7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Mi 10 / Mi 10 Pro, SD865 + 4500mAh/4680mAh + 5G + 108MP

Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 03:42 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Sep 3 2020, 03:37 AM)
u were comparing random hardware and software ?
Yes i am comparing the random software since we are talking about rom here. I know what you gonna say. I can flash to Global/EEA rom anytime if I want to. True. But it's troublesome and time wasting. I prefer to pay for exactly what I want. If I knew about this earlier, I would have think twice before making purchase decision. Like I knew Mi 10 have 2 type of panels (Samsung & Huaxing). I could accept either one. So no problem. But 2 type of roms? This is too much. 2 different rom have their own pros and cons respectively. How suppose I know which rom suits me the best before i tried them out? Knowing the fact before buying and after buying is totally different experience, and I believe most people would choose the former one.

Anyway, already bought the phone. Can't do much about it. Fortunately, I am quite satisfied with the performance of my Mi10. So in the end, no regret at all. But personally I still don't approve this different rom selling strategy from Xiaomi Malaysia no matter what reason they have.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 3 2020, 04:07 AM
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 10:28 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Ferryking @ Sep 3 2020, 09:56 AM)
seriously, seeing one person nagging few pages on the rom is really irritating, not sure if he wanna prove he is smarter cause he bought from 1 of the 5 shops listed in mi.com or what. you already got the discount to get a good phone at 1999 with extended warranty, why still bashing xiaomi just because some one else has EU rom...childish

i dont see any reputable shop nowadays still bring in AP set and claim it as MY set. especially those with physicals shop.

if you are worry, get an official receipt from the shop. and if you still worry just call xiaomi and ask about your phone warranty with imei. Dont listen all these crap from some expert in this forum. Some time people just like to find bones from an egg.
Hey dude. If you find it irritating to see me "nagging" few pages in here, you could just skip and ignore my posts. I want to prove I am smarter? I am childish? All I did was to try to help people to understand what we are dealing with if we buy the phone. Some people do concern about this issue. And some people may not give a damn. Then so be it. I have no gain and no loss. Just sharing what I found. And we discuss together. I might be wrong, then I learned from the others. And I improved.

Yes. I got a good discount. So what? I can't complain about the product? I bought the phone, I have every right to praise or bash the phone. It's my own business and I never force other people to follow me. And who are you to tell me what to do?

This is an open forum and everyone can voice out their opinions. You can agree or disagree. But if you called people childish or craps, that's personal attack already.

Nevermind. If any mi10 onwers in here also find me irritating in here, just let me know. I will just keep my mouth shut and walk away. Geez.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 3 2020, 10:35 AM
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 10:42 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 3 2020, 10:33 AM)
Actually all device and manufacturer also got a few ROM ..
Its all still the same, just bloat app different. No point argue or discuss about it

Samsung - Korea/China/Global ..
Huawei - China/Global ..
Etc ++++

ROM is not an issue just because XIAOMI got fansclub which make the ROM flashing easy ? and available for user as an option to flash .. and widely discuss

the issue to discuss should be unhonest seller
Yes bro. You are right. Most people won't care about it. The only thing that I complained is that the manufacturer is not transparent enough about this. I just wish they would have informed us before buying. Issue or not, it's still our right to know.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 10:47 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2020, 10:40 AM)
I wouldn’t worry too much about the warranty as

1. I bought from one of the listed Mi Store which is in KLCC,
2. during the promotional period,
3. With receipt stated “mi 10th anniversary offer”

[attachmentid=10572297]
Wow. You got free selfie stick. I also bought the phone from klcc branch. But I didn't get any free gift. I did ask the promoter and he said no gift. Perhaps I bought it on first day.They only start giving free gift afterwards. I missed the chance. Rugi liao. Lol.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 10:57 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2020, 10:50 AM)
which part of the receipt shows selfie stick because i don't see and don't get any  blush.gif
Damn! The first sentence Mi 10 series. I thought it's Mi 10 selfie. I should have click the thumbnail and see the full pic. My bad. Lol.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 11:16 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2020, 08:26 AM)
EU ROM is official ROM also, not custom ROM.

Global ROM normally you will get faster update a bit, but also means of any bugs, you will be getting it first as well.

EU ROM update slightly slower than global ROM and if any bugs found in global ROM then it will be skip that update for EU ROM.

Function wise all same. The extra apps install by default is different and that one is depends on which region you choose.
Imo, EU rom has one big advantage compared to Global rom. EU rom users can disable all the ads easily during setup page, while the global rom users have to close the ads one by one in the phone settings. To me, this thing alone already make a huge difference in term of user experience. Honestly, it's not easy to close ads one by one because some of them are hidden in some places that you may overlook. So ya. EU rom is better than Global rom. smile.gif

Of course, I am not bashing global rom. As the matter of fact I myself are using one. I just state out the fact only. No harm feeling ya.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 11:20 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2020, 11:09 AM)
Ya ya, everyone needs to chill and just enjoy the phone smile.gif
Bro, I am chill and I do enjoy the phone. It's just that I can't accept some "accusations" towards me. And saying I was trying to act smart. I lol. There's a lot of sifus in here. How dare I. Lol.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 11:33 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2020, 11:26 AM)
No worries bro, I see your point.

I wonder if the EU ROM is the reason I'm not seeing ads, not even in my stock Mi Cleaner, File, or Remote apps which were previously laden with ads when I was using the Redmi Note 7.

Anyways, am not complaining thumbup.gif
Yes. That's the reason. Meanwhile on my side, the mi cleaner app will pop out reminder from time to time. Even though I already switch off the reminder in the setting. It will switch on automatically. And some times it would create a shortcut at my homepage. I have to delete it whenever it did that. I suppose yours won't have this kind of issue right?

Honestly, it's not a big issue. But after realizing some of you got different rom and having better user experience. I am envy. Hahaha.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 11:56 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Sep 3 2020, 11:34 AM)
macam mana mau beli mi 10 with EU ROM?

Daily usability tak ada issue kan?
how about buying from vividconcept store? So far, all the owners who got EU rom were getting the phone from that store.

As for daily usage, no problem at all. Some minor changes. The basic core function is still the same.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 12:39 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 3 2020, 12:37 PM)
Senang je 😎
Lazy bro. Too old liao. Don't want to get myself into those flash/root/adb. tongue.gif
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 01:36 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(conan86 @ Sep 3 2020, 01:27 PM)
i got mine from MV Xiaomi shop (Vivid)
but my  MI10 is on QJBMIXM Global ROM
I see. Thanks for your input. Then we have the final conclusion now. No matter which store/seller you are buying from, online or offline, you will either get global rom or eu rom. It's all depends on luck. Case closed.

Now we are back to the 2+1 warranty issue.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 02:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Sep 3 2020, 02:14 PM)
means cannot pick ar wanna which ROM is it
Yes. Even the seller won't know which is which since they won't state it on the box.

QUOTE(choonsern @ Sep 3 2020, 02:16 PM)
so how to check whether our unit is EU or Global Rom?
Settings - About phone - Miui version

QJBEUXM = EU rom

QJBMIXM = Global rom

Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 03:31 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Rajey @ Sep 3 2020, 03:14 PM)
Sorry to interrupt 2+1 wArRaNty but how's the camera performance , both pics and video?
Above average. Can be considered as flagship performance.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 03:50 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 2 2020, 09:24 PM)
Damn.. quite disappointed with this blur outcome... 😑🤦... Tomei mana u... Come out bash mi 10 lai..😂
Watched some reviews. The most logic explanation is the hardware limitation. Note 20 ultra & S20 ultra also have the same issue. Since both of them also use the same 108MP camera len as Mi 10. Cannot take clear shot when the object is too closed to the camera.
Max2006
post Sep 3 2020, 05:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 3 2020, 05:32 PM)
Sad... Only solution is volte ... Sadly maxis don't have. 😠
Wait until next year lo. Govt. already said they will terminate 3G line next year. By that time, Maxis should have started implement volte. They cannot delay anymore.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 3 2020, 05:42 PM
Max2006
post Sep 5 2020, 11:57 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 5 2020, 11:42 AM)
Or could be the Mi 10 Lite... It's all too confusing laugh.gif
Should be Mi note 10 lite. Xiaomi Malaysia announced yesterday. RM 1599 dropped to RM 1499. Permanently.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 5 2020, 11:59 AM

Attached image(s)
Max2006
post Sep 5 2020, 05:19 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 5 2020, 01:41 PM)
Anyone have issue with scrolling screenshot in browser. ?
No problem on my side. Using Samsung internet. Global rom.
Max2006
post Sep 7 2020, 10:11 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Sep 7 2020, 09:54 PM)
so many wanna ditch Mi 10? hmm. now skeptical if wanna get Mi 10
Where got many? So far only 2 mah. Btw, they are not ditching lah. Their hobby is to try different smartphones from time to time. So it's normal to see them selling their phones after using 1 or 2 months. No worry. Mi10 is a great phone.smile.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 7 2020, 10:13 PM
Max2006
post Sep 8 2020, 12:08 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Rajey @ Sep 8 2020, 11:47 AM)
Saw the blurry images of near objects a few pages ago. Wanted to ask if I'm considering the camera more than the screen, is this phone worth RM400 more than the Poco F2?
If close up image quality is very important to you, then better avoid those phones that have very large sensor. For example, Note 20 ultra, S20 Ultra and of course, the Mi 10 series as well.

No choice. That's the thing you have to sacrifice if you want to use those "Ultra" phones.
Max2006
post Sep 8 2020, 12:37 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 8 2020, 12:22 PM)
Can compensate with the ultrawide/macro cam?

It will be really dumb to know if they decided to put so many cameras but none of them covered the close-range distance. doh.gif
Depends. Like Oneplus 8 Pro, they compensate it with their ultra wide cam. It works as a close shot cam as well, and it does work very well. On the other hand, Mi10 series compensate it with the macro cam. However, their macro cam doesn't help much since it's a very poor 2MP quality macro len. To be honest, I rather wish they ditch that low quality macro cam instead of keeping it in there like a decorate cam. LOL.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 8 2020, 12:40 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1336sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:28 AM