Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation

rozz_1291
post Jan 22 2008, 06:17 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@a1098113

Gonna try it rite now.... brows.gif hehehe...... 2 hapee until 4got already hahaha......lol laugh.gif
k, gtg..... hav 2 off my pc now n try it out icon_rolleyes.gif Juz hope ur method works... notworthy.gif nod.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
sparrowed
post Jan 22 2008, 06:24 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 22 2008, 05:39 PM)
This is normal from sellers out there. Most of them ONLY covers 1 year warranty even though the product have 3 years. The next 2 years, you will need to warranty it by going to distributor yourself... smile.gif

ya, i personally phone them (Enlight sdn bhd) and went to their office. They told me to pay RM80, else i fly over to Taiwan and get warranty myself.
clawhammer
post Jan 22 2008, 06:29 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jan 22 2008, 06:24 PM)
ya, i personally phone them (Enlight sdn bhd) and went to their office. They told me to pay RM80, else i fly over to Taiwan and get warranty myself.
That's sucks! We should stop buying products that the dealer carry.
rozz_1291
post Jan 22 2008, 07:07 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@a1098113

Waa.... cry.gif I tried ur way, 400x8... cannot woo.... My rams reach to 800mhz.... Dats way off my Hynix limit... shocking.gif But... i giv it a shot.... Da next thing i knew, my pc cannot boot up..... Luckily manage 2 clear da CMOS..... Klau x, cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif But now, i manage 2 get it stable.... Bcuz my rams is below 667mhz.... I dunno y cannot go higher... sweat.gif doh.gif

My current specs:
3.2ghz 320x10@1.37v
Rams below 667mhz... @650 i think hmm.gif
Still haven't run Orthos yet.... Will do it afterwards n post da result n temp nod.gif (juz recover lor...)
Disable EIST n C sumthingx3.... laugh.gif

Anyway, a1098113 thanks 4 da tips... thumbup.gif did tried but cannot... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
N....

@iman_210

If u dun mind waiting, will share wit u my settings... nod.gif Dun worry... whistling.gif

(I c ppl can paste their desktop pic here... care 2 show me how??? TQ.... Noob lor sweat.gif )
Dreamworks
post Jan 22 2008, 07:35 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 22 2008, 07:07 PM)
@a1098113

Waa.... cry.gif I tried ur way, 400x8... cannot woo.... My rams reach to 800mhz.... Dats way off my Hynix limit... shocking.gif  But... i giv it a shot.... Da next thing i knew, my pc cannot boot up..... Luckily manage 2 clear da CMOS..... Klau x, cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  But now, i manage 2 get it stable.... Bcuz my rams is below 667mhz.... I dunno y cannot go higher... sweat.gif  doh.gif 

My current specs:
3.2ghz 320x10@1.37v
Rams below 667mhz... @650 i think hmm.gif
Still haven't run Orthos yet.... Will do it afterwards n post da result n temp nod.gif  (juz recover lor...)
Disable EIST n C sumthingx3.... laugh.gif

Anyway, a1098113 thanks 4 da tips... thumbup.gif  did tried but cannot...  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif 
N....

@iman_210

If u dun mind waiting, will share wit u my settings... nod.gif  Dun worry... whistling.gif

(I c ppl can paste their desktop pic here... care 2 show me how??? TQ.... Noob lor sweat.gif )
Why you like to use so many smilies? Hard to read la.

I think your RAMs should be able to do higher, I could get my Hynix up to 900MHz@5-5-5-15 with just 1.9v or was it 2.0v... hmm.gif Anyway, try to up the DDR2 voltage to 1.9v.

Added on January 22, 2008, 7:40 pm@kucing
Your one will die before mine because my vCore is lower than yours tongue.gif Anyway, I doubt processors can be killed so easily... Haha...

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jan 22 2008, 07:40 PM
rozz_1291
post Jan 22 2008, 07:47 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Hahahaha...lol... saje.... let ppl hav hard time 2 read... tongue.gif
Dreamworks
post Jan 22 2008, 08:51 PM

2,141 posts

I just tried to OC my Hynix to 975MHz@5-6-6-18 1.9v, no problem at all after stress testing with memtest-86. You really should try to push your RAMs higher nod.gif
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 09:10 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

eh your rams cant do 800Mhz.. why so bad.. your rams. Have you tried with Vdimm pump.. coz hmm certain hynix need a bit of fuel to get at 800Mhz... try again la. The performance is better when u have an optimal FSb like 400Mhz....hmmm. Dont be scared to pump your Vdimm...

Added on January 22, 2008, 9:12 pm@rozz
try 2.0V for your Vdimm. And put your timings at 4-4-4-12, I strongly believe u can start up your pc. Vcore is not enough, when u OC u need to coordinate your Ram voltage too.

This post has been edited by a1098113: Jan 22 2008, 09:12 PM
rozz_1291
post Jan 22 2008, 09:25 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 22 2008, 09:10 PM)
eh your rams cant do 800Mhz.. why so bad.. your rams. Have you tried with Vdimm pump.. coz hmm certain hynix need a bit of fuel to get at 800Mhz... try again la. The performance is better when u have an optimal FSb like 400Mhz....hmmm. Dont be scared to pump your Vdimm...

Added on January 22, 2008, 9:12 pm@rozz
try 2.0V for your Vdimm. And put your timings at 4-4-4-12, I strongly believe u can start up your pc. Vcore is not enough, when u OC u need to coordinate your Ram voltage too.
Pump my vdimm, no hal.... thumbup.gif But klau...... shocking.gif How bout ur SECRET ram... brows.gif hehehe... lol jk jk
Ok lar... i try it ur way n c.... xtra fuel 4 xtra power.... thumbup.gif How 2 post pic here.??? Maybe i can show u my Cpu-Z..... rclxub.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 09:51 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

print screen and ctrl-V on the paint application and then attach the file here as a Jpeg format, simple.
Dreamworks
post Jan 22 2008, 10:40 PM

2,141 posts

What's the safe voltage range if my RAMs do not have heatspreaders or active cooling? Is 2.1v too high? sweat.gif
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 10:59 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

u need active cooling only bro. U dont need heatspreader(just a marketing gimmick) Just blow a 80mm or a 120mm fan on it, should do fine, thats what i do brows.gif

About voltage, u need to worry after 2.2V, below that, its fine la. Coz ur not stressing your ram all the time, to tops it, the air around is good enough to cool it. I did my current ram at 1000Mhz cl4 from 667Mhz, at 2.45V, with a 120mm fan on it. Its fine. But 2.45V is a suicide run lol.
Dreamworks
post Jan 22 2008, 11:14 PM

2,141 posts

So 2.0v without heatspreaders/active is cooling is safe right? Gonna play play with RAM speeds tonight since tomorrow public holiday, no school!!! rclxms.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 22 2008, 11:15 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 22 2008, 09:25 PM)
Pump my vdimm, no hal.... thumbup.gif  But klau...... shocking.gif  How bout ur SECRET ram... brows.gif  hehehe... lol jk jk
Ok lar... i try it ur way n c.... xtra fuel 4 xtra power.... thumbup.gif  How 2 post pic here.??? Maybe i can show u my Cpu-Z..... rclxub.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
I think it might be the Vcore instead. Which point did it hang?
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 11:19 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

bro clawy, that fella never up his Vdimm and never up his Vcore to 1.38V coz he use the same board as me, he should be the same with me at least till 3.2Ghz lor brows.gif
rozz_1291
post Jan 22 2008, 11:45 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 22 2008, 10:59 PM)
u need active cooling only bro. U dont need heatspreader(just a marketing gimmick) Just blow a 80mm or a 120mm fan on it, should do fine, thats what i do brows.gif

About voltage, u need to worry after 2.2V, below that, its fine la. Coz ur not stressing your ram all the time, to tops it, the air around is good enough to cool it. I did my current ram at 1000Mhz cl4 from 667Mhz, at 2.45V, with a 120mm fan on it. Its fine. But 2.45V is a suicide run lol.
Ok laa.... bout da print thing.... i dunno.. sweat.gif But dats not important. So... if i up my vdimm 4rom 1.80v - 2.0v then its ok lor...??? Bcuz i dun hav any heatspreader or fans.... excpt casing fans.... I try it ur way.... thumbup.gif

Added on January 22, 2008, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 22 2008, 11:15 PM)
I think it might be the Vcore instead. Which point did it hang?
Da VCore now is @1.37v.... It did not hang, cannot boot up at all shocking.gif .... lol.... I x berani pump 2 much power, since my cooling is a stock HSF.... Maybe after i get my WC, then do lots of stuff nod.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Jan 22 2008, 11:47 PM
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 11:49 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@rozz
bro 2.0V is perfectly fine la, jst the airflow and the cpu cooler can help cool it already laugh.gif should be 2.0V lor, thats standard now for kingston rams, using FP-5y chips. 4-4-4-12 on 2.0V.
clawhammer
post Jan 22 2008, 11:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:45 PM)
Ok laa.... bout da print thing.... i dunno.. sweat.gif  But dats not important. So... if i up my vdimm 4rom 1.80v - 2.0v then its ok lor...??? Bcuz i dun hav any heatspreader or fans.... excpt casing fans.... I try it ur way.... thumbup.gif

Added on January 22, 2008, 11:47 pm

Da VCore now is @1.37v.... It did not hang, cannot boot up at all shocking.gif .... lol.... I x berani pump 2 much power, since my cooling is a stock HSF.... Maybe after i get my WC, then do lots of stuff nod.gif
Can you reduce your timings to 15-5-5-5 and put the Vcore at 1.4V to see if it boots. You can always optimize the voltages after that.
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 11:58 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@claw claw(i like to call u this laugh.gif)
hmm ya can do so.. at 5-5-5-15 first, but 1.40V on Intel stock bro.. it doesnt have a copper base i think.. it will be too hot

@rozz
you ni takut je, nak jadi OCer u ni kena berani dikit. No one asking u to run stress test brows.gif
rozz_1291
post Jan 23 2008, 12:02 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 22 2008, 11:53 PM)
Can you reduce your timings to 15-5-5-5 and put the Vcore at 1.4V to see if it boots. You can always optimize the voltages after that.
Izzit safe @ 1.4v??? Imagine now also takut already shocking.gif .... If i go 1.4v, then i should oc higher.... now @3.2 stable.... How bout dis, I increase both Vcore n Vdimm then:

340x10
Rams above 667....

If can boot, then gud news... laugh.gif thumbup.gif Gonna try it now.... Will keep u guys update later... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 23, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:58 PM)
@claw claw(i like to call u this laugh.gif)
hmm ya can do so.. at 5-5-5-15 first, but 1.40V on Intel stock bro.. it doesnt have a copper base i think.. it will be too hot

@rozz
you ni takut je, nak jadi OCer u ni kena berani dikit. No one asking u to run stress test brows.gif
Hahaha....... lol laugh.gif I berani if got FREE replacement 4 my burn proc... brows.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Jan 23 2008, 12:06 AM

138 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 AM