. According to Sales person, the 3 storeys most likely will be launch in month or 2 later.....
And u wont find these price elsewhere. If have, can PM me. I search another development, none like this. Have u proceed for bank loan? How much can get for 3 storey?is it nett 443k?
jackperalta99 P
post Sep 30 2020, 01:38 PM

Probation

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Sep 24 2020, 11:59 AM)
Azalea Homes is a nice place to stay actually... it's isolated from the Taman beside, gated and guarded.
Some houses are empty due to many speculators buying for investment purpose - mainly waiting for Gamuda Gardens to burst
If Azalea have new phase, would love to stay there since nearer to GG and nicer than kundang jaya. The problem is price quite higher than scientex kundang. Then, dont have new phase. The one that built already 5y, yet price still high
Dikme
post Sep 30 2020, 05:22 PM

143 posts

Everyone comes here. Got the same answer 😂

Pricing

No else can beat! 🥴
waiwai79
post Sep 30 2020, 10:05 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Sep 30 2020, 05:22 PM)
Everyone comes here. Got the same answer 😂

Pricing

No else can beat! 🥴
Got budget 5xxk, people first choice is Emerald area.
If budget less than 500k, here is 1 of the selection even the house size is small, finishing so so, and surrounding cant compete with Emerald
But scientex low prices strategy very successful

This post has been edited by waiwai79: Sep 30 2020, 10:08 PM
Dikme
post Oct 1 2020, 09:09 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Sep 30 2020, 10:05 PM)
If budget less than 500k, here is 1 of the selection even the house size is small, finishing so so, and surrounding cant compete with Emerald
Agree
As long as landed 😜
TSrebecca_choo
post Oct 1 2020, 01:34 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jackperalta99 @ Sep 30 2020, 01:38 PM)
If Azalea have new phase, would love to stay there since nearer to GG and nicer than kundang jaya. The problem is price quite higher than scientex kundang. Then, dont have new phase. The one that built already 5y, yet price still high
Yeah, but I saw in mudah and iProperty got a few people selling it for RM500k and RM520k subsale vacant unit, which is very cheap compared to the last price that the developer was selling which was at RM600k
jackperalta99 P
post Oct 2 2020, 11:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Oct 1 2020, 01:34 PM)
Yeah, but I saw in mudah and iProperty got a few people selling it for RM500k and RM520k subsale vacant unit, which is very cheap compared to the last price that the developer was selling which was at RM600k
yes, i saw that one too. the unit still look nice. but compare with kundang jaya 2 storey different almost 100-150k. and need to fork out some money. unlike scientex KJ, just pay booking fees. maybe i will look into it if got phase 2 for azalea. saw at their website, most probably have phase 2, but i guess they wait for GG to finish 1st and sold phase 2 around 700-800k. drool.gif

have u been to GG? the township is very nice. if have 600-700k, i would say go for it. the main concern is their maintenance fees quite high. 30cent per sqf. and leasehold. hmm.gif

Shewo
post Oct 3 2020, 12:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Sep 30 2020, 10:05 PM)
If I got the budget would prefer Gamuda Gardens. The access at emerald area that is a nightmare. Although have more amenities, but gamuda usually will in bring in their own commercial sooner or laterm also the feel there like desapark city.

But sadly I no money so I buy SKJ hehehe
Ken828
post Oct 11 2020, 12:15 PM

62 posts

Buyers of Scientex project in Melaka and Johor just posted the image of defects in their new houses. This is very worrying and Scientex seems so bad in term of quality works. Go and look all the complaints on FB page scientex durian tunggal community.
Mzkufian P
post Oct 12 2020, 09:21 AM

Probation

QUOTE(jackperalta99 @ Oct 2 2020, 11:33 AM)
yes, i saw that one too. the unit still look nice. but compare with kundang jaya 2 storey different almost 100-150k. and need to fork out some money. unlike scientex KJ, just pay booking fees. maybe i will look into it if got phase 2 for azalea. saw at their website, most probably have phase 2, but i guess they wait for GG to finish 1st and sold phase 2 around 700-800k.  drool.gif

have u been to GG? the township is very nice. if have 600-700k, i would say go for it. the main concern is their maintenance fees quite high. 30cent per sqf. and leasehold.  hmm.gif

Developer yang sama bagi unit Azaleahomes masih mempunyai bank land di hadapan Azaleahomes. Antara sebab saya beli rumah di kawasn ini kerana saya percaya satu hari nanti kawasan ini akan maju. Kalau kita lihat, di kawasan ini terdapat banyak tanah-tanah kosong yang dimiliki oleh developer-developer ternama antaranya Sime darby (berdekatan KTM Kuang), Tan & Tan development (pemaju sierramas), kumpulan hartanah selangor, Mahsing an so on.
joemiad
post Oct 12 2020, 06:47 PM

78 posts

Evening all, want to ask, SKJ phase 2, double storey unit, almost finish book, I ask the price now is 409k, is it true?
Dikme
post Oct 14 2020, 09:59 PM

143 posts

Ask them 409 is before or after discount
If before yes
If after then can find another house :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Oct 14 2020, 10:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jackperalta99 @ Oct 2 2020, 11:33 AM)
yes, i saw that one too. the unit still look nice. but compare with kundang jaya 2 storey different almost 100-150k. and need to fork out some money. unlike scientex KJ, just pay booking fees. maybe i will look into it if got phase 2 for azalea. saw at their website, most probably have phase 2, but i guess they wait for GG to finish 1st and sold phase 2 around 700-800k.  drool.gif

have u been to GG? the township is very nice. if have 600-700k, i would say go for it. the main concern is their maintenance fees quite high. 30cent per sqf. and leasehold.  hmm.gif
Their current location already contained Phase 1 and Phase 2 and I suppose all developer units have been snapped up - maybe the show room unit is still available but a bit pricey IMHO.

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Oct 12 2020, 09:21 AM)

Developer yang sama bagi unit Azaleahomes masih mempunyai bank land di hadapan Azaleahomes. Antara sebab saya beli rumah di kawasn ini kerana saya percaya satu hari nanti kawasan ini akan maju. Kalau kita lihat, di kawasan ini terdapat banyak tanah-tanah kosong yang dimiliki oleh developer-developer ternama antaranya Sime darby (berdekatan KTM Kuang), Tan & Tan development (pemaju sierramas), kumpulan hartanah selangor, Mahsing an so on.
I heard that land will be cleared for service apartment (future development).. let's see

By the way, looks like Gamuda Gardens has started to put up banners indicating that Petron will be opened soon just near the U-turn area after u get down from Bdr GG exit from PLUS/Guthrie. thumbup.gif
joemiad
post Oct 15 2020, 11:42 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Oct 14 2020, 09:59 PM)
Ask them 409 is before or after discount
If before yes
If after then can find another house :-)
Before discount bro, full price. Is correct price range?
Dikme
post Oct 15 2020, 11:11 PM

143 posts

Absolutely correct :-) proceed!
Bestsolution
post Oct 21 2020, 09:47 AM

104 posts

I already booked lavendar 3 storey house, the price after discount is RM417k.. may I know it is good price to purchase?
Dikme
post Oct 22 2020, 08:51 PM

143 posts

Worth it if you want to used all d storey which is 3
But if you are ok with 2 storey i prefer go to house with dimensions 22x70 with d same amount 4xx :-)
soulred777
post Oct 22 2020, 09:43 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Oct 22 2020, 08:51 PM)
Worth it if you want to used all d storey which is 3
But if you are ok with 2 storey i prefer go to house with dimensions 22x70 with d same amount 4xx :-)
Hi. Which one is 22x70 ya?
Dikme
post Oct 22 2020, 09:52 PM

143 posts

Example only i mean another project with extra in size 🙂
rOnnyJustrOn
post Nov 7 2020, 04:25 PM

219 posts

Hi, are developer building the house with IBS brick?
Dikme
post Nov 7 2020, 09:59 PM

143 posts

Yes Sir SKJ project using IBS :-)
Ras Ah Ghul
post Nov 10 2020, 11:01 AM

91 posts

crowded area
razerS
post Nov 20 2020, 04:33 PM

73 posts

Any Agent for this . ?
Dikme
post Nov 20 2020, 08:17 PM

143 posts

No agent :-)
razerS
post Nov 20 2020, 09:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Nov 20 2020, 08:17 PM)
No agent :-)
oo, so how to contact ? ..
edch P
post Nov 21 2020, 07:42 AM

Probation

QUOTE(razerS @ Nov 20 2020, 09:50 PM)
oo, so how to contact ? ..
You may walk in direct to the sales gallery. I am existing buyer of this project, let me know if you would like to share the referral fee.

Cheers.
Ken828
post Dec 9 2020, 08:08 PM

62 posts

So many complaints regarding the works done by Scientex on their new houses. Is it true? The quality is really bad lor. 300k++ is not a cheap house, how come they compromise on the quality? Any buyers wanna clarify on this matter?
Ken828
post Dec 9 2020, 08:11 PM

62 posts

They are opening the Phase 2 of Scientex Kundang Jaya. You guys may ask them directly at the show-house on its quality.
Go check out on FB. Most of the complaints are from latest scientex projects.
Dikme
post Dec 11 2020, 04:54 PM

143 posts

Agreed 🤣👍
razerS
post Dec 15 2020, 12:34 AM

73 posts

HI, I am planning to buy Scientex Kundang 3 floor. Price is around 39*k .
Actually planned to buy 2 storey. But their price is not fixed yet and it ll be finished in 2023.

Will there be any resale value if I am going to sell after few years, incase biggrin.gif .

& location, is it mixed community ? Found Indians more and a temple nearby ..

So, Should I proceed to this ? .

Also, Anyone looking for referal fee sharing , welcome smile.gif
Dikme
post Dec 16 2020, 01:05 PM

143 posts

For me, own stay yes. Price increase a bit for sure. Less reason people want to buy or rent there for the investment perspective :-)
razerS
post Dec 16 2020, 02:33 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Dec 16 2020, 01:05 PM)
For me, own stay yes. Price increase a bit for sure. Less reason people want to buy or rent there for the investment perspective :-)
Not really for investment .. But In case want to sell it future. Hopefully will not be in loss biggrin.gif

And about the community there ?
Dikme
post Dec 16 2020, 04:41 PM

143 posts

Mostly malay there also mix chinese n Indian. Serumpun. Kundang jaya / rawang got a lot subsale house have no buyer :-)
Ask.Property
post Dec 16 2020, 05:28 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Dec 16 2020, 04:41 PM)
Mostly malay there also mix chinese n Indian. Serumpun. Kundang jaya / rawang got a lot subsale house have no buyer :-)
because buyers that come here to buy rather buy developer units for the hope and dream that once its completed will be a notch better than the existing old ones
razerS
post Dec 16 2020, 06:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Dec 16 2020, 04:41 PM)
QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Dec 16 2020, 05:28 PM)
because buyers that come here to buy rather buy developer units for the hope and dream that once its completed will be a notch better than the existing old ones
So, will it be safe to buy home there ? :think:

As there are no many shops. But, GG is nearby. So, hopefully, it can do some developments ?
razerS
post Dec 16 2020, 06:05 PM

73 posts

This is my first home, so I am bit worried.. biggrin.gif ...

Need to pay for next 35 years la.
soulred777
post Dec 16 2020, 08:24 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(razerS @ Dec 16 2020, 06:05 PM)
This is my first home, so I am bit worried.. biggrin.gif ...

Need to pay for next 35 years la.
Follow your gut feelings. Is the show house for the 3 unit one? Looks nice but the 18ft width what stopping me. Porch jadi sempit.
Ask.Property
post Dec 16 2020, 10:01 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(razerS @ Dec 16 2020, 06:00 PM)
So, will it be safe to buy home there ? :think:

As there are no many shops. But, GG is nearby. So, hopefully, it can do some developments ?
its up to your own feeling since its for own stay, my personal opinion is that place lack of basic amenities and Im not convinced that gamuda alone can bring up a township that easily, commercials need alot more population to support it to prosper and for now that place still lacking of that even you give them 5-10 years its not easy to build population by organic growth..
Dikme
post Dec 17 2020, 06:06 PM

143 posts

Agreed 👍

It's all depends on individual preference

For me, i choose the project bcoz of price and near with working place

If is not about money for sure i go to another project with amenities and bigger than 18x65 😀
walter91
post Dec 22 2020, 11:11 PM

53 posts

any concern near to industrial area ?
razerS
post Dec 22 2020, 11:21 PM

73 posts

I thought to buy this... But now changed the mind.. Location doesn't look soo good to me... n infront few industries. ..

I really wanted to have a landed home . But, landed home at any place is not worth it and I cant wait more years for that area to get developed. (Live Present).

So planning to have a condo in good location and later, when I have enough money buy landed in a place that I want biggrin.gif ..
Ask.Property
post Dec 23 2020, 11:01 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(walter91 @ Dec 22 2020, 11:11 PM)
any concern near to industrial area ?
lorry in and out, dust, foreign workers and etc.. lol.. plus how often got good commercial area develop nearby industrial area...
jelly_jeans
post Jan 7 2021, 10:58 AM

Hi guys,

Good day!

Last week I visited the Scientex Kundang Jaya show room and the Phase 2 2-story terrace development named Orchid caught my attention

To my surprise when I flipped through the brochure for Orchid, I just found only the disclaimer statements

I was expecting information included about the registered license number of the developer (if it is not Scientex entity themselves but a sister company), advertising and sales permit no, plan approval number, approving authority, etc

Anyone knows where would these information be available?

Thank you in advance
Dikme
post Jan 8 2021, 05:49 PM

143 posts

Can visit to scientex website for more details maybe :-)
TSrebecca_choo
post Jan 23 2021, 11:45 PM

103 posts

Upcoming project in Taman Kundang Jaya, if anyone has any info, please share!

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5092317

plouffle0789
post Jan 30 2021, 02:39 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Ken828 @ Dec 9 2020, 08:08 PM)

So many complaints regarding the works done by Scientex on their new houses. Is it true? The quality is really bad lor. 300k++ is not a cheap house, how come they compromise on the quality? Any buyers wanna clarify on this matter?
get from facebook???
Dikme
post Feb 1 2021, 05:17 PM

143 posts

Work in progress 🤠
Only can know after VP expected on sept 2022 (1 phase Iris)
Pray for the best 🙏 for time being 😗
Mzkufian P
post Feb 2 2021, 03:20 PM

Probation

Kundang Properties / Tan&Tan
- Freehold
- 20x70
- 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms
- This project seems to be exactly behind Azalea Homes (Kundang Jaya)
https://www.tantan.com/kundang/

hzx P
post Feb 19 2021, 11:55 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Mzkufian @ Feb 2 2021, 03:20 PM)
Kundang Properties / Tan&Tan
- Freehold
- 20x70
- 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms
- This project seems to be exactly behind Azalea Homes (Kundang Jaya)
https://www.tantan.com/kundang/

is that the exact location of Tan&Tan project? saw from their website location showing at Tasik biru seri kundang

TSrebecca_choo
post Feb 19 2021, 12:15 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(hzx @ Feb 19 2021, 11:55 AM)
is that the exact location of Tan&Tan project? saw from their website location showing at Tasik biru seri kundang

Nope, that's wrong. In fact, tasik biru is the other side of Kundang.

The project site is located just behind Azalea Homes.
edkhan26
post Feb 20 2021, 02:26 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Feb 19 2021, 12:15 PM)
Nope, that's wrong. In fact, tasik biru is the other side of Kundang.

The project site is located just behind Azalea Homes.
It's just a small development about 162 units. not a gated community from the architect website. So similar to scientex, a medium cost development. I'd hoped Tan and Tan will build a nice gated community here at a more reasonable price but no. Does not even have commercial. Just terrace with your usual small padang. Nothing innovative. Mite as well buy tamansari which cost 630k.
qt2100
post Apr 3 2021, 04:32 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 20 2021, 02:26 PM)
It's just a small development about 162 units. not a gated community from the architect website. So similar to scientex, a medium cost development. I'd hoped Tan and Tan will build a nice gated community here at a more reasonable price but no. Does not even have commercial. Just terrace with your usual small padang. Nothing innovative. Mite as well buy tamansari which cost 630k.
Visited Tan & Tan sales gallery today.

Project was none Gated/Guarded, only around 179 units.

the advantage of the project, right next to Gamuda Garden.

Tan&Tan Develpment

This post has been edited by qt2100: Apr 3 2021, 04:33 PM
edkhan26
post Apr 3 2021, 08:30 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(qt2100 @ Apr 3 2021, 04:32 PM)
Visited Tan & Tan sales gallery today.

Project was none Gated/Guarded, only around 179 units.

the advantage of the project, right next to Gamuda Garden.

Tan&Tan Develpment
Its really sandwiched between gamuda gardens. On high land. Developer said if residents agree they will build parameter fencing when houses completed

Ita a good deal. Ill start a new thread on this as I havr the photos.
Shining star
post Jun 3 2021, 09:43 PM

199 posts

Is this Scientax development is Strata land title ?
Because it is not gated and guarded.

This post has been edited by Shining star: Jun 3 2021, 09:45 PM
edkhan26
post Jun 3 2021, 11:00 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Jun 3 2021, 09:43 PM)
Is this Scientax development is Strata land title ?
Because it is not gated and guarded.
3xxk strata?

Nope. Just spend rm60k or so to make your own.
Shining star
post Jun 4 2021, 09:11 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jun 3 2021, 11:00 PM)
3xxk strata?

Nope.  Just spend rm60k or so to make your own.
I think you misunderstood.
do you aware apart from Condo/Apartment, nowaday also get strata land.

Being a strata title, you need to pay monthly maintenance fee. and you can't simply paint your house or renovate your house externally.
to some extend. you can't simply install your outdoor compressor in certain location.

Those developement come with Eco-xxxxx by other developer are mostly strata, even it is landed.

This post has been edited by Shining star: Jun 4 2021, 09:12 AM
edkhan26
post Jun 4 2021, 12:51 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Jun 4 2021, 09:11 AM)
I think you misunderstood.
do you aware apart from Condo/Apartment, nowaday also get strata land.

Being a strata title, you need to pay monthly maintenance fee. and you can't simply paint your house or renovate your house externally.
to some extend. you can't simply install your outdoor compressor in certain location.

Those developement come with Eco-xxxxx by other developer are mostly strata, even it is landed.
Thanks for clarifying. Scientex and D Laman Kundang are not strata. Usually the more premium priced landed are
Shining star
post Jun 4 2021, 01:52 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jun 4 2021, 12:51 PM)
Thanks for clarifying. Scientex and D Laman Kundang are not strata. Usually the more premium priced landed are
Thanks..

Then good.. for Scientax Kundang.
BEcause if not, all the owners need to pay monthly maintenance fee....

edkhan26
post Jun 4 2021, 03:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Jun 4 2021, 01:52 PM)
Thanks..

Then good.. for Scientax Kundang.
BEcause if not, all the owners need to pay monthly maintenance fee....
Are you thinking of buying scientex kundang? If yes why not consider d laman kundang?
Shining star
post Jun 5 2021, 11:04 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jun 4 2021, 03:52 PM)
Are you thinking of buying scientex kundang? If yes why not consider d laman kundang?
Still checking.....and see budget...
By the way, why laman kundang? what is plus point?

edkhan26
post Jun 5 2021, 11:31 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Jun 5 2021, 11:04 AM)
Still checking.....and see budget...
By the way, why laman kundang? what is plus point?
Have a read at the D Laman Kundang post. Location. High ground. Literally sandwiched between both sides of Gamuda Gardens so can walk to waterfront Park. Not near industrials. Private entrance exit. 20 70. By IGB. Scientex gives an impression of low to medium cost.
tuanlam417
post Jun 16 2021, 06:26 PM

212 posts

is this fully sold?
Dikme
post Jul 4 2021, 07:31 PM

143 posts

Not yet so many units available!
nagapelangi
post Jul 18 2021, 09:56 AM

61 posts

Guys, when is the tentative completion date?
Azury36
post Jul 18 2021, 05:00 PM

242 posts

Went the showroom unit the price is competitive but the quality of the material is questionable

I don't go on details, you can check yourself, for instance, the thickness of a brick wall is really slim as if it is cut in half.

Just imagine if the neighbour on renovation the noise pollution is an unbearable also if it happens the wall is crack the sustainability of wall is distressed

This post has been edited by Azury36: Jul 18 2021, 05:01 PM
edkhan26
post Jul 18 2021, 09:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jul 18 2021, 05:00 PM)
Went the showroom unit the price is competitive but the quality of the material is questionable

I don't go on details, you can check yourself, for instance, the thickness of a brick wall is really slim as if it is cut in half.

Just imagine if the neighbour on renovation the noise pollution is an unbearable also if it happens the wall is crack the sustainability of wall is distressed
Thats why i bought D Laman Kundang which is just next to Gamuda Gardens. Better materials. Scientex uses precast IBS which are lightweight not your usual brick and mortar. I created a FB on D laman Kundang. Feel free to join. Im not a salesperson. Just want likeminded people to stay in DLK and make this a boutique development comparable to Gamuda Gardens.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/58938197536...09269583376643/
edkhan26
post Jul 18 2021, 09:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jul 18 2021, 09:50 PM)
Thats why i bought D Laman Kundang which is just next to Gamuda Gardens. Better materials. Scientex uses precast IBS which are lightweight not your usual brick and mortar.  I created a FB on D laman Kundang. Feel free to join. Im not a salesperson. Just want likeminded people to stay in DLK and make this a boutique development comparable to Gamuda Gardens.

Sorry this is the link

https://www.facebook.com/groups/589381975365404/?flyingspaghettimonster=share
sepetsyazwan92 P
post Jul 23 2021, 12:20 PM

Probation
18 posts

Hi, im planning to get sakura .. any buyer here? Can share ur opinion to me advantages and disadvantages?
Got some question from me
1. Ibs panel is good for long term?
2. Can we do some renovation like adding extra top at car porch ?
3. Comparing this and d'laman kundang what is pro n cons?

edkhan26
post Jul 23 2021, 03:22 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(sepetsyazwan92 @ Jul 23 2021, 12:20 PM)
Hi, im planning to get sakura  .. any buyer here? Can share ur opinion to me advantages and disadvantages?
Got some question from me
1. Ibs panel is good for long term?
2. Can we do some renovation like adding extra top at car porch ?
3. Comparing this and d'laman kundang what is pro n cons?

On 3 do take some time to read all the posts here and D laman kundang. The pros and cons have been ventilated to great lengths in these 2 forum chatgroups.
ZaiZai1989
post Aug 13 2021, 09:13 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jul 18 2021, 05:00 PM)

great info bro! i am now staying in a condo, the soundproof is a nightmare! and this is the main reason i want to rent the condo out and move to landed for the sake of better soundproof! Just cant bear all the dino footsteps noise keep walking above me during the night, cant even sleep well.

Glad to know that this scientex brick wall is slim which is bad, guess i will skip this and consider myra and D laman
TSrebecca_choo
post Aug 13 2021, 03:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Aug 13 2021, 09:13 AM)
great info bro! i am now staying in a condo, the soundproof is a nightmare! and this is the main reason i want to rent the condo out and move to landed for the sake of better soundproof! Just cant bear all the dino footsteps noise keep walking above me during the night, cant even sleep well.

Glad to know that this scientex brick wall is slim which is bad, guess i will skip this and consider myra and D laman
Myra Gardens Kundang is strata landed yeah, which means major renovations and extensions are a big no-no. You may need to check with their management office if pets are even allowed as usually, they will have their own set of rules for pets and minor renovations. icon_rolleyes.gif
edkhan26
post Aug 13 2021, 08:27 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Aug 13 2021, 09:13 AM)

Scientex is built on IBS. Thats why.
soulred777
post Aug 14 2021, 12:23 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Aug 13 2021, 08:27 PM)
Scientex is built on IBS. Thats why.
How to know? Stated in brochure?
Dikme
post Aug 29 2021, 08:15 AM

143 posts

Google do research about project before buying. Then u will know about scientex about IBS etc. Brochure is always for marketing purposes. 🤣
Dikme
post Aug 29 2021, 08:22 AM

143 posts

Scientex was straight to the point. People with low budget for landed. Here you go! More budget then better get other project with wide space. 🤣
Dikme
post Aug 29 2021, 08:25 AM

143 posts

How many times u will reach into 3 floor / 2½ floor after 3yrs staying. It's same like balcony. For the Long stay nobody go there 😜.
soulred777
post Aug 30 2021, 04:29 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Aug 29 2021, 08:15 AM)
Google do research about project before buying. Then u will know about scientex about IBS etc. Brochure is always for marketing purposes. 🤣
LOL 🤣 I do agree. Diff project diff purposes and target market. It's unique in its own way.

This post has been edited by soulred777: Aug 30 2021, 04:30 PM
soulred777
post Dec 18 2021, 06:51 PM

803 posts

Nil

This post has been edited by soulred777: Jul 3 2023, 07:08 PM
christal2431 P
post Dec 20 2021, 10:56 AM

Probation

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Dec 18 2021, 06:51 PM)
Anyone visited scientex rawang vp'ed houses? Saw a video where an owner found out the concrete build up for the wall contains foam. Shocking. Better check with developer your projects too.
Do you have the video's link?
soulred777
post Dec 21 2021, 09:17 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(christal2431 @ Dec 20 2021, 10:56 AM)
Do you have the video's link?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/pendudukkun...03406507600236/

Video deleted already.
sykz
post Feb 23 2022, 04:45 PM

339 posts

Hi all, can confirm must cheque book for booking?
D1D
post May 23 2022, 11:13 AM

57 posts

I was looking for the affordable landed house.
In my view this is the cheapest house and nearby To PJ.

Scientex Kundang 18x65 double storey freehold individual title very near to Gamuda Gardens.
This whole project is hill slope development.
I went to their sales gallery one of the sales agent told me this orchid 3 new phase will be very different from phase 1.
Old phase houses are on flat land and then the new phase development will be on downhill land .
So the houses will be built like stair case 4 to 5 unit 1/2 feet drop and area wise 15ft lower than the phase 1.

Their price for the nonbumi unit now 440k.
House design is okay for me just concern for the downhill part.
I afraid what if they built the road so narrow or it will cause some defect on the house units and carparks looks cacat.
Is that will looks so bad or not an issue.

Anyone got face this kind of areas or issues.
Will this unit will be a good buy for own stay ?
M_Shahrul
post Dec 8 2022, 01:11 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jul 18 2021, 09:50 PM)
Thats why i bought D Laman Kundang which is just next to Gamuda Gardens. Better materials. Scientex uses precast IBS which are lightweight not your usual brick and mortar.  I created a FB on D laman Kundang. Feel free to join. Im not a salesperson. Just want likeminded people to stay in DLK and make this a boutique development comparable to Gamuda Gardens.

Is there any available unit? Pricing, more than half million I believe?
edkhan26
post Dec 8 2022, 03:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Dec 8 2022, 01:11 PM)
Is there any available unit? Pricing, more than half million I believe?
Sold out d last yr. Ready by q1 2023. Subsale should be bout 500 to 550.. since launch price is 450+
se800i
post Apr 1 2023, 09:40 PM

1,941 posts

Any of you looking for kundang commercial unit?
Feel free to 📥 IN BOX NOW ya.

GamaX320
post Jul 3 2023, 02:47 PM

822 posts

anyone from phase 1 since aldy VP how the workmanship for this project?
cawan
post Jul 3 2023, 04:53 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Dec 18 2021, 06:51 PM)
Anyone visited scientex rawang vp'ed houses? Saw a video where an owner found out the concrete build up for the wall contains foam. Shocking. Better check with developer your projects too.

found this fowarded. might same as your reference?

cawan
post Jul 3 2023, 04:56 PM

404 posts

duplicate post

This post has been edited by cawan: Jul 3 2023, 04:58 PM
GamaX320
post Jul 3 2023, 08:05 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Jul 3 2023, 04:53 PM)

found this fowarded. might same as your reference?
doh.gif omg
D1D
post Jul 20 2023, 02:51 PM

57 posts

heard there is a econsave coming up next to the scientex ?
edkhan26
post Jul 20 2023, 05:41 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Jul 20 2023, 02:51 PM)
heard there is a econsave coming up next to the scientex ?
Quite a distance away.

soulred777
post Jul 20 2023, 10:09 PM

803 posts

This post has been edited by soulred777: Jul 20 2023, 10:15 PM
GamaX320
post Jul 21 2023, 08:15 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jul 20 2023, 05:41 PM)
Quite a distance away.
where specific location, google maps searched Kundang Business Center its don’t show specific location
edkhan26
post Jul 21 2023, 11:41 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 21 2023, 08:15 AM)
where specific location, google maps searched Kundang Business Center its don’t show specific location
Serai Park Avenue by SMD.

I think it was earlier super seven by NSK, but now changed to Econsave. This is the only new commercial centre in Kundang apart from Gardens Square by Gamuda Gardens in Kundang

dannychen
post Jul 21 2023, 12:12 PM

1,263 posts

Kundang hab perniagaan dinamik

Rawang: Sagarena Sdn Bhd, terus menyusun langkah dalam pembangunan terbaharunya di Kundang, Selangor membabitkan kedai pejabat dan pasar raya, sekali gus menjadi hab kepada perniagaan dinamik, sejajar dengan keperluan industri setempat yang pelbagai.

Pengarah Eksekutif dan Pemegang Saham Sagarena, Darshan R berkata, projek dibangunkan di Jalan Kampung Baru, Sri Kundang, Rawang itu bakal menjadi hab penempatan dan komersial terkemuka di Selangor kelak.

Katanya, nilai pembangunan kasar (GDV) bagi projek yang membabitkan tiga fasa itu berjumlah RM222 juta.

"Fasa satu pembangunan membabitkan sebanyak 46 unit kedai pejabat dua tingkat di atas tanah seluas 0.62 hektar, fasa kedua pula adalah pembinaan pasar raya Econsave seluas 0.97 hektar dan fasa ketiga akan dibangunkan bagi projek akan datang membabitkan tanah seluas 1.21 hektar.

"Bagi projek fasa satu dan kedua dijangka siap menjelang 2024 dan proses pembinaan sudah berjalan. Kami komited dalam pembangunan mampan yang menyediakan kemudahan lengkap yang seimbang supaya tidak meminggirkan penduduk.

"Perancangan pembangunan kami antara usaha memperluaskan portfolio dalam segmen premis perniagaan menerusi pembinaan kedai pejabat dan pasar raya," katanya di majlis Pecah Tanah dan Perasmian 46 unit kedai serta pejabat antara Sagarena dan Econsave, baru-baru ini.

Darshan berkata, dengan pertumbuhan pembangunan bercampur di kawasan itu, ia dapat membantu meningkatkan industri komersial di kawasan sekitar.

Menurutnya, projek ini juga akan menjadi hab komersial kepada kira-kira 152,000 penduduk di sekitar kawasan Kundang.

Pusat Perniagaan Kundang ini akan menjadi akses utama dalam urusan harian penduduk setempat malah bakal menjadi hentian kepada orang awam dari luar Kundang berikutan pusat perniagaan ini terletak kira-kira 1.5 kilometer (km) dari lebuh raya.

Disiarkan pada: Julai 14, 2023 @ 5:38pm

source
vicky.max
post Jul 21 2023, 08:38 PM

167 posts

Dumbasses building tons of residential houses and commercial shoplots - yet no sightings of a simple ATM machine or a petrol station around this area.
edkhan26
post Jul 21 2023, 11:07 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jul 21 2023, 08:38 PM)
Dumbasses building tons of residential houses and commercial shoplots - yet no sightings of a simple ATM machine or a petrol station around this area.
Comin soon. Fret not. New area. Humans need time to.come in. Once the Luge and Gardens Square open, there is no reason for no atm or petrol station.

GamaX320
post Jul 22 2023, 10:47 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Dikme @ Sep 8 2020, 09:05 AM)
Yes
Same Sir

With FB
Scientex Kundang jaya (SKJ) Community

Owner n done booking for lot selection are welcome to join :-)
anyone can provide whatsapp owner group link, the previous link have reset
D1D
post Jul 25 2023, 02:33 PM

57 posts

scientex sales agent told me in future developer will reconstruct the infront road to 4 lane road and there will be shoplots
and why scientex homebuyers not yet create own security guard and fences
?
GamaX320
post Jul 26 2023, 10:51 PM

822 posts

any owner group for sakura?
D1D
post Jul 27 2023, 09:29 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 26 2023, 10:51 PM)
any owner group for sakura?
im looking for sakura last phase KD5b group ?
GamaX320
post Jul 27 2023, 10:14 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Jul 27 2023, 09:29 AM)
yup, looking last phase sakura owner group also just signed spa
D1D
post Jul 27 2023, 10:19 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 27 2023, 10:14 AM)
yup, looking last phase sakura owner group also just signed spa
same here
thenazek
post Jul 27 2023, 01:32 PM

566 posts

Saw several bad review videos on this neighbourhood
GamaX320
post Jul 28 2023, 07:20 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Jul 27 2023, 01:32 PM)
Saw several bad review videos on this neighbourhood
would you mind share the links?
GamaX320
post Sep 5 2023, 12:34 PM

822 posts

any sakura owner group can share?
Deathscythe@@
post Oct 2 2023, 11:30 AM

989 posts

Went there last week. I see A LOT houses.. High density area eventhough landed? Road quite narrow.. Parking will be an issue especially each house tagged with 2-3 cars?
edkhan26
post Oct 2 2023, 04:27 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Oct 2 2023, 11:30 AM)
Went there last week. I see A LOT houses.. High density area eventhough landed? Road quite narrow.. Parking will be an issue especially each house tagged with 2-3 cars?
Perhaps a little more dense than your regular landed, but pales in comparison with the high densed high rises mushrooming in KV.

Deathscythe@@
post Oct 2 2023, 04:29 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 2 2023, 04:27 PM)
Perhaps a little more dense than your regular landed, but pales in comparison with the high densed high rises mushrooming in KV.
The playground were small and either located near main road or next to TNB for the area that I can access. Have you have a look? The road in between the houses also quite narrow, if both cars part in front of respective houses, might have issue.
soulred777
post Oct 2 2023, 07:49 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Oct 2 2023, 04:29 PM)
The playground were small and either located near main road or next to TNB for the area that I can access. Have you have a look? The road in between the houses also quite narrow, if both cars part in front of respective houses, might have issue.
I thk standard landed gate to gate road width is 40ft. Maybe you can use this to compare.
GamaX320
post Nov 15 2023, 08:02 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Jul 27 2023, 09:29 AM)
I curious what the latest progress of KD5b Sakura Signature start paying progress interest?
D1D
post Dec 6 2023, 02:25 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Nov 15 2023, 08:02 PM)
I curious what the latest progress of KD5b Sakura Signature  start paying progress interest?
i just signed on july maybe next year will start to pay interest.
D1D
post Feb 26 2024, 09:57 AM

57 posts

Scientex is upgrading the entrance road from a two-lane to a four-lane configuration, with hopes of extending it up to TNB. However, it's unclear whether they'll include traffic lights in the project.

GamaX320
post Feb 27 2024, 08:48 PM

822 posts

what current status for phase KD5b?
And I still not yet receive any letter for paying progress interesting
D1D
post Mar 19 2024, 08:21 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Feb 27 2024, 08:48 PM)
what current status for phase KD5b?
And I still not yet receive any letter for paying progress interesting
current status of KD5b u can see at their social media.
for loan u can check in your bank app.

This post has been edited by D1D: Mar 19 2024, 08:24 AM
Tikietic
post Mar 19 2024, 11:46 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Feb 26 2024, 09:57 AM)
Scientex is upgrading the entrance road from a two-lane to a four-lane configuration, with hopes of extending it up to TNB. However, it's unclear whether they'll include traffic lights in the project.
The road upgrade was done badly.. uneven and water ponding.. now they're upgrading the opposite lane.. dry.gif
D1D
post Mar 22 2024, 08:19 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 19 2024, 11:46 AM)
The road upgrade was done badly.. uneven and water ponding.. now they're upgrading the opposite lane..  dry.gif
Could you please clarify which opposite lane you're referring to?
Are you talking about the company's road inside ?
D1D
post Mar 22 2024, 08:27 AM

57 posts

Has anyone seen any progress on the construction of the shoplot?
Tikietic
post Mar 22 2024, 11:21 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 22 2024, 08:19 AM)
Could you please clarify which opposite lane you're referring to?
Are you talking about the company's road inside ?
when was the last time you actually dropped by at the area?
we're local there now.. so we know.. in fact, some of the heavy vehicles/lorries are using the Gamuda "scenic" road now and no longer passing by Scientex/Azalea
edkhan26
post Mar 23 2024, 12:01 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 22 2024, 11:21 PM)
we're local there now.. so we know.. in fact, some of the heavy vehicles/lorries are using the Gamuda "scenic" road now and no longer passing by Scientex/Azalea
Gamuda 'scenic road" means the new road next to d laman kundang?

D1D
post Mar 23 2024, 08:11 AM

57 posts

I last visited that place during Chinese New Year, and I don't know which road is scenic.
If I'm not mistaken, when I visited, there was a road near Dlaman Kundang that was closed.
D1D
post Mar 23 2024, 08:12 AM

57 posts

Where does that scenic road lead to, or which highway does it connect to?
Tikietic
post Mar 23 2024, 03:40 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Mar 23 2024, 12:01 AM)
Gamuda 'scenic road" means the new road next to d laman kundang?
yes sir.. and this road leads to the second piece of acquired land by gamuda that now houses the project, gardens park.. there will also be an exit/entrance that's probably just right across econsave(smd group) convening at the monkey-mountain road..

Tikietic
post Mar 23 2024, 03:43 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 23 2024, 08:11 AM)
I last visited that place during Chinese New Year, and I don't know which road is scenic.
If I'm not mistaken, when I visited, there was a road near Dlaman Kundang that was closed.
did you acquired any property at scientex, kundang?
that "closed road" you mentioned above is now open liao.. the road is well paved and can do a stable 150km/h, especially heading toward sg.serai direction.. (a potential mat rempit haunt)
D1D
post Mar 25 2024, 08:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 23 2024, 03:43 PM)
that "closed road" you mentioned above is now open liao.. the road is well paved and can do a stable 150km/h, especially heading toward sg.serai direction.. (a potential mat rempit haunt)
Yes, I did acquire property in Scientex Kundang.
Sakura KD5b. (under-construction).

Are you staying in a property at Scientex Kundang?
D1D
post Mar 25 2024, 08:16 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 23 2024, 03:43 PM)
Hopefully, Gamuda will take some measures to prevent this kind of mat rempit things.

I read an article mentioning that the road connects to AEON Rawang. Have you heard about that?
Tikietic
post Mar 25 2024, 10:44 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 25 2024, 08:12 AM)

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 25 2024, 08:16 AM)
Hopefully, Gamuda will take some measures to prevent this kind of mat rempit things.

I read an article mentioning that the road connects to AEON Rawang. Have you heard about that?
no, we're not staying at scientex, kundang.. we're about 5mins away from there, GG.
the rempit issue did happened in GG once.. along the persiaran gamuda gardens.. somehow, the issue went away(perhaps the auxiliary police @GG addresses it? i don't know as it happened way before we moved here)

oh, the road to Aeon, Rawang.. yes, it's connects via Gardens Park.. this shall be a continuing development(separate) from GG, so it seemed. this road/connection was part of the GP development.. so, it's not really a new thingy.
D1D
post Mar 27 2024, 03:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 25 2024, 10:44 AM)
no, we're not staying at scientex, kundang.. we're about 5mins away from there, GG.
the rempit issue did happened in GG once.. along the persiaran gamuda gardens.. somehow, the issue went away(perhaps the auxiliary police @GG addresses it? i don't know as it happened way before we moved here)

oh, the road to Aeon, Rawang.. yes, it's connects via Gardens Park.. this shall be a continuing development(separate) from GG, so it seemed. this road/connection was part of the GP development.. so, it's not really a new thingy.
Have they shared any masterplan for Gardens Park? I've been looking for information but haven't found any.
If there is one available, could you please share it

When you mentioned it's separate from GG, does that mean it's not connecting Gamuda Garden to Gardens Park?
Or are these two are diff projects?
Tikietic
post Mar 28 2024, 03:25 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 27 2024, 03:01 PM)
Have they shared any masterplan for Gardens Park? I've been looking for information but haven't found any.

When you mentioned it's separate from GG, does that mean it's not connecting Gamuda Garden to Gardens Park?
Seems like going to be a standalone project(GP).. there will be 3 projects in the vicinity by Gamuda; GG, Kundang Estate and now this GP..
Are you interested to acquire or just wanting to know more?
D1D
post Mar 29 2024, 08:20 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 28 2024, 03:25 PM)
Seems like going to be a standalone project(GP).. there will be 3 projects in the vicinity by Gamuda; GG, Kundang Estate and now this GP..
I understand now. It's going to be like Kundang Estate standalone.
Just wanting to know more
maybe i can recommend to my friends.
D1D
post Mar 29 2024, 02:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Mar 28 2024, 03:25 PM)
I've been meaning to ask about Gardens Square.
Have you heard anything about what shops are definitely coming?
I'm curious to know what other options we'll have in the area.
For now only SMD's Econsave in this area.
farhanz95play
post May 9 2024, 09:51 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 29 2024, 02:36 PM)
I've been meaning to ask about Gardens Square.
Have you heard anything about what shops are definitely coming?
I'm curious to know what other options we'll have in the area.
For now only SMD's Econsave in this area.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709543

Star Grocer, ZUS Coffee, Tea Live, etc
MNF0
post May 30 2024, 09:50 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 25 2024, 08:12 AM)

Kind of like this 3-Storey KD5b phase. Are there any available unit left? Would prefer corner lot or end lot but intermediate can be considered too. Btw, is the show house for this type still available to visitors at the township? Planning to visit it in two weeks time.

This post has been edited by MNF0: May 30 2024, 10:35 AM
GamaX320
post May 30 2024, 08:56 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ May 30 2024, 09:50 AM)
Kind of like this 3-Storey KD5b phase. Are there any available unit left? Would prefer corner lot or end lot but intermediate can be considered too. Btw, is the show house for this type still available to visitors at the township? Planning to visit it in two weeks time.
Showroom still available. And i think still got plenty units available
MNF0
post Jun 5 2024, 08:25 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ May 30 2024, 08:56 PM)
Showroom still available. And i think still got plenty units available
Thanks for the reply. How's the workmanship on the previous phases?
MNF0
post Jun 5 2024, 08:27 AM

904 posts

I curious what the latest progress of KD5b Sakura Signature  start paying progress interest?
Is this the 2 or 3-storey type?
MNF0
post Jun 10 2024, 09:09 AM

904 posts

Visited the area. The township feels like something back in the 80s or 90s with eyesoring overhead electrical cable.
najib8
post Jul 7 2024, 09:17 PM

Any group for Sakura Signature?
edkhan26
post Jul 8 2024, 07:35 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jun 10 2024, 09:09 AM)
Visited the area. The township feels like something back in the 80s or 90s with eyesoring overhead electrical cable.
Individual title townships of less than 500k per unit have their own appeal. Japan too are filled with overhead wires. Paying 500k vs 700k. Some people would like to save the 700k and the srata related fees
GamaX320
post Jul 8 2024, 07:41 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(najib8 @ Jul 7 2024, 09:17 PM)
Any group for Sakura Signature?
I also looking for last phase Sakura Signature owner group
najib8
post Aug 4 2024, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 8 2024, 07:41 PM)
I also looking for last phase Sakura Signature owner group
Maybe we need to set up 1
farhanz95play
post Oct 3 2024, 09:47 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(najib8 @ Aug 4 2024, 07:05 PM)
Maybe we need to set up 1
There is already a Scientex Community whatsapp group with over 900 people, the facebook also there, easy if all join in 1 group

Facebook Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/802081271781600

Try message the admin
GamaX320
post Oct 3 2024, 08:35 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(farhanz95play @ Oct 3 2024, 09:47 AM)
There is already a Scientex Community whatsapp group with over 900 people, the facebook also there, easy if all join in 1 group

Facebook Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/802081271781600

Try message the admin
this sakura group for last phase?
najib8
post Oct 6 2024, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Oct 3 2024, 08:35 PM)
this sakura group for last phase?
Previously tried, admin decline , its only for sakura.. not for sakura signature

This post has been edited by najib8: Oct 6 2024, 07:27 PM
Moshpit94
post Oct 8 2024, 04:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(D1D @ Mar 27 2024, 03:01 PM)

It is a standalone project from Gamuda Gardens. The idea behind this project is that the Gamuda Owner wanted to show to the people the differences between Freehold & Individual Title House vs Strata Leasehold house.

In terms of core planning, Gamuda for sure will make GP and GG easily accessible.

Just for everyone note, in front of Luge / Rawang (S) right hand side there will be a development of Sime Darby project in the near future.
edkhan26
post Oct 8 2024, 08:44 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Oct 8 2024, 04:23 PM)
It is a standalone project from Gamuda Gardens. The idea behind this project is that the Gamuda Owner wanted to show to the people the differences between Freehold & Individual Title House vs Strata Leasehold house.

In terms of core planning, Gamuda for sure will make GP and GG easily accessible.

Just for everyone note, in front of Luge / Rawang (S) right hand side there will be a development of Sime Darby project in the near future.
Hey Moshpit, thats interesting. I know SD has land there but dont really know which part.

Tikietic
post Oct 8 2024, 11:16 PM

339 posts

The area marked in yellow.. just unsure how far it goes inside.
So you haven't moved into your DLK unit? The security guard hut suffered fire damage and left abandoned..
edkhan26
post Oct 9 2024, 08:47 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 8 2024, 11:16 PM)

So you haven't moved into your DLK unit? The security guard hut suffered fire damage and left abandoned..
Thanks. That would provide employment boost to Kundang.

Haha not yet. My retirement home. The guard house belonged to the guards engaged by tan and tan to guard during construction and they have now left. Didnt know it was burnt. Will ask Tan and Tan to remove it.

Just got local authority approval for guarded community after 3 months...... But sigh not the end of it. They need building permit and plans for the new guardhouse. So thats another few months wait i think. They really dont make it easy for residents. So earliest for the guardhouse to be up is Q1 2025.

Very excited about the lanscaping that Gamuda is doing to link GG and Gardens Park that cuts throigh DLK. Its tropical rainforest lanscaping which they are also trying to apply to the existing inner GG

On Gardens Park, do you think its a good buy? 720k for a 20x60.but FH and seems to be extensively landscaped. Its also near to existing Kundang factories...

Tikietic
post Oct 9 2024, 09:03 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 9 2024, 08:47 AM)
Thanks. That would provide employment boost to Kundang.

Haha not yet. My retirement home. The guard house belonged to the guards engaged by tan and tan to guard during construction and they have now left. Didnt know it was burnt. Will ask Tan and Tan to remove it.

Just got local authority approval for guarded community after 3 months...... But sigh not the end of it. They need building permit and plans for the new guardhouse. So thats another few months wait i think. They really dont make it  easy for residents. So earliest for the guardhouse to be up is Q1 2025.

Very excited about the lanscaping that Gamuda is doing to link GG and Gardens Park that cuts throigh DLK. Its tropical rainforest lanscaping which they are also trying to apply to the existing inner GG

On Gardens Park, do you think its a good buy? 720k for a 20x60.but FH and seems to be extensively landscaped. Its also near to existing Kundang factories...
what? are you going to leave it vacant/idle till retirement? there're other/several houses that are vacant/idle within DLK that i spotted..

Yeah, Gamuda do have a large budget on landscaping it seemed. what you've seen isn't exactly the first version. They plant, ripped it off/out, replant, wait, ripped it off/out.. a few times. they're also placing telco cell towers within GG; one is by waterfront whereas the other is right smack between D.Ria and Jovita..

"good buy" is a very relative term.. but i can only speak on the material quality that Gamuda used on the unit that we got; pretty premium; e.g all the DB gears are ABB brand; internal wires are Mega Cables, etc. however this doesn't apply across all the projects/phase.. there're lots of complaints for example from Illaria folks..

so if you attribute "good buy" to other factors, perhaps.. GP now moved beyond Astor liao.. they're selling clusters' home.. if you like the idea, perhaps it's a good buy for you.

edkhan26
post Oct 9 2024, 09:19 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 9 2024, 09:03 AM)
what? are you going to leave it vacant/idle till retirement? there're other/several houses that are vacant/idle within DLK that i spotted..

Yeah, Gamuda do have a large budget on landscaping it seemed. what you've seen isn't exactly the first version. They plant, ripped it off/out, replant, wait, ripped it off/out.. a few times. they're also placing telco cell towers within GG; one is by waterfront whereas the other is right smack between D.Ria and Jovita..

"good buy" is a very relative term.. but i can only speak on the material quality that Gamuda used on the unit that we got; pretty premium; e.g all the DB gears are ABB brand; internal wires are Mega Cables, etc. however this doesn't apply across all the projects/phase.. there're lots of complaints for example from Illaria folks..

so if you attribute "good buy" to other factors, perhaps.. GP now moved beyond Astor liao.. they're selling clusters' home.. if you like the idea, perhaps it's a good buy for you.
Never liked renting out. DLK is much cheaper and of course less premium than GG so I can still hold on without renting.

Yes should have been more pointed to good buy. Its from a chinaman perspective. Desapark buy. Good to stay and good investment returns haha. I dont really think so. It will be seen as less premium than GG. And neighbouring are the old mahsing developments..houses rhat cost 400k and still is.

Illaria is much cheaper than the earlier phases. So prolly lower quality. I think astor would be similar to illaria hiven pricing is quite similar.

Landscaping.. thats what i like about gamuda... but apart from that they should really try harder on amenities. The petrol station is a realllly long wait.... . And lets see what Gardens square brings. Likely to be not great in the first few years. They just dont have enough high networth households to shop and dine at Gardens square. Thry need residents from emerald rawang, tamansari etc.....cant be just GG alone which comprises landed

edkhan26
post Oct 9 2024, 09:21 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 9 2024, 09:19 AM)
Never liked renting out. DLK is much cheaper and of course less premium than GG so I can still hold on without renting.

Yes should have been more pointed to good buy. Its from a chinaman perspective. Desapark buy. Good to stay and good investment returns haha. I dont really think so. It will be seen as less premium than GG. And neighbouring are the old mahsing developments..houses rhat cost 400k and still is.

Illaria is much cheaper than the earlier phases. So prolly lower quality. I think astor would be similar to illaria hiven pricing is quite similar.

Landscaping.. thats what i like about gamuda... but apart from that they should really try harder on amenities. The petrol station is a realllly long wait.... . And lets see what Gardens square brings. Likely to be not great in the first few years. They just dont have enough high networth households to shop and dine at Gardens square. Thry need residents from emerald rawang, tamansari etc.....cant be just GG alone which comprises landed
Those currently idle prolly waiting for security guardhouse to be up before.moving in. 90plus percent bought for staying based on Tan and Tan earlier survey

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Oct 9 2024, 10:18 AM
Tikietic
post Oct 9 2024, 03:05 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 9 2024, 09:21 AM)
Those currently idle prolly waiting for security guardhouse to be up before.moving in. 90plus percent bought for staying based on Tan and Tan earlier survey
so loaded xia.. idling the property for the lulz.. do check in periodically ya, lack of maintenance(or inhabitance) may have creeping damage to the property..
i gathered that your definition of "good buy" is more towards the monetary incentive? however monetary incentives are usually associated with investment.. theoretically, buy-to-stay(or landed) are not optimized for investment purposes per se.. so, whichever rocks your boat ba.. you happy, then it's good.. fair?

if you appreciate township landscaping, a better benchmark would be EcoWorld.. pragmaticism aside, their landscaping are meticulously good. But what Gamuda is trying to create is placemaking (there is an interview about this with Gamuda by iherng at youtube). nicely put, GG is probably a pragmatic size for amenities and living.. not to overly biased on either of them.

Amenities aren't lacking if you look from the point of township(it won't happen in a single day).. commercials, leisure, residence require the right mix for optimal footfalls.. give it another 5 years and see how it'll look like, this is just GG alone.. throw GP into the mix, how it'll roll out, i don't know..
Moshpit94
post Oct 9 2024, 11:21 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 8 2024, 08:44 PM)
Hey Moshpit, thats interesting. I know SD has land there but dont really know which part.

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 8 2024, 11:16 PM)

Hi Both,

You can ask Sime Darby management on this (not agent), I know this information is from one of the sub-contractor of GG for land clearing (my uni batchmate) mentioned that SD is lobbying to build township on the red marked area and to make use of the Rawang (S) exit. Moreover in terms of super future plan (we are talking 10 years ahead), this area can be leveraged by KTM Kuang railway for public transportation but obviously not KTM Komuter, maybe in the future we can see an upgrade if our gomen got money.

Moreover, in terms of Job wise, Google data center will be coming to Elmina and Gamuda is their contractor to build those Data center, so definately GG, DLK, Scientex also can have this spillover since the location is not that far from here.. What's left is the lobbying for public transportation to Elmina (MRT). As you all know, the first MRT 1 initial plan was to include Elmina City Centre (with BRT to ECRL Puncak Alam) back then but it was scraped, you can read news back in 2014-16.

If you really wanna know, the main real money game here is actually EPF HQ Building in Kwasa Damansara as EPF hold amount of share in Sime Darby. Buy land, develop township, people buy, business activity = our dividend. So that's why other developer wanna stay close to this SD project tongue.gif

https://soyacincau.com/2024/05/30/google-da...alaysia-elmina/

https://gamuda.com.my/2024/05/gamuda-wins-r...ness-park/news/

Tikietic
post Oct 9 2024, 11:52 PM

339 posts

The red circle is already earmarked as the main SD project.. however, the yellow one came up discreetly, it's right by the sharp U bend; Jalan Ladang Lembu? you can see an errected development signboard with the SD logo on it.. Maybe they use it as some staging facilities?
Moshpit94
post Oct 10 2024, 11:17 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 9 2024, 11:52 PM)
The red circle is already earmarked as the main SD project.. however, the yellow one came up discreetly, it's right by the sharp U bend; Jalan Ladang Lembu? you can see an errected development signboard with the SD logo on it.. Maybe they use it as some staging facilities?
I saw the signboard cause I always go breakfast to Kuang on weekend. But not really sure about it, later I'll try to read the caption later. I can see that by the time we all settle down, newer generation will see Bukit Beruntung is the next Sg Buloh/Rawang kind of vibe like now biggrin.gif
edkhan26
post Oct 11 2024, 07:47 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Oct 10 2024, 11:17 PM)
I saw the signboard cause I always go breakfast to Kuang on weekend. But not really sure about it, later I'll try to read the caption later. I can see that by the time we all settle down, newer generation will see Bukit Beruntung is the next Sg Buloh/Rawang kind of vibe like now  biggrin.gif
Hey let us know whats a good place to bfast at Kuang. Meet you there )
ernestchuah
post Oct 11 2024, 09:49 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 9 2024, 11:52 PM)
Yellow is industrial, red is residential and commercial. Total 1k plus acres. They start doing earthwork at the industrial side
D1D
post Oct 15 2024, 10:32 AM

57 posts

Any plan to do Gated and fence ?

Sakura Kdb5 owner here.
najib8
post Oct 15 2024, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(D1D @ Oct 15 2024, 10:32 AM)
Any plan to do Gated and fence ?

Sakura Kdb5 owner here.
https://www.facebook.com/share/g/RkehPrAAfDmS237r/

just joined this group Sakura Signature Group in FB....

This post has been edited by najib8: Oct 15 2024, 08:34 PM
D1D
post Jan 16 2025, 08:19 AM

57 posts

New shoplot available at Scientex Kundang Jaya.
All houses in the area are sold out.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Kundang_Hub_Flyer_4Page_Low_Res.pdf ( 7.89mb ) Number of downloads: 69
kelvinjohn
post May 17 2025, 05:33 AM

107 posts

2025 already.. nearby to Scientex Kundang Jaya still don't have petrol station, no ATM, even car workshop far away. At least Kampung Baru Kundang got 7/11, speedmart, restaurants, motor workshop..that's about it.

Fyi, Gamuda Gardens only have one active tenant, ZUS. Only got 4 tables always packed these days. Taylor College got plans here but not finalised.

Come on la, even the shoplot near the Scientex Kudang Jaya Sales Gallery has not developed.. Please avoid this area unless you willing to drive over 10KM just to refuel your car in Bandar Country Homes or Petronas/Petron at the highway

This post has been edited by kelvinjohn: May 17 2025, 05:34 AM
edkhan26
post May 18 2025, 07:17 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(kelvinjohn @ May 17 2025, 05:33 AM)
2025 already.. nearby to Scientex Kundang Jaya still don't have petrol station, no ATM, even car workshop far away. At least Kampung Baru Kundang got 7/11, speedmart, restaurants, motor workshop..that's about it.

Fyi, Gamuda Gardens only have one active tenant, ZUS. Only got 4 tables always packed these days. Taylor College got plans here but not finalised.

Come on la, even the shoplot near the Scientex Kudang Jaya Sales Gallery has not developed.. Please avoid this area unless you willing to drive over 10KM just to refuel your car in Bandar Country Homes or Petronas/Petron at the highway
Buy new townships like that la. Look at elmina, it was about 15 years or more later only they started on commercial areas...

Gamuda gardens is only in its 7th yr. Commercial is constructed early this year. Just need some time for tenant to plan renovate and move in. Petrol station building as we speak.

Commercials need mass. Otherwise they die.

0.1840sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:34 AM