QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 2 2020, 03:41 PM)
Goto aNy agent bank or ASN office to update details and I think thumb print

today manage to get 1k ASM3.
SUSTOS
post Jan 2 2020, 05:53 PM

8,667 posts

In view of the rising usage of e-wallets and the impending e Tunai Rakyat initiative, I emailed EPF and ASNB a few days ago to request for acceptance of e-wallet payments for contribution and subscriptions of units (in particular, Fixed price funds).

Both GLIC replied me today and they have forwarded my request to the relevant department. Hopefully you can buy units using your e-wallet soon.

Next step should be digital/virtual banking. (Razer, Singtel+Grab are now competing for licenses from MAS.)
!@#$%^
post Jan 2 2020, 06:23 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 2 2020, 05:53 PM)
In view of the rising usage of e-wallets and the impending e Tunai Rakyat initiative, I emailed EPF and ASNB a few days ago to request for acceptance of e-wallet payments for contribution and subscriptions of units (in particular, Fixed price funds).

Both GLIC replied me today and they have forwarded my request to the relevant department. Hopefully you can buy units using your e-wallet soon.

Next step should be digital/virtual banking. (Razer, Singtel+Grab are now competing for licenses from MAS.)
waiting for the good news.
beLIEve
post Jan 2 2020, 07:27 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 2 2020, 05:53 PM)

Thanks. Actually EPF already can wire in direct, why ewallet? To spend and earn rewards?

ASN already accept debit card (I wonder if bigpay works) but must go to their office. They should make debit or even credit card available in FPX. Extra credit card charges is going to cost us dividend though.
SUSTOS
post Jan 2 2020, 08:46 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 2 2020, 07:27 PM)
Thanks. Actually EPF already can wire in direct, why ewallet? To spend and earn rewards?

ASN already accept debit card (I wonder if bigpay works) but must go to their office. They should make debit or even credit card available in FPX. Extra credit card charges is going to cost us dividend though.
I want to take advantage of the 30 ringgit e Tunai Rakyat incentive. smile.gif (I will top-up the rest for ASNB contributions, since minimum 100 ringgit for myASNB online investment.)

The incentive will expire after 14 March 2020, if you don't use it. (Government force people to spend money to improve economy. rolleyes.gif) I thought that it would be a better idea for investors like us to use that money for our own future instead. So, I emailed them with the hope that they will be able to accept e-wallet payments as soon as possible.

Off-topic: One thing I don't like about e-wallet is they "force" people to spend and only allow transactions from banks, not the other way round. Apparently, I can withdraw money from my bank account and keep it in my own (physical) wallet, I should be able to deposit money in my wallet to my bank account. It has to be 2-way. One can only hope for virtual banks to come...

If I can transfer money from e-wallet to my bank account, then I can buy ASNB FP fund units and contribute to my EPF from there, no need to write any emails to the authorities at all.
beLIEve
post Jan 2 2020, 11:05 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 2 2020, 08:46 PM)
Off-topic: One thing I don't like about e-wallet is they "force" people to spend and only allow transactions from banks, not the other way round. Apparently, I can withdraw money from my bank account and keep it in my own (physical) wallet, I should be able to deposit money in my wallet to my bank account. It has to be 2-way. One can only hope for virtual banks to come...

If I can transfer money from e-wallet to my bank account, then I can buy ASNB FP fund units and contribute to my EPF from there, no need to write any emails to the authorities at all.
Boost and bigpay can. Touch and go cannot. I don't use other ewallet, so I don't know.

!@#$%^
post Jan 2 2020, 11:07 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 2 2020, 08:46 PM)
actually you can directly buy from your bank account without going through e-wallet. lol
nonameface
post Jan 3 2020, 08:44 AM

196 posts

anyone get Kod Rujukan Gagal: 1001 after only 3 times?
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 3 2020, 09:14 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Jan 3 2020, 08:44 AM)
Since few days back. This is really discouraging.

xfree
post Jan 3 2020, 09:30 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Jan 3 2020, 08:44 AM)
Use app the 4th try will be code 1001.

Use website 3rd try will be code 1001.
raptar_eric
post Jan 3 2020, 09:38 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

ya, 3rd try get 1001.. means limited to 2 tries only now sad.gif mobile app still 3 tries

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Jan 3 2020, 09:42 AM
WannaGetBuffed
post Jan 3 2020, 09:50 AM

983 posts

First time after invest so long they sent free calendar for yr2020 but its in malay.

Errrrr siap with waktu solat for me....
cactus112
post Jan 3 2020, 09:54 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 3 2020, 09:50 AM)
First time after invest so long they sent free calendar for yr2020 but its in malay.

wah how come I don't have? haha...
beLIEve
post Jan 3 2020, 09:56 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 3 2020, 09:50 AM)

got siap allow you to buy ASB 123 or not?
poor fella
post Jan 3 2020, 10:08 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 2 2020, 03:10 PM)
Do u want to consider buy magnum jackpot ? Only 3 tried u able to catch so much. U must be damn lucky.
i tried buying 4d once when i was a teenager. of course did not win.

then i convinced myself i have 'bad luck' since i never win any lucky draw too. incidentally, i think somebody said even my username is not 'heng' few months ago.

finally, i decided to just 'leave it to God' to give me whatever He wants to give me. laugh.gif here i am, fingers still itchy but reminding myself NOT to try buying again today or risk no money to celebrate cny for real. bye.gif bye.gif
ch_leong
post Jan 3 2020, 10:13 AM

439 posts

got a free table calendar from ASNB. Thank you.
!@#$%^
post Jan 3 2020, 10:21 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(poor fella @ Jan 3 2020, 10:08 AM)
i tried buying 4d once when i was a teenager. of course did not win.

then i convinced myself i have 'bad luck' since i never win any lucky draw too. incidentally, i think somebody said even my username is not 'heng' few months ago.

finally, i decided to just 'leave it to God' to give me whatever He wants to give me.  laugh.gif here  i am, fingers still itchy but reminding myself NOT to try buying again today or risk no money to celebrate cny for real.  bye.gif  bye.gif
have to ask urself, what is the purpose of this? keep saving or better quality of life, if so when?
Ultra+
post Jan 3 2020, 10:47 AM

83 posts

just got asm3 2k
Chounz
post Jan 3 2020, 10:52 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Jan 3 2020, 10:47 AM)
just got asm3 2k
1 round 2k?