138 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation

a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 01:39 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

hmm why not trying OCing single sticks and post it up in the ddr2 section or just say what u got here laugh.gif

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:39 amso we can see what each batch can do

This post has been edited by a1098113: Jan 23 2008, 01:39 AM
Dreamworks
post Jan 23 2008, 01:43 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Unfortunately... I'm a bit too lazy for that because my comp is facing a rather hard to reach angle, so plugging the RAMs in and out is uh...

One more thing I don't like is that Gigabyte boards need to turn off and on after each speed setting, sooner or later my HDD sure kong one if keep off and on, off and on, off and... sweat.gif
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 01:46 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i did not know GGbyte boards are annoying like this, or ur talking about double posting in P35 boards? Like that lor, OCing is alot of work, to be honest and time.
Dreamworks
post Jan 23 2008, 01:48 AM

2,141 posts

Perhaps it's double posting... I have no idea, but one thing certain... Yeah, it's really annoying shakehead.gif
rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 01:51 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 23 2008, 01:43 AM)
Unfortunately... I'm a bit too lazy for that because my comp is facing a rather hard to reach angle, so plugging the RAMs in and out is uh...

One more thing I don't like is that Gigabyte boards need to turn off and on after each speed setting, sooner or later my HDD sure kong one if keep off and on, off and on, off and... sweat.gif
My board also like dat..... After finish adjusting da BIOS, it will turn of while n auto on again.... until now, got click sound cming 4rom my HDD... doh.gif
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 01:57 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

its double posting then... i am sure theres a BIOS upgrade to fix that.

@rozz
the bios version 14 for the IP35E fixes this issue. You are still using the BIOS 12 i think... But 14 can be a bit buggy still its a good BIOS to OC like its version 11.
rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 02:01 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 23 2008, 01:57 AM)
its double posting then... i am sure theres a BIOS upgrade to fix that.

@rozz
the bios version 14 for the IP35E fixes this issue. You are still using the BIOS 12 i think... But 14 can be a bit buggy still its a good BIOS to OC like its version 11.
U also hav da same problem rite??? Time 2 update my BIOS.... thumbup.gif

There, here is my RAMs settings... nod.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Jan 23 2008, 02:03 AM
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 02:13 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

very slow la bro, ... the speed of the ram + cl5 lol. hmm boleh le for desktop use.
rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 02:20 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 23 2008, 02:13 AM)
very slow la bro, ... the speed of the ram + cl5 lol. hmm boleh le for desktop use.
If i set higher??? can?? Wat is da best settings??

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Jan 23 2008, 02:21 AM
mfcm
post Jan 23 2008, 06:55 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 23 2008, 02:13 AM)
hahaha then he need to tighten his timing 4-4-4-12 perhaps tongue.gif brows.gif

btw jus prime the e2140 L2 for 7hours on 3.0ghz..np.. rclxms.gif but the stock hsf temp paly around 73-76c rclxub.gif laugh.gif
hahaboy
post Jan 23 2008, 09:27 AM

238 posts

which bios version u using for IP35-e ?

rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 10:58 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@a1098113
Bro.... how laa... I c got so many settings 2 set my RAMs rclxub.gif

tCL,tRCD,tRP,tRAS,tRFC n Command rate

Which 1 laa.... If i usik anything, sure cannot boot up at all.... How??? notworthy.gif
rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 11:28 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Ok, bout those settings, 4get bout it..... Manage 2 get it running....

Here is da pic, izzit correct???
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 11:51 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 23 2008, 10:58 AM)
@a1098113
Bro.... how laa... I c got so many settings 2 set my RAMs rclxub.gif 

tCL,tRCD,tRP,tRAS,tRFC n Command rate

Which 1 laa.... If i usik anything, sure cannot boot up at all.... How??? notworthy.gif
tell u what, just auto SPD it. Its there under the memory settings, for auto spd. Then set the voltage like i told u earlier on, and try again. If it doesnt work, then go back to what u were at.
skymyxe
post Jan 23 2008, 11:58 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 23 2008, 11:28 AM)
Ok, bout those settings, 4get bout it..... Manage 2 get it running....

Here is da pic, izzit correct???
Yup, nicely done there. Shouldn't have to tweak the timings much as you're using Value RAM. icon_rolleyes.gif

The speed can be increase though. My Kingston is running at 400Mhz. icon_rolleyes.gif
hazairi
post Jan 23 2008, 12:01 PM

2,694 posts

I hv a Pentium Dual Core running at 2.2Ghz. I'm using an Asus-P5KPL mboard using Intel G31 chipset. Currently I'm overclocking it to 2.67Ghz (20%) using a standard cooler. I plan to oc it till 50% but kinda afraid if it wipes. Currently I'm using a standard Kingston 1 Gb DDR2 RAM running at 677Mhz. Any suggestion guys?
Dreamworks
post Jan 23 2008, 12:05 PM

2,141 posts

Kingston ValueRAMs 667MHz doing 975MHz, 1hour OCCT memory test passed rclxm9.gif I got so sick of adjusting the sub-timings one by one that in the end... I just set back to auto tongue.gif

Primary timings remain at 5-6-6-18, up the voltage to 2.0v for extra stability and DIYed a 120mm memory cooler brows.gif

Added on January 23, 2008, 12:07 pmNoticed that EIST and C1E kicked in after OCCT? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jan 23 2008, 12:07 PM
skymyxe
post Jan 23 2008, 12:15 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 23 2008, 12:01 PM)
I hv a Pentium Dual Core running at 2.2Ghz. I'm using an Asus-P5KPL mboard using Intel G31 chipset. Currently I'm overclocking it to 2.67Ghz (20%) using a standard cooler. I plan to oc it till 50% but kinda afraid if it wipes. Currently I'm using a standard Kingston 1 Gb DDR2 RAM running at 677Mhz. Any suggestion guys?
Any increase in VCore? Try to increase the bus speed without increasing the VCore and make sure it's stable. If need to increase voltage then monitor your temperature closely. Better to not let it go over 70C at full load using your stock cooler. It's an aluminium based cooler I assume and the thermal conductivity shouldn't be the best. So, beware of your temperature first when OCing. icon_rolleyes.gif
skymyxe
post Jan 23 2008, 12:17 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 23 2008, 12:05 PM)

Loose timings can go for higher speeds. By the way, I think 2.0V wouldn't produce much heat, but RAM cooler would come in handy to make sure your RAM's chip are always cooled. nod.gif
mfcm
post Jan 23 2008, 12:18 PM

2,765 posts

here's mine..prime it last nite ..jus now realize i didnt plug my gfx power doh.gif rclxub.gif laugh.gif

138 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.1139sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM