126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

DELL INSPIRON 1520 FANS CLUB V1, Now include 1525 & 1720 Users! Join here

tuckee
post Dec 3 2007, 09:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(kianchun555 @ Dec 2 2007, 11:26 PM)
Lol. Thats why i asked him to ask you. Haha... cos i dun really game, gaming a lot but not heavy graphic games. Just warcraft and cs. I hope we have clear all his questions.
hey thanks you kianchuu and hellryzer for your explaination

yea so am i. I dont really play heavy graphic games but sometimes like..C&C Tiberium Wars. If a 2Ghz and a 8400 GS able to support this game with high details option selected. i would say is good enough. But most of the time i only play online games like CS. But i would take your advices to save up for a 8600.

Now im undecided whether to go for TrueLife or not. Since next year i would b going for college. So i might be bringing my laptop along and i think most of the time would b under a bright enviroment isn't it? But majority of you all bought with TrueLife right? i think i just go for truelife ehhe.

Anyway about the pc fair....Will it be cheaper if i buy it there? because some of my friend say it would b more expensive than buying online which i dun really believe haha. but the only problem in pcfair i cant customize it. PC fair is jus next week, if is cheaper i shall just wait and go for pcfair.

kianchun555
post Dec 3 2007, 10:05 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tuckee @ Dec 3 2007, 09:44 AM)
hey thanks you kianchuu and hellryzer for your explaination

yea so am i. I dont really play heavy graphic games but sometimes like..C&C Tiberium Wars. If a 2Ghz and a 8400 GS able to support this game with high details option selected. i would say is good enough. But most of the time i only play online games like CS. But i would take your advices to save up for a 8600.

Now im undecided whether to go for TrueLife or not. Since next year i would b going for college. So i might be bringing my laptop along and i think most of the time would b under a bright enviroment isn't it? But majority of you all bought with TrueLife right? i think i just go for truelife ehhe.

Anyway about the pc fair....Will it be cheaper if i buy it there? because some of my friend say it would b more expensive than buying online which i dun really believe haha. but the only problem in pcfair i cant customize it. PC fair is jus next week, if is cheaper i shall just wait and go for pcfair.
Nope, you make a mistake. You can cuatomize during pc fair and usually the upgrade price is cheaper than usual but same as the online. However, if you order in pc fair, you will get free gift such as antivirus or rebate for upgrade and so on. During pc fair, you just customize it on an order form and they will just take your order, you can pay with credit card on the spot or cheque can be collected from you after pc fair(they go to the place you want, home or office etc). However, strictly no cash allowed.

This post has been edited by kianchun555: Dec 3 2007, 10:08 AM
tuckee
post Dec 3 2007, 10:08 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(HellRyzer(tm) @ Dec 2 2007, 11:13 PM)
Agreed with kianchun.
Truelife is a Dell marketing jargon for reflective LCD screens (more like a mirror when it's turned off) which is great for movies and games  nod.gif due to high color and contrast but might be bad if you're working your Office documents under the sun or bright lights. This is the same situation like other brands' BrightView, ColorShine, CrystalBrite etc.

Windows Vista Basic edition provides a crippled (cut-down features with no fancy AERO interface) windows environment for users. So they are expected to upgrade to better versions of Windows Vista in future. Vista fans should really answer his questions since I think Vista just sucks. cool2.gif Better stick with XP if you care for gaming most. cool2.gif

About decising a tradeoffs between a good GC and a good PROC, we need to know the truth of gaming requirement. Most games placed a greater important on a better spec GC than a PROC. If you really on a tight budget and care most for gaming, better choose better GC than PROC. But if you want your investment secure for future games, it's best to opt for the best of both worlds. icon_idea.gif

NEED EVIDENCE? Just look here for gaming benchmarks that some of us have contributed so far (look for a particluar budget-concious benchmarks contributors). We could GAME ON regardless of budget, if we CHOOSE WISELY. notworthy.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/552825
yea i would prefer XP but since they include an original Windows Vista so is better use it and i can update with it. My XP is pirated biggrin.gif Opps can i say that? hehe

Added on December 3, 2007, 10:12 am
QUOTE(kianchun555 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:05 AM)
Nope, you make a mistake. You can cuatomize during pc fair and usually the upgrade price is cheaper than usual but same as the online. However, if you order in pc fair, you will get free gift such as antivirus or rebate for upgrade and so on. During pc fair, you just customize it on an order form and they will just take your order, you can pay with credit card on the spot or cheque can be collected from you after pc fair(they go to the place you want, home or office etc). However, strictly no cash allowed.
omg, seriously?? This is so cool.....I shall jsut wait for PCfair then. 11am right in front of KL Convention Centre. Hopefully is still early for most of the people =]

This post has been edited by tuckee: Dec 3 2007, 10:12 AM
kianchun555
post Dec 3 2007, 10:40 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tuckee @ Dec 3 2007, 10:08 AM)
yea i would prefer XP but since they include an original Windows Vista so is better use it and i can update with it. My XP is pirated  biggrin.gif Opps can i say that? hehe

Added on December 3, 2007, 10:12 am

omg, seriously?? This is so cool.....I shall jsut wait for PCfair then. 11am right in front of KL Convention Centre. Hopefully is still early for most of the people =]
Lol. You better go on friday, but not buying on friday. Cos friday, less people, you can see and enjoy the trip nicely, and aim for what you want. Then on sunday, go directly to your aim and ask forr the brst offering. Cos on friday they will be holding still with their price but on sunday they will throw the price just to clear stock. Same with Dell too, however, dell is good cos if you miss out some free gifts, mean they give less, you can call the agent and complain, say your friend buy same thing but got extra this and that. They will give, but dun create lies which they dun provide. You can discuss it on the forum here, ask what other forumer order and receive, then only call to screw them. Lol.
tracyjz
post Dec 3 2007, 10:47 AM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

got 4 floors right?hehe
kianchun555
post Dec 3 2007, 11:06 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Dec 3 2007, 10:47 AM)
got 4 floors right?hehe
Erm... Basically just 2 floor.
tuckee
post Dec 3 2007, 11:26 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(kianchun555 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:40 AM)
Lol. You better go on friday, but not buying on friday. Cos friday, less people, you can see and enjoy the trip nicely, and aim for what you want. Then on sunday, go directly to your aim and ask forr the brst offering. Cos on friday they will be holding still with their price but on sunday they will throw the price just to clear stock. Same with Dell too, however, dell is good cos if you miss out some free gifts, mean they give less, you can call the agent and complain, say your friend buy same thing but got extra this and that. They will give, but dun create lies which they dun provide. You can discuss it on the forum here, ask what other forumer order and receive, then only call to screw them. Lol.
lol really? So i should buy on sunday evening? No such thing as out of stock right? lol anyway yea friday i'll go since im having my long holiday now =]
Endless9930
post Dec 4 2007, 10:40 AM

757 posts

BTW

Is there any input for monitor and speaker?

Can i connect my ps2 to it? For the screen and speaker biggrin.gif ????
butterflydarling
post Dec 4 2007, 06:00 PM

544 posts

hello every1. i just got my alpine white last sunday. add me in the list yea. thank u very much!
tuckee
post Dec 7 2007, 11:55 PM

114 posts

any of you experience grainy screen using Truelife screen? i have read many articles complaining Truelife has this problem of grainy screen. Im undecided whether to order Truelife as pcfair is gonna end in 2 days! xD
SUScartman87
post Dec 8 2007, 12:38 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(tuckee @ Dec 7 2007, 11:55 PM)
any of you experience grainy screen using Truelife screen? i have read many articles complaining Truelife has this problem of grainy screen. Im undecided whether to order Truelife as pcfair is gonna end in 2 days! xD
all depends on ur luck la... if u lucky ur screen no prob, of unlucky then grainy lo...

anyway u can juz get complete cover. and if the screen is grainy, u can call Dell and ask for replacement lo.... u can replace until ur heart's content. rclxm9.gif
fr33dom
post Dec 8 2007, 08:50 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Dec 8 2007, 12:38 AM)
all depends on ur luck la... if u lucky ur screen no prob, of unlucky then grainy lo...

anyway u can juz get complete cover. and if the screen is grainy, u can call Dell and ask for replacement lo.... u can replace until ur heart's content.  rclxm9.gif
Wahhh, bro dont give wrong info to ppl eh... replace till hearts content later dell go bankrupt dee biggrin.gif
kianchun555
post Dec 8 2007, 09:03 AM

395 posts

anyway u can juz get complete cover. and if the screen is grainy, u can call Dell and ask for replacement lo.... u can replace until ur heart's content.  rclxm9.gif
Lol. They wont, its replace til "engineer" content. If the engineer feels ok with it, it can function well. Then he will write a report and thats the end of the case. Haha... Cos mine got a bit loosen on the battery, then they came to check, and changed the battery, but at last they feel the first battery is better than the new battery so just put back the first battery. Lol. Anyway, they got replace the clip also la. Haha... (at least they got change something,lol...)
djlah
post Dec 8 2007, 09:54 AM

7,723 posts

always see wrong mindset with complete cover. I can see many user misunderstood with the dell warranty on complete cover. complete cover doesn't meant cover everything ok? please read the T&C again:
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...c=my&l=en&s=gen

you think that u can claims LCD grainy issue by complete cover? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
thunderbird
post Dec 8 2007, 10:28 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 8 2007, 09:54 AM)
always see wrong mindset with complete cover. I can see many user misunderstood with the dell warranty on complete cover. complete cover doesn't meant cover everything ok?  please read the T&C again:
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...c=my&l=en&s=gen

you think that u can claims LCD grainy issue by complete cover?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
as usual, some ppl just never read. whistling.gif rclxub.gif
tuckee
post Dec 8 2007, 03:39 PM

114 posts

lol my question wasnt bout warranty. anyway so did you guys experience grainy screen before?
butterflydarling
post Dec 9 2007, 01:59 AM

544 posts

i do. but if i set my reso to the highest i dun get it. i dun lk the highest reso coz too small la the icon.
StratOS
post Dec 10 2007, 06:55 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i wan to know.. how many slot does the 1520 have..? i got 4gb rams 2x2gb and all i found inside is just 1 slot 2gb ram.. wheres the other 1 located..?
fr33dom
post Dec 10 2007, 07:56 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 10 2007, 06:55 PM)
i wan to know.. how many slot does the 1520 have..? i got 4gb rams 2x2gb and all i found inside is just 1 slot 2gb ram.. wheres the other 1 located..?
1 at the btm of ur sys .. another btm of ur kyb
djlah
post Dec 10 2007, 07:57 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 9 2007, 01:59 AM)
i do. but if i set my reso to the highest i dun get it. i dun lk the highest reso coz too small la the icon.
when you set to highest resolution, you may actually change the size/font all to biggest. [utilize & click on Dell QuickSet at systray, shotcut for you, else change in windows setting.]

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 10 2007, 06:55 PM)
inspiron 1520 have 2 slots for ram ( I guess standard for all the notebook)
1 at bottom based & 1 underneath keyboard.

http://supportapj.dell.com/support/edocs/s...y.htm#wp1180190

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:53 PM