Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

nexona88
post Mar 8 2023, 06:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 8 2023, 03:37 PM)
Ai ya over the last 12 years diff of 2% only.
Luckily i didnt listen to the naysayers and dumped all fd into AS1M when few people wanted it.
hmm...

my understandings....

1 - EPF

2. ASM 1

3. ASM 2

4. ASM 3

so basically EPF top them all rclxm9.gif

correct???

No wonder people dump ASM 3 first sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 8 2023, 06:34 PM
MGM
post Mar 8 2023, 07:12 PM

18,432 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 8 2023, 06:33 PM)
hmm...

my understandings....

1 - EPF

2. ASM 1

3. ASM 2

4. ASM 3

so basically EPF top them allΒ   rclxm9.gif

correct???
No wonder people dump ASM 3 firstΒ  sweat.gif
I also dump ASM3 only cos it was easy to accumulate n was 90% of all my ASMx, now still 70%. ASM2 n Asm3 not much diff.

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 8 2023, 07:13 PM
nexona88
post Mar 8 2023, 08:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 8 2023, 07:12 PM)
I also dump ASM3 only cos it was easy to accumulate n was 90% of all my ASMx, now still 70%. ASM2 n Asm3 not much diff.
Yes.
Initial years kinda easy to accumulate the fund...
Many have doubt the dividend would be only 4% (which in the end came true after all).... Thanks to certain people / interesting rival parties spreading fake information / rumors....
MattSally
post Mar 8 2023, 08:50 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 8 2023, 08:14 PM)
Yes.
Initial years kinda easy to accumulate the fund...
Many have doubt the dividend would be only 4% (which in the end came true after all).... Thanks to certain people / interesting rival parties spreading fake information / rumors....
We have just about made the decision to make a withdrawal from ASM3 in October to cover the next 2 years living expenses. We will then see how returns look in other funds afterwards. If the trend remains unfavourable then we will be withdrawing all of our ASM3 and most of our ASM2 in early 2024.

Well, that's today's plan anyway!
Wolves
post Mar 8 2023, 08:58 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 8 2023, 08:50 PM)
We have just about made the decision to make a withdrawal from ASM3 in October to cover the next 2 years living expenses. We will then see how returns look in other funds afterwards. If the trend remains unfavourable then we will be withdrawing all of our ASM3 and most of our ASM2 in early 2024.

You do realize we are actually at the door step of US recession right? πŸ˜‚ Chances are it will still be low. Major layoff just announced today plus all the stock market ended in red after powell's speech. Don't think we are seeing a rebound anytime soon boss.
MattSally
post Mar 8 2023, 09:37 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 8 2023, 08:58 PM)
You do realize we are actually at the door step of US recession right? πŸ˜‚ Chances are it will still be low. Major layoff just announced today plus all the stock market ended in red after powell's speech. Don't think we are seeing a rebound anytime soon boss.
I am certainly not expecting a rebound but I do think there is a chance to stabilise rates around 4%. That would be ok provided the Ringgit doesn't devalue much more.
coolguy_0925
post Mar 8 2023, 09:43 PM

4,541 posts

More inclined to see OPR back to pre-covid altho not directly affecting ASM but too bad does not seem to happen anytime soon

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 8 2023, 08:58 PM)
Despite all the gloomy news USD still skyroketting
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 12:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

Well...
It's kinda good planning ☺️

ASM 1 upcoming rate would indicate the other 2 funds...

Personally...
I suspect & gut feeling it's would be around 3.5% to 3.75% range.... Could be lower? Anyone guess πŸ˜πŸ˜€
Jack&Guild
post Mar 9 2023, 10:24 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 12:27 AM)
Well...

Personally...
I suspect & gut feeling it's would be around 3.5% to 3.75% range.... Could be lower? Anyone guess πŸ˜πŸ˜€
I guess either 3.75% or 4%. 75% chance for 3.75% and 25% for 4% biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 11:37 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 9 2023, 10:24 AM)
I guess either 3.75% or 4%. 75% chance for 3.75% and 25% for 4%  biggrin.gif
50% chance of it become 3% too πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€“
Jack&Guild
post Mar 9 2023, 11:46 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 11:37 AM)
50% chance of it become 3% too πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€“
Hopefully can maintain at least 3.75% looking at KLCI was not doin good last year.
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 01:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 9 2023, 11:46 AM)
Hopefully can maintain at least 3.75% looking at KLCI was not doin good last year.
don't know lorh...

looking ath the flagship fund ASB 1 can somehow get the hints devil.gif confused.gif
Wolves
post Mar 9 2023, 03:17 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 8 2023, 09:37 PM)
I am certainly not expecting a rebound but I do think there is a chance to stabilise rates around 4%. That would be ok provided the Ringgit doesn't devalue much more.
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 8 2023, 09:43 PM)
More inclined to see OPR back to pre-covid altho not directly affecting ASM but too bad does not seem to happen anytime soon
Despite all the gloomy news USD still skyroketting
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 12:27 AM)
Well...

Personally...

No hope for 4% asm... πŸ˜‚

coolguy_0925
post Mar 9 2023, 03:26 PM

4,541 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 9 2023, 03:17 PM)

It's okay USD 4.52 ONLY OPR can maintain MYR weak baik utk expot
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 03:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 9 2023, 03:17 PM)

say helooo to ASM 1 @ 3%

huhuhuhuhuh
coolguy_0925
post Mar 9 2023, 03:33 PM

4,541 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 03:27 PM)
say helooo to ASM 1 @ 3%

huhuhuhuhuh
Syukur deflation now McDonald's only RM5 now 3% is a lot
MattSally
post Mar 9 2023, 03:39 PM

1,072 posts

I think maintaining OPR at 2.75% is a big mistake but we all know or suspect why it has been done. Let's hope any damage caused is minimal and that common sense prevails at the next OPR meeting.

ASM1 dividend will be very revealing.
Jack&Guild
post Mar 9 2023, 03:41 PM

631 posts

OPR definitely affects loan and fixed deposit rate. But for asm dividend, I doubt that the adjustment has anything to do with the asnb investment return for last year.
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 03:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 9 2023, 03:47 PM)
Bursa laosai not enough. I still waiting for maybank drop to 6.80... now still very strong...
not anytime soon...

many actually moving to Maybank for dividends too...

directly to the source instead of middle man - ASMx or EPF cool2.gif
Wolves
post Mar 9 2023, 04:01 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 03:50 PM)
not anytime soon...

many actually moving to Maybank for dividends too...

directly to the source instead of middle man - ASMx or EPF  cool2.gif
That's my plan too but with this opr, i am sure it will go down in a few months time. πŸ˜‚ Just need to see how long ppl can hang on and how low it can go. 6.80 very hard but possible

1011 Pages « < 468 469 470 471 472 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:03 PM