Modenas to build Kawasaki bikes?, Cheaper Z900 maybe? Fingers crossed.

TSZZR-Pilot
post Jan 15 2020, 05:05 PM, updated 3y ago

1,057 posts

Will probably take a few years in the making, but here's hoping for a cheaper 2020 Z900..!

Modenas to build Kawasaki bikes?
COOLPINK
post Jan 15 2020, 05:13 PM

3,652 posts

cheaper = inferior quality.
they have been building kawasaki bikes all these while.....
leon898
post Jan 15 2020, 06:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 15 2020, 05:05 PM)
Will probably take a few years in the making, but here's hoping for a cheaper 2020 Z900..!

Modenas to build Kawasaki bikes?
nahhh. 150cc, 200cc, 250cc and 650cc might have better chances.
basilisk
post Jan 15 2020, 07:35 PM

30 posts

mekanika hv a better explanation & prediction..

https://www.mekanika.com.my/modenas-akan-pa...di-gurun-kedah/

so we will hv to wait n see.

i think wont be long cos..

the new look z650 etc needs to be marketed soon..

kawasaki cant afford to drag unlike hongleong & boonsiew...
Dreadlock13
post Jan 15 2020, 08:37 PM

480 posts

So is this good news or bad news ?
Is kawasaki want to bail out from malaysia like suzuki did?

leon898
post Jan 16 2020, 08:53 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Jan 15 2020, 08:37 PM)
So is this good news or bad news ?
Is kawasaki want to bail out from malaysia like suzuki did?
bail out what?
They are doing well ever since jv with bajaj
skincladalien
post Jan 16 2020, 09:01 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

actually some bajaj bikes are sold under kawasaki in other countries also.

so now bajaj x modenas x kawasaki what a complicated relationship

maybe we can start seeing "Rouser NS200" at kawasaki showroom? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skincladalien: Jan 16 2020, 09:02 AM
basilisk
post Feb 6 2020, 04:54 PM

30 posts

https://pandulaju.com.my/kawasaki-hentikan-...dengan-modenas/

blackbox14
post Feb 6 2020, 06:58 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 6 2020, 04:54 PM)
Wait, why do they need to stop sales, even temporarily? hmm.gif
basilisk
post Feb 6 2020, 07:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 6 2020, 06:58 PM)
Wait, why do they need to stop sales, even temporarily?  hmm.gif
well i wont trust these journos...
they jz wana create article to bakar abit..
since nothing is verified..

jz hv to wait n see..
yuiy_ator
post Feb 7 2020, 11:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 6 2020, 06:58 PM)
Wait, why do they need to stop sales, even temporarily?  hmm.gif
I think it mention stop introduce new model until the JV..just existing launched model will be continue sold..correct me in I was wrong..
blackbox14
post Feb 7 2020, 01:24 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 6 2020, 07:19 PM)
well i wont trust these journos...
they jz wana create article to bakar abit..
since nothing is verified..

jz hv to wait n see..
Should put that as a disclaimer or something in your post with the URL, I think.

From what I've seen, not all the media have reported about this.
alexei
post Feb 12 2020, 10:48 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 7 2020, 01:24 PM)
Should put that as a disclaimer or something in your post with the URL, I think.

From what I've seen, not all the media have reported about this.
Mostly insider news, or people with info. Some bikers got wind of the news, speculated, and cleared their 250R quickly.

It depends how it is viewed. We can look at what happened to Suzuki Malaysia, shifting away from local assembly. For other big brands, AFAIK don't assemble in Malaysia also so K want to switch out from Malaysia.

I may be wrong, feel free to point me out.
blackbox14
post Feb 13 2020, 02:01 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 12 2020, 10:48 AM)
Some bikers got wind of the news, speculated, and cleared their 250R quickly.
You mean they sold their Ninja 250s because of that news? blink.gif
alexei
post Feb 13 2020, 03:34 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 13 2020, 02:01 PM)
You mean they sold their Ninja 250s because of that news?  blink.gif
Yes, speculating that the new bikes will priced lower, and so on so forth.
blackbox14
post Feb 13 2020, 05:59 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 13 2020, 03:34 PM)
Yes, speculating that the new bikes will priced lower, and so on so forth.
I see. I'd wait until official news and confirmation before I even try to let go of my 400.

Enjoying its compactness (relative to 250cc and above bikes) and general ease of use so far. I would be very sad to have to let it go because of something like this.
Flyinghighaero
post Feb 14 2020, 07:05 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jan 16 2020, 09:01 AM)
actually some bajaj bikes are sold under kawasaki in other countries also.

so now bajaj x modenas x kawasaki what a complicated relationship

maybe we can start seeing "Rouser NS200" at kawasaki showroom?  laugh.gif
Relationship really complicated

Kawa x Bajaj no more in India 2017, still go in Phillipines

Kawa x Modenas JV back when Kriss is made

Now Modenas got a big unused factory both kawtim for local assembly I guess. Dunno if Bajaj have plan for underbone model with Modenas. Don't see the 3 teaming up since Bajaj pretty tight with KTM.
basilisk
post Feb 21 2020, 11:02 AM

30 posts

pandulaju !!

Modenas Ninja 250 ABS !

https://pandulaju.com.my/ini-betul-betul-bu...ar-di-malaysia/

cheaper than R25??

tru modenas can sell cheaper + gain market share??

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 21 2020, 11:13 AM
yuiy_ator
post Feb 21 2020, 11:50 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 21 2020, 11:02 AM)
pandulaju !!

Modenas Ninja 250 ABS !

cheaper than R25??

https://www.mekanika.com.my/modenas-ninja-2...bs-enjin-euro4/

yeah versys 250 devil.gif devil.gif
blackbox14
post Feb 21 2020, 12:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 21 2020, 11:02 AM)
pandulaju !!

Modenas Ninja 250 ABS !

cheaper than R25??

Definitely can at least match the r25 price now. I'm curious to see if this means they'll be rebadging stuff like the versys 250 or 300.

Also a bit concerned about how spare parts and such will be managed. Now that the bikes become cheaper and more accessible, the demand for parts is going to increase, and if not dealt with, bike thieves may target kawis like they target the smaller KTM Dukes.

This post has been edited by blackbox14: Feb 21 2020, 12:48 PM
basilisk
post Feb 22 2020, 01:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 21 2020, 12:42 PM)
Definitely can at least match the r25 price now. I'm curious to see if this means they'll be rebadging stuff like the versys 250 or 300.

Also a bit concerned about how spare parts and such will be managed. Now that the bikes become cheaper and more accessible, the demand for parts is going to increase, and if not dealt with, bike thieves may target kawis like they target the smaller KTM Dukes.
https://pandulaju.com.my/ceo-modenas-model-...ja-bajaj-kekal/

according to modenas ceo.. 700cc and below...
he said colab with bajaj will cont as those are 200cc and below.. he forgot dominar 400??

so got chance vulcan s versys650 will hv abs..

but ppl are selling off z650 with just few thousand km usage..
Dreadlock13
post Feb 22 2020, 01:55 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 22 2020, 01:02 PM)

but ppl are selling off z650 with just few thousand km usage..
Scared price drop ?
basilisk
post Feb 22 2020, 02:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Feb 22 2020, 01:55 PM)
Scared price drop ?
its way before this modenas kawa colab made public..

z650 pre reg til today still got stock it seems...
blackbox14
post Feb 22 2020, 09:32 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 22 2020, 02:10 PM)
its way before this modenas kawa colab made public..

z650 pre reg til today still got stock it seems...
Serdang Motors right? I was considering their offer when I was gonna buy my 400, but wasn't too keen on the Z650 or Ninja 650.

Anyway, right now the main concern is what's going to happen to the support for pre-existing Kawa owners below 700cc. I'm still going to hold on to my bike because I like it so much, but if Modenas is taking over dealer and servicing for Kawa then I may run into issues...
dr.strange
post Dec 20 2020, 10:12 AM

Why so hard to find spare parts?
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 20 2020, 11:55 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 22 2020, 09:32 PM)
Serdang Motors right? I was considering their offer when I was gonna buy my 400, but wasn't too keen on the Z650 or Ninja 650.

Anyway, right now the main concern is what's going to happen to the support for pre-existing Kawa owners below 700cc. I'm still going to hold on to my bike because I like it so much, but if Modenas is taking over dealer and servicing for Kawa then I may run into issues...
You think too much
blackbox14
post Dec 20 2020, 03:56 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 20 2020, 11:55 AM)
You think too much
Better think too much than think too little, IMO. Anticipating issues beforehand saves me from nasty surprises.

Anyway, that reply was 10 months ago. Have had to let go of my bike since then because of financial issues during MCO. Now also haven't recovered yet and haven't replaced it since I am working from home.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 20 2020, 05:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Dec 20 2020, 03:56 PM)
Better think too much than think too little, IMO. Anticipating issues beforehand saves me from nasty surprises.

Anyway, that reply was 10 months ago. Have had to let go of my bike since then because of financial issues during MCO. Now also haven't recovered yet and haven't replaced it since I am working from home.
Kawasaki should be still ok

basilisk
post Mar 9 2022, 01:39 PM

30 posts

wey march 2022 oredi ler...

"...According to Roslan, the Modenas Ninja 250, which was previously unveiled in late 2019, will roll out at the end of Q1 2022...."

https://www.bikesrepublic.com/featured/mode...end-of-q1-2022/

This post has been edited by basilisk: Mar 9 2022, 01:40 PM
alexei
post Mar 10 2022, 07:58 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Oh, nice... next time will have Ninja ori vs Ninja modenas difference.
lowpro
post Mar 10 2022, 08:43 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 9 2022, 01:39 PM)
wey march 2022 oredi ler...

"...According to Roslan, the Modenas Ninja 250, which was previously unveiled in late 2019, will roll out at the end of Q1 2022...."

https://www.bikesrepublic.com/featured/mode...end-of-q1-2022/
Hmmm, I think he is referring to the inline 2 version. What enthusiasts want is a cut-priced ZX25R...the inline 4 version. I think neighbouring countries already have facelifts or new colour schemes and we only hear crickets here in Malaysia...good job Modenas! thumbup.gif
basilisk
post Apr 1 2022, 05:31 PM

30 posts

so the 'transition' period ends...

at least giv a date when u gona roll out new kawa bikes..
mcdonald13
post Apr 1 2022, 06:37 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 1 2022, 05:31 PM)

so the 'transition' period ends...

at least giv a date when u gona roll out new kawa bikes..
finally some good news, doubt they gonna release this year, fastest probably q2 2023 i guess...
basilisk
post Apr 1 2022, 06:40 PM

30 posts

so lame meh, marketing chief is japanese wor...
Dreadlock13
post Apr 1 2022, 07:10 PM

480 posts

Now we wait what model they gonna bring.

basilisk
post Apr 2 2022, 02:28 PM

30 posts

brief history of the company tht market/ assemble kawa bikes in msia..

https://kmsb88.wixsite.com/website/kmsb-tri...r-thankyou-note
lowpro
post Apr 5 2022, 09:57 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 2 2022, 02:28 PM)
brief history of the company tht market/ assemble kawa bikes in msia..

https://kmsb88.wixsite.com/website/kmsb-tri...r-thankyou-note
Thanks for the post. Nice read on the history of Kawa here.
ajaibman
post Apr 5 2022, 03:34 PM

232 posts

When dealing with GLC... Kudos to Kawasaki Heavy Industries of having soo much of Patience..
lowpro
post Apr 6 2022, 11:01 AM

180 posts

Now to see what Modenas will actually do...which I think will take some time as well. I wonder if they will actually launch anything this year
mcdonald13
post Apr 6 2022, 01:18 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 6 2022, 11:01 AM)
Now to see what Modenas will actually do...which I think will take some time as well. I wonder if they will actually launch anything this year
i highly doubt they will launch anything this year, i expect at least q2 2023
kykylala
post Apr 6 2022, 04:41 PM

25 posts

Fuh, need another year after transition period baru announce models. Well, there's more time to save for those looking for new kawa bikes I guess
cooyard2
post Apr 7 2022, 02:29 PM

29 posts

Kawasaki still working with Modenas to come out with Modenas brand Ninja, maybe next year.
basilisk
post Jul 28 2022, 09:51 AM

30 posts

1 hour more, lets c got price ornot...

wat de....?!
post Jul 28 2022, 11:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 28 2022, 09:51 AM)
1 hour more, lets c got price or not...

any link to the event ?
basilisk
post Jul 28 2022, 12:32 PM

30 posts

finis oredi lor, most important mao tau harga,
so is a bit cheaper lor...
vs r25 rm19,998 vs rm18,500
but r25 got more gaya + usd fork..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 28 2022, 12:35 PM
tehoice
post Jul 28 2022, 12:38 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 28 2022, 12:32 PM)
finis oredi lor, most important mao tau harga,
so is a bit cheaper lor...
vs r25 rm19,998 vs rm18,500
but r25 got more gaya + usd fork..

did they put all their line up? or just that 2 models?
wat de....?!
post Jul 28 2022, 12:46 PM

50 posts

what is the difference(s) between Ninja 250 ABS and w/o ABS ? other than the price
basilisk
post Jul 28 2022, 01:03 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 28 2022, 12:38 PM)
did they put all their line up? or just that 2 models?
QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Jul 28 2022, 12:46 PM)
what is the difference(s) between Ninja 250 ABS and w/o ABS ? other than the price
these 2, then versys 650, vulcan, next year more kambing,

difference need to check further got ornot apart frm abs...
JustForFun
post Jul 28 2022, 02:08 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

That's not much of a price reduction at all... previous Ninja was 23k now only dropped by 2.5k and after sales changed to Modenas, rather disappointing.
mcdonald13
post Jul 28 2022, 03:31 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 28 2022, 02:08 PM)
That's not much of a price reduction at all... previous Ninja was 23k now only dropped by 2.5k and after sales changed to Modenas, rather disappointing.
tbh better than nothing bruce.gif
persona93
post Jul 28 2022, 05:17 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 28 2022, 01:03 PM)
these 2, then versys 650, vulcan, next year more kambing,

difference need to check further got ornot apart frm abs...
ya waiting for Z650 drool.gif
technosakai
post Jul 28 2022, 10:34 PM

546 posts

Looking to buy a 250cc for my starter bike probably year end. Saving some money for cash flow and fixes if needed.

But in you guys' opinion, would you rather buy a new modenas 250 or a used kawasaki 250?
New starts at 19k, used can be found at around 9-14k.

Looks wise, older model win for me. New kawasaki/modenas looks bulky (for the ninja)
I think spec wise they're pretty much same right? Apart from the ABS.
Plus the modenas logos on the fuel tank.. kinda meh.
iambryan1234
post Jul 29 2022, 01:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 28 2022, 10:34 PM)
Looking to buy a 250cc for my starter bike probably year end. Saving some money for cash flow and fixes if needed.

But in you guys' opinion, would you rather buy a new modenas 250 or a used kawasaki 250?
New starts at 19k, used can be found at around 9-14k.

Looks wise, older model win for me. New kawasaki/modenas looks bulky (for the ninja)
I think spec wise they're pretty much same right? Apart from the ABS.
Plus the modenas logos on the fuel tank.. kinda meh.
If DRB-HICOM manages to not fuck up and I end up not taking B full I would actually consider buying a Modenas rebadge instead. ABS saves lives.

This post has been edited by iambryan1234: Jul 29 2022, 01:22 AM
alexei
post Jul 29 2022, 08:49 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

New bikes these days need to improve paint quality.
If they tell me, old paint is grade A and new paint is AAA, I'm for it.
technosakai
post Jul 29 2022, 09:17 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Jul 29 2022, 01:20 AM)
If DRB-HICOM manages to not fuck up  and I end up not taking B full I would actually consider buying a Modenas rebadge instead. ABS saves lives.
ABS model is 19.5k - 20.5k excluding roadtax and insurance. Add in those 2 will be around 21k-22k+?
so a huge difference though between used and a new bike. Maybe 10k or more.
Sure ABS saves lives but its still a 250cc, if planning for a change in the future, to me seems like not worth that money to pay that extra 10k.

a B2 still able to ride a 250cc isn't it?

This post has been edited by technosakai: Jul 29 2022, 09:17 AM
lowpro
post Jul 29 2022, 11:26 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 29 2022, 09:17 AM)
ABS model is 19.5k - 20.5k excluding roadtax and insurance. Add in those 2 will be around 21k-22k+?
Sure ABS saves lives but its still a 250cc, if planning for a change in the future, to me seems like not worth that money to pay that extra 10k.

Yup, B2 is still status quo. No change
jaycee1
post Jul 29 2022, 01:48 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

if planning for a change, you wont start at a 250cc. unless you are dead set not to do your B Full and ride bigger bikes in the near future.

Chinese 650cc bikes are around 30k now. not that much more than the 250.

The real irony is, the z250 naked is 5k more expensive than the Dominar 400. Despite both under Modenas. yes the Z is a twin and arguably with a better reliability record, but that's the premium you'd pay to stay in B2.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jul 29 2022, 01:49 PM
technosakai
post Jul 29 2022, 04:56 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 29 2022, 01:48 PM)
if planning for a change, you wont start at a 250cc. unless you are dead set not to do your B Full and ride bigger bikes in the near future.
Chinese 650cc bikes are around 30k now. not that much more than the 250.

The real irony is, the z250 naked is 5k more expensive than the Dominar 400.  Despite both under Modenas. yes the Z is a twin and arguably with a better reliability record, but that's the premium you'd pay to stay in B2.
eh? Did you tag the wrong person..?
I got a B Full though.. and I do think of changing, hence talked about getting old ninja at cheaper price.
I'm also looking at z650. Used to using for lessons at driving school.
But plan to learn how to ride first by using a Ninja 250 / z250.

ThE DaReDeViL
post Jul 29 2022, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 29 2022, 04:56 PM)
I got a B Full though.. and I do think of changing, hence talked about getting old ninja at cheaper price.
If got b full might and you plan to upgrade, better off just skip 250 and straight to 650.. Yes it's more powerful than 250, but the power band is rather forgiving.. Only worries is the weight.. I have never rode big bikes before and also more than 10years never ride bike.. Straight got myself an er6 as my first big bike..
jaycee1
post Jul 29 2022, 07:34 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 29 2022, 04:56 PM)
Nope don't think I tagged the wrong person.

If you got a full B, don't bother with a 250. Just get a used bike of a bigger capacity for the price as a learner bike.
technosakai
post Jul 29 2022, 09:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 29 2022, 06:13 PM)
If got b full might and you plan to upgrade, better off just skip 250 and straight to 650.. Yes it's more powerful than 250, but the power band is rather forgiving.. Only worries is the weight.. I have never rode big bikes before and also more than 10years never ride bike.. Straight got myself an er6 as my first big bike..
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 29 2022, 07:34 PM)
Nope don't think I tagged the wrong person.

If you got a full B, don't bother with a 250. Just get a used bike of a bigger capacity for the price as a learner bike.
Why though? What's the reason?
Weight is 1 thing. I think a 650 is too heavy for me to handle. Haven't even ridden a bike in traffic before and straight go for a 650. I cannot even lane split later.

Thought of getting a 250 first, learn the skills needed to handle a bike on the road before upgrading to a bigger cc.
Been driving for 10 years, so I know how to "read" the road, but a car and bike is different.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jul 29 2022, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 29 2022, 09:30 PM)
Weight is 1 thing. I think a 650 is too heavy for me to handle. Haven't even ridden a bike in traffic before and straight go for a 650. I cannot even lane split later.

Thought of getting a 250 first, learn the skills needed to handle a bike on the road before upgrading to a bigger cc.
Been driving for 10 years, so I know how to "read" the road, but a car and bike is different.
Weight means it's heavy lor, haha.. Btw, different ppl different thinking la.. If you really not confident in handling the weight then just proceed with what you're comfortable with.. Anyway, can consider used ones since you just want it as stepping stone.. I bought mine used too, after 3years ownership clocking 60k km, I still manage to sell it back slightly higher than my buying price.. But I never stingy on the maintenance and accessories la, hence can sell at better price..
mADmAN
post Jul 30 2022, 12:39 AM

10,530 posts

if this is the path u wanna take, buy the cheapest used 250cc u can buy....dont waste ur money on brand new... ull get bored quickly and this can minimize ur losses down the road. u might even be able to sell the bike for the same price u bought provided u got the right buyer. buying brand new u can lose roughly 7-10k the moment the bike leaves the shop.

correct...bike and car is different... so throw wat u think u know how to read as a driver and learn again from scratch as a rider.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 30 2022, 07:28 AM

157 posts

By right 250cc and above you need a B.

But for this you can ride with a B2.
Because it's 249cc. Not 250cc.
jaycee1
post Jul 30 2022, 10:59 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

If it's a stepping stone don't buy a new bike.

But you will get very quickly bored of the 250.

Weight is just something you will get used to after a few months of riding. Actually, a bigger, heavier engined bike might even be easier to ride as a greater proportion of the weight is centred lower on the bike. As mentioned before, the riding schools heavy z650 is much much easier to handle than my lighter but top heavy dominar 400 for tight maneuvers.
technosakai
post Jul 30 2022, 01:09 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 29 2022, 09:49 PM)
Weight means it's heavy lor, haha.. Btw, different ppl different thinking la.. If you really not confident in handling the weight then just proceed with what you're comfortable with.. Anyway, can consider used ones since you just want it as stepping stone.. I bought mine used too, after 3years ownership clocking 60k km, I still manage to sell it back slightly higher than my buying price.. But I never stingy on the maintenance and accessories la, hence can sell at better price..
yeah after all, everything takes time to get used to.
imagine riding a z650 or whatever that's bigger than a 250, yet can't split lane and got a queue of kapchais behind you. To me that is quite embarrassing. The 'coolness' of riding a big bike is straight out the window.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 30 2022, 12:39 AM)
if this is the path u wanna take, buy the cheapest used 250cc u can buy....dont waste ur money on brand new... ull get bored quickly and this can minimize ur losses down the road. u might even be able to sell the bike for the same price u bought provided u got the right buyer. buying brand new u can lose roughly 7-10k the moment the bike leaves the shop.
correct...bike and car is different... so throw wat u think u know how to read as a driver and learn again from scratch as a rider.
Yeap, that is my plan since the day I decided that I want a bike. Of course cheap and yet still less things to fix.
no point getting a cheap one only to find out got a bunch of things that I need to replace.
anyway, any suggestions on where to get a used bike? I see some ads on mudah, the bike condition seems nice, low mileage (20+k)
do shops usually allow test ride for used bikes? or just a see and pay thing?

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 30 2022, 10:59 AM)
If it's a stepping stone don't buy a new bike.

But you will get very quickly bored of the 250.
Weight is just something you will get used to after a few months of riding. Actually, a bigger, heavier engined bike might even be easier to ride as a greater proportion of the weight is centred lower on the bike. As mentioned before, the riding schools heavy z650 is much much easier to handle than my lighter but top heavy dominar 400 for tight maneuvers.
maybe I'll get bored of it, maybe i don't. I don't think so I'm aiming for high speed. Probably more towards just the feel that you get when you a ride bike. The air blowing onto your body and without the cage of a car.
but that might change in the future..

mADmAN
post Jul 30 2022, 06:44 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 30 2022, 01:09 PM)
anyway, any suggestions on where to get a used bike? I see some ads on mudah, the bike condition seems nice, low mileage (20+k)
mudah is good and FB groups would be a good place to start... join the FB group of the bike ur looking to buy n theres usually ppl advertising to sell off their bikes.

shops usually no test rides.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jul 30 2022, 11:10 PM

For test ride if your in Klang Valley.. Selangor TM motoworld or Puncak Alam Motoworld.. KL Motosikal Mok.. These 3 shops I know can test ride used bike and also very friendly boss.. I've dealt with them.. Most important they never mess around with "fake" mileage, coz some shops you look around you will noticed all bikes low mileage even though very old.. definitely very fishy.. These three shops sometimes will got bikes 100k+ km and they sell as it is..
genesiscopy
post Jul 30 2022, 11:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 31 2022, 01:10 AM)
For test ride if your in Klang Valley.. Selangor TM motoworld or Puncak Alam Motoworld.. KL Motosikal Mok.. These 3 shops I know can test ride used bike and also very friendly boss.. I've dealt with them.. Most important they never mess around with "fake" mileage, coz some shops you look around you will noticed all bikes low mileage even though very old.. definitely very fishy.. These three shops sometimes will got bikes 100k+ km and they sell as it is..
I never went to Puncak Alam Motorworld before despite it being quite near to my place. Lol. But after they're nominated as one of the authorized service partner it makes me feel more relieved after the EMOS takeover of Kawi brands.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jul 31 2022, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jul 30 2022, 11:17 PM)
I never went to Puncak Alam Motorworld before despite it being quite near to my place. Lol. But after they're nominated as one of the authorized service partner it makes me feel more relieved after the EMOS takeover of Kawi brands.
TM and Puncak are brother's company.. You can look for Jordan in Puncak.. They never stingy on letting customer test.. My 1st er6 was recommended by him.. I was actually eyeing z250 that time, and after some chat, he says er6 suits my needs more.. So he push out the z250 and er6n and let me test both.. When I confirm er6n, he even push another er6f for me to test which ones I like.. 2 of my friends who accompany me go on 2 occasion like bikes but have clearly said not intending to buy yet, still he push out bikes for them to test.. Thumbs up and highly recommended for these kinda service these days..
jaycee1
post Aug 1 2022, 03:29 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 30 2022, 06:44 PM)
mudah is good and FB groups would be a good place to start... join the FB group of the bike ur looking to buy n theres usually ppl advertising to sell off their bikes.

shops usually no test rides.
Usually. But shops also know they won't sell used bikes if not allowed to test.

I think mostly if they think you are serious or not or just out for joyride.

I road tested my dominar TWICE before buying. First time no helmet no licence also. Hahaha. 2nd time no license still but at least I brought a helmet.

Usually I get offered to test ride but I usually dont unless I am already certain to buy.
persona93
post Aug 1 2022, 03:42 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 30 2022, 11:10 PM)
thanks for the recommendation icon_rolleyes.gif
basilisk
post Oct 25 2022, 10:57 PM

30 posts

latest kawa cbu model price

Ninja 1000SX: RM71,400
Versys 1000SE: RM81,900
Z900RS: RM63,800
Ninja ZX-10R: RM112,600

z900rs in 2018 without gst = 64,056.60

z900 should be ckd and hopefully price can be lower.
basilisk
post Mar 18 2023, 10:06 PM

30 posts

the vulcan s should look like this ler... haiya..

genesiscopy
post Mar 19 2023, 02:45 PM

37 posts

Anybody been to Kawasaki All Star in S15 Shah Alam? 4S Kawa by Chear Motors.
Vincent6596
post Apr 10 2023, 12:13 PM

472 posts

FYI

sikongma
post Apr 13 2023, 05:58 PM

175 posts

imagine riding a z650 or whatever that's bigger than a 250, yet can't split lane and got a queue of kapchais behind you. To me that is quite embarrassing. The 'coolness' of riding a big bike is straight out the window.
Yeap, that is my plan since the day I decided that I want a bike. Of course cheap and yet still less things to fix.
no point getting a cheap one only to find out got a bunch of things that I need to replace.
maybe I'll get bored of it, maybe i don't. I don't think so I'm aiming for high speed. Probably more towards just the feel that you get when you a ride bike. The air blowing onto your body and without the cage of a car.
Hello there, just a little sharing from my own experience. I started riding after more than 20 years of driving and decided to get a 250 cc (around 21 HP bike). Top speed using GPS is around 120 kph but normally comfortable riding is around 90 kph. Like you, I didn't think I needed the speed and I was mostly riding in small towns and trunk roads. It is until I visited the big cities like JB or KL that I started feeling intimidated. Slow bike in a 6 lane highway especially when you come to intersections on highways can be quite a challenge and sometimes you really need the speed (say a lorry driving at 90-110 kph on a highway). That's when you'll feel torn... overtake it and you have to maintain almost max speed of what your bike can do. Don't overtake it, you stay behind and get smoked to death.

For used bike, depends if you want a twist and go bike (to learn) or you want a full clutched bike. If twist and go, consider scooters (Modenas Elegan 250). If you want a clutched bike, can consider 2nd hand Honda (CB250R) or Yamaha (MT25). If you don't mind some DIY (and some self repair sometimes) but want to ride in style, then you can go for bikes like GPX250 (cafe racer), QJ SRV250 (cruiser), Royal Alloy TG250 (scooter), Italjet Bucaneer 250i (cafe racer) and so on.
vikneswaranc_17
post Apr 14 2023, 08:51 AM

58 posts

Technically, i have bought my Z650 after using FZ150i and there was no issues in lane filtering as my work was in Jalan Ampang. For sure I have not caused any jam for bikes while riding in KL and trust u would know how terrible the jam is in Jalan Ampang and Tun Razak. The bike is small and doesn't feel heavy compared to ER6. I would say it is comparable to a 250 as the size doesnt do a justice. if the sticker is peeled off, there is no way of telling if it is a Z650 or 250cc apart from the double disc and tire size.
jame
post May 11 2023, 04:17 PM

EMOS seems to be stepping up in terms of bringing back Kawasaki into the Malaysian market. Started with the 250 and slowly more and more models are making their comeback.

Let the good times roll!
Vincent6596
post Jun 2 2023, 03:40 PM

472 posts

wow...good news

https://www.facebook.com/100086616738275/po...mibextid=qC1gEa
basilisk
post Jun 3 2023, 02:47 PM

30 posts

at 43.9k used z900 still wana sell at 38-36 k ar??

gsx8s can get 43k??

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 3 2023, 02:51 PM
Vincent6596
post Jun 3 2023, 06:39 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 3 2023, 02:47 PM)

gsx8s can get 43k??
with used still sell at 38-36k then better i will go for new at 43.9k.
new z900 otr price is 47k
basilisk
post Jun 13 2023, 08:56 PM

30 posts

haturaya
post Jun 14 2023, 04:51 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 13 2023, 08:56 PM)
UiTM? hmm.gif
basilisk
post Jun 15 2023, 03:35 PM

30 posts

in 2017 i went to kawa test ride shah alam stadium there.
car park test ride.. no syiok.

tis uitm i think they let u ride in car park?
dono leh..
jaycee1
post Jun 15 2023, 03:36 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 3 2023, 02:47 PM)

gsx8s can get 43k??
Don't think so. Suzuki thinks the 8S will be closer to 50k. Will know this weekend.
basilisk
post Jun 15 2023, 03:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 15 2023, 03:36 PM)
Don't think so. Suzuki thinks the 8S will be closer to 50k. Will know this weekend.
i saw the dealer reply...

hard to keep the price down...

z900se vs 8s.., gsxs750 , trident, cb650 , hornet...

Patent
post Jun 15 2023, 03:53 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

z650 abs also coming.. many competition
basilisk
post Jun 15 2023, 04:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 15 2023, 03:53 PM)
z650 abs also coming.. many competition
if they ckd the z650rs would be nice,
haturaya
post Jun 15 2023, 06:01 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 15 2023, 03:35 PM)

dono leh..
I saw a bunch of Kawa's being transported into UiTM Shah Alam today...

Going to check it out this Saturday... biggrin.gif
Patent
post Jun 15 2023, 07:23 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 15 2023, 04:01 PM)
if they ckd the z650rs would be nice,
agree.. mid range classic needs a comeback.
honda too expensive
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 16 2023, 08:55 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 15 2023, 03:35 PM)

dono leh..
they bring you ride inside the UITM campus, around 3 to 5km ride
TSZZR-Pilot
post Jun 16 2023, 04:15 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 13 2023, 09:56 PM)
My wife who's taking a break before she starts her new job next month went. Now she wants to trade in her 700 CL-X for a Z900RS.

Oh lord, what have I done.... I have created a monster....

Patent
post Jun 16 2023, 04:32 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 16 2023, 04:15 PM)
My wife who's taking a break before she starts her new job next month went. Now she wants to trade in her 700 CL-X for a Z900RS.

buy buy buy rclxms.gif
xnobys
post Jun 16 2023, 05:19 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 16 2023, 04:15 PM)

What other bikes they have to test? Can see a Vulcan at the back. And a Z650/Z250 as well?
genesiscopy
post Jun 17 2023, 01:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 16 2023, 06:15 PM)

Echoing others queries, how was it? What models were offered? When does it start i.e. is it 9 am?
TSZZR-Pilot
post Jun 17 2023, 10:13 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 17 2023, 02:48 PM)
Echoing others queries, how was it? What models were offered? When does it start i.e. is it 9 am?
My wife says the organizer is Chear Motor. On the day she went got Dominar 250, Vulcan 650, Versys 1000, Z900 & Z900RS.
futobuta
post Jun 17 2023, 10:41 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 17 2023, 10:13 PM)
My wife says the organizer is Chear Motor. On the day she went got Dominar 250, Vulcan 650, Versys 1000, Z900 & Z900RS.
Your wife getting the Z900RS? If so, I have some accessories for it.
xnobys
post Jun 19 2023, 10:37 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 17 2023, 01:48 PM)
A bit late, but here's the list of bikes that were available for test ride last weekend

1. Versys 1000
2. Z900 RS
3. Z900 SE
4. Z900
5. Dominar 400
6. Z250
7. Vulcan 650
8. Z1000 SX
9. Ninja 250
TSZZR-Pilot
post Jun 20 2023, 03:30 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 17 2023, 11:41 PM)
Your wife getting the Z900RS? If so, I have some accessories for it.
What kind of accessories?

She's been bitten hard by the Z900RS. But if she's considering it, she must also try out the Street Twin next although the Triumph's puny tank kinda defeats the purpose (she'll be climbing up to head the engineering dept at her new workplace which is in Port Klang, so she definitely wants a fuel tank larger than the 13-liter one on her current 700 CLX). Still... try 'em all, I say. If she does make the switch to Kawasaki, it will probably be next year.

First thing she'll do is to kit it out for touring for damn sure - touring windscreen, rack for a large tailpack & soft panniers... and somewhere to put her silly Doraemon mascot.

Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2023, 05:31 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Jun 19 2023, 10:37 AM)
A bit late, but here's the list of bikes that were available for test ride last weekend

1. Versys 1000
2. Z900 RS
3. Z900 SE
4. Z900
5. Dominar 400
6. Z250
7. Vulcan 650
8. Z1000 SX
9. Ninja 250
Thank you

Kinda lazy to go MITC Melaka now, sigh
xnobys
post Jun 20 2023, 05:45 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 20 2023, 03:30 AM)

She's been bitten hard by the Z900RS. But if she's considering it, she must also try out the Street Twin next although the Triumph's puny tank kinda defeats the purpose (she'll be climbing up to head the engineering dept at her new workplace which is in Port Klang, so she definitely wants a fuel tank larger than the 13-liter one on her current 700 CLX). Still... try 'em all, I say. If she does make the switch to Kawasaki, it will probably be next year.

First thing she'll do is to kit it out for touring for damn sure - touring windscreen, rack for a large tailpack & soft panniers... and somewhere to put her silly Doraemon mascot.
Am also fallen hard for Z900RS after trying it out. Z900SE is a close second.
xnobys
post Jun 20 2023, 05:47 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2023, 05:31 PM)
Thank you

Kinda lazy to go MITC Melaka now, sigh
Sadly no ZX10R nor ZX25R. Given the short test route and in a campus summore, testing these bikes is pointless anyway.
futobuta
post Jun 20 2023, 08:50 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 20 2023, 03:30 AM)

Not much left. Got one centre stand, one grab rail for the back and screen protectors. All brand new, never used.
basilisk
post Jun 21 2023, 10:42 AM

30 posts

mali mali ! teka the price... !

this oso good nius...

basilisk
post Jun 21 2023, 05:27 PM

30 posts

vulcan s used to be the cheapest among 650 range, at 30k . now oredi 36++ k,

so how they gona price versis, z650, ninja 650?

i've a feelin they gona cbu the z650rs, .... same like z900rs....

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 21 2023, 05:33 PM
basilisk
post Jun 26 2023, 10:43 PM

30 posts

Patent
post Jun 27 2023, 02:17 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

where in malaysia road you can use all that power..

xnobys
post Jun 27 2023, 09:57 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 27 2023, 02:17 AM)
Legally, SIC
Illegally, ECE/LPT on weekdays or early in the morning on weekends.

This post has been edited by xnobys: Jun 27 2023, 09:58 AM
basilisk
post Jun 27 2023, 12:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 27 2023, 02:17 AM)
got a few ducatis vid hittin 300++ kmh on msia highway...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 27 2023, 12:21 PM
alexei
post Jun 27 2023, 01:09 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I think he didn't mean it as a question. He meant to say 'who needs all that power on the road'.

Frankly speaking, I'd like 200bhp, too.... hahaha
Patent
post Jun 27 2023, 01:12 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 27 2023, 12:20 PM)
got a few ducatis vid hittin 300++ kmh on msia highway...
yeah saw some of those vids even z900 at 190+ kmh..
really ballsy of them
im the one watching and im the one that is scared sweat.gif
alexei
post Jun 27 2023, 01:40 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 27 2023, 01:12 PM)
really ballsy of them
im the one watching and im the one that is scared  sweat.gif
same here

This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 27 2023, 02:02 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 27 2023, 05:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 27 2023, 01:12 PM)
really ballsy of them
im the one watching and im the one that is scared  sweat.gif
z900 very easy to ride at those speeds...u just have to tuck in... the bike is properly stable etc... of course unknown factors like debris and traffic not included.

believe it or not... i have more confidence in my z900 at 200kmh compared to my versys 1000 at 180kmh.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 27 2023, 05:24 PM
Patent
post Jul 14 2023, 09:25 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

ninja, versys and z650 already open for booking
2023 z650 has tft screen and traction control
wonder how much it will be.. pricing have been very agressive so far hmm.gif
ArmFix
post Jul 17 2023, 11:42 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 21 2023, 05:27 PM)
vulcan s used to be the cheapest among 650 range, at 30k . now oredi 36++ k,

so how they gona price versis, z650, ninja 650?

i've a feelin they gona cbu the z650rs,  .... same like z900rs....

Wondering how they going to pricing the 650 classes. Since the previous CBU it's around 3+K. If they gonna put lower than that, pretty sure Kawasaki gonna rule for a while until MT07 V3 coming in.😂
alexei
post Jul 17 2023, 01:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Managed to test:
Z250, Ninja 250, Z900 nonSE, ZX10R (duduk only), Ninja 1000SX, Versys 1000, Vulcan S, Z900RS. All are good except mahal (>20k). Car park lot only.
Patent
post Jul 17 2023, 01:53 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ArmFix @ Jul 17 2023, 11:42 AM)
Wondering how they going to pricing the 650 classes. Since the previous CBU it's around 3+K. If they gonna put lower than that, pretty sure Kawasaki gonna rule for a while until MT07 V3 coming in.😂
Price already out..
Versys 650 - about 38.5k
Ninja 650 - 35.2k and 35.9k depending on color
Z650 - 34.5k and 35.2k also depend on color

If you want your frame to be in green need to pay extra laugh.gif
I think that is fair price for current year

This post has been edited by Patent: Jul 17 2023, 02:02 PM
jaycee1
post Jul 17 2023, 02:09 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jul 17 2023, 01:53 PM)
Price already out..
Versys 650 - about 38.5k
Ninja 650 - 35.2k and 35.9k depending on color
Z650 - 34.5k and 35.2k also depend on color

If you want your frame to be in green need to pay extra laugh.gif
I think that is fair price for current year
What was the old price?? Wasn't it the same?
Patent
post Jul 17 2023, 02:16 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 17 2023, 02:09 PM)
What was the old price?? Wasn't it the same?
I think in 2017 the z650 was priced about 36k so a bit cheaper now.
If now still CBU might go over 40k with inflation and stuff (looking at suzuki)
basilisk
post Jul 17 2023, 11:05 PM

30 posts

i blif they can make it cheaper..
is marketing strategi..
vulcan s - up price
z900 - down price..
650 bout same price..
basilisk
post Aug 8 2023, 01:06 PM

30 posts

blackbox14
post Aug 8 2023, 03:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 8 2023, 01:06 PM)
Paultan 'insider' estimates the price to be 34k for SE and 38k for RR which seems more realistic.
Patent
post Aug 8 2023, 04:00 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

zx4r and zx6r also supposedly coming next year
modenas is killing it
xnobys
post Aug 9 2023, 12:49 PM

1,220 posts

Hopefully they will bring back the KLXes...
Patent
post Aug 18 2023, 03:55 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

zx-25r priced at RM 33,900
the price of 4 cylinder 250cc eh
inb4 baik beli 2nd hand cb650f,xj6 laugh.gif
basilisk
post Aug 18 2023, 04:26 PM

30 posts

cant find official announcement... biggrin.gif

but this bike can scream pass 16k rpm,

none of those midrange 4inline can do...

tht's the price ...
Hades76
post Aug 18 2023, 04:28 PM

680 posts

Bunyi macak ribut, gerak macam siput
basilisk
post Aug 18 2023, 04:30 PM

30 posts

win with old f1 sound first... lol...
Patent
post Aug 18 2023, 04:50 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 18 2023, 04:26 PM)
cant find official announcement... biggrin.gif

but this bike can scream pass 16k rpm,

none of those midrange 4inline can do...

tht's the price ...
eang chun fb and motomalaya announced it first before official modenas lol
basilisk
post Aug 18 2023, 08:57 PM

30 posts

wan f1 sound + takot laju laju.... biggrin.gif
ArmFix
post Aug 19 2023, 03:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 18 2023, 08:57 PM)

wan f1 sound + takot laju laju.... biggrin.gif
Man, just add another 10K and you can get spank new Z900. Hell, even can get 2nd z900 SE (17-18) with the body price. Unless, you really hate upgrading your license.

ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 19 2023, 10:54 AM

Typical Malaysian style.. When not brought in, bark like no tomorrow.. But when brought in, better this, better that..
mADmAN
post Aug 19 2023, 02:24 PM

10,530 posts

Coz ppl need to understand that the zx25 is not a worthwhile bike to buy if bang for buck is ur thing...

Its a novelty. Thats it. Small screamer for the fun of it.

Wont be surprised when we start hearing ppl complaining abt their zx25s being overtaken by their 2 cylinder cousins hahahah
Patent
post Aug 19 2023, 07:32 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

I wonder if heat will be an issue since its going to run at really high rpm
jaycee1
post Aug 21 2023, 12:22 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 19 2023, 02:24 PM)
Coz ppl need to understand that the zx25 is not a worthwhile bike to buy if bang for buck is ur thing...

Its a novelty. Thats it. Small screamer for the fun of it.

Wont be surprised when we start hearing ppl complaining abt their zx25s being overtaken by their 2 cylinder cousins hahahah
Haha, that's right. The zx25r is a hobbist bike. Fine bike to take to a track or mountain roads. Any of the newer middleweight twins will leave it in the dust in the street.

Just be happy someone is still making such a bike for those that know what it is for.
alexei
post Aug 21 2023, 02:02 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I respek Kawasaki brand in Malaysia, just count our blessings that it actually got launched here
basilisk
post Aug 21 2023, 08:52 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Sep 6 2023, 08:43 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Sep 6 2023, 08:45 PM

30 posts

claim to be the first owner in msia...

Patent
post Sep 6 2023, 10:15 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

new versys 250 at 25k with sidebox.. not bad

paskal
post Sep 7 2023, 07:19 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 6 2023, 10:15 PM)

Paultan say ABS is still omitted.

Haiya
tehoice
post Sep 7 2023, 04:50 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 7 2023, 07:19 AM)

Haiya
haiya.... we can never get enough of everything......
basilisk
post Sep 7 2023, 04:55 PM

30 posts

abs is considered basic these days.
modesaki refuse to put it, to reduce cost..

the susuki 250 single got abs for msia?

hv to wait n see...
tehoice
post Sep 7 2023, 04:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 7 2023, 04:55 PM)
abs is considered basic these days.
modesaki refuse to put it, to reduce cost..

the susuki 250 single got abs for msia?

hv to wait n see...
but true la. should have ABS in every bike nowadays.
jaycee1
post Sep 7 2023, 05:04 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 7 2023, 07:19 AM)

Haiya
Really? Cannot be. For 25k 250cc bike.

It's a stupid thing to omit due to cost. And here I am wondering what else they would include due to the price hike.

The vstrom 250x has ABS.
jaycee1
post Sep 7 2023, 05:05 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 6 2023, 10:15 PM)

But picture got front ABS ring wor...
Patent
post Sep 7 2023, 05:20 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

I'm also confused other news say got ABS but paultan say no rclxub.gif
paskal
post Sep 7 2023, 08:24 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 7 2023, 04:50 PM)
haiya.... we can never get enough of everything......
No ABS on gravel really hard to go a fast since it's really really really really easy to lose the front.
You slide the front on gravel say bye bye see you in the river. Or bush. Or ditch.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 7 2023, 05:04 PM)
Really? Cannot be. For 25k 250cc bike.
It's a stupid thing to omit due to cost. And here I am wondering what else they would include due to the price hike.

The vstrom 250x has ABS.
I dunno wor I just read in paultan.
Braking is done with single hydraulic discs front and rear, with dual-piston callipers while ABS is omitted.

Hopefully it's included since the price now is even higher than the original sticker price during kawasaki.
vexus
post Sep 7 2023, 08:58 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

versys 650 no quick shifter
Flyinghighaero
post Sep 7 2023, 11:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 7 2023, 08:58 PM)
versys 650 no quick shifter
Only versys with kqs is the 1000se I think
basilisk
post Sep 8 2023, 03:04 AM

30 posts

this is modenas sticker/livery
and ada abs...

alexei
post Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

please have no-ABS option else I'll consider older CB500X liao
paskal
post Sep 8 2023, 10:38 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM)
please have no-ABS option else I'll consider older CB500X liao
Why you want a no abs bike?

Any bike with abs can be modded to switch off the abs either by switching the fuse or sensor.
Either way abs is better even in offroad condition for most people.
jaycee1
post Sep 9 2023, 09:02 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 8 2023, 10:38 PM)

Any bike with abs can be modded to switch off the abs either by switching the fuse or sensor.
I suppose it depends on the ABS actuator. I hate the front ABS on my dominar in an off road scenario (understand it was not built for that sort of duty). Everytime my front tyre gets off the ground, ABS is triggered leaving no front brakes because the actuator/sampling rate is really slow to recover. So instead of the front washing out, you get no brakes. biggrin.gif . Brown pants moment when going downhill.

Jumping speed humps going down genting will also lead to no brakes to slow down for the corner. Have to be very precise on braking. Can only initiate braking (I tend to trail brake all the time) once the front tyre is firmly on the ground ..if not that 1-2 second delay from the ABS will mean you won't slow down enough or able to transfer weight to the front for the upcoming corner. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 9 2023, 09:12 AM
paskal
post Sep 9 2023, 07:22 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Sep 9 2023, 09:02 AM)
I suppose it depends on the ABS actuator. I hate the front ABS on my dominar in an off road scenario (understand it was not built for that sort of duty). Everytime my front tyre gets off the ground, ABS is triggered leaving no front brakes because the actuator/sampling rate is really slow to recover. So instead of the front washing out, you get no brakes. biggrin.gif . Brown pants moment when going downhill.

Jumping speed humps going down genting will also lead to no brakes to slow down for the corner. Have to be very precise on braking. Can only initiate braking (I tend to trail brake all the time) once the front tyre is firmly on the ground ..if not that 1-2 second delay from the ABS will mean you won't slow down enough or able to transfer weight to the front for the upcoming corner. biggrin.gif
Can't switch the ABS fuse to turn it off?
alexei
post Sep 9 2023, 07:33 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 8 2023, 10:38 PM)

simpler
jaycee1
post Sep 10 2023, 02:00 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 9 2023, 07:22 PM)
Can't switch the ABS fuse to turn it off?
Can.. but not got off my lazy ass to put a switchable fuse bypass. I need a 10mm socket to get off my seat to get to the fuse box, so it's not exactly convenient until I get the switchable bypass.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 10 2023, 03:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 9 2023, 07:33 PM)
simpler
What's so complicated about abs?
alexei
post Sep 11 2023, 09:19 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 10 2023, 03:24 PM)
What's so complicated about abs?
I don't know, right now I just don't want it on my bikes
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 11 2023, 09:23 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 11 2023, 09:19 AM)
I don't know, right now I just don't want it on my bikes
Any reason?

alexei
post Sep 11 2023, 10:22 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 11 2023, 09:23 AM)
Any reason?
I have tendency to over-think (and over-complicate) things, and not knowing full well how it works in bad situations can rob my riding confidence (Though I'm sure Bosch or Continental ABS engineers are smarter than me)

will there be non-ideal situations when it pulses and refuses my braking inputs?
will a faulty ABS pump cause my bike to suddenly shut off?
if I'm trail braking will it suddenly pulse and cause me to lose my line?
if the ABS pump cause a crash, will the insurance believe me?

There's a lot of demos of ABS on road and gravels showing how much it improves braking distances and avoiding slides and skids. Good to watch knowing when it's all good, it's really good
basilisk
post Sep 11 2023, 11:15 AM

30 posts

i think there is a test done by china riders on the 450nk, where they switch off the abs, the braking distance improved. the abs is alway on cant be turned off for the bike.
jaycee1
post Sep 11 2023, 12:00 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 11 2023, 10:22 AM)
I have tendency to over-think (and over-complicate) things, and not knowing full well how it works in bad situations can rob my riding confidence (Though I'm sure Bosch or Continental ABS engineers are smarter than me)
There's a lot of demos of ABS on road and gravels showing how much it improves braking distances and avoiding slides and skids. Good to watch knowing when it's all good, it's really good
QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 11 2023, 11:15 AM)
i think there is a test done by china riders on the 450nk, where they switch off the abs, the braking distance improved. the abs is alway on cant be turned off for the bike.
ABS works. No questions about it. In 95% of on road riding and emergency situations, ABS (and other electronic aids) will make a difference. In everyday riding with changing road conditions, traffic, sand etc, I appreciate the additional safety net.

It's only special and rare circumstances on perfect conditions that manual braking be better. Even so, there are a lot of different ABS performance on bikes..some better than others. Some with very low threshold and very aggressive, some will allow you to be very hard on braking before it engages.
alexei
post Sep 11 2023, 12:27 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Don't get me wrong I'm not lobbying against ABS
just a personal choice that's all
basilisk
post Sep 12 2023, 01:55 PM

30 posts

tmworld got bike
confirm got abs versys 250

basilisk
post Sep 12 2023, 08:56 PM

30 posts

fuiyoh got ceremony summore.. biggrin.gif

Patent
post Sep 12 2023, 10:21 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 12 2023, 08:56 PM)
fuiyoh got ceremony summore.. biggrin.gif

at least 100 units sold pretty good numbers despite all the 'baik beli' gang thumbup.gif
basilisk
post Sep 14 2023, 10:57 AM

30 posts

used bike kambing soon....

Nightstalker1993
post Sep 17 2023, 02:46 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

ZX25R with a slip on sounds like sex

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 17 2023, 02:47 AM
basilisk
post Sep 20 2023, 11:37 AM

30 posts

modenas eliminator 250??
a cruiser like bike without forward control...
so don hv to kaki kangkang la

the 90s version design kinda special cos of the bobtail...

alexei
post Sep 20 2023, 12:15 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 20 2023, 11:37 AM)
modenas eliminator 250??
I thought it's a 400?
https://ridermagazine.com/2023/06/06/2024-k...st-look-review/
basilisk
post Sep 20 2023, 12:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 20 2023, 12:15 PM)
yes 400,

they can always lower it to 250 for msia market.

if priced right, sure got b2 buy wan...
alexei
post Sep 20 2023, 01:36 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 20 2023, 12:16 PM)
yes 400,

I see what you mean now

sakaic
post Sep 30 2023, 12:52 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 20 2023, 12:16 PM)
yes 400,

the Jaguh is based on an eliminator right?
basilisk
post Sep 30 2023, 02:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Sep 30 2023, 12:52 AM)
the Jaguh is based on an eliminator right?
yes eliminator 175.
TSZZR-Pilot
post Oct 2 2023, 12:29 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 17 2023, 03:46 AM)
ZX25R with a slip on sounds like sex

Fuhhhhh.... I haven't heard that sound since the 90s. Actually, the original ZXR250 sounded more like an F1 car coz it had a higher pitched scream if I remember correctly.

One of the problems owners had back then was with the valves. Small valves the size of 10 sen coins + ridiculous RPMs meant you really had to keep up with the valve adjustments. Back then people were just too cheap to pay for proper maintenance... they'd thrash it until it started rattling, and then they'd just keep thrashing it until it needed a top overhaul.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 2 2023, 03:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Oct 2 2023, 12:29 PM)
Fuhhhhh.... I haven't heard that sound since the 90s. Actually, the original ZXR250 sounded more like an F1 car coz it had a higher pitched scream if I remember correctly.

The 1997 ZXR250 can rev higher rpm than this latest model. 18000rpm if i'm not wrong
and it's carburator.
Carburator bikes sounds nicer and those days do not have so much of all these euro regulations. Bikes in that era were louder and sounds more raw.
basilisk
post Oct 26 2023, 04:39 PM

30 posts

mADmAN
post Oct 26 2023, 05:27 PM

10,530 posts

sigh....all that and still no versys h2 sad.gif
Patent
post Oct 26 2023, 06:10 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Test ride event in 2 weeks at MAEPS serdang
Gonna go to see if z900 rs and ninja 1000sx are there for testing

jaycee1
post Oct 26 2023, 08:38 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 26 2023, 06:10 PM)
Test ride event in 2 weeks at MAEPS serdang
Gonna go to see if z900 rs and ninja 1000sx are there for testing

Going around the MAEPS parking lot again?
Patent
post Oct 26 2023, 09:27 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Oct 26 2023, 08:38 PM)
Going around the MAEPS parking lot again?
no idea... but probably so or just go around the maeps

if they have marshal that let us ride to highway would be nice laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Patent: Oct 26 2023, 09:28 PM
IMF2025
post Oct 30 2023, 04:52 PM

202 posts

Waiting for the ZX6R CKD. Any indication on pricing?
alex000999000
post Oct 30 2023, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 26 2023, 04:39 PM)
KLX , wasnt this series already discontinue in msia ?
basilisk
post Nov 1 2023, 10:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(alex000999000 @ Oct 30 2023, 05:34 PM)
KLX  , wasnt this series already discontinue in msia ?
that's in japan biggrin.gif not msia, mebe in the future mali msia..
alex000999000
post Nov 3 2023, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 1 2023, 10:33 PM)
that's in japan biggrin.gif not msia, mebe in the future mali msia..
hope so, market really limited and small here
jaykay4540
post Nov 4 2023, 10:40 PM

65 posts

short review on new Kawadenas z900 SE
got Blemboo and Ohling yoooww

jaykay4540
post Nov 4 2023, 10:45 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(IMF2025 @ Oct 30 2023, 04:52 PM)
Waiting for the ZX6R CKD. Any indication on pricing?
hopefully kawa japan give greenlight to modenas soon!
previously kawa japan only agreed to 650cc series. but modenas managed to convinced kawa japan that they can do on z9, and they got it.

zx/racing series maybe need time to convince kawa japan.
david22022022
post Nov 8 2023, 09:29 PM

Ninja 500 and Z500 (albeit only 450cc) re-introduced. Does this mean updated Z250 and N250? probably not but who knows? can't add link since on probation.

basilisk
post Nov 16 2023, 10:04 AM

30 posts

this weekend, kawa setapak
popmaster22
post Nov 16 2023, 09:52 PM

31 posts

Any Versys 1K users here? Can give some reviews on bike. Any common issue? How's the handling and reliability? Cos I think to get one
Patent
post Nov 18 2023, 02:11 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 16 2023, 10:04 AM)

this weekend, kawa setapak
went to the event but unfortunately the main event is their opening of the shop.
got test ride but you just ride around the area so you cant even open full throttle on first gear sweat.gif

tried the z900 rs and ninja 1000sx

z900 RS is really comfortable, similar ergonomics to bonneville
engine braking at first gear is still too much (remind me of my z250) maybe its the kawa signature

for ninja 1000sx, I feel like its more to a 'sportier' side while still calling it sport touring, ride by wire but throttle is kinda twitchy.. might be because of the sport mode.

a lot of people queueing for the zx-25r. gotta admit it sounds better in person than youtube vids
mADmAN
post Nov 18 2023, 03:47 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(popmaster22 @ Nov 16 2023, 09:52 PM)
Any Versys 1K users here? Can give some reviews on bike. Any common issue? How's the handling and reliability? Cos I think to get one
i have the first gen v1k. just came back on thursday from a 4.3k km.. 8 days ride of roughly 8-10 hours a day. comfy as hell and bike didnt skip a beat. zero issues while simply cruising, speeding or even rempit-ing in the middle of outer bangkok traffic.

my riding buddy for the trip is on a 2nd gen v1k... he just turned 100k km on the odo on the way back from the trip.

all the generations of v1k has the same chassis and engine iinm. maybe some updates on the suspension. oh n gen 2 above has better engine mounts for reduced vibration. so mine will vibrate more than any other generation.

its a mile muncher thats still very useable as a daily ride. get it if thats ur purpose.
paskal
post Nov 18 2023, 08:57 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 18 2023, 03:47 PM)
i have the first gen v1k. just came back on thursday from a 4.3k km.. 8 days ride of roughly 8-10 hours a day. comfy as hell and bike didnt skip a beat. zero issues while simply cruising, speeding or even rempit-ing in the middle of outer bangkok traffic.

my riding buddy for the trip is on a 2nd gen v1k... he just turned 100k km on the odo on the way back from the trip.

all the generations of v1k has the same chassis and engine iinm. maybe some updates on the suspension. oh n gen 2 above has better engine mounts for reduced vibration. so mine will vibrate more than any other generation.

its a mile muncher thats still very useable as a daily ride. get it if thats ur purpose.
Mind to ask what's your average fuel consumption on the bike for long distance?
mADmAN
post Nov 18 2023, 10:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 18 2023, 08:57 PM)
Mind to ask what's your average fuel consumption on the bike for long distance?
I get abt 300km/tank....full tank is almost rm40 iinm.
paskal
post Nov 19 2023, 09:22 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 18 2023, 10:39 PM)
I get abt 300km/tank....full tank is almost rm40 iinm.
RM40 at rm2.05 a liter = 19.5l
300km / 19.5 = 15.38km/l

Short distance is higher probably
popmaster22
post Nov 19 2023, 10:47 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 18 2023, 03:47 PM)

Ok.. Thanks for feedback. Will go and test ride and see how it's go
mADmAN
post Nov 19 2023, 11:06 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 19 2023, 09:22 AM)
RM40 at rm2.05 a liter = 19.5l
300km / 19.5 = 15.38km/l

Short distance is higher probably
Actually the 300km is short distance.

Long distance can't really say coz like recent trip we look for petrol stations when we touch 200km. Plus we speed so definitely shitty consumption
basilisk
post Dec 27 2023, 01:43 PM

30 posts

good price??

basilisk
post Jan 10 2024, 08:44 PM

30 posts

mADmAN
post Jan 10 2024, 09:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 10 2024, 08:44 PM)
Naik harga????
vexus
post Jan 10 2024, 10:01 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 10 2024, 09:45 PM)
Naik harga????
cut cost model? many item taken out
mADmAN
post Jan 11 2024, 09:27 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 10 2024, 10:01 PM)
cut cost model? many item taken out
Kinda...current v1k has 2 versions...the high spec SE and this standard,basic model.
basilisk
post Jan 19 2024, 10:11 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Jan 26 2024, 11:14 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Mar 16 2024, 03:51 AM

30 posts

JustForFun
post Mar 16 2024, 04:13 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 16 2024, 03:51 AM)
Went to test ride the Ninja 250/650 today, and I have to say even for someone who hasn't ridden much I got bored of the 250 pretty fast, even though it felt more comfortable with a lower/more backward footrest, which allowed me to sit deep and right next to the tank to achieve an upright posture. Couldn't do the same for the 650.

Also asked for Ninja 500 and there was no news about it at all.

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Mar 16 2024, 04:15 PM
Patent
post Mar 16 2024, 05:46 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Mar 16 2024, 04:13 PM)
Went to test ride the Ninja 250/650 today, and I have to say even for someone who hasn't ridden much I got bored of the 250 pretty fast, even though it felt more comfortable with a lower/more backward footrest, which allowed me to sit deep and right next to the tank to achieve an upright posture. Couldn't do the same for the 650.

Also asked for Ninja 500 and there was no news about it at all.
dont think the ninja 500 gonna come here..
even 400 tak laku, no reason to sell 500 when 650 is there hmm.gif
basilisk
post Mar 21 2024, 12:57 PM

30 posts

hong3831
post Mar 29 2024, 06:10 PM

314 posts

Wish Z650RS will sell local here.
Netto Hikari
post Apr 10 2024, 06:58 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

i just got myself the versys650.
the only thing is not sure where can get a fon mount that can fit the bar behind the windshield
mADmAN
post Apr 11 2024, 02:41 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 10 2024, 06:58 PM)
i just got myself the versys650.
the only thing is not sure where can get a fon mount that can fit the bar behind the windshield
U mean on the gps bar? So many phone mounts can mount to it. The bar isnt that special of a size. U just need to get the mount thats meant for bars ( comes with a u bolt) n not side mirror.

Id recommended going to lazada n look at rockbros phone mount..has "claws" on all 4 sides. Motowolf also has this style but with wireless charging built in if ur phone has that feature
Netto Hikari
post Apr 14 2024, 10:14 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 11 2024, 02:41 AM)
U mean on the gps bar? So many phone mounts can mount to it. The bar isnt that special of a size. U just need to get the mount thats meant for bars ( comes with a u bolt) n not side mirror.

Id recommended going to lazada n look at rockbros phone mount..has "claws" on all 4 sides. Motowolf also has this style but with wireless charging built in if ur phone has that feature
most of them with u bolt are not suitable for that size sadly. the only 1 that i found suitable is the quad lock mirror mount but that thing is pretty expensive after adding the all the stuff.
mADmAN
post Apr 14 2024, 11:12 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 14 2024, 10:14 PM)
most of them with u bolt are not suitable for that size sadly.
U sure abt that?

Netto Hikari
post Apr 14 2024, 11:55 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 14 2024, 11:12 PM)
U sure abt that?

bro, yors is custom add-on bar. i meant the original bar in the 2023/2024 model.

if no choices, i will have to order that same bar to add-on to it.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Apr 14 2024, 11:58 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 15 2024, 12:08 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 14 2024, 11:55 PM)
Thats what most ppl do...the ori bar on ur bike is for wat actually?

N whats wrong with current setup?
Netto Hikari
post Apr 15 2024, 12:11 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 15 2024, 12:08 AM)
Thats what most ppl do...the ori bar on ur bike is for wat actually?

N whats wrong with current setup?
thats exactly wat it was supposed to be, gps/phone holder location. lol. similar like gs1250
i just prefer to have it in front slight above the dashboard, easy viewing and helps on reduce the direct sunlight glare during noon time.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Apr 15 2024, 12:12 AM
jaycee1
post Apr 15 2024, 11:46 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 14 2024, 11:55 PM)
bro, yors is custom add-on bar. i meant the original bar in the 2023/2024 model.

lol, wait what? That bar is meant for you to attach stuff. That said, most handlebar mounts are exactly that, 22mm diameter for the handlebar. The GPS mount is smaller. but you CAN find those U Bolt type. Or even smaller ones. Worst case scenario, just add a few layers of rubber.

Maybe try those that be mounted on mirror stalks. They have a smaller diameter. Just check the diameter of the GPS bar...should be 15 or 18mm.
jaycee1
post Apr 15 2024, 11:58 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

I have my China 22mm handlebar quad lock mounted on my accessories bar which is 18mm. Just needed to add a strip of rubber. Been on there for 3 years.

That's the best place to mount a phone. Less glare... And you don't have to take your eyes off the road as much. Besides..mounted there mean my old eyes have it easier.

PS. Don t mind the charger. Wire wasn't long enough to route behind the binacle. Lazy to extend.

Edit. Just do yourself and the phone a favour by attaching a safety lanyard to the phone no mater how secure the phone mount looks. Many a phone has been lost/broken ........

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Apr 15 2024, 12:13 PM
Netto Hikari
post Apr 15 2024, 11:21 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Apr 15 2024, 11:46 AM)
lol, wait what? That bar is meant for you to attach stuff. That said, most handlebar mounts are exactly that, 22mm diameter for the handlebar.  The GPS mount is smaller. but you CAN find those U Bolt type. Or even smaller ones. Worst case scenario, just add a few layers of rubber.

Maybe try those that be mounted on mirror stalks. They have a smaller diameter. Just check the diameter of the GPS bar...should be 15 or 18mm.
really tempted to get quad lock but dam, they are expensive. and i dont seems to find any of the china copy quadlock for mirror mount, most of them are handle bar mount.
i just ordered a carplay gps type, so gonna try it on.
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 16 2024, 12:21 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 15 2024, 11:21 PM)
really tempted to get quad lock but dam, they are expensive. and i dont seems to find any of the china copy quadlock for mirror mount, most of them are handle bar mount.
I've been using China quadlock for some time already and so far so good. Also China quadlock seems to have different grades which reflects in the prices. I have a pretty high grade one which even comes in a quadlock box, and also bought the cheapest grade one after that and comparing the 2 side by side there's definitely a difference in quality. Mirror mount chins quadlock is also definitely available.
jaycee1
post Apr 16 2024, 10:11 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 15 2024, 11:21 PM)
Actually they do. The better ones are 1:1 even with "QL" box.

I have the better one in 1" ball mount.

A quick search on Shopee
https://my.shp.ee/vtSQJTV
Vincent6596
post Apr 16 2024, 01:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 10 2024, 08:44 PM)
want to ask that malaysia got versys 100 S model to select ?
or just got STD and SE version to choose only ?
giftfre
post Apr 16 2024, 02:03 PM

Control Macho
676 posts

Kawasaki doesn't bring in Z650RS model in local market. India/ Thai has this model.
Netto Hikari
post Apr 16 2024, 02:58 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Apr 16 2024, 10:11 AM)
Actually they do. The better ones are 1:1 even with "QL" box.

I have the better one in 1" ball mount.
A quick search on Shopee
https://my.shp.ee/vtSQJTV
thanks. i must have use the wrong keyword to search. i was looking for quadlock mirror mount and hoping a china copy would appear out biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 16 2024, 09:34 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 16 2024, 01:55 PM)
want to ask that malaysia got versys 100 S model to select ?
or just got STD and SE version to choose only ?
Now got S edi... basically same as SE without the electronic suspenson
Vincent6596
post Apr 17 2024, 09:24 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 16 2024, 09:34 PM)
Now got S edi... basically same as SE without the electronic suspenson
how about the price for the S model ?
mADmAN
post Apr 17 2024, 10:38 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 17 2024, 09:24 AM)
how about the price for the S model ?
https://www.mudah.my/view?ad_id=105064108&s...&share_to=other

Its in between the std n se at the 76k mark
Vincent6596
post Apr 17 2024, 12:22 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 17 2024, 10:38 AM)
https://www.mudah.my/view?ad_id=105064108&s...&share_to=other

Its in between the std n se at the 76k mark
oh.. okay, anyway thx for the info
basilisk
post May 22 2024, 11:30 AM

30 posts

CKD MODENAS GURUN

mADmAN
post May 22 2024, 11:49 AM

10,530 posts

They claim to be launching new model thats not NA at the motor show... Have they announced it yet?
Patent
post May 22 2024, 04:27 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ May 22 2024, 11:30 AM)
CKD MODENAS GURUN

made in malaysia but will be exported first... we arent getting it shakehead.gif

since ckd maybe can expect price below 60k?
basilisk
post May 24 2024, 11:55 AM

30 posts

basilisk
post May 29 2024, 04:12 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Jun 1 2024, 01:01 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Jul 23 2024, 04:08 PM

30 posts

Price update!
basilisk
post Oct 7 2024, 06:15 PM

30 posts

Kawasaki malaysia been posting images of eliminator for months now, hinting akan masuk msa...
Currently one bike shop said can start booking...
Eliminator 500...

basilisk
post Nov 3 2024, 11:47 AM

30 posts

Patent
post Nov 3 2024, 11:51 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

60k for a ckd zx6, not bad I guess? hmm.gif
wonder if it will still use throttle cable or have ride by wire with auto blipper like zx25r
david22022022
post Nov 3 2024, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 3 2024, 11:51 AM)
60k for a ckd zx6, not bad I guess? hmm.gif
wonder if it will still use throttle cable or have ride by wire with auto blipper like zx25r
no ride by wire. still uses the cable, hence only up qs.

https://youtu.be/szFqbSw7SWA?si=mbANJAht0X6Gd5ra
Patent
post Nov 3 2024, 12:56 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(david22022022 @ Nov 3 2024, 12:46 PM)
no ride by wire. still uses the cable, hence only up qs.

https://youtu.be/szFqbSw7SWA?si=mbANJAht0X6Gd5ra
well that is kinda disappointing for a 60k price bike
david22022022
post Nov 3 2024, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 3 2024, 12:56 PM)
well that is kinda disappointing for a 60k price bike
can't really blame them. the only company that has up down qs is just Honda's CBR600RR & that's limited to some parts of the world. Yamaha only sells track-only R6, Suzuki is just Suzuki with the same thing since ages.

the 600cc supersport isn't that big of a market for them to upgrade the electronics much less with little to no competition especially in USA(their biggest market).
basilisk
post Feb 19 2025, 10:38 PM

30 posts

New model launch!
Could it be the Z650RS??

basilisk
post Feb 22 2025, 11:14 AM

30 posts

Ok, not bad the price.
Just wait for used price..
Patent
post May 8 2025, 08:21 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Sport touring with supercharger..
For those who are craving for 200hp brows.gif

Catnip
post May 9 2025, 09:59 PM

1,633 posts

Nice to know the Ninja H2 SX SE is making a return. I thought Kawasaki had pulled the plug on it. Definitely a tempting option to keep in mind while stacking the scarole for my next SMM (Single Mom Magnetism) tool of seduction.

💘 2025 Ducati Streetfighter V4S vs 2025 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
“The Ultimate Tool of Seduction” Edition

Category 🟥 Ducati Streetfighter V4S 🟩 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
SMM Rating ⭐️ 9.8 / 10 ⭐️ 9.5 / 10
Visual Seduction 💋 Naked, angular, aggressive — looks like it escaped from a high-security lab in Bologna 🖤 Sleek, supercharged stealth missile — dark, sharp, and subtly intimidating
Auditory Impact 💥 Dry clutch rattle, booming V4 growl — a symphony of sinful engineering 🧨 Whining supercharger + bassy exhaust = mechanical flirtation in full throttle
Approach Magnetism 🔥 Instantly draws attention even at idle. Women whisper, men pretend not to stare. 🧲 Curiosity trigger — they don’t know what it is, but they want to
Pillion Allure 😏 Minimal comfort — but if she climbs on, she's riding into your world 💃 Surprisingly plush, heated grips, luggage-ready. “Let’s ride to somewhere that feels like a secret.”
Lifestyle Signal 🧠 “I’m fast, confident, and emotionally unhinged—in the best way.” 🕶 “I value precision, comfort, and discreet power.”
Café Parking Lot Reactions 🚨 Causes spontaneous conversations: “You ride that thing?!” 💼 Silent flex. Rider aura increases when helmet comes off. Bonus if you’re wearing leather and a vintage watch.
Ride Vibe 😈 Wild, physical, a rolling Italian opera 👑 Composed violence. Hyper-tech comfort wrapped in restraint

🔥 Winner: Ducati Streetfighter V4S — By a Hair

It’s louder, leaner, more aesthetic savagery. It doesn’t just seduce — it ravages attention.
The Ninja H2 SX SE, though, plays the long game: refined brute, perfect for the mysterious gent who sips espresso, tunes his Rolex, and leaves no trail.

💭 Single Mom Reactions
Situation Ducati V4S H2 SX SE
Outside a café “Is that a Ducati? It looks… dangerous.” “That’s… futuristic. Are you a pilot?”
After a ride “That was wild. I didn’t know a motorcycle could do that.” “Wow. I didn’t expect it to be this smooth. Can we take the long way next time?”

🏆 Final Word:

Ducati V4S: The immediate strike — high-impact seduction, raw magnetism.
    Pros:
  • Aggressively styled like it escaped from a futuristic gladiator arena.
  • Exotic Italian prestige and pedigree — instant conversation starter.
  • Lightweight, athletic, and outrageously loud (visually and audibly).
  • Desmosedici lineage = MotoGP DNA = magnetic raw power.
    SMM Impact:
  • Single moms can hear it before they see it. And when they see it... they ask if you're a superhero.
  • Screams “alpha, unpredictable, and thrilling,” but in a way that hints at passion, not recklessness.
  • High “bad boy with standards” factor.
Ninja H2 SX SE: The slow-burn fantasy — master of elegance, power, and comfort.
    Pros:
  • Sleek, stealthy missile that flies under radar until it wants to be noticed.
  • Supercharged, futuristic sophistication with radar tech and long-range seduction potential.
  • Ideal for touring with company — “Hop on, let me take care of everything.”
    SMM Impact:
  • Single moms think: “This man is stable, yet dangerous... in the right ways.”
  • Subtle magnetism: those who know… know.
  • More “James Bond assassin” than street brawler.
Choose the Ducati if you want to ignite sparks before dessert.
Choose the H2 SX SE if you want her to stay for breakfast, and ask for more.
If you're going for maximum raw SMM impact, the Streetfighter V4S is still the king of hearts (and sparks). But if you're planning to ride into the sunset with her, the H2 SX SE has a better two-up game.

🏍️ 2025 Ducati Streetfighter V4S vs Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
Specification Showdown

Specification 🟥 Ducati Streetfighter V4S (Euro-spec) 🟩 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE (2025)
Engine 1,103 cc Desmosedici Stradale V4 998 cc Supercharged Inline-4
Power 214 hp (157.4 kW) @ 13,500 rpm 197 hp (147 kW) @ 11,000 rpm
Power (with Ram Air) 206 hp (154 kW) @ 11,000 rpm (RAM Air)
Torque 120 Nm @ 11,250 rpm 137 Nm @ 8,500 rpm
Transmission 6-speed, Ducati Quick Shift (DQS) EVO 2 6-speed, Kawasaki Quick Shifter
Chassis Aluminum Front Frame High-tensile Trellis Frame
Suspension (F/R) Öhlins Smart EC 2.0 (NIX30 / TTX36) KECS Showa Skyhook electronically adjustable
Front Brakes Brembo Stylema, 330mm discs Brembo Stylema, 320mm discs
Electronics Suite DTC, Slide Control, ABS Cornering, Launch Control, Power Modes IMU, Cornering ABS, Radar Cruise, Blind Spot Detection
Dry Weight ~178 kg
Wet Weight ~200 kg ~266 kg
Fuel Tank 16.5 L 19 L
Top Speed 280–300 km/h (track) 300+ km/h (with Ram Air)

🔥 Commentary:
The Streetfighter V4S has a higher peak horsepower, higher rev ceiling, and significantly less weight — it's more visceral and explosive.
The Ninja H2 SX SE is more usable torque-wise, thanks to the supercharger, and delivers its power earlier in the rev range. It’s a refined ballistic missile with plush comfort and long-distance radar cruise tech.
khelben
post May 22 2025, 09:30 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 22 2025, 11:14 AM)

Ok, not bad the price.
Just wait for used price..
I always feel like classic looking bike looks weird with monoshocks.
mADmAN
post Jun 10 2025, 01:57 AM

10,530 posts

stop sale order and possibly major recall for the 2024-2025 ZX636 in the USA. buyers who have received their bikes are advised not to ride it for now.

seems like a major crank bearing issue that causes engine seizures and can cause injuries as it can lock up while riding.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16jg8VAjmq/

wonder if kawasaki malaysia is aware of this issue.....
lowpro
post Jun 10 2025, 08:39 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ May 9 2025, 09:59 PM)
Nice to know the Ninja H2 SX SE is making a return. I thought Kawasaki had pulled the plug on it. Definitely a tempting option to keep in mind while stacking the scarole for my next SMM (Single Mom Magnetism) tool of seduction.

💘 2025 Ducati Streetfighter V4S vs 2025 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
“The Ultimate Tool of Seduction” Edition

Category 🟥 Ducati Streetfighter V4S 🟩 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
SMM Rating ⭐️ 9.8 / 10 ⭐️ 9.5 / 10
Visual Seduction 💋 Naked, angular, aggressive — looks like it escaped from a high-security lab in Bologna 🖤 Sleek, supercharged stealth missile — dark, sharp, and subtly intimidating
Auditory Impact 💥 Dry clutch rattle, booming V4 growl — a symphony of sinful engineering 🧨 Whining supercharger + bassy exhaust = mechanical flirtation in full throttle
Approach Magnetism 🔥 Instantly draws attention even at idle. Women whisper, men pretend not to stare. 🧲 Curiosity trigger — they don’t know what it is, but they want to
Pillion Allure 😏 Minimal comfort — but if she climbs on, she's riding into your world 💃 Surprisingly plush, heated grips, luggage-ready. “Let’s ride to somewhere that feels like a secret.”
Lifestyle Signal 🧠 “I’m fast, confident, and emotionally unhinged—in the best way.” 🕶 “I value precision, comfort, and discreet power.”
Café Parking Lot Reactions 🚨 Causes spontaneous conversations: “You ride that thing?!” 💼 Silent flex. Rider aura increases when helmet comes off. Bonus if you’re wearing leather and a vintage watch.
Ride Vibe 😈 Wild, physical, a rolling Italian opera 👑 Composed violence. Hyper-tech comfort wrapped in restraint

🔥 Winner: Ducati Streetfighter V4S — By a Hair

It’s louder, leaner, more aesthetic savagery. It doesn’t just seduce — it ravages attention.
The Ninja H2 SX SE, though, plays the long game: refined brute, perfect for the mysterious gent who sips espresso, tunes his Rolex, and leaves no trail.

💭 Single Mom Reactions
Situation Ducati V4S   H2 SX SE
Outside a café “Is that a Ducati? It looks… dangerous.” “That’s… futuristic. Are you a pilot?”
After a ride “That was wild. I didn’t know a motorcycle could do that.” “Wow. I didn’t expect it to be this smooth. Can we take the long way next time?”

🏆 Final Word:

Ducati V4S: The immediate strike — high-impact seduction, raw magnetism.
    Pros:
  • Aggressively styled like it escaped from a futuristic gladiator arena.
  • Exotic Italian prestige and pedigree — instant conversation starter.
  • Lightweight, athletic, and outrageously loud (visually and audibly).
  • Desmosedici lineage = MotoGP DNA = magnetic raw power.
    SMM Impact:
  • Single moms can hear it before they see it. And when they see it... they ask if you're a superhero.
  • Screams “alpha, unpredictable, and thrilling,” but in a way that hints at passion, not recklessness.
  • High “bad boy with standards” factor.
Ninja H2 SX SE: The slow-burn fantasy — master of elegance, power, and comfort.
    Pros:
  • Sleek, stealthy missile that flies under radar until it wants to be noticed.
  • Supercharged, futuristic sophistication with radar tech and long-range seduction potential.
  • Ideal for touring with company — “Hop on, let me take care of everything.”
    SMM Impact:
  • Single moms think: “This man is stable, yet dangerous... in the right ways.”
  • Subtle magnetism: those who know… know.
  • More “James Bond assassin” than street brawler.
Choose the Ducati if you want to ignite sparks before dessert.
Choose the H2 SX SE if you want her to stay for breakfast, and ask for more.
If you're going for maximum raw SMM impact, the Streetfighter V4S is still the king of hearts (and sparks). But if you're planning to ride into the sunset with her, the H2 SX SE has a better two-up game.

🏍️ 2025 Ducati Streetfighter V4S vs Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE
Specification Showdown

Specification 🟥 Ducati Streetfighter V4S (Euro-spec) 🟩 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE (2025)
Engine 1,103 cc Desmosedici Stradale V4 998 cc Supercharged Inline-4
Power 214 hp (157.4 kW) @ 13,500 rpm 197 hp (147 kW) @ 11,000 rpm
Power (with Ram Air) 206 hp (154 kW) @ 11,000 rpm (RAM Air)
Torque 120 Nm @ 11,250 rpm 137 Nm @ 8,500 rpm
Transmission 6-speed, Ducati Quick Shift (DQS) EVO 2 6-speed, Kawasaki Quick Shifter
Chassis Aluminum Front Frame High-tensile Trellis Frame
Suspension (F/R) Öhlins Smart EC 2.0 (NIX30 / TTX36) KECS Showa Skyhook electronically adjustable
Front Brakes Brembo Stylema, 330mm discs Brembo Stylema, 320mm discs
Electronics Suite DTC, Slide Control, ABS Cornering, Launch Control, Power Modes IMU, Cornering ABS, Radar Cruise, Blind Spot Detection
Dry Weight ~178 kg — 
Wet Weight ~200 kg ~266 kg
Fuel Tank 16.5 L 19 L
Top Speed 280–300 km/h (track) 300+ km/h (with Ram Air)

🔥 Commentary:
The Streetfighter V4S has a higher peak horsepower, higher rev ceiling, and significantly less weight — it's more visceral and explosive.
The Ninja H2 SX SE is more usable torque-wise, thanks to the supercharger, and delivers its power earlier in the rev range. It’s a refined ballistic missile with plush comfort and long-distance radar cruise tech.
I like your analysis! thumbup.gif

0.0932sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:34 PM