Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:19 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ May 1 2023, 02:18 AM)
Phewww logged in and out a few times finally can. But ASM2 & 3 cannot dy
That's why.. only asm can i think coz of the extra 5b. The other two will be normal which you need to wait until tomorrow only got coz today public holiday
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:20 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ May 1 2023, 02:18 AM)
without banking app, cant get much.. dang
You can change the banking limit and go in again. Still got.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:24 AM

887 posts

Ok folks.. Times too sleep.. and more issue say now or forever hold your tongue.. πŸ˜‚
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:25 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 1 2023, 02:24 AM)
I bought ASM2 and ASM3 successfully
Ermmm.. ok.. why? πŸ˜‚ Today focus should be asm. πŸ˜‚
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:27 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ May 1 2023, 02:25 AM)
any bank wihtout need app still using SMS ?
That will depend on the bank right? I know rhb need apps and use fingerprint.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:29 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 1 2023, 02:26 AM)
ASM got 5b units. No hurry. Everyone is entitled to 100k units only anyway.
Hopefully by October still got lo. I think should have la. Cannot be so laku until all gone plus now think about it.. Is a smart move by pmx. Now ppl lock or bring back money to Malaysia and lock up 5bil worth of myr so inflation should go down coz ppl will not spend that money and it will boost exchange rate for myr if bring back money from oversea. I just hope they don't take chance let lhdn catch ppl coz see money...
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:30 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ May 1 2023, 02:29 AM)
Got the error message below but i didnt topup anything ... Means i have reached my 100k quota ?

The account or fund that you selected have reached maximum holding limit (109)
Buying asm 1? Should not have upper limit unless you bought more than 100k already.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:31 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Premier_User @ May 1 2023, 02:29 AM)
Just received salary, empty...
I bought last week... πŸ˜‚ So i just hanging out today. No action for me. Already bought and prepare with my salary all in. πŸ˜‚
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:34 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ May 1 2023, 02:31 AM)
Tried
CIMB - FPX 30k limit PER DAY
AFFIN
BIMB
OCBC
HLBB
all these 5 need app if ur FPX is RM100 above
Yeah.. It depends on the bank. most banks require the apps as secure feature. Maybank uses secure2u and rhb(or pbb i forgot) uses thumbprint.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:36 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ May 1 2023, 02:33 AM)
I didnt buy at all. I just try 30k , 30k , 30k , 10k then i cancelled.

Dont tell me the system captured this cancellation that i bought successfully. Haiz
Ah.. yes they do. When you secure your unit you got x amount of time to pay. If memory serves me right, it will be held for 15 minutes then only get released back into system for the next hour. If you play like that it will register in thier system that you are holding onto 100k unit. You need to wait until the unit get released back into the system.

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 1 2023, 02:38 AM
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 02:37 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ May 1 2023, 02:35 AM)
cried sad.gif
hopefully 2am tomorrow still got
Should have. You need 50k ppl buying 100k unit for it to finish. I doubt it will finish so fast. It should be around for weeks.

You can actually change your fpx limit now and it will effective immediately and you can go in buy again now. You don't have to wait.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 11:48 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 1 2023, 09:09 AM)
Oh you have to visit the bank branch to withdraw?

Okie.
You can withdraw from the apps under redeem 2k a month combined unit from all asm product. Meaning in January you can sell 100 asm1, 900 asm 2 and 1k asm3 and then no more for the month. It will direct bank in into your account that you verify with asnb. If you want more than 2k, you can go to bank (better and easier) or post office.

QUOTE(gilabola @ May 1 2023, 09:09 AM)
Account opening for kids (guardian account) can be done online?
No. You need to first go branch open one myasnb account for online transaction first. After your kid have an account then only you can help him open online with just buying 100 or more when there is unit. I believe that is the procedure.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 1 2023, 09:11 AM)
By the way they don’t send us any statements or proof of purchases? Just on the app that’s all? Also I have verified my email and under the activity list it’s still asking me to verify. Aiyo, this app…..
They will send you an email when successful payment.

QUOTE(gilabola @ May 1 2023, 10:27 AM)
I think I hit this too. FPX txn failed because Mae app hang during approval. How long does it take before system release back?
Normally 15 minutes. For this special 5bil unit? I not sure how the system works. They do set a limit of 100k per account per whole 3 months duration while this exercise going on. So i dunno if they will include this in that 100k limit or not. This is first time happening so we dunno the details. Aka... don't play play check unit and then don't buy tongue.gif πŸ˜‚
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 11:49 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 1 2023, 10:54 AM)
Hehehehe...

And u realized one thing not...

Especially the timing... Just after Hari Raya...
So basically.... U knows who actually have the $$$ to buy up first.... This opening is for nons.... The so called lock up period & 100k units for every Malaysian to buy is just some BS cover up reasons....

Another speculation going on....
The EPF 100k limit would only be announced after this 5bil ASM sold out.... That's why keep delayed...
I believe they trying to lock in money so ppl don't spend and hence lower inflation and increase myr vs other currency also.
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 12:06 PM

887 posts

Asnb overtime today. Just recieved an email telling me about the 5bil unit ask me go buy. πŸ˜‚
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 12:09 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 1 2023, 12:03 PM)
Malaysian have one of the highest saving rate...

So nothing surprised...
Heh? Don't think so. If we have the most highest saving rate then why everyday got ppl cry mama papa want 10k epf withdrawal? I believe we have certain ppl who have savings and "majority" splurge like they are billionaire and have 0 in savings but thousands in debt.

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 1 2023, 12:06 PM)
when epf 100k limit opens, i plan to withdraw asm3 and dump into epf
You nearing 55 or already past 55? If not why kwsp? πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 1 2023, 12:11 PM
Wolves
post May 1 2023, 12:14 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 1 2023, 12:12 PM)
epf highest interest...and it acts like a bank acc too, for balance abovr 1 mil... long more to hit 55...πŸ˜†
Exactly as you said. Highest interest "so far". But unless you are 55 or you have more than millions.. why kwsp? Not liquid. If one year it gives only 2.5% what you gonna do? Cry papa cry mama want 10k special withdrawal? Think carefully leh...
Wolves
post May 2 2023, 03:58 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ May 2 2023, 03:55 PM)
I already squeeze until bank account remaining RM 50 .
Well guess it's maggi everyday until payday
Won't be so jialat la boss. Worse case withdraw 500 cover until end of month. πŸ˜‚ And put back before end of month. If you bought today, it means whatever amount you put in this month no count interest also. So if you put back before end of month will same result. If you bought yesterday then cannot la. If you bought yesterday, whatever amount will have interest this month so if withdraw, that amount withdrawn will lose interest. But it's still worth more than eating maggie one month. Look after your health.

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 2 2023, 03:59 PM
Wolves
post May 2 2023, 04:57 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 2 2023, 04:55 PM)
hmmm...

if u didn't buy 100k total of ASM units & successfully reflected into your account...

then it's must be units being "floating in the system"...

please wait for 15min to 30min... then u try again....

looks like system is not stable now... many keep getting this holding error eventho didn't buy 100k units of ASM...
Maybe system consider both successful and unsuccessful purchase into the limit? Still not sure if that is the case but you know la... Malaysia... Might happen.
Wolves
post May 2 2023, 05:10 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 2 2023, 05:00 PM)
that's the main issues....

that's why need to wait for until 30mins for system to adjusted.... because No $$$ coming into ASNB... consider units not sold & be released...

then error goes offΒ  tongue.gif
What i am saying is it might be designed with that flaw and it doesnt "release" from unit "bought"?

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ May 2 2023, 05:00 PM)
hehe its okay.
i can work part time to fill my belly. 机不可倱 , rare chance
Rare chance ah.. that depends.. Like what nexona said.. do you believe in the future of asm1? πŸ˜‚ If yes then proceed... I think it should be ok but gonna miss this chance coz money locked up sad.gif i think October only got chance and hopefully that time can still pick up slowly at 2am every night. πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by Wolves: May 2 2023, 05:11 PM
Wolves
post May 2 2023, 05:14 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MrWax @ May 2 2023, 05:03 PM)
RM30,000.00
ASM
Dibeli pada May 2, 2023 12:43 PM
BERJAYA

After that, I had to cancel transaction, switch bank few times before understanding how to change FPX limit in respective banking site So I think Wolves is right – they counted the failed transaction one
Maybe it will be released tonight at 2am. Maybe the system need daily maintenance (12 midnight) to release the unit. We dunno but that is my guess. Try tomorrow and see or 2am after midnight today? If it still cannot then probably it is in the "bought" system and you can not get any till 1st August. We dunno much info but those are my guesses. But what I know is that if you successfully lock the units but did not pay, those units will be released in 15 to 30 minutes for others. This exercise has 100k per account. How they count that "100k" limit i do not know.

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:36 AM