QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 24 2019, 04:53 PM)
Obviously not in healthcare industry....thinks it's like factory or project management....Gomen terminate critical allowance
Gomen terminate critical allowance
Dec 24 2019, 08:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Dec 26 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 26 2019, 09:15 AM) Means healthcare industry has no possibility of work schedule? rofl.... Cute.. luckily you're not one of the minister yoh~ "Go back go back, don't come out yet, my boss scheduled tonight as light and low staffing....come back tomorrow morning...." Lol This post has been edited by limeuu: Dec 26 2019, 09:19 AM |
Dec 26 2019, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 26 2019, 09:21 AM) You mean you cannot schedule someone to standby? Standby?....lolYou got no idea standby can be plan? Have you heard of scheduled workshift? I'm not saying making everyone work 9-6... Oh god like talking to budak2 sekolah pulak nih =/ Nevermind....you obviously know nothing about healthcare.... |
Dec 26 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(dregatar @ Dec 26 2019, 10:02 AM) Shift system doest work for medical field. Shift can work, if done properly....with good doctors, good command of language, able to communicate effectively and quickly....already our houseman are turning in to clerks because of the shift system. Ask anything also saya tak tau saya shift petang patient masuk pagi.. If ur not a doctor u wouldn't understand. The amount of info that need to pass over at end of shift itself is a recipe for disaster. that if why passovers are done in the morning during grand rounds with multiple mos and specialist present. The post call MO can passover to the on call MO with specialist preset to adjust any plans if needed. If just 1 to 1 In the middle of the night confirm things will be left out. It's done in both NHS and Australia.... But yes, the handover is always the weakest point, and prone to omissions.....in the Msian system with doctors with poor language skills (English in this case), the risks is even higher.... That's why the old tested continuity of care and long work hours is still the best....but it's a heavy toll on the worker.... This post has been edited by limeuu: Dec 26 2019, 10:42 AM |
Dec 26 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(dregatar @ Dec 26 2019, 10:22 AM) The thing is simple only shift system can be done with enough workforce. The problem is can the gov afford to pay the work force? Some acute specialities work in shifts....eg EM, Gen Med in big hospitals....Isn't that the whole problem now gov got no money. In Australia and NHS rge work hours cap of 12-14 hours only applies to junior doctors (housemen I assume). I don't know any hosp in the world where their specialist work in shifts. |
Dec 26 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Dec 26 2019, 11:02 AM) just curious why don't those doc/nurse just jump into private? Your friend is a traitor who used public tax money and failed to honour commitment to the bond....do they need some kind of requirement before get into private? like 2 years in gov hospital? because my friend, graduated from RCSI under mara, simply did his HO in Singapore and currently enjoy living as a DR there There are not that many jobs for junior doctors in private.... Singapore is very selective who can register to work....the bulk of Msian graduate doctors do not qualify to register with SMC....they also have just de-recognised degree mill rcsi earlier this year.... |
Dec 26 2019, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Dec 26 2019, 01:56 PM) what bond? if JPA, yes u have to serve gov for agreed period. i don't think MARA have that kind of agreement. Even if there is no legal bond, there is a moral bond to return serve to the people after taxpayers paid 1+mil for him....he still Malaysian tho, live in JB. |
Dec 26 2019, 07:27 PM
Dec 27 2019, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Dec 26 2019, 10:31 PM) Entah. Boleh naikkan ni, tak pun 1% total cost. Tp Illegal to mogok..... healthcare is considered "essential services" and by law banned from mogok....instead potong elaun new doctor and health workers. Tu pun nasib tak bodoh kacau senior doctors and senior health workers punya elaun. Can only Kacau new kids without power yet. Kata sudah tak kritikal cut semua la, so takut. I can forsee health sector in few years they will do mogok. Let see what happen when Hosp shutdown for a day. Isn't that ironical.... essential services but no more critical allowance.... |
Dec 27 2019, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(kkboy @ Dec 27 2019, 07:28 AM) I thought it was “critical” in the sense that there was a shortage of doctors which is no longer the case. Correct. ....but if you have read the comments earlier....the glut is based on established posts available... It's full....But from the point of service delivery, the numbers can and should be increased to improve services....and to relieve overworked doctors. ...but will cost money to employ, which gov have no money..... |
Dec 27 2019, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(tupai @ Dec 27 2019, 07:53 AM) Your opinion no 2 is shit. 2020 in few days still got people belief doctor got quota. Never been to gomen hospital is it? Performance my ass, sendiri racist. There is an invisible quota system in ipta selection....but that's a different issue....Non performance of junior is quite evenly distributed between ipta and ipts, and between local Vs foreign grads..... This post has been edited by limeuu: Dec 27 2019, 08:44 AM |
Dec 27 2019, 09:02 AM
All houseman are now on contract....if they don't turn up for work, the contract is easily withdrawn.....and the job given to the next person in the waiting list.....
So I don't think new recruits are going to do anything to jeopardize their future.... This post has been edited by limeuu: Dec 27 2019, 09:02 AM |
Dec 27 2019, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 27 2019, 09:00 AM) JPA already approved 10,000 more posts for Ministry of Health I understand only half is for medical officers....with the houseman tsunami at 5000 per year, this will be filled in 1 year.... then?https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2019/12/02...-10000-jawatan/ |
Dec 27 2019, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 27 2019, 09:18 AM) that is the actual reason for removal of critical allowance..the demand is more than supply..15,000 post available but the supply is more than 23,000 (including medical grad who graduated from indon, russia, india)... No, ai and robots will not take over.... healthcare is one area technology cannot replace humans.... trust me....with industry 4.0 on the rise, less doctors will be needed as we are going to rely on Artifical Intelligence (AI) for diagnosis , heck even surgery can be performed by robot..Perhaps we need to pay critical allowance to AI not only doctors, other sectors will also be gradually replaced by AI.. |
Dec 27 2019, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Dec 27 2019, 09:42 AM) Seriously think about it. What make doctor so special that every graduate will be GUARANTEED a job. All posts in jpa will need to go through interviews and interviews. To become a teacher, need to apply, interview and pass a test. Doctor is a very important job but to go in our health system, they just need to graduate from their university. No screening on their ability. Government MUST take them no matter they are good or not. Many graduated without knowing anything especially those from those cap ayam uni. Please la.... Human life is at stake and we are so lenient with doctors. Obviously government got no more money to create more posts for doctors. Why can't we choose only the best when we have lots of choices now? No need to reinvent the wheel....go see how well managed health systems in the world do this.....Pick students carefully, that's going to be the most important step..plan numbers carefully.....no shortage, but never never surplus too...then nurture them throughout their career....pay them well..... So yes, in these systems, they minimise wastage, no excess, ensure everybody has a good paying job.....well trained and competent.... How many of these principles we got wrong?.....lol |
Dec 27 2019, 12:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 AM |