417 Pages « < 390 391 392 393 394 > » Bottom

Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786

malleus
post May 3 2022, 08:14 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Apr 25 2022, 06:54 PM)
This guy mostly ranting personal opinion..

His request for ceramic speed to do testing also "under review"
Im not gonna say who is right/who is wrong though...
Btw thanks for sharing this article, ZFC says they want to stock up the NTN Bearings but they are having trouble sourcing up these bearings - maybe i should contact them to supply the bearings for them
The way I see it, it's less about the bearing type, but most critical are the bearing tolerances. and tolerance issues is the cause of wear in the first place, especially when there's hard impacts.

Steel bearing will probably wear better, as under high impact, they just dent, but ceramic may crack. and when the first crack happens, what you get are small ceramic pieces floating around grinding against other ceramic bearings, which will eventually lead to the entire thing grinding down to dust (or rather, paste when combined with the grease inside)

andrewhtf
post May 4 2022, 08:40 PM

1,576 posts

Have not been cycling for the past 4 months due to various reasons and made-up excuses. So thinking today is the last of the long holidays I should at least ride once.

Cilakak hamjad my sit bone protested kaw2 during the ride back. Painfully butt hurted

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 4 2022, 08:40 PM
Justin.Loong
post May 5 2022, 03:49 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 4 2022, 08:40 PM)
Have not been cycling for the past 4 months due to various reasons and made-up excuses. So thinking today is the last of the long holidays I should at least ride once.

Cilakak hamjad my sit bone protested kaw2 during the ride back. Painfully butt hurted

Wifu no follow? blush_ani.gif
andrewhtf
post May 5 2022, 06:14 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 5 2022, 03:49 PM)
Wifu no follow?  blush_ani.gif
nope. wifu pergi shopping mall
Justin.Loong
post May 5 2022, 06:15 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 5 2022, 06:14 PM)
nope. wifu pergi shopping mall
Where you wented to saikal?
andrewhtf
post May 5 2022, 06:18 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 5 2022, 06:15 PM)
Where you wented to saikal?
around meru - setia alam lor. near where i live
Justin.Loong
post May 5 2022, 07:20 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 5 2022, 06:18 PM)
around meru - setia alam lor. near where i live
Ooo... okies. Area looks nice and peaceful. smile.gif
vhs1
post May 6 2022, 11:25 AM

2,577 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 4 2022, 08:40 PM)

Me too stopped for about 4 months.
Just march startup again. Now Bulan may baru only nearlee to reach 1k
1 st week bontot sakit like never. 2nd week got sikit sikit. I got sapu kaw kaw grease pelincir bontot which I bought, baru licin sikit okay.
Justin.Loong
post May 11 2022, 10:23 AM

5,266 posts

All cyclists who have considered adding clipless pedals to their commuters have faced an inevitable decision: foot retention or fashion. That’s not to say that all cycling shoes are ugly, but generally speaking they don’t really match most people’s everyday fashion. Thankfully, Adidas has a solution.

On Monday, Adidas announced the release of the Velosamba, a SPD two-bolt clipless shoe that looks like its classic Samba shoe. The Velosamba is the the second cycling-specific shoe the company has released in the past few months, following the ‘Road Cycling Shoe‘, which was launched in December.

Not since the Shimano SPD sandal has a cycling shoe been so perfectly balanced in casual looks and actual functionality. Visually, without looking at the bottom of the shoe it is nearly impossible to tell the difference between a traditional Adidas Samba shoe and the Velosamba.

Internally, the shoe has a full-length nylon insole to increase stiffness. The shoes incorporate subtle hi-vis detailing that will reflect in low-light conditions, and a water-resistant coated leather upper.

“Following the launch of The Road Shoe which represented our return to road cycling footwear, the Velosamba draws on our street style heritage and expertise in cycling to bring something truly unique to cyclists,” says Celine Del Genes, general manager of specialist sports at Adidas. “Our ambition is to cater to the needs of a rapidly developing new cycling culture by creating accessible high-quality products that empower more people to clip in and ride.”
The “new cycling culture” she references is a rapidly developing market of younger cyclists that many large brands are trying to tap into amid a cycling boom.

The Velosamba is available in four different colours: black, cream, acid yellow and navy.

These shoes, paired with a dual platform pedal (and perhaps switched out with the Shimano SPD sandals for warmer days) could make city riding even more enjoyable. Unfortunately for Canadians, as of right now the Velosambas are currently only available in the UK for £100.
Source: Adidas launches SPD adaptable Samba shoes

miaopurr
post May 11 2022, 01:02 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 11 2022, 10:23 AM)

plz lah.... dig up old tered ages ago u'll find a fella here who pioneered clipless futsal shoes for lycrans

lilredridinghood twinbro
TSlilredridinghood
post May 12 2022, 09:37 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 11 2022, 01:02 PM)
plz lah.... dig up old tered ages ago u'll find a fella here who pioneered clipless futsal shoes for lycrans

lilredridinghood twinbro
Ur twin
miaopurr
post May 12 2022, 09:39 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 12 2022, 09:37 AM)
Ur twin
my karib, ur twin
TSlilredridinghood
post May 12 2022, 09:52 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 12 2022, 09:39 AM)
my karib, ur twin
Nah
Azran1979
post May 15 2022, 03:32 PM

280 posts

guy, which bicycle shop got a lot of smart watch option?

im looking for smart watch that can beep while at 90% max hr.

no idea what brand to buy since im out of touch.
olay biscuit barrel
post May 16 2022, 05:58 AM

81 posts

Bike noob here. I'm using a big ass xc bike set up as a touring bike that's probably closer to 16kg than the default 14kg of the bike. I'm looking at a carbon road bike much to my wife's dismay. Anyway here are my strava stats from yesterday's ride:

I run a 34 tooth chainring. How I do I get an estimate if I was running a 9kg road bike with a 50-34 set up. I wanted to put a bigger chain ring but the chain stay would only accommodate a 34, any bigger and it would scrape the chain stay. If I put spacers in, alignment might get whacked and I don't want to fiddle around with it. Anyway, I Just want a road bike as I feel my wattage is being wasted on a smaller chain ring on a heavy setup.
SupermotoXL
post May 18 2022, 09:25 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 15 2022, 03:32 PM)

I used Samsung Galaxy Watch 4, works great monitoring my HR when cycling. Lots of safety option too if i get knocked down.

Photo:

vhs1
post May 19 2022, 01:21 AM

2,577 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 15 2022, 03:32 PM)

I'm using garmin watch
Can set alert for hr (high & low)
Got heart rate zones preprogrammed according to age
Can set high or low speed alert too.

This post has been edited by vhs1: May 19 2022, 01:22 AM
cornerpoint
post May 19 2022, 10:42 PM

15 posts

Hi Folks,

Just would like to know, is it already allowed to use rear bike rack? Im seeing some using it when going to PCP during the weekend. If not, any recommended bike rack for proton saga? Im unable to put it inside as the rear seat is fixed.

Appreciate the help

andrewhtf
post May 20 2022, 09:15 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(cornerpoint @ May 19 2022, 10:42 PM)
Hi Folks,

Just would like to know, is it already allowed to use rear bike rack? Im seeing some using it when going to PCP during the weekend. If not, any recommended bike rack for proton saga? Im unable to put it inside as the rear seat is fixed.

Appreciate the help

Legally speaking, no - as it obstructed rear view, number plate & also brake lights.
If kena roadblock, can kena compound/saman, but just plead "kasi chan"
i have a rear rack which i used once but other than that it's kept in store room gathering dust because of this legal risk.

if you havent buy a rear carrier then i highly recommend you getting a roof rack instead. no more legal issue, no more worry & headache.
just make sure to remember when pass toll dont go rfid/smart tag lane, use the left most lorry lane

if you still wish to give a rear rack a try i can sell you mine cheap cheap just PM me. location in kl/selangor

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 20 2022, 09:21 AM
malleus
post May 22 2022, 06:54 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(cornerpoint @ May 19 2022, 10:42 PM)
Hi Folks,

Appreciate the help

Used to use one, but I've been driving hatchbacks all this time, so hence the bike is mounted higher than on a sedan and does not obstruct the license plate or brake lights.

417 Pages « < 390 391 392 393 394 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:07 AM