I buy n sell , no keep.
YouTuber have to show face 🤣
Show laptop enough, no need show face.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 15 2019, 12:53 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 15 2019, 10:06 AM)
I have few unboxing videos in my own YouTube, except C940 haven’t upload yet 😂😂😂
Can share you after completely
Don’t even have to be pro, just use iPhone and straight upload. That Thomas Vanderkin also cincai do already get 165,425 views.

Plus you not only have the laptops but also the bags and accessories like powerbank. Quite a lot of videos you can do already just based on that.

And one thing, normally these vids although don’t need show face but quite important to talk, because people want to know a bit about the product.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 15 2019, 01:07 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 15 2019, 01:01 PM)
Don’t care lah.
Btw just enjoy whatever you had.

Take video just for memories only.
Quite a bit of money can make.

https://influencermarketinghub.com/how-much...youtubers-make/

One video get 1000 views already enough buy one Starbuck.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Nov 15 2019, 01:09 PM
kuci_mayong
post Nov 15 2019, 11:55 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(guess0410 @ Nov 15 2019, 10:54 PM)
Finally, my Lenovo T590 is here...Ordered on 31 Aug!!! They mess out with my shipment.
But i have get myself another laptop due to emergency. Extra 15" laptop in hand...
That is one long wait!
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 12:57 AM

808 posts

Just got the extra 16GB RAM today. Installed it and T495 managed to detect it without any issues. Now system showing as 32GB RAM. Noticeable improvements is when surfing chrome, before Ryzen seemed not so optimized for chrome, however now the T495 become more smooth to surf the internet and no longer jittery as before. You can see this difference in improvements most in browser benchmarks like basemark web. Dual-channel isn't just for gaming but just to improve your overall system performance as a whole.

Basemark (single-channel RAM):

Basemark (dual-channel RAM):

kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 12:59 AM

808 posts

T495 Cinebench R15 score

single-channel RAM

dual channel RAM

kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 01:02 AM

808 posts

One other thing after I install the second 16GB RAM, can feel like the T495 a bit hotter, not that the fan kicks in but just feel like the system not as cool as when it was just running single-channel RAM.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 02:55 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Nov 16 2019, 02:10 AM)
I mean 8.31 last time. T590 can work with CITI45 and the device price actually can go as cheap as 2.5k for lowest specs.
People say Thinkbook 13s was the best deal, i think this T590 deal was superior. You get a RM4000-RM5000 laptop with 15 inch screen and thunderbolt support at RM2500-RM2900.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 05:05 AM

808 posts

Benefon was this you?

According to the cashback app’s data, the average spending per user is around RM217 and the top spender in Malaysia made over RM30,000 worth of orders with Lenovo via ShopBack.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/11/13/...on-11-11-sales/

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Nov 16 2019, 05:06 AM
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 01:52 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 16 2019, 09:38 AM)
Nice when u get new 16gb ram?
Friday, but the Samsung RAM feels like second hand. Cause the box they used wasn’t sealed. Was just in plastic container. It looked new though. Is that normal if buy from Samsung?
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 02:19 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 16 2019, 02:03 PM)
Usually is took out from brand new laptop like Lenovo
Yeah that is what I suspect or maybe they buy wholesale from factory and then resell it. This ram model seem like not many stores sell and hard to find.

Anyways this is my next project, ssd upgrade via wwan port. Some say can some say cannot but I notice the ones successful use this specific type of ssd: m.2 nvme (pcie gen3x2), so just giving it a shot with cheap ssd. If success can put something higher.

kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 02:21 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ Nov 16 2019, 02:05 PM)
Ryzen 5 or 7? 7 hotter
Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 02:24 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 16 2019, 02:11 PM)
For me all laptop is run hotter after you installed more software and running together.

Except for desktop
It’s noticeably hotter, cause I always use the laptop on my lap after install the new RAM can feel more heat dissipation (not to the point it requires fan though). But it’s trade off that is worth it, the laptop now faster.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 16 2019, 05:49 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 16 2019, 04:22 PM)
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 16 2019, 04:55 PM)
Wow... Goreng kaw kaw. shocking.gif
I won’t call that goreng. I mean still below market retail price. The T590 24GB RAM, 512GB ssd with graphics card (practically gaming laptop), doubt you can get that same spec on the market below RM4500.

And the Thinkbook 13s is RM2800 RRP.

If anything, these ppl doing charity for people.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Nov 16 2019, 05:59 PM
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 12:30 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 16 2019, 07:36 PM)
Yes. I totally agree. For 13s, those selling are not suppose to be classfied as scalpers. They just wan to earn money.

For me, scaplers = ppl who rob of other ppl chance of getting something cheaper and sell at higher price.

13s is not consider as robbing as the quantity is not limited. It is time based, meaning anyone can buy it at a given time.
On top of that I just confirm with the T590 if got free bag, and he also include it 😜
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 03:56 AM

808 posts

Aside from taobao, for anyone looking for 32GB RAM, can also buy from Amazon US (ofcourse taobao still better around RM533). Ships to Malaysia.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Nov 17 2019, 04:05 AM
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 06:59 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Nov 17 2019, 06:09 AM)
Anyone has such keyboard problem with AMD based laptop?

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Lenovo-s-stru...s.442790.0.html
I haven’t notice this issue, but seems it affects those fast typers.

Go me since I get the laptop till now so far it’s never been an issue.

And the article also states that the issue has been fixed.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 07:00 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 17 2019, 06:10 AM)
can the 13s support this ram?
Can, later I share you link of other people testing also besides Benefon
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 07:01 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 17 2019, 10:02 AM)
after discount from shopee should be about RM220 for samseng 16GB
Where do you see this? Got link? Quite cheap, I got mine for rm240. Also Samsung.
kuci_mayong
post Nov 17 2019, 07:04 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 17 2019, 08:44 AM)
is it overkill use 32gb ram?

Is this okay?
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/kingston...nUaAn0iEALw_wcB
8GB more than enough. The 13s performs very well as it is.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:40 PM