any idea where to buy hjc rpha 70 around klang valley?
Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..
Apr 28 2021, 03:25 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
136 posts Joined: May 2007 |
any idea where to buy hjc rpha 70 around klang valley?
Apr 28 2021, 06:32 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Apr 30 2021, 12:40 PM
Apr 30 2021, 04:43 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Apr 30 2021, 06:42 PM
136 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 30 2021, 07:29 PM
normally distributor they dont wana compete with their dealers, so better check they have ready stock + the size, and the price maybe dealer can give better discount.
May 7 2021, 02:15 AM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Got any online shops that sell 4xl or 5xl full face helmets? Much appreciated.
May 7 2021, 11:25 AM
May 7 2021, 01:14 PM
May 8 2021, 12:13 AM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Niceeee I ll check it out! Thanks!
May 8 2021, 04:32 PM
This post has been edited by basilisk: May 8 2021, 04:33 PM |
May 13 2021, 01:08 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Just sharing the problem I've solved on my new helmet.. Not sure if it does the same to others, but can give it a try.. Bought my new helmet few months back, and compared to my cheapo previous helmet, this is quieter.. But recently started realizing left side of the helmet is noticeable louder than the right.. After some test, discover that this sunvisor slide is the source of the noise.. Covered it up and I have a much much quieter helmet.. So anyone having same slide on their helmet can try this.. Con is the visor can't be use anymore, haha.. BTW, mine is LS2 FF324 (modular)... alexei liked this post
Aug 4 2021, 12:59 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
DOT, ECE, SIRIM, SNELL, FIM, JIS, common helmet standards Quazacolt liked this post
Aug 5 2021, 11:23 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(007SMH @ Jan 9 2021, 09:59 AM) I think this reply is 8 MTHS old, but just posting for the record.I have one. It was the best helmet the shop had when I bought my bike. Build quality not the best, my visor gasket is already coming off after a few months of use. Anyone know who is the distributor and where I can claim warranty? Wind noise is bad. You have to wear earplugs with this past 100. As for aero, you get some buffeting at 130-140. Beyond that I get lift. Weight, I am not too concerned. 1750g for my M. It's typical of a poly shell modular with visor so it's not overweight for the class. Other than the weight, I find it fit fairly well and comfortable. Airflow on the top is quite decent. Chin vent could be better designed to let in more air to defog. Other cons, I use M and get stuck on the same L, XL and 2XL shell so I look like a bobblehead. View angles narrow at top. It's a touring helmet so not meant to be used in a tuck, although sometimes you want to hide under the windshield for some relief on the highway. |
Aug 5 2021, 11:31 PM
I'm looking for a midrange helmet to supplement my MT Atom SV as posted in my post above.
Budget about 1k. Full face since I already have a modular for city use. Primarily for highway use, so lighter weight, noise and aero is appreciated. dual Visor would be nice. Currently looking at Scorpions exo 2000 and Zeus' new 1800B carbon helmet. Anyone with experience with them? The Zeus seems pretty well spec'ed. Carbon shell, 2 density EPS..1389g in M size. Selling for 950. |
Aug 6 2021, 10:36 AM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 5 2021, 11:31 PM) I'm looking for a midrange helmet to supplement my MT Atom SV as posted in my post above. Gotta try them for fit. Wind buffet can be caused by chin guard, and space between the cheekpads or back of neck.Budget about 1k. Full face since I already have a modular for city use. Primarily for highway use, so lighter weight, noise and aero is appreciated. dual Visor would be nice. Currently looking at Scorpions exo 2000 and Zeus' new 1800B carbon helmet. Anyone with experience with them? The Zeus seems pretty well spec'ed. Carbon shell, 2 density EPS..1389g in M size. Selling for 950. Long distance ride is best to wear earplugs, aka >30 minutes. For protection, look for ECE standard. Check for parts availability and after sales service. Also can consider Rafale? |
Aug 6 2021, 11:05 AM
1,334 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 5 2021, 11:31 PM) I'm looking for a midrange helmet to supplement my MT Atom SV as posted in my post above. I tested the ZS-1800, feels good. Slightly heavier (for a carbon helmet) due to the double visor, rather they do without it. Fits good for oval head.Budget about 1k. Full face since I already have a modular for city use. Primarily for highway use, so lighter weight, noise and aero is appreciated. dual Visor would be nice. Currently looking at Scorpions exo 2000 and Zeus' new 1800B carbon helmet. Anyone with experience with them? The Zeus seems pretty well spec'ed. Carbon shell, 2 density EPS..1389g in M size. Selling for 950. You can test it out at GBS. I am eyeing for the ZS-1900 (fibreglass, without internal visor), just waiting for sales. |
Aug 6 2021, 11:27 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 5 2021, 11:23 PM) i know a shop (quite big name in KL oso) who used to sell the MT Helmet Jet helmets (forgot the model name). they decided to stop selling coz they had so many warranty claims from buyers for the sun visors but MT Helmet wont entertain the warranty claims and the shop had to repair the helmets themselves - their own manpower and their own cost. coz of that they refused to sell MT Helmets anymore.QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 5 2021, 11:31 PM) Update us which one u get... quite curous about those helmets.u could look at Lazer MH5 too if its still available. or could also look at Scorpion ADX-1 n remove the peak if u like that style and willing to top up a lil more. holeshot motowear has modular helmets from Acerbis which was under RM1k.... was following my friend who was looking for helmets and we really liked them but didnt buy it coz the designs didnt suit his taste. he ended up with the Atom SV despite me telling him i dont agree to it... now even he has head pains with the Atom and he hasnt even used it that much QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 6 2021, 10:36 AM) not just protection.... but legality as well... to be road legal here u need to have SIRIM or ECE. if ur helmet has SNELL but not SIRIM or ECE pun considered not road legal. |
Aug 6 2021, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 6 2021, 10:36 AM) Gotta try them for fit. Wind buffet can be caused by chin guard, and space between the cheekpads or back of neck. Indeed. Have to wait until MCO restrictions open before can go to the shops. Helmets are one thing you can't buy online. Have to get proper fitment. Currently shops all closed. Went looking for Motoworld but they are closed.Long distance ride is best to wear earplugs, aka >30 minutes. For protection, look for ECE standard. Check for parts availability and after sales service. Also can consider Rafale? Definately have to get the ECE standard helmet. Too bad 22.06 helmets will still another 2 years to show up. |
Aug 14 2021, 05:06 PM
342 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Lavaging Expectorate of Lysergide Composition |
Guys, which Shoei model sold here that is the same as RF-1200 and RF-1400 in US?
Seemed that Shoei is using different model numbering in North America. Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM |