55 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..

TSbasilisk
post Dec 23 2019, 08:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 23 2019, 08:16 AM)
Yes. Once wear straight lipat ear, cant even put 1 finger in 1. and head also straight away pain. will try lazer helmet
Mostly LS2 (full face and modular), because i walk the Sentul street and nearly find shop by shop. mostly reach XXL(Maybe I still missed some shops). only LS2 is got 3XL on stock. The funny things is when i tried the LS2 3XL modular, the flip up part cant even be flip down already. I now using 4XL, have 0 loose and chin still touch the chin bar if I open mouth. Maybe i need try find if any Shoei that provide customization.  Also found out HJC CL-17 have size up to 4XL.
I did know your concern. If KYT have my size, I sure go for it. The mood when you walked down whole sentul street and all shop give you their head shaking.  doh.gif
do you know/ can you agak wht is your head shape?

if round, ls2 hjc is not right for you. these are oval or long oval try some shoei, like the noetec2, agv asian fit.

Nightstalker1993
post Dec 23 2019, 09:30 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 23 2019, 08:16 AM)
Yes. Once wear straight lipat ear, cant even put 1 finger in 1. and head also straight away pain. will try lazer helmet
Mostly LS2 (full face and modular), because i walk the Sentul street and nearly find shop by shop. mostly reach XXL(Maybe I still missed some shops). only LS2 is got 3XL on stock. The funny things is when i tried the LS2 3XL modular, the flip up part cant even be flip down already. I now using 4XL, have 0 loose and chin still touch the chin bar if I open mouth. Maybe i need try find if any Shoei that provide customization.  Also found out HJC CL-17 have size up to 4XL.
I did know your concern. If KYT have my size, I sure go for it. The mood when you walked down whole sentul street and all shop give you their head shaking.  doh.gif
Can try other brand see, because like I said, my old LS2 helmet size XL, my chin touching the bar already, need to adjust the helmet to give it like 1cm clearance lol. If the problem is chin touching the bar then going larger won't really help because most manufacturers especially cheaper ones share one shell size with a large range of sizes (eg, L-3XL all same shell size) and just differ in the padding.

Don't think I can recommend the Shoei to you as it is a very premium priced helmet but I say if you have the budget you can go check them out. Or at least you can go to the store and try it on for size at least to get a feel of it. Go to a shop and try all the other brands helmet as well some brands might have larger shell sizes. Don't terus ask for the size which you THINK is correct, let the shop measure your head and let them decide what is a good size fit for you. When I bought my Shoei I thought I needed an XL or larger as the XL LS2 was tight until folding ear. The guy measured my head and told me I'm an L, and the shell size of my Shoei is quite noticeably larger than my old LS2 where my LS2 can fit comfortably in my rear box upright while the Shoei needs to be sideways at an angle to fit in the box, also the chin clearance is sooooo much roomier than the LS2.

Don't give up, just go try out more helmets! Maybe the more premium LS2 helmets like the Valiant may be larger, can try that and see hmm.gif

For Shoei, you can go to Bikeworld Klang(part of Autobacs) or Welly Shah Alam see.

Edit: Just checked back and you said your head is 65cm, for Shoei their largest XXL is supposingly up to 64cm only though. You sure you measured it right?

Edit 2: Just looked at Givi offering, the Voyager only comes in 1 shell size doh.gif

Caberg Sintesi seems to have 65cm XXXL, good luck finding it in Malaysia...

https://www.caberg.it/en/helmets/flip-up/sintesi

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Dec 23 2019, 10:36 AM
felixwlchuan87
post Dec 23 2019, 11:49 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 23 2019, 08:25 AM)
do you know/ can you agak wht is your head shape?

if round, ls2 hjc is not right for you. these are oval or long oval try some shoei, like the noetec2, agv asian fit.
the shape should be round/square but I have long lower jaw(mandibular Prognathism). And i did wear spec too if it matter. I think i will skip neotec2 as i prefer full face.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 23 2019, 09:30 AM)
Can try other brand see, because like I said, my old LS2 helmet size XL, my chin touching the bar already, need to adjust the helmet to give it like 1cm clearance lol. If the problem is chin touching the bar then going larger won't really help because most manufacturers especially cheaper ones share one shell size with a large range of sizes (eg, L-3XL all same shell size) and just differ in the padding.

Don't think I can recommend the Shoei to you as it is a very premium priced helmet but I say if you have the budget you can go check them out. Or at least you can go to the store and try it on for size at least to get a feel of it. Go to a shop and try all the other brands helmet as well some brands might have larger shell sizes. Don't terus ask for the size which you THINK is correct, let the shop measure your head and let them decide what is a good size fit for you. When I bought my Shoei I thought I needed an XL or larger as the XL LS2 was tight until folding ear. The guy measured my head and told me I'm an L, and the shell size of my Shoei is quite noticeably larger than my old LS2 where my LS2 can fit comfortably in my rear box upright while the Shoei needs to be sideways at an angle to fit in the box, also the chin clearance is sooooo much roomier than the LS2.

Don't give up, just go try out more helmets! Maybe the more premium LS2 helmets like the Valiant may be larger, can try that and see hmm.gif

For Shoei, you can go to Bikeworld Klang(part of Autobacs) or Welly Shah Alam see.

Edit: Just checked back and you said your head is 65cm, for Shoei their largest XXL is supposingly up to 64cm only though. You sure you measured it right?

Edit 2: Just looked at Givi offering, the Voyager only comes in 1 shell size  doh.gif

Caberg Sintesi seems to have 65cm XXXL, good luck finding it in Malaysia...

https://www.caberg.it/en/helmets/flip-up/sintesi
Thanks for advices. Actually, I asked them any bigger than 3XL, then they mostly said biggest is 3XL and I request to try(some shops request to measure first). But then its hardly fit in. after that, i asked any helmet bigger than this and they shake their head. Got 1 shop offer to cut the inner foam thinner but i reject, because i believe the thickness of foam have their purpose.
The one that i using right now is hardly to fit in my backpack too(need some angle to put in), while my wife's LS2 can easy put in with any angle sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
I prefer full face over modular.(so ls2 valiant and Caberg Sintesi should out of my consider too)
reply to Edit 1: Yeah, last time i measured accordingly and its a 65cm-66cm.(maybe double check again tonight.) or perhaps i need pay a visit to the shop that you mentioned.

again, thanks for both of your recommendation.

Nightstalker1993
post Dec 23 2019, 12:52 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 23 2019, 11:49 AM)
the shape should be round/square but I have long lower jaw(mandibular Prognathism). And i did wear spec too if it matter. I think i will skip neotec2 as i prefer full face.
Thanks for advices. Actually, I asked them any bigger than 3XL, then they mostly said biggest is 3XL and I request to try(some shops request to measure first). But then its hardly fit in. after that, i asked any helmet bigger than this and they shake their head. Got 1 shop offer to cut the inner foam thinner but i reject, because i believe the thickness of foam have their purpose.
The one that i using right now is hardly to fit in my backpack too(need some angle to put in), while my wife's LS2 can easy put in with any angle sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I prefer full face over modular.(so ls2 valiant and Caberg Sintesi should out of my consider too)
reply to Edit 1: Yeah, last time i measured accordingly and its a 65cm-66cm.(maybe double check again tonight.) or perhaps i need pay a visit to the shop that you mentioned.

Ahhh thought you were looking for modular as i think i confused your comment with someone elses' about chin touching the helmet when close the chin guard doh.gif

Anyway, HJC CL-17 seems to be popular, but doesn't seem to be common in Malaysia. Good luck.

https://motorgearexpert.com/best-motorcycle...-for-big-heads/
https://www.webbikeworld.com/extra-large-mo...-for-big-heads/

Some guys on Reddit are saying the Shoei XXL is truly larger than other helmet of the same size. You can try drop by some shops and try on the Shoei's if you don't mind the big price tag icon_rolleyes.gif
https://www.reddit.com/r/motorcycles/commen..._big_heads_and/
felixwlchuan87
post Dec 23 2019, 01:21 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 23 2019, 12:52 PM)
Ahhh thought you were looking for modular as i think i confused your comment with someone elses' about chin touching the helmet when close the chin guard doh.gif

Anyway, HJC CL-17 seems to be popular, but doesn't seem to be common in Malaysia. Good luck.

https://motorgearexpert.com/best-motorcycle...-for-big-heads/
https://www.webbikeworld.com/extra-large-mo...-for-big-heads/

Some guys on Reddit are saying the Shoei XXL is truly larger than other helmet of the same size. You can try drop by some shops and try on the Shoei's if you don't mind the big price tag icon_rolleyes.gif
https://www.reddit.com/r/motorcycles/commen..._big_heads_and/
my bad to make u confused doh.gif because i did feel my chin can touch the chin guard while talking in my full face sweat.gif
I do check the 2 site first before i concluded with HJC CL-17. and yes, it not really common in Malaysia. maybe need try luck to call the HJC dealer first.
I dont mind the Shoei price tag, but my wallet do mind laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif so maybe will check the HJC first before anything else.

Thanks notworthy.gif

TSbasilisk
post Dec 23 2019, 01:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 23 2019, 11:49 AM)
Thanks for advices. Act a 65cm-66cm.(maybe double check again tonight.) or perhaps i need pay a visit to the shop that you mentioned.

dont prefer modular ok,
but jz go try the biggest neotec2 u can find, c how it feels.

cl-17 is available in msia, they brought in bcos got many marvel stuff on it.
according to review, it is slight round. so better go try n feel.

hjc distributor is nks, might wana go bek sentul n ask.. if they can order big size for u.
i think they only bring in til xl. tho it hv 5xl size.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 23 2019, 01:57 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 23 2019, 01:21 PM)
my bad to make u confused doh.gif  because i did feel my chin can touch the chin guard while talking in my full face  sweat.gif
I do check the 2 site first before i concluded with HJC CL-17.  and yes, it not really common in Malaysia. maybe need try luck to call the HJC dealer first.
I dont mind the Shoei price tag, but my wallet do mind laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  so maybe will check the HJC first before anything else.

Thanks notworthy.gif
You can try go over to Welly Shah Alam search for Chris. I just asked him earlier and he say just come over he'll measure your head and see first. He also brings in HJC though not much models I think, more focused to Shoei. Go over and see how first ba. Going there is free, scared kena poison only become expensive laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 24 2019, 09:33 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM)
You can try go over to Welly Shah Alam search for Chris. I just asked him earlier and he say just come over he'll measure your head and see first. He also brings in HJC though not much models I think, more focused to Shoei. Go over and see how first ba. Going there is free, scared kena poison only become expensive laugh.gif
welly bring hjc kah? as far as i know NKS is the official distributor for HJC. the thing is i dont know if they still bring HJC nowdays. I got my IS-17 from them like 5 years ago and been scratching my head to find the parts for my helmet (ie the sponge thingie and my visor) locally.

Nightstalker1993
post Dec 24 2019, 10:14 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 24 2019, 09:33 AM)
welly bring hjc kah? as far as i know NKS is the official distributor for HJC. the thing is i dont know if they still bring HJC nowdays. I got my IS-17 from them like 5 years ago and been scratching my head to find the parts for my helmet (ie the sponge thingie and my visor) locally.
There's quite a few dealers for HJC in Malaysia, official list on hjc Malaysia website

https://m.facebook.com/notes/hjc-helmet-mal...36503609729324/

For klang Valley

KLANG VALLEY:
EANG CHUN MOTOR TEL: 603-40234790 (SETAPAK)
BERJAYA MEGAH MOTORS TEL: 6016-8861494 (KAPAR)
GS CYCLE SDN. BHD. TEL: 603-61402294 (DAMANSARA DAMAI)
WILHIN MOTOR S/B TEL: 603-90761555 (BALAKONG)
SERDANG MOTORCYCLE TEL: 603-89489057 (SERI KEMBANGAN)
CHIA MOTOR TEL: 603-78765497 (SEA PARK)
TAKONG RACING TEL: 603-92843004/675 (CHERAS)
WELLY ADVANCE BIKERS S/B TEL: 603-61882346 (BATU CAVES)
WELLY TOP MOTOR S/B TEL: 603-33428321 (KLANG) /TEL: 012-2323602 (SUNWAY)
WELLY ASSORTED TEL: 012-2212573 (RAWANG)
NKS TRADING S/B TEL: 603-4042 0832 (SENTUL)
NKS SPORT BIKERS S/B  TEL: 603-40412668 (SENTUL)
NKS SIONG ACCESSORIES TEL: 603-40400828 (SENTUL)

Welly also all operates like independently wan. Like the Shah Alam brings in more Shoei, while another branch brings in more HJC and the price can be different even for the same product sweat.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 24 2019, 10:17 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 24 2019, 10:14 AM)
There's quite a few dealers for HJC in Malaysia, official list on hjc Malaysia website

https://m.facebook.com/notes/hjc-helmet-mal...36503609729324/

For klang Valley
Welly also all operates like independently wan. Like the Shah Alam brings in more Shoei, while another branch brings in more HJC and the price can be different even for the same product sweat.gif
well i guess i can try and ask them about the helmet parts. the shell is still in a good condition, just the side cheeks sponge and the visor are quite worn out.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 24 2019, 11:47 AM

30 posts

saw them @ motogp carnival, still nks.
they very jaga dealer, wont promote / sell hjc tht much @ nks, i think.
not sure if they hv good customer service, will direct deal wit customer who look for spare part n special order. .

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 24 2019, 03:17 PM

157 posts

I just change the padding of my is17. Keeping this helmet as my second helmet. One set is about 300 rm. I changed mine at ean chun setapak.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Dec 24 2019, 03:18 PM
felixwlchuan87
post Dec 26 2019, 11:14 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 23 2019, 01:40 PM)
dont prefer modular ok,
but jz go try the biggest neotec2 u can find, c how it feels.

cl-17 is available in msia, they brought in bcos got many marvel stuff on it.
according to review, it is slight round. so better go try n feel.

hjc distributor is nks, might wana go bek sentul n ask.. if they can order big size for u.
i think they only bring in til xl.  tho it hv 5xl size.
Last time i went NKS liao, from the conversation, look like the boss not feel want to order the big size. I not sure about it, but will find time to go back and ask again properly.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM)
like that, i will very scared sweat.gif hahaha. thanks for recommendation. will find time to go there.

Karenalvin
post Dec 26 2019, 11:09 PM

247 posts

the only thing about shoei and arai is have to carry it everywhere. scare put in box
TSbasilisk
post Dec 31 2019, 02:23 PM

30 posts

yea happy new year...
can import bigger size hjc helmet.... biggrin.gif

vincious91
post Jan 6 2020, 08:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 23 2019, 04:04 PM)
This is exactly what happened to me.. went to find chris a month ago, did all measurement very professional. My budget 1.5k.. kena racun and bought xspirit-3. Ask got diff color visor, gottttt.. put on and see and then he quoted "wow look at this such a beauty.. put already might as well"... racun again in the end spent 3k+ for helmet.. but for real he did a good job on helping measurement and recommendations on your head fitting. And shoei did have professional personal fitting after u bought your helmet but depends on their roadshow, almost every 1-2 months will have.. no regrets thou xspirit3 damn comfy

This post has been edited by vincious91: Jan 6 2020, 09:00 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 6 2020, 09:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vincious91 @ Jan 6 2020, 08:58 PM)
This is exactly what happened to me.. went to find chris a month ago, did all measurement very professional. My budget 1.5k.. kena racun and bought xspirit-3. Ask got diff color visor, gottttt.. put on and see and then he quoted "wow look at this such a beauty.. put already might as well"... racun again in the end spent 3k+ for helmet.. but for real he did a good job on helping measurement and recommendations on your head fitting. And shoei did have professional personal fitting after u bought your helmet but depends on their roadshow, almost every 1-2 months will have.. no regrets thou xspirit3 damn comfy

I was looking at this helmet initially. But it doesn't come with a sun visor. Then wanted to get gt air 2, but it was not in msia yet
So I ended up getting rpha70.
I need a helmet with sun visor as I am using it daily Monday to Friday.
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 7 2020, 11:11 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(vincious91 @ Jan 6 2020, 08:58 PM)

Same here bro. I wanted to get a simple white or silver one to save money. He didn't have the white one in stock, and the silver/grey ones were not as nice as I thought in real life, then saw the hi-vis yellow Tracer colourway I was like damn that looks pretty good, he poison abit more then case closed. End up spending near 4k because buy Cardo Freecom 4+ and a pair of Alpinestar gloves together laugh.gif

But ok la, no regrets with my purchase, size also ngam and comfy flex.gif

When I was wearing LS2, it was an XL and the chin bar is already touching my chin, the L sized Shoei Neotec 2 shell size is way larger than the LS2 as it can't fit in my box the same way the LS2 can, and I have sooo much more space between my chin and chin bar now, and it's even lighter too!
vincious91
post Jan 8 2020, 01:39 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 8 2020, 12:11 AM)
Same here bro. I wanted to get a simple white or silver one to save money. He didn't have the white one in stock, and the silver/grey ones were not as nice as I thought in real life, then saw the hi-vis yellow Tracer colourway I was like damn that looks pretty good, he poison abit more then case closed. End up spending near 4k because buy Cardo Freecom 4+ and a pair of Alpinestar gloves together laugh.gif

But ok la, no regrets with my purchase, size also ngam and comfy  flex.gif

When I was wearing LS2, it was an XL and the chin bar is already touching my chin, the L sized Shoei Neotec 2 shell size is way larger than the LS2 as it can't fit in my box the same way the LS2 can, and I have sooo much more space between my chin and chin bar now, and it's even lighter too!
Shoei is da wayyyy
cowboy_bebop
post Jan 8 2020, 09:11 AM

65 posts

Dunno if cheap or not, but in case anyone is interested

55 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:03 AM