hax123
post Jul 17 2007, 08:47 PM

81 posts

favourite quote you always hear from shebby

- yes indeed Paul (or John, or... etc)
- i mean.... i mean...

12k for a commentator like him...nah, he may be among the best m'sia has to offer, but between him and Paul, Jamie....way outa class...way way out.

thing i hate the most about him is his objectivity. a good commentator should b objective, no favourism to any team on the field. you definitely cant find that with Shebby.
and plus... no disrespect to the national team, but shebby's only credibility is ex-national player, that's....for me tongue.gif , is not good enough to comment on EPL (football focus).
MADReaLJL
post Jul 17 2007, 08:50 PM

4,050 posts

i think all commentators are biased, even a bit
wtfwtfwtf
post Jul 17 2007, 08:52 PM

185 posts

Shebby Singh, Best commentator???no way no way...he comments as if he is better than Ronaldinho or Zidane in football.
bobtiang
post Jul 17 2007, 08:53 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(hax123 @ Jul 17 2007, 08:47 PM)

- i mean.... i mean...
hahaha!! yes yes... i was about to reply that. damn annoying man.. he always wanna call ppl name.. haha

and always like to share his coaching xperiences and like wanna apply that to the player on the match biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bobtiang: Jul 17 2007, 08:54 PM
mengdez
post Jul 17 2007, 08:59 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 17 2007, 02:42 PM)
You forgot every famous lines like "ah nampaknya kite ada sikit silap teknik... baik kita tengok pesanan dari penaja" or "ah, kita telah menerima isyarat dari Wembley.... oh nampaknya ada masalah teknikal".

Seems we used to have a lot of technical problems in the past.
I even heard this before "Azman Adnan hantar kepada Gopinanthan, ah bukan, Sasali sepatutnya ", lol. notworthy.gif

sinoffire
post Jul 17 2007, 09:01 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jul 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
Rudy currently abandon Jessica and head himself to the hottest Megan Foxy.  cool2.gif
oik?! sudah tukar kah?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(wtfwtfwtf @ Jul 17 2007, 08:52 PM)
Shebby Singh, Best commentator???no way no way...he comments as if he is better than Ronaldinho or Zidane in football.
commentator=talk cock oni mah.....

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jul 17 2007, 08:53 PM)
hahaha!! yes yes... i was about to reply that. damn annoying man.. he always wanna call ppl name.. haha
agree.....as if banyak kenal oni......cheh.....yes john, no john, yes paul, no paul..yiaks..
locomotion
post Jul 17 2007, 09:12 PM

510 posts

annoying commentator...always gave a long comment during copa america recently.. i think paul masefield must fed up with him.. hehehee
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jul 17 2007, 11:43 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

QUOTE(hax123 @ Jul 17 2007, 08:47 PM)

- i mean.... i mean...

12k for a commentator like him...nah, he may be among the best m'sia has to offer, but between him and Paul, Jamie....way outa class...way way out.

thing i hate the most about him is his objectivity. a good commentator should b objective, no favourism to any team on the field. you definitely cant find that with Shebby.
and plus... no disrespect to the national team, but shebby's only credibility is ex-national player, that's....for me  tongue.gif , is not good enough to comment on EPL (football focus).
Yes indeed wink.gif
teeque
post Jul 18 2007, 04:58 AM

MyRAWKer
638 posts

OT a bit. i was at a media event for the current AFC championship sometime back and the ESPN Asia pundits were there. one of them mentioned to me that John Dykes, the face of ESPN Asia's EPL football shows, will be in his last year of contract for them and has not decide whether to continue as presenter or concentrate on producing programs. if not, then espn will hv to look for a new face to helm the epl shows and the front runner is, ofcos, andrew leci. imo, leci is a little 'dry' and lack that 'punch' needed for it. i say, why not make a change frm the norm and go for a female presenter. my vote surely goes to Charlie Webster... brows.gif tongue.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by teeque: Jul 18 2007, 05:02 AM
lawsh
post Jul 18 2007, 08:01 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Jul 17 2007, 02:31 PM)
brings to mind, Malaysia's foremost sports commentator, Hasbullah Awang.... how much I hated his commentaries...
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2007, 02:33 PM)
to be honest, i like the old malay dude  from RTM! Is he still around? He reminds me of those Brazilian commentators... lecek ke kanan, ke kiri gooooooooooooooooollllll!
that is not the worst, during some major competitions, if he does not know the players' names
he would say something like this, "itu dia nombor 10 pass kepada nombor 9" i was like blink.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

that's the worst piece of shit that i have ever heard, its forever etched im my poor mind cry.gif

Added on July 18, 2007, 8:05 am
QUOTE(stephankaan @ Jul 17 2007, 03:24 PM)
at least this shebby guy know what he's talking about........unlike all those useles DATUK2.........
YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

liverpool fans will NEVER ever forgive him i think when he commented about england not having a good right back after neville got injured, and i quote "they/he (england/mclaren) should put gerrard at right back to ping in crosses" doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
that is another piece of shit comment forever etched in my poor mind cry.gif

Added on July 18, 2007, 8:13 am
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 17 2007, 07:35 PM)
jamie yeo from crazy football is a gunner, her guai-lou partner is a southampton supporter. & another chinese fella ( forgot his name oso) is a devil.

no doubt about it that shebby is the best *ahem* in town that we hv to offer so far. but sometimes he talks sooooo much until u wanna tell him to to shut up on his face upfront. damn. we love him, and we hate him.
that would be Jien sweat.gif
the fella who wore a pink shirt and was shot (using a camera) in a dog kennel doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
another stupid even forever etched in my poor old mind cry.gif

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 17 2007, 07:39 PM)
Jen (Malaysia Idol's host?)

Oh, another guai lo in club EPL, newcastle fan

how about that fat-ass?

so, let Shebby be national coach and we will less hear from him  icon_idea.gif
sheikh heikel sweat.gif is a liverpool fan
a strong supporter of the 'kayu' (sorry liverpool mates) aka crouch

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 17 2007, 07:46 PM)
ooops,wrong, not guai lo, that chinese making drinks one....hahaha, always wearing newcastle jersey..
terence? 1/2 winner of that quiz show

This post has been edited by lawsh: Jul 18 2007, 08:13 AM
jojopang1977
post Jul 18 2007, 08:16 AM

18 posts

OMG , like that also can .... this is call commentator ? dun no player name ... shit
superooneyoi
post Jul 18 2007, 08:36 AM

323 posts

SHEBBY WHO!?
Indeed what!?
i mean john huh!?
you know john ape!?
indeed paul what!?
john paul john paul...
damn sick n tired of this fella lah!
ESPN its about time to change... icon_rolleyes.gif
Duke Red
post Jul 18 2007, 08:37 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jul 18 2007, 08:01 AM)
sheikh heikel sweat.gif is a liverpool fan
That he is. I actually recognised him during the most recent McLaren F1 Party @ Maison. Walked up to him and we spoke a little about Liverpool. Decent blokes.
SUSHaunkiem
post Jul 18 2007, 11:03 AM

526 posts

Shebby is not to bad , I think his heart is in the right place .

Masefield is a moron , always shouting at the top of his voice - AHHHHHH , AHHHHHHH , AHHHHHHHH , WHAAAAAT A GOAAAAAAL !

Idiot.

You see like most things the commentators scene is controlled by the TV mafias , there will never be like an open casting call for this where the FANS judge who they want , it's always if you are willing to lick the bollocks of the Tv bosses.
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jul 18 2007, 11:41 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

Maybe they should create an reality series where the fans become the commentitor for a day. biggrin.gif
skulless
post Jul 18 2007, 12:03 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

shebby is the worst commentator to ever come out of south east asia, his voice, knowledge, language and bias commenting...i would pay to get him off the tv. luckilly i dont have to watch him week in week out over here
Spiv
post Jul 18 2007, 12:22 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(skulless @ Jul 18 2007, 12:03 PM)
shebby is the worst commentator to ever come out of south east asia, his voice, knowledge, language and bias commenting...i would pay to get him off the tv. luckilly i dont have to watch him week in week out over here
haha even if you are not happy, no one else are replacing him?

Meis
post Jul 18 2007, 05:24 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 17 2007, 02:28 PM)
better than those on media prima laugh.gif
second tat
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 18 2007, 09:00 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 17 2007, 03:48 PM)
To me, the best is always Martyn Tyler.. this guy is old skool man, been commentating since the 70s and early 80s... very experienced guy. Better than Motsy (John Motson)? Not sure...

But better than Hasbullah Awang? Maybe.. haha..
agree...he is the king of com now just like murray walker the king of F1 com...these men r irreplacable notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
teeque
post Jul 18 2007, 09:43 PM

MyRAWKer
638 posts

QUOTE(teeque @ Jul 18 2007, 04:58 AM)
....go for a female presenter. my vote surely goes to Charlie Webster...  brows.gif  tongue.gif  nod.gif
ermm, wat abt this bird guys??? wub.gif whistling.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1625sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:40 PM