55 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 >Bottom

Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..

memoriany
post Apr 19 2024, 11:33 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Apr 19 2024, 11:07 AM)
Best way see if theres any leaking is pour water when your helmet is dry.
Try pouring on the top opening for sliding inner visor.
might try this, as this helmet is only 2 months old, asked the seller, he mentioned its normal. this is definitely not normal, i have a cheap modular helmet and this never happen also
TSbasilisk
post Oct 26 2024, 03:20 PM

30 posts

TSbasilisk
post Nov 20 2024, 11:55 AM

30 posts

Free apollo? Ms88?
mytaffeta
post Nov 21 2024, 11:12 AM

1,324 posts

im looking for open face helmet that is good with ventilation and the least wind noise.. anyone used soumy speedjet? any review or should i go for shoei j cruise?
Patent
post Nov 21 2024, 07:37 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 21 2024, 11:12 AM)
im looking for open face helmet that is good with ventilation and the least wind noise.. anyone used soumy speedjet? any review or should i go for shoei j cruise?
open face and least wind noise isnt something that you can really find... because you know, open face and all.

default open face that I think everyone should consider is givi m35, its cheap and have all the safety rating

but if your budget is willing to spend for a shoei j cruise why not go for full face?
shark citycruiser is the 'fullest' open face helmet i've ever seen

marsha1l
post Nov 22 2024, 09:37 AM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 20 2024, 11:55 AM)

Free apollo? Ms88?
Helmet with madani sticker/paintbrush
wke002
post Nov 26 2024, 10:11 AM

116 posts

sharing site one can check out when purchasing new helmet.

https://sharp.dft.gov.uk/

not only high class helmet, click LS2, u wud be suprised to find modular ls2 at below RM300 rated 4 stars.

one of the few sites where they provide numbers instead of talk, decibels, visor etc etc.... except COMFORT which is subjective as each of our kepala is different mold, but taking these 2 sites allow u to zoom in a particular helmet to go to the shop and try.

https://www.youtube.com/@Championhelmets

TSbasilisk
post Nov 26 2024, 10:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 20 2024, 11:55 AM)

Free apollo? Ms88?
BKP & X-DOT

static_365
post Feb 27 2025, 10:25 AM

265 posts

Hi All,

May I know if anyone here are using NOLAN N80-8 helmet before?
Can I have your feedback and review please?

Thank you
wke002
post Jun 24 2025, 09:35 AM

116 posts

when i discover LS2, bought the LS2 airflow. than u know lah... want face value... got shoei cruise 1 and than 2, than got shoei neotec 3, expensive helmet, so keep macam precious diamond (am not rich but safety comes first for me) , only wear weekend instead of riding to work daily. than drop so many times the airflow, i bought LS2 Infinity 2, wah....sooooo comfy. weekend wore shoei macam no shiok liao.... as long as its DOT certified ok one...

experienced tells us to go try in a shop or fren helmet coz just buy online without testing kena before, no shiok, no fit my head etc etc.

Other than SNELL which is a good reference point... in youtube, look up at Champion Helmet which gives facts and numbers, they dont talk in the air. narrow a few and go to shop and test test kau kau....sometimes we wore test helmet like 5 mins, after buy soooo expensive helmet balik, go long ride, got pressure point here and there.

buying helmet and gear is like insurance, how much is enough. never kena = no problem mah. boils down to individual and budget.

jaycee1
post Jun 24 2025, 12:58 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Jun 24 2025, 09:35 AM)
when i discover LS2, bought the LS2 airflow.  than u know lah... want face value... got shoei cruise 1 and than 2, than got shoei neotec 3, expensive helmet, so keep macam precious diamond (am not rich but safety comes first for me) , only wear weekend instead of riding to work daily. than drop so many times the airflow, i bought LS2 Infinity 2, wah....sooooo comfy. weekend wore shoei macam no shiok liao.... as long as its DOT certified ok one...

Haha.. abit upside down.

Daily ride needs the best helmet as its the most likely you will get into an accident more than your weekend rides.

UnboxTheRoad P
post Jun 25 2025, 12:50 AM

Probation

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 24 2025, 12:58 PM)
Haha.. abit upside down.

Daily ride needs the best helmet as its the most likely you will get into an accident more than your weekend rides.
Haha daily ride should wore best gears also kan, since accident will happen more often but terbalik most of the time in reality 😂
jaycee1
post Jun 25 2025, 11:12 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(UnboxTheRoad @ Jun 25 2025, 12:50 AM)
Haha daily ride should wore best gears also kan, since accident will happen more often but terbalik most of the time in reality 😂
thats right.

Its more dangerous for daily ride as you are mostly likely riding in heavier traffic, with a lot of inattentive, distracted and tired drivers around you in a rush to get somewhere.

As a rider, slower speeds and familiarity (same routes day in day out) also breeds complacency, often going on autopilot, which makes you slower to react in emergencies.

However, if you are lucky and well off enough, you can cater for different protective gear for daily and weekend rides. Daily ride you need more protection for impact and ventilation as well for a helmet with greater viewing angles, while higher speed protection needs more sliding/abrasion resistance.

One thing I wont use, is an open face helmet. Especially in daily ride. The opposite what many people do. Last thing I want is to faceplant tarmac or the car in front.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jun 25 2025, 11:15 AM
chtan
post Jul 8 2025, 08:20 AM

2,353 posts

I am a newbie on this helmet thing. Just bought this LS2 Advant X Carbon last night. It seems quite good and comfortable to me when I tried it. Any comment on this helmet? The reason for buying this is that the helmet comes with the Forza 250 I bought looks so cheap.

Here is the review:

This post has been edited by chtan: Jul 8 2025, 09:00 AM
alexei
post Jul 9 2025, 09:50 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jul 8 2025, 08:20 AM)
I am a newbie on this helmet thing. Just bought this LS2 Advant X Carbon last night. It seems quite good and comfortable to me when I tried it. Any comment on this helmet? The reason for buying this is that the helmet comes with the Forza 250 I bought looks so cheap.
looks nice, make sure to keep it secured
mADmAN
post Jul 9 2025, 10:26 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jul 8 2025, 08:20 AM)

Got a friend who has been using the non carbon for years n is very happy with it so i suspect ull be happier with the lighter carbon.... Which unfortunately also means that u might not be happy with "normal weight" modulars in the future as they will be quite abit heavier..... Speaking from experience hahahahhaha

Anyway....ive been using a buff with my helmet for years...and all these years ive been using oxford buffs which i bought for rm15 for 3 pcs.

Yesterday gatal went to lsh n try helmets...they let me use a revit buff n my god it felt so good..the material is sooo much softer. Even at 50% off its rm87.50 per piece....so i just bought one only.

Also...looking for d.ring to buckle conversion...yes yes i know d ring safest bla bla bla...but anyone knows where i can buy one of these 2?

Helmet Shop - The Helmet Clip
- tried their website but shipping is over 80usd..wtf
- amazon buat perangai with my acct for some reason

Echo Quick Release
- prefer this
- shopee out of stock
- cant seem to find anywhere else
alexei
post Jul 9 2025, 10:38 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 9 2025, 10:26 AM)

Also...looking for d.ring to buckle conversion...yes yes i know d ring safest bla bla bla...but anyone knows where i can buy one of these 2? 

Helmet Shop - The Helmet Clip
- tried their website but shipping is over 80usd..wtf
- amazon buat perangai with my acct for some reason

Echo Quick Release
- prefer this
- shopee out of stock
- cant seem to find anywhere else
can cut off some Index helmet and do the conversion?
I'd be afraid to use a metal ratcheting system right next to my neck
mADmAN
post Jul 9 2025, 10:41 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 9 2025, 10:38 AM)
can cut off some Index helmet and do the conversion?
I'd be afraid to use a metal ratcheting system right next to my neck
dunwan... those 2 involves no cutting etc n seems to be made quite well

especially the echo which claims to be DOT n SNELL rated.

if cut off from other helmets it may need cutting n sewing of the original strap which im not keen
alexei
post Jul 9 2025, 11:19 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 9 2025, 10:41 AM)
dunwan... those 2 involves no cutting etc n seems to be made quite well

especially the echo which claims to be DOT n SNELL rated.

if cut off from other helmets it may need cutting n sewing of the original strap which im not keen
mADmAN
post Jul 10 2025, 01:44 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 9 2025, 11:19 PM)
The shopee link u gave seen before...thats the one i mentioned out of stock.

55 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 >Top

0.0227sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:38 PM