54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.

SUSGoldenHorn
post Apr 29 2015, 04:28 PM

274 posts

Anyone working as functional testers with silverlake?

Got any opening for tester?
malvintyk
post Apr 29 2015, 05:10 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Apr 29 2015, 05:28 PM)
Anyone working as functional testers with silverlake?

Got any opening for tester?
just apply for their business analyst then u will become tester already
alien3d
post Apr 29 2015, 05:45 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Apr 19 2015, 06:39 PM)
silverlake is no place for programmer, after working 1 week, here what I think anyone should think twice to apply for this position...
1. No Internet access
2. Using old retarded Windows XP crappy PC
3. No development tools available, only SQL Management tools
4. Their client development tools has a lot of limitation
5. OT claim only for salary below RM2000

Basically u code using notepad and expect the programmer to know all the functions definition, without internet and standard documentation
i using notepad++ to work.. weird what language you code in notepad.. whistling.gif
SUSGoldenHorn
post Apr 29 2015, 06:14 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(malvintyk @ Apr 29 2015, 05:10 PM)
just apply for their business analyst then u will become tester already
err seriously? sweat.gif

got any of ur friend or email i can contact for further info?
malvintyk
post Apr 29 2015, 06:46 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Apr 29 2015, 07:14 PM)
err seriously? sweat.gif

got any of ur friend or email i can contact for further info?
pm me then.. hehe
Carlyle Kid
post Apr 29 2015, 09:03 PM

38 posts

wah this company so bad but the owner top 10 n first tech billionaire in msia..
terrywong
post Apr 29 2015, 09:05 PM

46 posts

how much the salary range like?
sherylp
post May 14 2015, 05:17 PM

37 posts

may I ask about the job position of customer service? Is it as bad as the IT team that all mentioned?
Alexis Sanchez
post May 14 2015, 06:57 PM

590 posts

The IT personnel salary quite high over there.
user777
post Jun 10 2015, 12:02 PM

14 posts

going for interview for wintel engineer position soon, anyone worked as wintel engineer in silverlake before????
kingofrave89
post Jun 10 2015, 05:13 PM

191 posts

Hi guys, I just got an offer as Business Analyst, anyone here working in Silverlake as Biz Analyst? Any good/bad review about them?
wsm
post Jun 19 2015, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Apr 19 2015, 06:39 PM)
silverlake is no place for programmer, after working 1 week, here what I think anyone should think twice to apply for this position...
1. No Internet access
2. Using old retarded Windows XP crappy PC
3. No development tools available, only SQL Management tools
4. Their client development tools has a lot of limitation
5. OT claim only for salary below RM2000

Basically u code using notepad and expect the programmer to know all the functions definition, without internet and standard documentation
Just wondering, why does all the banks still chooses their systems when they do not seems to pay that much attention to technology?

Is it their technology or other things that make all these banks like CIMB, OCBC and etc to use them?
Vinci777
post Jun 19 2015, 08:27 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Core banking system doesn't really require to have the best technology. They want a stable software and framework with reasonable maintenance cost. For tecnology, I believe silverlake also have other departments focusing on that especially on mobile and web.

Banks with mainframes are moving to As400 which silverlake integrated banking systems sits on. Their systems also cater for islamic banking.

So yea, As400 doesn't require great PC's and tools and yet still perform reasonable quick and efficient. You wont kena those null pointer exception by Java lol.

Also, no internet is bad but even given to you, there nothing you can find about as400 and the propriety systems.
GamaX320
post Jun 19 2015, 11:03 PM

822 posts

I plan to going Silverlake on Phileo Damansara for my internship, but can I know whether they provide parking to intern or can claim the parking fee for company???
Kiwish
post Jun 21 2015, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Jun 10 2015, 05:13 PM)
Hi guys, I just got an offer as Business Analyst, anyone here working in Silverlake as Biz Analyst? Any good/bad review about them?
Hello! Actually i got offer from them too. But hesitating to sign cause what I heard from an ex-silverlake staff in BA position was not that good for this position. :/
kingofrave89
post Jun 21 2015, 09:59 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kiwish @ Jun 21 2015, 12:49 AM)
Hello! Actually i got offer from them too. But hesitating to sign cause what I heard from an ex-silverlake staff in BA position was not that good for this position. :/
oh hi! Actually i just signed the offer letter last week. Will be joining them this september after serving 3 months notice in my current company. Well, for me, I just need new experience, so why not try. smile.gif
GamaX320
post Jun 23 2015, 06:36 PM

822 posts

Anyone one know where got cheaper parking around Silverlake on Phileo
magesh
post Jul 22 2015, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(kbt106 @ Aug 2 2007, 03:12 PM)
Is there any open position in ur company now?i am having 3 years experience in vb.net and asp.net, is that eligible to apply for it? what email address that i should send to apply the job?
Hi Iam new to this forum.

Forward us your resume to magesh@panasiagroup.net for more details to be discussed.

Reg
Magesh
hong03091993
post Jul 22 2015, 09:15 PM

I'm going to interview for internship on this Friday. They asked me whether apply for business team or finance team, I answered business team.
In the email which confirm my interview time and date, they mentioned i have to sit for aptitude test for an hour.
Can i know more details about this this and interview question ?
And izzit business team is good ?
Christmas123
post Aug 6 2015, 11:43 PM

71 posts

After read the majority post...
some of them say no bonus pay by SL at all..
anyone can comment abt this? is that true?

54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:21 PM