15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Gomen terminate critical allowance

KineticKill
post Dec 26 2019, 02:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 26 2019, 06:43 AM)
Your friend is a traitor who used public tax money and failed to honour commitment to the bond....

There are not that many jobs for junior doctors in private....

Singapore is very selective who can register to work....the bulk of Msian graduate doctors do not qualify to register with SMC....they also have just de-recognised degree mill rcsi earlier this year....
MARA is not subject to the same conditions as JPA.

As long as you pay back the amount they require from you, you can work anywhere else in the world.
StorMx
post Dec 26 2019, 03:33 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Dec 26 2019, 10:03 AM)
the problem is not enough staff
u understand that
the reality is staff only got 6, and the day 6 also not enough to handle
how u want staff to standby???

that why got on call
mean when they REALLY need the doctor they will call it
some doctor need to work till 24hour, u know why?
BECAUSE NOT ENOUGH STAFF
1) What is the % cost of allowance now from the total payroll.
Could % be reallocated to permanent hiring instead?

2) Isnt it a known thing we have oversupply of doctors.
Was it an oversupply or undersupply matters?

3) So you felt super safe in the hands of doctors who worked for 24hours straight?
They are the best healthcare advisor with caffein help right?
keny2020j
post Dec 26 2019, 03:39 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 26 2019, 03:33 PM)

3) So you felt super safe in the hands of doctors who worked for 24hours straight?
my opinion

1. won't termination of critical allowance for OT allow hospital to hire more people?

2. oversupply of Quota doctor and undersupply of Performance doctor

3. definitely no, no caffeine will be enough to fix overwork performance drop
shahrul09
post Dec 26 2019, 03:55 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 26 2019, 03:33 PM)

1. Around 15% from net total salary.. permenant ar? Need to ask jpa create more gov post la for it. Nowdays gov jerit jerit want to reduce penjawat awam punya numbers right..

2. Only people outside healthcare sector that and also that never go to gov klinik/ed yg always say this oversupply thing...we got oversupply med graduate..not doctors.
The post provided by gov are full yes. Why? Because it relatively about the same as years before.
And it doesnt mean yg it is equivalent and can fit with the increase of number patient come in every year.
They doesnt increase the post number accordingly.
Our malaysia doctor to patient ratio is 1.8 per 1000
Average OECD country punya ratio 3.4 per 1000

This post has been edited by shahrul09: Dec 26 2019, 04:03 PM
shahrul09
post Dec 26 2019, 03:59 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Dec 26 2019, 11:02 AM)
just curious why don't those doc/nurse just jump into private?
do they need some kind of requirement before get into private? like 2 years in gov hospital?
because my friend, graduated from RCSI under mara, simply did his HO in Singapore and currently enjoy living as a DR there
Idk about nurse, coz recently yg got contract position are docs.
After med kid graduate, they need to go Housemanship 2 years mandatory in Gov msia hosp. If they want to practice and work in malaysia.
Then only got full mmc registration. Why not oversea? Idk, money, debt, family, cert recognition, And not all oversea country terima msia/other country degree sometimes.
And if they coming back to msia and want to practise..still you need to do that ho,.shit or perhaps exam and tagging. Depends perhaps.Not sure.

This post has been edited by shahrul09: Dec 26 2019, 04:00 PM
Trebeller
post Dec 26 2019, 07:09 PM

Anyhow they can work overseas ? Like houseman or mo outside Malaysia ?
limeuu
post Dec 26 2019, 07:27 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Trebeller @ Dec 26 2019, 07:09 PM)
Anyhow they can work overseas ? Like houseman or mo outside Malaysia ?
I have already answered....vast majority of msian doctors qualification are not recognised in other countries....
kavman1984
post Dec 26 2019, 08:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Dec 23 2019, 10:45 PM)
bagus bagus
bagi orang marah lagi
Now masuk B40 la yer doc?
xpole
post Dec 26 2019, 08:55 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Gov should increase the charge to the public that wants to get access to public healthcare.

It's time for us to stop the RM1 thing. Bila bagi offer murah, itu yang ramai yang lemak sangat nak melenjan benefit kerajaan.

And doesn't encourage the public to take care of their own health because of the cheap access to healthcare

Just my irrelevant opinion on this

This post has been edited by xpole: Dec 26 2019, 09:02 PM
Zaryl
post Dec 26 2019, 08:57 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 26 2019, 08:55 PM)
Gov should increase the charge to public yang nak dapat access public healthcare.

It's time for us to stop the RM1 thing. Bila bagi offer murah, itu yang ramai yang lemak sangat nak melenjan benefit kerajaan.

And tak bagi encouragement to people untuk jaga kesihatan bila bagi akses perubatan murah.

Just my irrelevant opinion
Increase to rm5 per consultation
hft
post Dec 26 2019, 08:59 PM

1,081 posts

Lucky, with new government mindset, we can save lots of cash flow.
amandamai
post Dec 26 2019, 08:59 PM

156 posts

I really believe they rather be the opposition again. Being gov is tough work, now they realise. One term as MP already enough for them to save income.
xpole
post Dec 26 2019, 09:00 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 26 2019, 08:57 PM)
Increase to rm5 per consultation
This is what I'm thinking about. Kalau current gov announce something like this, it will create such a big hooha among people, but this is one of the step to give sense of awareness of taking their own health.
bamkai
post Dec 26 2019, 09:04 PM

167 posts

Pity young gen. Life is getting harder and harder . Gomen need to do something regarding creating more jobs and promoting entrepeunership else all those ppl think only dr engineer lawyer got propect in future . Reality is the job is oversaturated ady
fath82
post Dec 26 2019, 09:21 PM

69 posts

Oversupply of medical grad but undersupply of doctor, they should just allow do housemanship in private hospital.
leewin
post Dec 26 2019, 09:43 PM

Hmmm.......cukur..........."very critical" allowance no cut........ whistling.gif whistling.gif

inb4.....oh why...... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

AyamBannedTwice
post Dec 26 2019, 09:46 PM

130 posts

Padan muka doktor2 sekalian
Dulu kehmain mengata bijan
#rinduzamantun
Now who going to pay their civic crv camry
ah_suknat
post Dec 26 2019, 09:53 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 26 2019, 12:55 PM)
Gov should increase the charge to the public that wants to get access to public healthcare.

And doesn't encourage the public to take care of their own health because of the cheap access to healthcare

Just my irrelevant opinion on this
This I somewhat agree

Collect rm1 better dont collect, give free.

If want collect, atleast rm5-10. Still cost less than a meal
shahrul09
post Dec 26 2019, 10:31 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 26 2019, 09:53 PM)
This I somewhat agree

Entah. Boleh naikkan ni, tak pun 1% total cost. Tp
instead potong elaun new doctor and health workers. Tu pun nasib tak bodoh kacau senior doctors and senior health workers punya elaun. Can only Kacau new kids without power yet.
Kata sudah tak kritikal cut semua la, so takut.

I can forsee health sector in few years they will do mogok.
Let see what happen when Hosp shutdown for a day.

This post has been edited by shahrul09: Dec 26 2019, 10:33 PM
vater
post Dec 26 2019, 10:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 26 2019, 09:53 PM)
This I somewhat agree

This is really agree. From my personal general observation, Malaysians are generally a pampered bunch... taken healthcare for granted.
e.g. I've known friends and relatives who goes for clinic follow-up and all and take the medications...but...langsung tak makan. Hundreds of RM goes down the drain. Katanya too much chemical in the body is not good rclxub.gif
And as a consequence, developed a complication due to the non-compliance, requiring further treatment (which obviously incur a higher cost to the government budget as a whole).
But...nak cuba all the pelik2 traditional medications...sanggup pulak beratus-ratus duit keluar doh.gif

So... see where our money are leaking to?

Hence I always say, any change really have to start from the people.

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:57 AM