Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

SUSTOS
post Jun 6 2021, 05:59 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 6 2021, 04:58 PM)
Do u realise your acquisition cost is 10% n lately returns is only ~4% per year?
Past performance is not an indicator of future returns. tongue.gif

Anyway, not sure if you guys realize, ASM's 2021 AR is now available: https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/produk/ANNUALRE...nnual%20ASM.pdf

As always, full list of investment portfolio can be requested via email. (Make sure you state in your request email that you want to include fixed income portfolio and money market investment data, otherwise they will most likely just send you the equities list both local and overseas).

This post has been edited by TOS: Jun 6 2021, 06:12 PM
SUSTOS
post Jun 8 2021, 09:23 PM

8,667 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/merd...ion-progress-81

SUSTOS
post Aug 27 2021, 02:59 PM

8,667 posts

Kuala Lumpur, 26 August 2021:Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad (ASNB), the wholly-owned unit trust company of Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB), today announced a total income distribution payout of RM921.2 million for its fixed price fund, Amanah Saham Malaysia 2 - Wawasan (ASM 2 Wawasan) for the financial year ending 31 August 2021.

ASM 2 Wawasan declared an income distribution of 4.00 sen per unit for the financial year ending 31 August 2021, benefitting 897,145 unit holders, which is higher than the RM907.3 million distributed in FY2020. ASM 2 Wawasan recorded a net realised income of RM909.6 million as at 25 August 2021, reflecting an increase of 4.47% from last year. The income distribution for ASM 2 Wawasan is 215 basis points above its benchmark Maybank 12-Month Fixed Deposit during the same period which stood at 1.85%.

https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/media/berita/20...for%20ASM2W.pdf

Not sure if the difference is due to drawdown of past reserves or just purely transaction date mismatch issue. I guess we will know more when the AR is out.

SUSTOS
post Sep 1 2021, 06:09 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 1 2021, 05:54 PM)
Possibilities is there...
This time... Unit is non existent for first time since I invested years ago.... Maybe not my luck???
I think so. tongue.gif

I got 3k x3 ASM2 plus 3k ASM1. 12k today. Now ASM2 bigger than ASM1 already. Need to rebalance soon I guess.
SUSTOS
post Sep 1 2021, 06:22 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 1 2021, 06:12 PM)
sure not Trolling ahh?? Remember this is FBIH section  brows.gif
damn... must be my unlucky day...
each time until this year ASM1. always get to top up on ex-dividend date.... Today first time in History... not even rm100  bruce.gif
I don't know if timing is an issue. Seems like they release units sharp every hour on the hour.

People might sell randomly, so the fact that 3 transactions on 12 p.m., 2 p.m., 3p.m. respectively look more like system releasing units. (1 p.m. I was away for lunch)

Of course there is a very remote possibility that it so happened that today people sold units sharply on the hour on 12, 2 and 3 p.m.

Maybe you guys can try aim for sharp hours tomorrow or on ASM3 dividend date. After noticing the trend, I tried with units around 4 p.m. sharp but to no avail. So this whole timing matter might just be a coincidence.

ASM1 3k is certainly someone selling at random time.

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 1 2021, 06:25 PM
SUSTOS
post Sep 1 2021, 08:07 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Sep 1 2021, 06:39 PM)
I also want know how can rebalance, can use petukaran unit ? From asm 2 to asm 1.
I am not sure too, but I think dltt answered your question. My meaning of "rebalance" is to top-up on the one with lower amount, not strictly "rebalance" in the sense. Sorry for the misunderstanding. sweat.gif

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Sep 1 2021, 06:41 PM)
Just don't waste time for small amounts and go for SSPN for same interests. Can withdraw anytime without needing to presence in banks
I am not married with kids. tongue.gif But as others have commented, with improving outlook and diversification to overseas asset, I suppose ASNB FP's dividends should rise up gradually from the bottom.

Another issue with SSPN is transparency. Correct me if I am wrong, but I could not find SSPN-related annual reports, financial statements and/or holdings summary/details. How do they invest your money to give you 4% annually? How many % in bonds/stocks etc. The exact details should be published in some form of reports, but I could not find it anywhere in the official PTPTN/SSPN portal.

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengenalan-sspn-i-side

As this is off-topic, feel free to quote my post and reply in the SSPN thread.

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 1 2021, 09:28 PM
SUSTOS
post Sep 2 2021, 09:30 AM

8,667 posts

[quote=Unkerpanjang,Sep 2 2021, 06:40 AM]
Another issue with SSPN is transparency. Correct me if I am wrong, but I could not find SSPN-related annual reports, financial statements and/or holdings summary/details. How do they invest your money to give you 4% annually? How many % in bonds/stocks etc. The exact details should be published in some form of reports, but I could not find it anywhere in the official PTPTN/SSPN portal.

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengenalan-sspn-i-side

As this is off-topic, feel free to quote my post and reply in the SSPN thread.

[/quote]
Bro, connect the dots among ASB, TH, Bank Rakyat, Sspn, and all the other Govt financial vehicles. Important is to seize the opportunity, n keep quiet. There's alway shades of grey. Their motto is to help the xxxx....if u r lucky, u board the free ride. U think the Govt of the day won't bail out Sspn?

Don't u think that EPF, kwap, etc pumping in Tiger Bank, etc is all part of acceptable market manipulation? Free market dictates some companies go bankrupt, but in reality there's alway sacred animals n Org too big to fail.

[/quote]

I don't want to comment on that, but I think there is no harm in revealing their investment holdings like EPF/PNB has done. PNB is actually composed of 2 funds, while the ASM1/2/3 holdings are published the proprietary fund is not, so it is not exactly transparent. But at least the immediate holdings are known to us, better than nothing.

[quote=!@#$%^,Sep 2 2021, 08:40 AM]
round number doesn't mean need to buy. u can sell also. haha

[/quote]

biggrin.gif If don't have spare cash and there are good opportunities elsewhere I might do that, otherwise, I think I will top-up, but at a slower pace than other direct international investments so that I can reduce my heavy weights over time in ASNB products. Top-up on dividend day looks fine from yesterday's experience. No need to spam and fish every day I guess.
SUSTOS
post Sep 2 2021, 03:06 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Sep 2 2021, 12:16 PM)
may have some truth in this, I got 2 at 10.01am and 11.01am earlier today. Both small amount 3xx and 5xx though
Same magical things happening on my side, 100 units around 3 p.m. Maybe less units released compared to yesterday. Or someone saw my earlier post and already act swifter. biggrin.gif
SUSTOS
post Sep 18 2021, 07:30 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 18 2021, 03:21 PM)
[attachmentid=10980059]
[attachmentid=10980060]

What is ISC?  hmm.gif
Example. plan to switch ASM3 to ASM because ASM better returns so checking out if any charges.
Can you share the link?

I think ISC means "Initial Sales Charge". Switching between FP funds no charges but subject to unit availability.

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 18 2021, 07:30 PM
SUSTOS
post Sep 30 2021, 05:35 PM

8,667 posts

https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/media/berita/20...20FYE300921.pdf

ASM 3, which is one of the six fixed price funds managed by ASNB, declared a total income distribution payout of RM593.04 million benefitting 525,038 unit holders who currently own 14.83 billion units. ASM 3 recorded a net realised income of RM653.27 million for this financial year, reflecting an increase of 17.87% from last year. The return of 4.00 sen per unit remains competitive and exceeds the benchmark Maybank 12-Month Fixed Deposit return of 1.85% by 215 basis points (bps) for the financial year ending 30 September 2021

Surprisingly strong number there.

SUSTOS
post Sep 30 2021, 05:48 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 30 2021, 05:46 PM)
asm3 is the new gold?
Need to read the detailed holdings and compare with AR 2020 for the same fund and see the changes to know. They usually publish the AR later.
SUSTOS
post Sep 30 2021, 08:28 PM

8,667 posts

In another news:

Laporan Tahunan ASM 2 Wawasan bagi tahun kewangan berakhir 31 Ogos 2021 boleh diakses di laman web ASNB: www.asnb.com.my bermula dari 31 Oktober 2021.

SUSTOS
post Oct 12 2021, 09:54 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 12 2021, 09:30 PM)
is it the same?
I don't think so.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amanah_Raya_Berhad
SUSTOS
post Oct 16 2021, 11:12 PM

8,667 posts

https://www.sinchew.com.my/20211016/%e4%bc%...844-5%e4%ba%bf/

Sources told The Edge that PNB plans to sell part of their stake in Sime Darby and IHH to raise around 350 million to 450 million MYR.

It is not certain the amount of shares to be sold and the price. PNB does not respond to media queries. The spokesperson mentioned in the email reply that PNB's policy is they don't comment on market rumors or speculations.

PNB is the largest shareholder of Sime Darby, according to Sime Darby's 2020 AR, PNB hold 3.6 billion or 53% of Sime Darby shares. As of end of last year, PNB holds 527.9 million IHH shares, or 6.01% in ownership.

Sime Darby rises 1.7% YTD, closing at 2.31 MYR last Friday with a market cap of 16 billion MYR. IHH rises 22% YTD, closing at 6.72 MYR last Friday, with a market cap of 59 billion MYR.

This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 17 2021, 09:31 AM
SUSTOS
post Oct 17 2021, 09:33 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ Oct 17 2021, 09:15 AM)
Whats the reason for sell off?
Sinchew does not mention that. Maybe to invest overseas or rebalance the portfolio into new investments.
SUSTOS
post Oct 21 2021, 06:59 PM

8,667 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pnb-...u-saham-digital

Minggu Saham Digital coming soon
SUSTOS
post Oct 22 2021, 10:17 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 22 2021, 10:13 AM)
freebies coming!
What sort of freebies?

In economics, there is no free lunch in this world (at least in an efficient market). tongue.gif
SUSTOS
post Oct 22 2021, 10:37 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 22 2021, 10:33 AM)
the usual suspects - foldable bags, power banks, umbrellas, mugs, pens and all that

thats what they give out during minggu saham all these while

and also sometimes cars & motorcycles
I wished they save that money and pay back unitholders in the form of extra dividends...

How exactly do cars and motorcycles improve people's financial literacy laugh.gif
SUSTOS
post Oct 30 2021, 08:34 AM

8,667 posts

ASM 2 Wawasan AR 2021 has been published today. As always, drop an email to ASNB to request for the full list of investment portfolio. (They only show top 20).

https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/produk/ANNUALRE...Wawasan%202.pdf

They didn't draw down or replenish past reserved earnings this year.

SUSTOS
post Nov 7 2021, 09:21 AM

8,667 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pnb-...-concessionaire

Now you directly own the Sungai Besi-Ulu Klang expressway (SUKE). I suspect "national service" given the series of bad incidents happening with different segments of the SUKE project. Some contractors might need capital injection, so you pay instead. tongue.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:50 AM