Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 31 2022, 09:31 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 31 2022, 07:39 AM)
Of course. Singapore banks paying dividends of 4.3%p.a and it's paid in SGD..
This is paying 3.75%p.a in RM

You think?
Buy through Malaysia online platform ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 3 2022, 12:37 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 2 2022, 07:43 PM)
More like gotten blocked from ASNB...

They release then only can buy / add more 😆
Maybe they are buying back the shares from the public, shrinking the base, so that the dividends payout will be higher in future?
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 10 2022, 11:53 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Sep 10 2022, 06:08 PM)
Sounds about right. I am not Malaysian but I know a few that would agree with you.

Meanwhile, I wonder if the extra month of higher OPR will have any effect on ASM3 dididend at the end of September?
I just wonder if the recent one off wealth tax of 30% to companies earning more than 100million has effect on the dividend payout of which PNB shareholding companies depend on?

If I am not wrong, PNB funds are mostly invested in Malaysia , so it's very dependent on local interest rate (OPR definitely), taxation from the government, performance of dividend paying companies.

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 7 2022, 05:02 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2022, 04:48 PM)
ASMx more mass withdrawals  cool2.gif
EPF : can put in, but out only when reach 50/55 years old

ASMx: can withdraw anytime , but hard to get in again (for non bumi ), one way ticket

Choose wisely....

Maybe 50-50 allocation EPF/ ASMx

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 7 2022, 05:03 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 7 2022, 06:05 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2022, 05:40 PM)
Some would says...

In MYR assets... Same risk... No difference
Better dump into SG 😁
tak tau
world so uncertain

not sure money will worth anything anywhere 20 years from now. There would probably be food crisis

better buy land to plant food

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 7 2022, 06:08 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 7 2022, 07:53 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2022, 07:48 PM)
Whatever...
Sure won't be low as ASMx funds...
4% in hand one 😆 maybe more...
Sure won't be hitting 7%
I read PNB has started to divest in oversea market.

I would wait and see, sayang ba want to sell. I took so much effort to click click click and lined up at bank macam orang gila to snap the units.
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 12 2022, 11:48 AM

4,308 posts

wow, FD rates 1 year now approaching 3.65%

the good days for ASM is over?
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 27 2022, 11:23 AM

4,308 posts

wow, how come banks FD rates is higher than ASx now??
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 27 2022, 06:03 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 27 2022, 05:50 PM)
Fund managers make wrong decisions on investment 😂

Sleeping on their job....

Also because overall market condition too.... In Malaysia which super majority investment is focused on ...
why not just put all money inside Banks to get FD 4% return?
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 22 2022, 02:43 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Dec 22 2022, 12:50 PM)
Not as good as it might have been but also better than it could have been.

The problem now, I think, for PNB is that OPR will almost certainly rise to at least 3% which will generate 12 month FD promo rates of around 4.5% and ASMx are unlikely to be able to match that later in 2023.

I can see a lot of people exiting ASMx and buying FDs now.
but OPR will come down in 2024, and it's cyclical.

Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 11 2023, 09:25 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Jan 11 2023, 08:53 AM)
With ASB1 declaring 4.6% plus 0.5% bonus, the best we can realistically expect from the remaining FP funds this year will be approximately as follows, I think!
ASB2/ASM1    4.4% possibly plus a bonus.
ASB 3             4.2% possibly plus a bonus.
ASM2/ASM3    4%

There could, of course, be some special reasons to increase those figures but that is what I am working on and basing my decisions on.

With an increase in OPR expected next week it can only mean that in the short term at least, significantly better returns can now be made with FDs.
Just wondering, since banks FDs are reaching 4.8% pa for 24 months tenure and stock market is under-performing, why can't PNB just temporary park their ASM money inside FDs to get 4.8% for the next 1-2 years?

or put money into Singapore banks to get FD returns there?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jan 11 2023, 09:35 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 15 2023, 03:32 PM

4,308 posts

Withdrawing ASW to put in EPF makes sense. At least some rebalancing and redistribution of wealth.

Withdrawing ASW just to put inside cyclical FD does not make sense.

That is my opinion.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 30 2023, 05:56 PM

4,308 posts

kamsia PNB

Xie xie ni PNB

I love you

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 30 2023, 06:09 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 30 2023, 07:06 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 30 2023, 07:03 PM)
what the

earn less pay more, can sustain ke

anyway thank you financial analyst nexona88 for the comparison
could it be projected income this financial year taken into consideration, payout first and next year less dividend to average out?
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 1 2023, 05:57 PM

4,308 posts

good, changed my mind to withdraw and put into EPF .. for now
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 7 2023, 12:29 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2023, 12:23 PM)
ASM 2 & 3 give 4% also already some good "achievements"  devil.gif

can give 4.5% like ASM 1, then it's really excellent performances.... bravo for the funds managers  rclxms.gif  flex.gif  rclxm9.gif
fund manager sudah kena sound ba last 2 years underperform..
Chrono-Trigger
post May 1 2023, 07:25 PM

4,308 posts

This 5 billion ASM funds + ASB + ASB2 actually is a type of monetary tightening , with government buying back 5 billion ringgit or more of liquidity from market.

I am sure banks will see some run of their Fixed Deposits into PNB. Quite a genius move to reduce liquidity in market without resorting to raising OPR.
Chrono-Trigger
post May 1 2023, 07:34 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 1 2023, 07:03 PM)
as of 7.03pm

transaction still open for new subscription... can still buy 30k per shot

normally after 7pm closed.. this time extended operation hours
I no money bye.gif cry.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post May 2 2023, 08:56 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ May 2 2023, 08:55 AM)

thanks, ya i think it should be better than KDI in term of the %.

but would like to check about the ASM withdrawal, if want to withdraw more than 2k online limit, need to go the the bank right? say i go to maybank to sell back ASM, i just need to tell the counter then the amount will be credited to my bank account on the spot right?

also is the ASM dividend calculated on monthly basis? since i see in the thread, there was discussion about the dividend on the 1st of the month.

yes, but need to fill form and verify thumbprint with IC etc.

I see this a good procedure to prevent fraud and illegal withdrawal.

If everything can just do online, there may be risk of money disappearing overnight from your accounts due to hacker or people who have access to your TAC number

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: May 2 2023, 08:57 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post May 2 2023, 09:22 AM

4,308 posts

PNB agent just informed me as of this morning, 1 billion of ASM unit has been sold..

looks like will be sold out very soon

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0487sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:09 PM