Total Votes: 135
Guests cannot vote 

giggs_509
post May 9 2020, 08:38 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(JanqEs @ May 8 2020, 09:03 PM)
hey guys i might had miss it. but where did u guys buy for the us model thinking of getting it.
I’m purchasing from shopee. 8.8k for 512gb model
TSwestlife
post May 9 2020, 08:39 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ May 9 2020, 08:38 PM)
That’s cheap.
Sansab
post May 10 2020, 07:25 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ May 9 2020, 08:38 PM)
Sometimes they also sell used base model mbp 16 for as low as rm7000 still with many months warranty left.
Hilarion
post May 11 2020, 02:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 9 2020, 05:05 PM)
Shopee, Lazada or even Facebook Marketplace.
Cheapest is in Carousell.

Btw trade at your own risk. Insist on COD always.
Hi, seems like you have experience in buying from these places.

I saw a unit on Carousell, claimed that its new / sealed from US. However, I'm just worried about the warranty period - activated or inactivated. Also, is there anything I should ask from the seller, as a buyer before I make a purchase? Seller's reputation quite legit, 50+ reviews all 5* with Carousell Protection.
Icehart
post May 11 2020, 03:05 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ May 11 2020, 02:26 PM)
Hi, seems like you have experience in buying from these places.

I saw a unit on Carousell, claimed that its new / sealed from US. However, I'm just worried about the warranty period - activated or inactivated. Also, is there anything I should ask from the seller, as a buyer before I make a purchase? Seller's reputation quite legit, 50+ reviews all 5* with Carousell Protection.
Ask for free replacement of the 3 pin adapter. smile.gif
by default they come with 2 pin.

Also no worries about the warranty.
Hilarion
post May 11 2020, 03:39 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2020, 03:05 PM)
Ask for free replacement of the 3 pin adapter. smile.gif
by default they come with 2 pin.

Also no worries about the warranty.
Thanks. I actually ordered the Apple Travel adapter already, skeptical about using a non-authentic 3pin adapter. The rest should be fine right?
Icehart
post May 11 2020, 03:47 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ May 11 2020, 03:39 PM)
Thanks. I actually ordered the Apple Travel adapter already, skeptical about using a non-authentic 3pin adapter. The rest should be fine right?
Yes, should be fine. Make sure it's a sealed unit.
Then open the unit in front of you to make sure it's not an empty box lol
Hilarion
post May 11 2020, 03:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2020, 03:47 PM)
Yes, should be fine. Make sure it's a sealed unit.
Then open the unit in front of you to make sure it's not an empty box lol
Haha okay got you.

Many thanks, appreciate it
giggs_509
post May 14 2020, 04:27 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 9 2020, 08:39 PM)
That’s cheap.
reporting in from my new MBP 16. Wow this macbook is huge LOL
andrewtho
post May 15 2020, 11:37 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

New owner checking in, collected this beast today.

The speaker really impressive!

Just2centslah
post May 16 2020, 12:13 AM

261 posts

I really want to upgrade my 5-year old 15' macbook pro. Should visit the shop soon. weight of new model should be lighter than mine.

This post has been edited by Just2centslah: May 16 2020, 12:14 AM
TSwestlife
post May 16 2020, 12:19 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(Just2centslah @ May 16 2020, 12:13 AM)
I really want to upgrade my 5-year old 15' macbook pro. Should visit the shop soon. weight of new model should be lighter than mine.
almost same weight, if you are comparing to 2015 15-inch vs 2019 16-inch.

both about 2kg.
andrewtho
post May 16 2020, 09:03 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Just2centslah @ May 16 2020, 12:13 AM)
Dont worry about the weight, unless you have jelly hands.

For a 16 inch laptop, it weighs almost the same as many office laptops that are only 13 inch.
Just2centslah
post May 16 2020, 12:47 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 16 2020, 12:19 AM)
almost same weight, if you are comparing to 2015 15-inch vs 2019 16-inch.

both about 2kg.
Awesome, thanks!
dikae
post May 20 2020, 01:28 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

Hi guys, I’m considering to get the 16” mbp, will there be any refresh 16” this year? should I wait? Not quite in a rush to get it..
dikae
post May 23 2020, 10:41 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

Is it safe to buy US set from Lazada? whats the difference between US and MY set? I’m only familiar with iPhones..not much of Mbp..

Saw some links like these...with many good reviews....

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/late-201...UhoCiVEQAvD_BwE

This post has been edited by dikae: May 23 2020, 10:43 PM
INGfusion
post May 23 2020, 10:50 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 23 2020, 10:41 PM)
Is it safe to buy US set from Lazada? whats the difference between US and MY set? I’m only familiar with iPhones..not much of Mbp..

Saw some links like these...with many good reviews....

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/late-201...UhoCiVEQAvD_BwE
bought my MacBook Pro 2019 from this seller as well, no issue so far. adapter pin the only difference, if they have stock want to clear will offer you MacBook with AppleCare+ with superb price
dikae
post May 23 2020, 11:22 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ May 23 2020, 10:50 PM)
bought my MacBook Pro 2019 from this seller as well, no issue so far. adapter pin the only difference, if they have stock want to clear will offer you MacBook with AppleCare+ with superb price
Cool...so US set won’t have issues like iPhone i.e official unlock or locked set etc? sweat.gif coz the price is really lower than rrp a lot..

How do I know if they offer AppleCare + with superb price? Do I need to msg them or something like that ?

And how much was the superb price + apple care? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: May 23 2020, 11:35 PM
INGfusion
post May 24 2020, 01:48 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 23 2020, 11:22 PM)
Cool...so US set won’t have issues like iPhone i.e official unlock or locked set etc?  sweat.gif coz the price is really lower than rrp a lot..

How do I know if they offer AppleCare + with superb price? Do I need to msg them or something like that ?

And how much was the superb price + apple care?  biggrin.gif
laptop don't have lol, they will contact you thru WhatsApp if they have stock to clear, that time they offer me top up RM400 for a MacBook Pro come with AppleCare+ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif , only the warranty date not same as the date you activating your unit.
dikae
post May 24 2020, 04:18 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ May 24 2020, 01:48 AM)
laptop don't have lol, they will contact you thru WhatsApp if they have stock to clear, that time they offer me top up RM400 for a MacBook Pro come with AppleCare+  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif , only the warranty date not same as the date you activating your unit.
Ooo strange for a sealed unit to have early serial activation..did you ask them about it and what was the reply?

26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.74    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:38 PM