Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,456 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 9 2023, 04:01 PM)
That's my plan too but with this opr, i am sure it will go down in a few months time. 😂 Just need to see how long ppl can hang on and how low it can go. 6.80 very hard but possible
so far Maybank is very good company...
dividend also not bad...

no wonder ASB & ASMx all have huge holdings into the counter....

milking the $$$ all the way devil.gif
MattSally
post Mar 9 2023, 08:57 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 04:05 PM)
so far Maybank is very good company...
dividend also not bad...

no wonder ASB & ASMx all have huge holdings into the counter....

milking the $$$ all the way  devil.gif
Last year I believe ASB2 declared 4.3% and ASM1 exactly 4%.

I would settle for exactly the same again. I would obviously like higher but realistically, I think the same again is now the best we can hope for.
nexona88
post Mar 9 2023, 09:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,456 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 9 2023, 08:57 PM)
Last year I believe ASB2 declared 4.3% and ASM1 exactly 4%.

I would settle for exactly the same again. I would obviously like higher but realistically, I think the same again is now the best we can hope for.
Flagship products ASB gave out basic 3.35% dividend...
So probably looking at around that range or little higher at 3.8%

So ASM could be around 3.5% like that....
MNF0
post Mar 9 2023, 10:39 PM

904 posts

As expected. Anwar wouldn't dare to raise the OPR before the states elections.
MattSally
post Mar 10 2023, 09:22 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 09:43 PM)
Flagship products ASB gave out basic 3.35% dividend...
So probably looking at around that range or little higher at 3.8%

So ASM could be around 3.5% like that....
I understand your logic but the year before that ASB1 had a terrible year (3.5% before special bonus) and ASM did better than the 'basic' ASB1 dividend so I am hopeful of something similar here and that the numbers will be juggled so that 4.6% is used as the 'not above' figure for ASB2 and ASM1 dividends.

There is no guarantee of course but I do feel there is room for ASB2 to declare just under 4.6% and ASM1 slightly lower than ASB2.

This post has been edited by MattSally: Mar 10 2023, 09:23 AM
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 10:12 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 10 2023, 09:22 AM)
I understand your logic but the year before that ASB1 had a terrible year (3.5% before special bonus) and ASM did better than the 'basic' ASB1 dividend so I am hopeful of something similar here and that the numbers will be juggled so that 4.6% is used as the 'not above' figure for ASB2 and ASM1 dividends.

There is no guarantee of course but I do feel there is room for ASB2 to declare just under 4.6% and ASM1 slightly lower than ASB2.
You are thinking that asnb will not rob from asm1 give asb 2 and give tongkat to the bumis. *Runs away"
nexona88
post Mar 10 2023, 10:13 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,456 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 10 2023, 09:22 AM)

Don't know what else to target...
Always missed one...

Now market looks bad....
After OPR didn't increase....

What I sure...
It's won't be like last year rate....
coolguy_0925
post Mar 10 2023, 10:18 AM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 10 2023, 10:13 AM)
Don't know what else to target...
Always missed one...

Now market looks bad....
After OPR didn't increase....

What I sure...
It's won't be like last year rate....
Well I even read someone shot why not lower down OPR to help RAKYAT and I was speechless
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 10:50 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 10 2023, 10:18 AM)
Well I even read someone shot why not lower down OPR to help RAKYAT and I was speechless
Those with loan up to thier neck will want lower opr and don't care if the country falls apart as long as they can pay loan. Those with loan under control and those without loan will want the opr to increase so the economy is better and inflation is controlled. So it depends on which side you are on lo. Different view different perspective. However i think asm1 have a chance to still get 4.2% IF asnb is honest and no keep reserve to give asb. Coz comparative to last year, the interest rate is a lot higher and even though market not doing great, they still have a quite good profit (if they actually do thier job) and quite a chunk is relying on interest. So increase of interest rate should push it above 4.2% for now. However i couldn't say the same for asm2 and 3 coz this opr stagnation will drag down the gains from previous 3/4 months.
silentsurfer
post Mar 10 2023, 10:58 AM

183 posts

Plus in the budget it was proposed to increase the asm funds by 5b. I think it will be in their interest to give a decent dividend. If not, the take up when launched will be super slow in this increasing fd rate environment. Most fd promos are already above 4%. Not to mention they might wanna stem the current mass selling of their asm funds by many (this is based on the big amounts available nowadays at 2am).

Conjure up a magical 4.5% and the 5b will be selling like hot cakes, the selling will probably stop and take a 180° turn. 😁

Let's keep our fingers crossed for asm1 dividend 🤞

This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Mar 10 2023, 11:13 AM
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 11:34 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Mar 10 2023, 10:58 AM)
Plus in the budget it was proposed to increase the asm funds by 5b. I think it will be in their interest to give a decent dividend. If not, the take up when launched will be super slow in this increasing fd rate environment. Most fd promos are already above 4%. Not to mention they might wanna stem the current mass selling of their asm funds by many (this is based on the big amounts available nowadays at 2am).

Conjure up a magical 4.5% and the 5b will be selling like hot cakes, the selling will probably stop and take a 180° turn. 😁
You also said FD above 4% lo. What does 4.5% do? Lol. I think highest FD rates today is 4.23%? So 4.5% ain't much. Only flexibility to sell. 😂 Let's see how they do. 20 more days to go.
silentsurfer
post Mar 10 2023, 11:38 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 10 2023, 11:34 AM)
You also said FD above 4% lo. What does 4.5% do? Lol. I think highest FD rates today is 4.23%? So 4.5% ain't much. Only flexibility to sell. 😂 Let's see how they do. 20 more days to go.
I am a simple uncle. Anything above promo fd, I am happy liao 😁
nexona88
post Mar 10 2023, 11:42 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,456 posts

Wondering how they would sell that 5bil...

Now also many already withdrawing the $$$....
Even before the dividend announcement / credited into account 😁
ikanbilis
post Mar 10 2023, 12:59 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Mar 10 2023, 10:58 AM)

All dividend should come from realized profit and not for the purpose of selling future units. If realized profit only can distribute 3% but the fund distribute 4.5% then this is definitely not sustainable and we as investors must be wary.
MattSally
post Mar 10 2023, 03:09 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 10 2023, 12:59 PM)
All dividend should come from realized profit and not for the purpose of selling future units. If realized profit only can distribute 3% but the fund distribute 4.5% then this is definitely not sustainable and we as investors must be wary.
You are quite right but there is always an element of politics to these ASB ASMx dividends. I am unsure how much is being held ‘in reserve’ but there have been some very good reasons put forward to use it to bump up the dividends this year. Doing so would not solve the underlying issues of course but it would buy the Fund Managers time to try to sort things out.
coolguy_0925
post Mar 10 2023, 08:41 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 10 2023, 10:50 AM)
Those with loan up to thier neck will want lower opr and don't care if the country falls apart as long as they can pay loan. Those with loan under control and those without loan will want the opr to increase so the economy is better and inflation is controlled. So it depends on which side you are on lo. Different view different perspective. However i think asm1 have a chance to still get 4.2% IF asnb is honest and no keep reserve to give asb. Coz comparative to last year, the interest rate is a lot higher and even though market not doing great, they still have a quite good profit (if they actually do thier job) and quite a chunk is relying on interest. So increase of interest rate should push it above 4.2% for now. However i couldn't say the same for asm2 and 3 coz this opr stagnation will drag down the gains from previous 3/4 months.
The highlight is

Majority of the RAKYAT is living funded by debts, difference is just how deep are they in

On the return... hard to say... even EPF is lower so... and worse ASNB had SD in their portfolio so that might drag a big % down

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 10 2023, 11:42 AM)
Wondering how they would sell that 5bil...

Now also many already withdrawing the $$$....
Even before the dividend announcement / credited into account 😁
For sure won't be like hotcake and even AS1M last time took months to clear even non bumi allocation

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 10 2023, 03:09 PM)
You are quite right but there is always an element of politics to these ASB ASMx dividends. I am unsure how much is being held ‘in reserve’ but there have been some very good reasons put forward to use it to bump up the dividends this year. Doing so would not solve the underlying issues of course but it would buy the Fund Managers time to try to sort things out.
IINM ASM3 no longer has any reserve to be digged in anymore
plumberly
post Mar 11 2023, 11:13 AM

4,761 posts

I have not tried for quite some time now. Like to know whether online purchase of ASMx is possible now?

If possible, lots of fish there?

nexona88
post Mar 11 2023, 12:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,456 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 11 2023, 11:13 AM)
I have not tried for quite some time now. Like to know whether online purchase of ASMx is possible now?

2am morning onwards...

your super best bet timings

other than that timing.....
good luck yo...
Wolves
post Mar 11 2023, 12:49 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 11 2023, 11:13 AM)

Wah.. hang until here liao.

A lot of fish everyday. 12 midnight maintenance and 2am sharp log in and buy as many as you want. If still maintenance try every 5 minutes coz sometimes it does go a bit over 2am. Monday, saturday, sunday 2am don't bother. Other times plenty until you cry. If you missed, then try 3am, 4am and 5am but those depends on luck already.
plumberly
post Mar 11 2023, 01:16 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 11 2023, 12:35 PM)
2am morning onwards...

your super best bet timings
other than that timing.....
good luck yo...
Wah, bagus news. Can try now.

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 11 2023, 12:49 PM)
Wah.. hang until here liao.

A lot of fish everyday. 12 midnight maintenance and 2am sharp log in and buy as many as you want. If still maintenance try every 5 minutes coz sometimes it does go a bit over 2am. Monday, saturday, sunday 2am don't bother. Other times plenty until you cry. If you missed, then try 3am, 4am and 5am but those depends on luck already.
Good news. Will try. Why 2 am? Thought units are available when people sell. People selling at that weird hours? Better buy many boxes of instant coffee the next time I go shopping.

Normal 8 am to 5 pm no fish or get get some if lucky?

1009 Pages « < 469 470 471 472 473 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:22 PM