5,907 posts

Nope, for lenovo, only thinkpads are worth to buy
ohman
post Jan 10 2020, 02:29 PM

1,178 posts

Now, the Lenovo has announced the ThinkPad TrackPoint II Keyboard, which is essentially the ThinkPad’s keyboard—without the ThinkPad attached. You can use it with your desktop computer, or even your non-ThinkPad laptop, and the keyboard even comes with mouse buttons (but no trackpad), and as mentioned, a TrackPoint.

Lenovo says that this bring the ThinkPad’s “iconic” typing experience into a standalone device, and the TrackPoint II uses identical “keycaps, typing distance, actuation force, scissor switches ,tactile feedback, and mouse-free TrackPoint as the ThinkPad notebooks”.

You can connect to two devices via either Bluetooth or a USB dongle, with Android supported as well.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/01/06/lenov...nt-keyboard-ii/
kuci_mayong
post Jan 11 2020, 04:26 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jan 10 2020, 02:29 PM)
Now, the Lenovo has announced the ThinkPad TrackPoint II Keyboard, which is essentially the ThinkPad’s keyboard—without the ThinkPad attached. You can use it with your desktop computer, or even your non-ThinkPad laptop, and the keyboard even comes with mouse buttons (but no trackpad), and as mentioned, a TrackPoint.

Lenovo says that this bring the ThinkPad’s “iconic” typing experience into a standalone device, and the TrackPoint II uses identical “keycaps, typing distance, actuation force, scissor switches ,tactile feedback, and mouse-free TrackPoint as the ThinkPad notebooks”.

You can connect to two devices via either Bluetooth or a USB dongle, with Android supported as well.
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/01/06/lenov...nt-keyboard-ii/
This would probably be close to RM500 when/if released in Malaysia. Wired one can be bought for as low as RM140 though.
kuci_mayong
post Jan 11 2020, 04:27 AM

808 posts

2nd gen snapdragon powered lenovo:

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Jan 11 2020, 04:31 AM
TSBenefon
post Jan 11 2020, 07:48 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 11 2020, 04:27 AM)
2nd gen snapdragon powered lenovo:

Nice 👍
sacremento
post Jan 11 2020, 08:11 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

I'm using lenovo legion y7000 pg0.
Bought it last year.
Performance wise is okay.
Disapointed with the sound and battery life.
Most of the time can hear crackling sound from speaker.
Battery without power outlet couldn't last more than an 1 hour eventhough the specs mentioned could last from 2 to 4 hours.
msacras
post Jan 11 2020, 08:16 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 11 2020, 08:11 AM)
I'm using lenovo legion y7000 pg0.
Bought it last year.
Performance wise is okay.
Disapointed with the sound and battery life.
Most of the time can hear crackling sound from speaker.
Battery without power outlet couldn't last more than an 1 hour eventhough the specs mentioned could last from 2 to 4 hours.
Crackling sound I think your speaker faulty liao. Try to contaxt them for warranty

As for battery, they have 2 sizes if I remember correctly.

The default one will be really small and the bigger one also not really much bigger.

That’s normal for gaming laptop, the rated battery usage don’t cover for gaming, it’s mean for web browsing or office use.
harryfoo
post Jan 11 2020, 09:02 AM

2,296 posts

Guys. Do you guys know where to send ThinkPad for repair? My ThinkPad screen was broken and roughly how much it would cost? I bought it last year July.
SUSEBBattlefield
post Jan 11 2020, 09:04 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Jan 11 2020, 09:02 AM)
Guys. Do you guys know where to send ThinkPad for repair? My ThinkPad screen was broken and roughly how much it would cost? I bought it last year July.
depends on what screen.
if normal screen. 14 or 15" can repair at any shop at less than RM200 per panel.
If touchscreen, but normal size 14" 15" can ask first....maybe 500 per panel.

If X series 12.5"...........u deaded.....
If Slim 13" or 14 panel, can ask normal shop also at RM300++ per panel.

If sked, can ask Lenobo. call hotline only for onsite technician
but either way, replacing your screen shouldnt affect your motherboard warranty.
sacremento
post Jan 11 2020, 10:51 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 11 2020, 08:16 AM)
Crackling sound I think your speaker faulty liao. Try to contaxt them for warranty

As for battery, they have 2 sizes if I remember correctly.

The default one will be really small and the bigger one also not really much bigger.

That’s normal for gaming laptop, the rated battery usage don’t cover for gaming, it’s mean for web browsing or office use.
For the battery part, i understand if it's gaming. Apparently on normal web browsing and song playing, could last only last an hour.
msacras
post Jan 11 2020, 11:21 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 11 2020, 10:51 AM)
For the battery part, i understand if it's gaming. Apparently on normal web browsing and song playing, could last only last an hour.
Download HWinfo64 and check the battery wear.

I suspect your battery had degraded seriously.
kuci_mayong
post Jan 11 2020, 04:53 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jan 11 2020, 07:48 AM)
Nice 👍
I wouldn’t go for 5G though, especially for people who use their laptops on their lap. Not good for your organs.
ReaperX
post Jan 11 2020, 05:08 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 11 2020, 04:53 PM)
I wouldn’t go for 5G though, especially for people who use their laptops on their lap. Not good for your organs.
No offense but can u show any evidence that says 5G is harmful to humans?
kuci_mayong
post Jan 11 2020, 06:52 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jan 11 2020, 05:08 PM)
No offense but can u show any evidence that says 5G is harmful to humans?
Didn’t say it was harmful, I am saying that I would prefer a non-5g model (not that I have anything against 5g).

You see, it’s a personal choice, I like to use my laptop on my lap a lot. Now 5g maybe safe, but I don’t need 5g speeds for the stuff I do, and if I can live on less radiation emitting from my laptop, then I would prefer the less radiation option.

Anyways you started your sentence with “no offense”, so I think you have more to add to this discussion or something about 5g you would like people to know, so appreciate if you can share it here? smile.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 11 2020, 07:31 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 11 2020, 06:52 PM)
Didn’t say it was harmful, I am saying that I would prefer a non-5g model (not that I have anything against 5g).

You see, it’s a personal choice, I like to use my laptop on my lap a lot. Now 5g maybe safe, but I don’t need 5g speeds for the stuff I do, and if I can live on less radiation emitting from my laptop, then I would prefer the less radiation option.

Anyways you started your sentence with “no offense”, so I think you have more to add to this discussion or something about 5g you would like people to know, so appreciate if you can share it here? smile.gif
U mentioned it is not good for your organs. I'm curious in your findings.
kuci_mayong
post Jan 11 2020, 08:21 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jan 11 2020, 07:31 PM)
U mentioned it is not good for your organs. I'm curious in your findings.
already mentioned my reasons, anything else to add? i'm curious at you no-offense, still waiting?
ReaperX
post Jan 11 2020, 10:05 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 11 2020, 08:21 PM)
already mentioned my reasons, anything else to add? i'm curious at you no-offense, still waiting?
So basically it is just purely based on your feelings that it is bad for your organs? I see. I thought u came across a study or experienced it yourself or learnt from somewhere hence my question. Again, pls do not take offense in that, i'm just purely concerned on 5G effect on us that's all smile.gif
kuci_mayong
post Jan 12 2020, 04:53 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jan 11 2020, 10:05 PM)
So basically it is just purely based on your feelings that it is bad for your organs? I see. I thought u came across a study or experienced it yourself or learnt from somewhere hence my question. Again, pls do not take offense in that, i'm just purely concerned on 5G effect on us that's all smile.gif
idgaf. next time learn to ask nicely wink.gif
kuci_mayong
post Jan 18 2020, 05:19 AM

808 posts

TSBenefon
post Jan 18 2020, 01:11 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 18 2020, 05:19 AM)

Good shares

Thanks a lot

88 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:41 PM