Lenovo laptops is it worth for money* (Ver 2), Please check out recent offers

ohman
post Nov 8 2019, 10:18 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 8 2019, 10:08 PM)
Lenovo already did something to block those Oversea purchased.
Actually the IT department will do anything else

Should keep in Low profile...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ohman
post Nov 9 2019, 10:57 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(eistern @ Nov 9 2019, 07:14 AM)
Received my 13s. Comparing with my ASUS S200E, weight felt around the same. Somehow i felt my old netbook is more robust 🤔.
Sceen of coz 13s is bigger and more pleasant to watch/read. Speed wise, of coz 13s wins hands down.

Both overall size is almost the same.

Comparing the display with ipad pro 12.9 at brightest setting, ipad pro is brighter.

Now comparing 13s with ipad 9.7 display

Overall, very satisfied with 13s with rm 1010 price. I previously was eyeing for thinkpad x395, but now i think thinkbook suits my needs better. If only the 13s has vga and thunderbolt 3 port, it will my perfect laptop.

Thanks again guys for sharing the deal
VGA port is too old, and for a laptop this price range, TB3 is laugh.gif
ohman
post Nov 9 2019, 02:41 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 9 2019, 02:39 PM)
AMD ryzen pro 3500U with 16gb can do much better performance than Intel i5-8256U.
In term of stabilisation.

X395 when warm up for only while you do charging and using the laptop at same time.

Due to air vents is located at your right hand side.

For example fully charged without using charging at same, you won’t feel that warms like Intel CPU.

Intel warm up like no tomorrow, even tho without charging the fan still kick in and blowing hot air on your mouse , cause the air vent at your right hand.
I am talking about T490 model, I am fact with the heat issue.
The rest should be fine.
the one designed this laptop might be using left hand, hence the fan is blowing at right side laugh.gif
ohman
post Nov 11 2019, 12:16 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 11 2019, 12:07 PM)
Why nobody buy this? Quite good price. only Rm200 more from Rm1010.  tongue.gif
I have got no idea

Owai
ohman
post Nov 11 2019, 02:20 PM

1,178 posts

X1E2 and X1C7 no discount at all laugh.gif
ohman
post Nov 11 2019, 02:24 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 11 2019, 02:23 PM)
Omg still chop that high end model.
When during end of October Citibank offer X1E2 you don’t buy.
so sad, that time discount rm4000 from rm10000 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ohman
post Nov 12 2019, 05:23 PM

1,178 posts

I have got no idea
ohman
post Nov 12 2019, 05:24 PM

1,178 posts

Rm15xx.

Might as well top up and buy from garaga sales thinkbook 13s.

8gb, intel, good screen.

Kakakak
ohman
post Nov 21 2019, 06:26 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 20 2019, 11:32 AM)
To be honest T13s nothing much special than ThinkPad or ideapad, anyway for me T495, X395 still the best ....
actually I dun have T495 with me.

For me less issue already consider good laptop.

Since T13 wifi card , ram and SSD can upgrade as well.
Over there is a bonus added

Just I dun like is slim tip and selling higher price.
ideapad too heavy ( and low spec ,max 12gb ram ) obviously for lowest budget ( ok, not trying to insult, but it is catering for price very sensitive segment )

thinkpad = enterprise, money not an issue IT department. but if you ask me, really, unless for self employed or freelance, a normal guy using thinkpad to watch movie download torrent surf facebook is laugh.gif not to mention the screen is either low power or TN, IT department would care anyway.

thinkbook = parent company of thinkpad, trying to fight macbook laugh.gif they have to put the name BOOK to remind you that. price higher than ideapad, lighter, normal spec, home use with nicer screen. the HDR screen is obviously for movies isnt it? brows.gif
ohman
post Nov 21 2019, 07:55 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2019, 07:41 AM)
Little New Pro 13

This is a very very popular model in china.

Im not sure why they dont market this to the world , instead created Thinkbook series
ohman
post Nov 21 2019, 08:01 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2019, 07:57 AM)
Just recently I saw on YouTube reviews yesterday
We need to wait for next year maybe
Interesting cpu. Gamer grade yet can get good batt life and so light. What sorcery is that.....hmmm
ohman
post Nov 21 2019, 08:24 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2019, 08:08 AM)
No issue still can buy from Taobao brows.gif brows.gif
Warranty and import ap for laptop....
ohman
post Nov 21 2019, 08:59 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2019, 08:38 AM)
Same as what you bought xiaomi phone , anything went wrong just throw a side 🤣🤣🤣
Last time the rich reviewer kimsim used to do this.

He is rich though.
ohman
post Nov 22 2019, 01:40 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:39 PM)
My laptop stuck at custom for 2 days d without update for missing import license 😴😴
2 days is normal.

1 week is still normal
ohman
post Nov 22 2019, 01:44 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:41 PM)
Wtf no need use d
Fast
Cheap
Good

Pick only 2
ohman
post Nov 27 2019, 08:23 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 27 2019, 08:22 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I noticed it's harder to resell gadgets etc now because many prefer to buy online with credit cards/ installment etc. So if price difference is not too far and item is easily available online, most users will opt to buy online.
This
ohman
post Nov 28 2019, 07:21 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 28 2019, 01:06 AM)
Hahah not too sure, I am work in sg.
Seldom claim those laptop
Wealth *3 !!!
ohman
post Dec 14 2019, 02:48 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 13 2019, 08:37 AM)
Past already bang... nothing to buy right 😂😂😂
after rm1010, nothing interesting confused.gif
ohman
post Jan 10 2020, 02:29 PM

1,178 posts

Now, the Lenovo has announced the ThinkPad TrackPoint II Keyboard, which is essentially the ThinkPad’s keyboard—without the ThinkPad attached. You can use it with your desktop computer, or even your non-ThinkPad laptop, and the keyboard even comes with mouse buttons (but no trackpad), and as mentioned, a TrackPoint.

Lenovo says that this bring the ThinkPad’s “iconic” typing experience into a standalone device, and the TrackPoint II uses identical “keycaps, typing distance, actuation force, scissor switches ,tactile feedback, and mouse-free TrackPoint as the ThinkPad notebooks”.

You can connect to two devices via either Bluetooth or a USB dongle, with Android supported as well.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/01/06/lenov...nt-keyboard-ii/
ohman
post Jan 18 2020, 11:48 PM

1,178 posts

finally have time to use my 1010 laptop.

will use it in living room since i am running a dual screen setup in my room.

my goodness it is very light. screen is good.
love it and unbelievably good deal we got there.

not going to sell it , to remind me what a good deal i got there laugh.gif

0.0211sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:22 PM