122 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam Thread V5

StarGhazzer
post Jun 21 2007, 10:27 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

More pics here... from the same source I reckon. About articulation, there is still no pics about them but from the joints it seems it'll have movements which is on par with other ver2.0 MGs, with the exception of the Zaku.

http://www.happinetonline.com/NASApp/mnas/...D=4543112505309

Judging from the way things are going, future MGs will be better and better. Can't wait for BANDAI to release V2, if they are going to make it anyway.
Ah WanG
post Jun 21 2007, 11:06 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

detailed report on SHCM pro

http://momoja.blog61.fc2.com/blog-entry-301.html
VincC454
post Jun 21 2007, 11:22 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 21 2007, 11:06 AM)
this shcm pro really worth to get if you are a fan to RX...comes with many accessories and also a stand
Ah WanG
post Jun 21 2007, 11:27 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 21 2007, 11:22 AM)
this shcm pro really worth to get if you are a fan to RX...comes with many accessories and also a stand
too bad it is a finished products and it's 1/144 instead of 1/100
whoami123
post Jun 21 2007, 11:53 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 21 2007, 11:27 AM)
too bad it is a finished products and it's 1/144 instead of 1/100
You can get the GFF Metal Composite RX-78-2 which is 1/100
but the price is double of this SHCM-Pro sweat.gif
post Jun 21 2007, 12:17 PM

1,447 posts

Dunno why i feel tat this Gelgoog tat is coming out will not have any special articulation. Dun see any advertise on the net, not much pic like Zaku v2.0 or even less news than the Turn A!

Maybe they just update the joints onli! Making it have the articulation like the HGUC version!
I will skip this one and wait for the Turn A! And wat will the 101 MG be? A Dalmatian?
whoami123
post Jun 21 2007, 12:27 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:17 PM)
Dunno why i feel tat this Gelgoog tat is coming out will not have any special articulation. Dun see any advertise on the net, not much pic like Zaku v2.0 or even less news than the Turn A!

Maybe they just update the joints onli! Making it have the articulation like the HGUC version!
I will skip this one and wait for the Turn A! And wat will the 101 MG be? A Dalmatian?
Gelgoog 2.0 will have more details on the inner frame
you can detach the armor & see the inner frame skeleton like the one on Zaku II 2.0 shoulder
boyarque
post Jun 21 2007, 01:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:17 PM)

101st gundam?....dalmatian?...OMG! is it a Zeta with dalmatian color scheme.....?
whoami123
post Jun 21 2007, 03:18 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Jun 21 2007, 01:20 PM)
101st gundam?....dalmatian?...OMG! is it a Zeta with dalmatian color scheme.....?
I think RX-78-2 with Dalmation spot is more cool tongue.gif
hokuan
post Jun 21 2007, 03:27 PM

1,336 posts

Hmm,bandai is going to release first grade for gundam 00..What's first grade anyway?better than pg?
boyarque
post Jun 21 2007, 03:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jun 21 2007, 03:27 PM)
Hmm,bandai is going to release first grade for gundam 00..What's first grade anyway?better than pg?
first grade???..as in 'beginner' grade??? hmm.gif ...could be a new name for no grade....
but seeing the designs, i dun feel too xcited though...i'm old school, maybe that's why i prefer design which is more bulky and militarilistic (?)....still wishing for more mg to come out from uc and aoz...

speaking of which, is there any new PG in the making???

This post has been edited by boyarque: Jun 21 2007, 03:42 PM
WaytoDawn
post Jun 21 2007, 04:17 PM

174 posts

well, well, more pix of gundam exia and so on...

http://www.famitsu.com/anime/news/2007/06/...,73620,0,0.html
post Jun 21 2007, 06:13 PM

1,447 posts

After watching the link given above!
I have a feeling those Gundam 00 is going to be very small in size! Since they will be producing 1/80 scale instead of standard 1/100!!!
whoami123
post Jun 21 2007, 07:33 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:13 PM)
I have a feeling those Gundam 00 is going to be very small in size! Since they will be producing 1/80 scale instead of standard 1/100!!!
I think that's 1/60 lah, not 1/80

From Gunota:
Famitsu.com put up even more extensive coverage of the Gundam 00 Club eX event (and more pics of the MG Turn A Gundam prototype and other figures).

FG (First Grade) Gundam Exia - September
FG Gundam Dynames - September
FG Gundam Kyrios - September
FG Gundam Virtue - October
HG Gundam Exia - October
HG Gundam Dynames - November (December?)
HG Gundam Kyrios - November (December?)
1/60 Gundam Exia - October (or maybe November or December...)
HCM-Pro Gundam Exia - October
HCM-Pro Gundam Dynames - October
HCM-Pro Gundam Kyrios - November

You can see Hajime Katoki credited for work on the 00 Region line. An unspecified large-scale item will be released for the Gundam Collection series in December.

This post has been edited by whoami123: Jun 21 2007, 07:38 PM
Foxngn
post Jun 21 2007, 08:58 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

btw, last few pages, someone mentioned about the toy shop at city square got sell top coat, actually is located on which floor?
VincC454
post Jun 22 2007, 12:16 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ that would be me...
somewhere on the top of that city square...not sure 2nd or 3rd floor...
StarGhazzer
post Jun 22 2007, 12:17 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:13 PM)
Erm... 1/80 is still larger than 1/100 tongue.gif FG probably means a 1/144 which might be slightly better than NG 1/144 (with bendable elbows and knees only); or maybe it's another naming gimmick where FG=1/144 and HG=1/100... not sure, just speculation.

About OO... meh... the designs are absolutely hideous and resemble nothing like Gundam. It's not original like Turn A either... click on the link below and scroll down to see the features of MG Turn A, which I believe there's much more to come.
http://www.hobbyfanatics.com/index.php?sho...158854&st=180&#

There's no news about future MG models after Turn A, so will BANDAI stop and take a breather, or will they continue with their one MG per month strategy? If it's the latter, my guess is that we'll get recolored versions of older MGs since there's no news about any future models.

Unless... it's the rumoured MG Destiny. Again, the magic word here is RUMOURED.
JdOtL
post Jun 22 2007, 09:37 AM

196 posts

First grade mean 1/144 with no articulation. NG normally mean 1/100 like all the seed model, HG mean 1/144 will more detail and articulation.
StarGhazzer
post Jun 22 2007, 10:17 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jun 22 2007, 09:37 AM)
First grade mean 1/144 with no articulation. NG normally mean 1/100 like all the seed model, HG mean 1/144 will more detail and articulation.
Source?

Because from the pics, FG seems to have bent elbows, unless the elbows are permanently bent that way... And note that the NG I meant was NG 1/144 which was notoriously horrible in terms of build, colour, and mobility; not the Seed line of NG1/100 (which is supposed to be the old HG 1/100 from GW and GX).

Again, my speculation is that:
FG = NG 1/144 with limited movements @ normal HG 1/144 with just another name
HG = 1/100, since if you look at the promo pics they are drawn slightly larger than the FG. Then again, it's only a drawing, not the actual model kits.

In addition, from the promo pics there doesn't seem to be any NGs available, unless it's the 1/60 which is probably a larger version of 1/100 like the 1/60 Strike/Impulse/Freedom of the Seed line.

Meh... Don't really care about OO since they are hideous and there doesn't seem to be any special gimmicks. I am more interested in seeing what the MG Turn A can do besides tons of opening compartments and protruding frames. Somehow I doubt the presence of Moonlight Butterfly addons since it's only a 4K yen kit... Prove me wrong Bandai...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jun 22 2007, 10:22 AM
Jckk
post Jun 22 2007, 10:29 AM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

knowing bandai, they'll release da add-on at a later date wif a higher pricetag. whistling.gif

122 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:32 AM