21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Wolves
post May 19 2023, 10:50 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 19 2023, 09:53 AM)
Do you know the working culture in PNB? Quite bad. Their people can't speak English well either.

In terms of human capital EPF >> PNB

EPF have private sector work ethics while PNB vas government sector work ethics. Enough said.
Equally bad la. My i-saraan still nothing... My tutup account majikan still nothing.. 3 days liao.. still nothing..i mean.. How hard is it to approve an application? How hard is it to click click click verify all account paid and no owing and close and print email send to me? 3 days? 2 x 5 and 5 x 2 la... A bit pissed right now. At least asm 1st of month all dividend in. Open account is on the spot. Put in money terus dapat if got unit. Close account also on the spot. Do what also on the spot. Dunno speak English? Nvm.. ada malay. If you ask me.. asnb a lot better as everything on the spot. Got mistake also less than 24 hours realize. Kwsp? Once upon a time THEY make a mistake coz kwsp is suppose to pay one month behind. May pay april's salary. I used to pay extra one month coz i may pay may's salary. They call me in say i need to "stop" one month coz i pay forward. Lucky ask for letter. 5 years down the road.. suddenly got called and say i missed one month. Check check check... They made a mistake coz i was actually on time every time and they found out that one month ask me withold actually wrong. Still blame me make mistake until i found the letter and then only say maybe something wrong with "system" but i need to pay 5 years penalty for late payment. 5 years only "found" mistake. I ask why no realize upon first month late? You know what they say? They only audit once a while. So they dunno until found out by accident. Tapi mesti bayar lo tiap tiap bulan lewat walaupun bukan salah majikan.... Wth? That's why la... At least asnb on the spot realize. Kwsp? Worse.. just look at my application. 3 days both still hanging. Now dunno to pay through majikan or what... And why bulan may bayar gaji bulan april? Why so special? Anybody can tell me why? No reason. Sigh...

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 19 2023, 10:11 AM)
Pressed wrongly on the app biggrin.gif
too kan jiong lol
Asm3 not need scare. Usually last longer.

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 19 2023, 10:53 AM
Wolves
post May 20 2023, 11:31 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ May 20 2023, 10:22 AM)
It's not so much the actual rate that matters. Rather, it is the difference in the rate between ASM1 and ASM3.

This year, (I hope) the difference may be very small as there is an extra 6 months for higher OPR to positively affect the ASM3 dividends. But, in the long term we see that ASM1 consistently delivers a higher dividend than ASM3.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2023, 10:26 AM)
Oohh...
U thinking that way....
Okay ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Really cannot predict the situation....
But probably looking better??? For ASM 2 & 3???
Near to state elections... Bursa might have some people calling pre elections rally ๐Ÿ˜ both funds could Gain from the situation ๐Ÿ™
Later asm2 and asm3 give 5% see how you jump up and down. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Wolves
post May 20 2023, 01:11 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2023, 11:57 AM)
Endless Possibilities ๐Ÿ˜‰

Don't need 5%
Same as ASM1 also very good achievement ๐Ÿ’ช
Need 5% or higher. If not he won't feel the heartache. ๐Ÿ˜‚ He moved from asm 3 to asm 1 sacrificing 1 month interest. If it's 4.5% he only feel the pain of one month interest. If it's 5% or 5.5% then he moved from higher to lower + lost one month dividend tongue.gif
Wolves
post May 22 2023, 09:18 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ May 21 2023, 11:16 AM)
I am reluctant to quote my contact who predicted 5% for ASM 1 this year (though he was a lot closer than most of us thought he would be) but he remains confident that dividends will continue to improve and he is of the opinion that all fixed rate funds will do at least 5% in 2024 and may even achieve 5% in 2023. We shall see. Don't shoot the messemger.
That was "hopeful". ๐Ÿ˜‚ Let's just hope he is right.
Wolves
post May 22 2023, 11:58 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 22 2023, 09:28 AM)
He already got it wrong for asm1 this year, 4.5% instead of 5%, overstated by 0.5%.
0.5% only. Still ok. So far he predicted closest to the target everybody says 4% and below. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Can la can la..

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 22 2023, 11:21 AM)
Based on historical data available, the possibilities of ASM 2&3 giving out more than  ASM1 in div payout are quite low and unlikely...
Historical data does not predict future gains... Saw this warning before? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Plus historically it happened before. If it happened before then it can happen again. Don't rule it out. I for one thinks it could be higher than 4.5% for asm2 and asm 3 coming soon.

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 22 2023, 11:27 AM)
ini i setuju
Ini i tak setuju.
Wolves
post May 22 2023, 04:37 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 22 2023, 01:43 PM)
Which year this happened before?ย 

With the potential recession hitting and the manner which the current economic headwinds snowballing, I doubt ASM1 could reach 4.5% next year, what's more for ASM2/3 to exceed ASM1...but of course you are entitled to your opinion
Base on historical data.. check this link historical asm dividend rate

2002, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 asm 2 beat asm 1 in interest rate given. Any other question?

And yes i agree about the current very uncertainty of economy turmoil in US. However it haven't happened yet and the effects don't know when arrive to Malaysia. All i know is 31st august 2023 is 3 months and 9 days away or 101 days away. Today consider gone so 100 more days. If we can survive until then.. Then the higher opr rate which asm failed to take advantage off will mean asm 2 should do slightly better if there is equal tampering. So we have a chance. Higher opr = higher FD = asm2 should get more cash to give out.

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 22 2023, 04:38 PM
Wolves
post May 23 2023, 09:51 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ May 17 2023, 05:59 PM)
i-saraan no limit? should be limited to RM60k right?
After much issue and hiatus and sengsara.. today finally masuk liao. It deducts the self contribution part as well so the limit for i-saraan = self contribution. Therefore not unlimited. Kwsp treat i-saraan same as self contribution with only difference of 15% (this year) gov matching contributions. I read somewhere there give two times a year so i cannot check until after June. Apparently they accumulate jan to june and give at July one time and July to December and give jan next year one time. Wait and see lo.

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 22 2023, 05:56 PM)
Thanks for the effort to find the data ๐Ÿ‘

Ok, let's see how things developed as I have all these 3 funds, I do hope your opinion comes true
I also hope i am right and i technically should be right. ๐Ÿ˜‚

QUOTE(exwuliao @ May 22 2023, 10:21 PM)
Does this ASNB have compounding interest? Been reading a bit on compound interest and wondering where to park a certain amount every month without using brain power
It depends on what you mean by compounding interest. If you mean daily then no. If you mean monthly then no. If you mean yearly compounding then yes. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Compounding is good but it also depends on the rate. For example KDI is daily compounding but the rate is 3.5% EAR. That equals to daily 3.44% compounding annualized. Does it beat asm 4.5% per annum? Nope!

QUOTE(swch @ May 23 2023, 03:03 AM)
Hi everyone, would like to double check how is the dividend calculation each month? and which day of the month is the best time for redemption in terms of dividend calculation?
It is count using monthly lowest value. Whatever the lowest value of that month is used (except 1st of the month) and it is monthly calculation.
Wolves
post May 23 2023, 04:49 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 23 2023, 03:37 PM)
Let just say i work full time as a office boy with a pay of RM2.5k and my boss help me carum EPF
then i work another job as a Grab driver where i earn RM3.5k and i want to carum
so do i entitle for i-saraan?
I already asked this question when i close my employer kwsp account. I asked "can i have both employer and i-saraan?" The answer is no. You must choose one and only one. I also asked if i have part time? They said no. Still cannot open i-saraan if you have a full time job or even a part time job. As long as you got caruman, you cannot have i-saraan. It's one or the other. Cannot have both. If you opt for caruman as employee, whatever you do with i-saraan will not count. It will only count as self contribution.
Wolves
post May 24 2023, 03:41 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 23 2023, 09:07 PM)
Yes I went in and read it
Malaysian Citizen YES

Self-employed individualsโ€‹โ€‹ NO

Who derive income from own work and are not an employee NO

EPF Memberโ€‹โ€‹ YES

Below 60 years of age YES

How about no income at all, like I take RM2,000 from ASM dividend out and contribute (Considered self employed ka he he)
They will check with perkeso and lhdn. So no. You need to have a company that is not sdn bhd first. I was hoping they are not smart too but nexona burst my bubble sad.gif she say they got check one.. sigh..
Wolves
post May 27 2023, 10:55 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 27 2023, 10:03 AM)
Sudah maxed outโ˜น๏ธ
Someone bought 100k~~ ding ding ding~~ we have a 100k buyer here~~
Wolves
post May 29 2023, 12:47 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 29 2023, 12:16 PM)
Not mandatory to buy @ subscribe...
Just one option only...
For convenient sake... And when one dies, benefiter get the $$$ in units instead of cash cheque / direct bank ins for those didn't sign up the product package ๐Ÿ™
Alternatively before kick the bucket you can transfer with rm15 to whoever you want. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Wolves
post May 31 2023, 01:08 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 30 2023, 09:54 PM)
Ooohhh...

Then next best combo is mixture of ASMx, EPF & FD promo. ๐Ÿ™

Sure win solutions... Since don't want take much risk....
First you say asmx bad bad.. now you say asmx no much risk.. mbb still low risk also what...
Wolves
post Jun 6 2023, 01:28 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2023, 09:56 AM)
Okay..

Express reading the AR 2023 of ASM1

Some point found out about ๐Ÿ˜

1. Forex Gain especially from USD & Euro

2. Accumulated income over the years helps

3. No $$$ injection from Parent PNB this year

4. Dividend income from investment portfolio play some role too (especially from banks)

5. With all the negative with ASMx, there's still new units being created for subscription (not the 5bil one)... Strong demand

6. Fund is "burning $$$"... in negative cash flow...

Conclusion
Really need the 5bil new $$$ injections badly
Thanks to everyone who subscribed ๐Ÿ™
Explain point 6... Why fund is "burning" money? In what way is it burning?

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jun 6 2023, 11:59 AM)
Your conclusion is scaring potential investors away devil.gif
Now only notice ah? She has been very very very hardworking in scaring ppl away from asmx fund since i reappear.. ๐Ÿ˜‚ any chance possible will poke asmx fund with a hot iron rod then say she didn't.. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Wolves
post Jun 6 2023, 03:51 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2023, 03:13 PM)
correction....

not "She" BUT "He"ย  devil.gif

hmmm....

only know the basic... so don't shoot me if wrongย  icon_question.gif
fund assets usage is not efficient enough.... $$$$ from investment didn't cover the operation cost and others.... thus using nett cash... so endup nett cash position getting less.... burning $$$ย  dry.gif

last year... the fund generate nett cash from investment & operation. this year... didn't generate nett cash but use up instead...

something like that...

my basic knowledge & explanationsย  laugh.gif

https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/produk/ANNUALRE...023/May/ASM.pdf
*Flip table*

You made me download and read the bloody thing and wasted 45 minutes and lots of headache! It's totally different from what you said la boss!

They still taking the management fee and so on. It's just that the "cost" of management "outside" got reduced coz they got government exemptions. Therefore "we" get more income from it. And the cost of exchange rate this year we "earn" more rather than losses as last year coz they do "fewer" trade and conversion and the conversion rate is in our advantage. Surprisingly this year no injection from pnb but they "took" slightly more from previous earnings compare to last year (a bit more only) and still manage to give more dividend. Actually all good news so far coz without pnb injection we still can get so much. It's actually not bad (a few parts are a bit worrying but it's unrealized so can wait). Basically the income (dividend and interest) has increased coz of better opr rate and so on. It's actually not that bad. Sheesh...

This post has been edited by Wolves: Jun 6 2023, 03:52 PM
Wolves
post Jun 6 2023, 05:01 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2023, 04:35 PM)
huhuhuhuhuh.....

I saw the basics only.... so don't shoot me  sweat.gif

so it's all good then???

No worries on the funds... going the right way? next year can still give 4.5% also  rclxm9.gif .... since they did perform well even without $$$ injections from Parent PNB icon_idea.gif
Another round 4.5% or higher is possible base on the ones they sing song praise sun and so on. However, as i said earlier.. there are still some hidden stuff they trying to sweep under carpet which might come back to bite the bum bum...

You see.. they say dividend increase coz opr increase and hence same amount money, you get more dividend. Then the msg part also more yield.. Then corporate bonds also yield more.. then 50 mil in 3 months or below gov bonds and so on.. all those yield more last year therefore increase dividends and this will yield even more this year coz there is already a hike and there could be another rate hike this year and then pause. So technically we get more coming years (which is good news for asm 2 and 3). However they do dip more into the previous earnings. Even if we say reduce hand dipping into previous money until 2022 year amount, we should maintain 4.5%.

the issue comes with the investment arm locally and internationally. Locally i think ok. Energy, finance and plantation mainly... If nothing crashes... Internationally is more of energy (like petroleum and gas)... Hmm.. then there is the issue of a certain losses in the balance sheet i dunno what it is about.. the unrealized one.. and seems like money going msg and gov thingy too.. if they can maintain those same as last year, then sure... We should be able to maintain 4.5% or more...
Wolves
post Jun 7 2023, 03:58 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 7 2023, 03:46 PM)
May I know where is the switch button? I can't find it in the app
I think the website. Not the apps. Apps might not have the function yet.
Wolves
post Jun 7 2023, 10:05 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 7 2023, 08:54 PM)
Stock lagi ada
Malaysia T20 waiting to show their magic on 1st August
What happens in August 1st? Asm2 dividend is 1st september...
Wolves
post Jun 7 2023, 11:35 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 7 2023, 10:08 PM)
ASM1 5bil units open to all... Unlimited... No 100k shit thingy anymore (subjected to units availability ๐Ÿ˜„)
Ah... No money until October... Btw.. did you realize kwsp self contribution have gone to 100k already? :X just notice it. Hmm... Nah... asm1 more important. Hopefully still got until October 1st ;p

This post has been edited by Wolves: Jun 7 2023, 11:35 PM
Wolves
post Jun 9 2023, 06:22 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2023, 02:31 PM)
Need to see ASB 3 end of the month first.... To get some hints on what to expect for ASM 2 & 3 later on icon_rolleyes.gif

I betting on 5% on EPF instead of ASM1.... Probably just maintain 4.5% next year..  or little lower at 4.3% devil.gif
*Smack smack*

5% next year! You don't keep pulling down asm1 figure... Hmph~~

Asm 2, 4.8%!! Ok? Don't discount the rates tongue.gif 73 days to go! Chiong ah~ huat ah~~
Wolves
post Jun 16 2023, 06:27 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 16 2023, 02:23 PM)
ASB3 is good indicator for the next 2 funds....

How can survive without buying imported goods???? We don't produced everything....

Anyhow...
Need to see the funds foreign investment performance too....
If they took profit or not (if not mistaken, ASM1 took profit on Pfizer)... So it's quite alright โ˜บ๏ธ
QUOTE(MattSally @ Jun 16 2023, 03:31 PM)
Yes, perhaps minimising purchases of imported goods would have been a better way to put it. We already do most of our grocery shopping at the local wet markets rather than using the supermarkets. Even Lotus is expensive now.
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 16 2023, 04:20 PM)
Cannot run away

Even we buy locally produced food but these items are also affected because for example the feed use to grow meat are imported
That's why we need to trade with neighboring country and ta ge (big brother) using our own currency and not usd. China produces almost everything.. and recently found oil and gas at thier shore. So china is almost self sufficient so to speak. We can cut off US and europe so to speak and survive. And if we trade outside of USD we should minimized the effect. Just with our neighbors and China we should be able to be self sufficient technically. Anyway... Middle of june already.. yay~

This post has been edited by Wolves: Jun 16 2023, 06:28 PM

21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:10 PM