138 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation

kapitan
post Oct 9 2007, 01:54 PM

2,205 posts

Looks like another killer cpu from Intel.
Too bad the cache was limited at 1MB but I dont think thats a problem given that most ppl nowadays just use their pc for word processing, assignment, internet and watching movies or listen to mp3.
baok
post Oct 9 2007, 03:53 PM

737 posts

Ok.. updates... now i get the new P35-DS3R mobo.. the old one i rma due to loose power connector shakehead.gif doh.gif .. and now i can boot 3.0gig at 1.3875v and never fail to restart again biggrin.gif and currently run orthos to it.. maybe my mobo was the culprit here and not the proc.. and currently on bios F3...

will update later smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2007, 4:02 pmupdate again.. orthos fail after 5 minutes tongue.gif now upping the vcore at 1.4v.. and orthos.. and no more restart failure thumbup.gif i really think the mobo was the culprit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by baok: Oct 9 2007, 04:02 PM
bryanyeo87
post Oct 9 2007, 10:50 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 9 2007, 01:54 PM)
Looks like another killer cpu from Intel.
Too bad the cache was limited at 1MB but I dont think thats a problem given that most ppl nowadays just use their pc for word processing, assignment, internet and watching movies or listen to mp3.
the 1mb cache affects the overall performance quite minimally compared to a 4mb brethren at the same speeds, just that in gaming and in certain cache dependant benchmarks, the 1mb cache does degrade performance by as little as 2%

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Oct 9 2007, 10:50 PM
Punish
post Oct 11 2007, 03:48 PM

2,023 posts

yesterday i bought Teamelite 800Mhz 1GB x2 stickfrom Czone for RM299..

my friend say those rams r great cuzz can OC to 1000Mhz easily...

sadly when i use it with my rig its not stable even with stock 5-5-5-15 800Mhz...1st i tot my there something wrong with my mobo so i update the bios to the latest one....but still the same, not stable...

i send it back to Czone with my rig and the technician there test it and confirm it not compatible with my mobo Abit IP35-E and ask me to change other Ram...since the TeamElite no stock oreddy i choose to topup RM45 for Corsair XMS2 6400 2GB twinX kit....

anyone here using this Mobo and TeamElite having the same problem..?

i feel disappointed tat the Teamelite cant work together my mobo.....what a waste...

anyway my cosair XMS2 setting is 966Mhz 5-5-5-12 2.0v

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Oct 11 2007, 03:48 PM
bryanyeo87
post Oct 11 2007, 04:26 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

errr...wrong thread la bro, but anyway,

i wouldnt think its a incompatibility issue bro, sometimes the preprogrammed vdimm voltage in the ram module doesnt communicate with the mobo due to out of Jedec specs, so you just need to bump the vdimm volts up ur self smile.gif
gtoforce
post Oct 11 2007, 04:47 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

well
i was overclocking my e2140 with my 965-s dark
but it wont go above 250fsb
i increased the voltage (VTT, CPU and DRAM, and NB)
but the dram speed can only go up to 710mhz sad.gif
haha

i guess its my ram cannot go more (MUSHIN VALUE ENHANCED 667MHZ)
that is 5-5-5-15
i tried to tighten it to 3-3-3-9 but it will only get to POST
shucks

really want to see my e2140 go to at least 3.0ghz
now only 2.2 and no more

Are_keem
post Oct 11 2007, 04:49 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

new E2140 user reporting in!

try to OC mine today, but stuck at 2.3Ghz only..
any tips to push more?
am using giga DS3 and 1GB KVR..
Punish
post Oct 11 2007, 06:20 PM

2,023 posts

wat you proc rivision check with cpuz whether its "M0" or else....

GTG
Are_keem
post Oct 11 2007, 06:27 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

mine is M0,
but now pening oledi..
windows system properties and SP2004 shows the clock speed is 3.04GHz rite now,
but CPU-Z shows 2.28GHz..
which one is true? rclxub.gif
kucingfight
post Oct 11 2007, 08:34 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Oct 11 2007, 04:47 PM)
well
i was overclocking my e2140 with my 965-s dark
but it wont go above 250fsb
i increased the voltage (VTT, CPU and DRAM, and NB)
but the dram speed can only go up to 710mhz sad.gif
haha

i guess its my ram cannot go more (MUSHIN VALUE ENHANCED 667MHZ)
that is 5-5-5-15
i tried to tighten it to 3-3-3-9 but it will only get to POST
shucks

really want to see my e2140 go to at least 3.0ghz
now only 2.2 and no more
oh man, it's ghey to run it @ those speeds. the E2140 has more powahh to it laugh.gif . first, check n make sure your ram divider/ratio is correct. I've tested mushkin value ddr2 667 and can hit ddr2 850 5-5-5-15 @1.9v no probs

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 11 2007, 04:49 PM)

any tips to push more?
oh another ghey case of running it so slow laugh.gif . again, with good hsf, 3ghz no prob. check your ram ratio. it's so simple to OC on giga.
Are_keem
post Oct 11 2007, 09:15 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

ram ratio oledi 1:1,
and I also got TT BTVX, no problem to handle high temp.
any guide? me totally noob about this giga.
gtoforce
post Oct 11 2007, 10:57 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 11 2007, 08:34 PM)
oh man, it's ghey to run it @ those speeds. the E2140 has more powahh to it  laugh.gif  . first, check n make sure your ram divider/ratio is correct. I've tested mushkin value ddr2 667 and can hit ddr2 850 5-5-5-15 @1.9v no probs
oh another ghey case of running it so slow  laugh.gif  . again, with good hsf, 3ghz no prob. check your ram ratio. it's so simple to OC on giga.
well dude
seriously
the voltage already upped
im using 965-s dark
need i adjust the features in DRAM features?
cuz i heard its usually voltage issues

the voltage is

CPU - 1.45
DRAM - 2.0
VTT - 1.425
NB - forgot

and the two SB voltage below also forgot
but all red la instead of yellow
hahaha

if others cant boot, in my case, i can
for example, i set the thing to 2.7ghz and it still boot up but stuck at POST
hahaha
my PSU is OCZ Powerstream 520w (tak cukup? rclxms.gif )

Added on October 11, 2007, 10:58 pmthe divider already set to 1:1 (533mhz) in the first place

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Oct 11 2007, 10:58 PM
bryanyeo87
post Oct 11 2007, 11:58 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

@gtoforce

use clockgen lor, shouldnt be a prob unless its with the rams la :S
baok
post Oct 12 2007, 12:46 AM

737 posts

erm... now my E2160 (bought from kucingfight) is stable at 3gig@1.4375v.. quite high for 3gig.. sweat.gif will aim for 3.4-3.6gig after raya... 3.2 is bootable at 1.4375v but fail orthos after two hours.. everything else is at normal setting.. maybe i need to increase fsb and mch voltages after this smile.gif

This post has been edited by baok: Oct 12 2007, 12:51 AM
gtoforce
post Oct 12 2007, 12:52 AM

2,967 posts

DFI P-965S Infinity Dark

1) Dram Timings - This is most at auto except for the ram 5-5-5-15

2) Genie Bios at 2.1ghz

3) voltage settings

please comment or kutuk
ahaha
Hyde`fK
post Oct 12 2007, 01:13 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Try using lower multiplier and clock with higher FSB to find the proc FSB wall first. smile.gif Let's say 400x7 first.
Punish
post Oct 12 2007, 01:57 AM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 11 2007, 04:49 PM)

any tips to push more?
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 11 2007, 09:15 PM)
ram ratio oledi 1:1,
and I also got TT BTVX, no problem to handle high temp.
any guide? me totally noob about this giga.
TRY TO OC WITH HIGH FSB ABOVE 300...SAY 322 X 9 = 2900...IT WORK WITH MY E2180

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Oct 12 2007, 01:58 AM
Are_keem
post Oct 12 2007, 06:53 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

bro punish,
somehow your tips worked!
see screenie below..

anyway,
is mine undervolt?
try using multiplier 6 and 7, but both failed.

bryanyeo87
post Oct 12 2007, 03:15 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 12 2007, 06:53 AM)
bro punish,
somehow your tips worked!
see screenie below..

anyway,
is mine undervolt?
try using multiplier 6 and 7, but both failed.
its the vdroop la
Are_keem
post Oct 12 2007, 03:28 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

well, as i said before,
i'm noob..
hehe..

anyway,
what is the safe voltage range for this proc?

138 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM