21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Wolves
post Aug 2 2023, 08:01 PM

887 posts

I don't think it is forbidden to post his stuff.. He actually also posted a new video with the title "This is better than asb?" (Very click-baity) which gives an interesting outlook but unfortunately i don't like the choice coz i old cow don't understand and don't dare. Go have a look if you are interested.
Wolves
post Aug 3 2023, 02:32 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2023, 10:48 AM)
US had too... would you as POTUS let the stock market tank
Sometimes it's not matter of will (you want or not as POTUS) vs reality (market forces). If the whole economy collapse and inflation 1000% and market crashes coz every investor left the country coz of war and inflation and collapse.. should POTUS print usd to oblivion? Had to or can or should is the qs.
Wolves
post Aug 14 2023, 01:43 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Aug 14 2023, 08:17 AM)
If asnb wanted all their 5B ASM to be taken up fast, declare 5% dividend for ASM2 would do the magic.
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 14 2023, 09:32 AM)
At current OPR I actually think anything less than 5 is low
I smell greed... Asm is not you want declare how much is how much one la. You need to see how the fund manager is doing and how much asset evaluation. If like what you say then all fund manager and unit trust must be fired lo. I am sure most if not all from 2022 still red or losing money lo. How to compare like that? Like that 12 months FD from oct 2022 how? Need to fire them or not? 😂 Don't like that la.. so if opr jatuh 0.5% we need to straight away reduce dividend even though we are at good position and earning more? Like that kira ah? 😂 cannot be what... But then again... I also want 5% asm2 dividend this year... 😂 who don't want extra money.. but realistic a bit la boss... Last year 3.75%.. so far only 2 x 0.25% increase in opr... Base on that max 4.25% bah.. correct or not? If you kira pakai opr la.. i still estimate 4.75% today coz fund went up overall from last year.. so... Dont pakai opr like that la boss.. its not FD.. its a "fund"..

Anyway.. 17 more days counting down~~

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 14 2023, 01:47 PM
Wolves
post Aug 14 2023, 10:38 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 14 2023, 08:04 PM)
One important thing you have missed. There may only have been a 0.5% rise in OPR since the last dividend announcement for ASM2 but all (or nearly all) of the previous OPR rises had not had a full year to influence the dividend in 2022. Most had only had a few months. This year we have the 0.5% rise in OPR to factor in plus the fact that ALL the previous OPR rises have now had a full year to influence the dividend. I think that is worth quite a lot in terms of dividend.
True but not really true. It's the same as the 2 OPR hike after the 2022 dividend announcement.. if memory serves me right it was in November 2022 and may 2023? They also do not have a full year. So you cannot count that 0.5% as full year. This is what i call pull long add to short (Chinese proverbs) where it means you agak agak la.. ermmm.. roughly count la. It will never be a perfect count. It should be around 0.5% to 0.75% max effect.

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 14 2023, 08:45 PM)
Actually I thought it has been well known that often the dividend pay out is not exact reflection of the actual fund performance for ASNB?
Yes and no. Yes sometimes the mother company, PNB still donate some money. But asm1 2023 no donation from PNB. The donation can happen. But if you rely on it then it is not sustainable. Sometimes they got previous profit add on.. as usual that will depend on thier previous profit reserve. There is no such thing as a company (in this case a fund) that can print unlimited money without consequences. Be realistic. You earn 100 you pay out 150.. you sendiri think lo how long this deficit can last. Reasonable number should be around 4.5% to 4.8% la. Opr helps but asm2 not purely invest in bank interest leh. It have lots of other stuff and assets. The question is will all those gives us more than opr increase? Let's hope so.. 😂

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 14 2023, 10:39 PM
Wolves
post Aug 14 2023, 10:41 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 14 2023, 08:46 PM)
I welcome a 6% and above dividend
This one i also welcome but too far dreaming.. can hit and break 5% already aliluyah.. 😂 maybe next year gua if everything perform nicely.. a big if...

Today end liao.. 16 days to go...
Wolves
post Aug 16 2023, 11:01 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2023, 08:25 AM)
So probably around 4.5% this time...

Just to make everyone happy 😁
*Prepares rotan".... Always put so low eh.. owe beat ah? Anyway... Any news on the kwsp i-saraan gov contribution? 😂

2 more weeks~~ 4.8% go go go~~
Wolves
post Aug 16 2023, 04:34 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 16 2023, 01:39 PM)
Prediction is for much better than last year for EPF if I read this article correctly. No excuses for ASM2 ASM3 not to also show much better figures.

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/epf...b1b1d4dc6&ei=42
If asmx can give 6% there is no excuse kwsp cannot give 7%. If kwsp can give 7% there is no excuse asmx cannot give 8%.. if asmx can give 8% there is no excuse kwsp cannot give 9%. If kwsp can give 9% there is no excuse asmx cannot give 10%?

Kwsp is kwsp and asmx is asmx. They are different. This is like saying if older brother can get number 1 in class why the younger brother cannot? Same parents same living conditions bah. -.-" flawed arguement. Unless they are invested exactly the same and have same capital and same everything including fund manager, then they should be different. A lot of similarities but there are differences. How can you say kwsp should perform exactly the same as asmx? 😂

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2023, 02:55 PM)
Amanah Saham Rahmah coming soon 😝

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...hmah-initiative

under PNB but not everyone can have it 😏
Why not just invest 10 billion and give everybody? Why so unfair? I protest! They have zakat and everything that ppl assist already.. Still wanna give more tongkat? Like that where is the incentives to do anything? Might as well be full time hardcore poor and lie there day and night. Protest protest! If wanna do.. Do for all.. not just selected ppl.

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 16 2023, 04:24 PM)
Is there like a daily limit on how much we can withdraw via MyASNB?
One month 2k. Don't care how you break it up. 2k from all funds combined. You can go 2k asm1 a month... 1k asm 1 and 1k asm2 a month. You can go 60 everyday from any one asm for 30 days.
Wolves
post Aug 16 2023, 07:55 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 16 2023, 05:04 PM)
they are not protected under PIDM, if you need to know

as for capital guaranteed? i cant find any reference to this, but as long as NAV is 1 unit = RM1, then technically yes

but there's a provision inside the prospectus to say the NAV may be revised....

so...

When NAV is revised not to be 1unit=rm1 will be the day everybody withdraw and asm goes kaput..

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 16 2023, 06:03 PM)
I am not saying EPF and ASM are the same. What I am saying is that EPF looks to have done very well and the markets are good. There are similarities (and yes some differences) between the different funds’ investment profiles but, in general, good news for one fund should be good news for the other funds.
I believe you are talking to me? 😂 and yes.. Good news for one "generally" good news for the other... Generally.. still same. It didn't mean the other will perform the same. It's like saying KLSE is up doesn't mean every stocks in bursa is up. We can expect better return than last year. But how much? Everybody's guess and no we cannot say up by similar amount as kwsp. It can beat them. It can be same. It can be worse than them. But "generally" up (or down) same as kwsp. The direction i mean. That's all.

Today end already... So.. 14 more days! 2 more weeks!!!
Wolves
post Aug 18 2023, 02:06 PM

887 posts

13 more days to go~~
Wolves
post Aug 19 2023, 01:22 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 18 2023, 08:33 PM)
don't lar like that.. one day gone is also one day nearer to... choi choi choi~ devil.gif
At my age.. You either accepted death or fight against it. There is nothing scary about death. It is actually a liberation from suffering. When you are dead... That's it. No more struggling and facing idiots of the world. Peaceful long rest without worry nor suffering... Embrace death.. thou shall be liberated... In this life.. Only two things are guaranteed to you.. you are born... And you will die.. nothing else is guranteed.. so why fight against death? Embrace it... It is guranteed to come.. there is nothing you can do against it. Come... Embrace death......

12 more days to go... Yay!! I can smell it... 4.75% or more... Come to papa...

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 19 2023, 01:23 PM
Wolves
post Aug 19 2023, 02:28 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 19 2023, 01:26 PM)
Historically it is lower than ASM isn’t it
ASM was 4.5
Historically... But it is not absolute. There are years asm2 higher than asm1.

Historically asb 1 higher than asb2.. the last one which one higher? 😂 there is nothing that is absolute in this world.

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 19 2023, 02:18 PM)
then should be 3 things

TAX

not fear.. just saying enjoy everyday,. no need to rush

and.. nothing to do with age.. one tv host said.. coffin is to fit dead man, not old man..

dividend day will come when it comes

4.75% or not.. lets see even I think unlikely for so huge jump.. need to keep some for next pendamic even if earning is high.. or even worse need to fill hole digged during past pendamic
Tax not guranteed. I haven't paid any tax past decade. And you don't pay taxes when you are a kid or when you fully retired. So tax is not guranteed.

Some rich kids no pay taxes. Some country like Brunei and saudi don't really have taxes.. so it is not guranteed. Zaman batu millions of years ago also no taxes.. 😂

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 19 2023, 02:30 PM
Wolves
post Aug 22 2023, 12:02 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 22 2023, 07:38 AM)
how do we know Truecaller is not selling our numbers too ?
It does not matter if truecaller selling our numbers. The apps inform you in front who is calling and you can choose to ignore, report or pick it up. It's like a filter in front which acts as a barrier. Good enough... 😂

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2023, 11:06 AM)
Talk kok with them? 😅

If you're free... Then why not... Can have some side entertainment 🥳

But most times they call wrong time... Busy with others things, then call... Really annoying 😠😡🤬
Maybe that's thier tactic. Find you when you most inconvenience so you would just say ok and they got thier confirmation. 😂

Wolves
post Aug 22 2023, 02:22 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Aug 22 2023, 12:53 PM)
no for me.
unless your kids can work independently without asking money from you.
That's why don't have char siew pau kids lo.. pun intended... One reason why i don't want kids.. 😂 can retire faster.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 22 2023, 12:55 PM)
all about what lifestyle u want
Poor man life style.. 😂 that's my aim.. Hopefully can have slightly better but right now i try to have least expenses..
Wolves
post Aug 22 2023, 02:24 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(eddyooi @ Aug 22 2023, 12:01 PM)
rm4 million cash with returns 5% p.a can FIRE or not?

Age 45- family of 4? house car fully paid off
Right now i aim 1 mil in investable assets in asmx.. wife eat herself.. from start already told her.. car and house fully paid. No debt. No kids no other ppl need to take care.. Just myself.. and then FIRE.

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 22 2023, 02:24 PM
Wolves
post Aug 23 2023, 01:45 PM

887 posts

I think we might have dividend announcement this Saturday as previously (if memory serves me right) most dividend announcement on Saturday right? This sat 26th already... So we could see it... Right right right? Lol.. anyway.. 8 days counting down.. tick tock tick tock...
Wolves
post Aug 23 2023, 05:29 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2023, 02:24 PM)
last year Aug 30  tongue.gif

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2022/0...2-wawasan/25573

this year earliest 28 Aug (probably)  devil.gif
There goes my hope out the window again.

Today consider end already... So.... 7 more days~~~~~
Wolves
post Aug 24 2023, 11:27 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(velarous @ Aug 24 2023, 03:50 AM)
Sorry one more noob withdrawal question.

Can it be done without the investment book at the branch/bank? Parents moved house and kinda misplaced mine (it's over 15 years since i last saw it)
QUOTE(velarous @ Aug 24 2023, 10:13 AM)
Topped up via the bank maybe back in 2016. Just want to withdraw abit for kid's school deposit and stuff.

Been looking for the booklet for the last few months. Can't seem to find it and now last minute want to do everything whistling.gif

If by some chance I don't need to update anything. Can i still proceed without the booklet? I see asb website faq and it says need the book. :
Documents required
ASNB JB Form - Jualan Balik
Investment Book
Identity Card of Unit Holder/Registered Guardian

But another article says just IC is ok?
Base on the 15 years statement and parents move house statement, it means your parents help you open when you are still a child? In this case you will need to update coz when you hit 18, they require you to bring birth cert and update. After that can do online. Just IC and birth cert will do if you not yet update. I believe it was 2019 when it become compulsory. You said 2016 you buy though bank. Technically speaking it should bounce if you never update unless you not yet 18. So it also depends on your age but 2016 not yet compulsory update la. The book is useless already after 2019. Officially can throw. Everything is through IC now. When update they just ask you fill in a form, bring IC plug in, thumb print, confirm email and phone number, take your birth cert copy and that's it.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 24 2023, 09:57 AM)
Never do transaction for the last 15 years??

Then can assume your account probably dormant or still using old account number....

Confirm need to visit branch & update details first before can even withdraw... Prepared for extra time... Many documents needed to print by them.... signed here & there 🙏
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 24 2023, 11:04 AM)
Ooh 2016 huh... Then should be new account number given....

Nowadays don't need passbook...
Just IC enough... They check in the system...
Take Q number... The staff would tell... If needed form or not ( I did in CIMB don't need anything... IC enough)
It takes less than 10 minutes la. Don't scare him. I do it during mco time to update everything from children account to adult account. The account number never changes coz the account is follow your name one. You just need to fill in a form with IC number coz when launch time we don't have ic until you are 12. Then it follows your IC number for life. So you just need IC, thumb print, then update email, phone number and signature. That's all. Must give birth cert copy to verify it's really you. Just your own will do coz the name is there. Not need guardian one. I just done during mco.. 2020 time i think. And this one must be done at the branch. Agent bank can tell you to go branch. At least that's what happened to me... Maybe they just lazy handle plus mco quite busy i think. Need booking in advance that time. So not sure agent bank can do or not but i went to the branch.

This post has been edited by Wolves: Aug 24 2023, 11:28 AM
Wolves
post Aug 26 2023, 10:19 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 26 2023, 06:16 AM)
Only 1150 ouch
Those funds were sitting in versa before this
"Only" 1250... "Only"... 😂

5 more days!!! If sat (today) and Sunday no count coz weekend... 3 more days~~~~~
Wolves
post Aug 27 2023, 12:16 PM

887 posts

27th August already~~~~

Max 4 more days to go~~

Go go go~~ ole ole ole~~
Wolves
post Aug 27 2023, 02:20 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 27 2023, 12:34 PM)
why so excited? need money from the dividend ka?
I NEED..... Not..

I just happy see money coming in.. 😂 and it will determine i can retire end of year or not... Or maybe two more years.... I dunno... Looking forward to retirement...

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:43 AM