184 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Digital TV Malaysia v2, Malaysian Digital Terrestrial TV

nag
post Nov 20 2019, 09:55 PM

336 posts

Why ALL of JON WU postings being deleted ?
birain
post Nov 21 2019, 07:51 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

cause he's from INDO. MYTV is for Malaysians. it's illegal to obtain Malaysian Freeview, that's why it's encrypted broadcast.
joshhd
post Nov 21 2019, 08:06 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Nov 21 2019, 07:51 AM)
cause he's from INDO. MYTV is for Malaysians. it's illegal to obtain Malaysian Freeview, that's why it's encrypted broadcast.

You delete his posts?
birain
post Nov 21 2019, 07:37 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 21 2019, 08:06 AM)
You delete his posts?
not me, i only read the post. since somebody asking why his post gone, so i reply. laugh.gif i have no authority to delete post. tongue.gif
nexona88
post Nov 21 2019, 09:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(nag @ Nov 20 2019, 09:55 PM)
Why ALL of  JON WU postings being deleted ?
Wondering the same thing..
Must be against lowyat forum rules..
So MOD/Staff delete all of it..
SUSWobblyblob
post Nov 22 2019, 01:18 AM

680 posts

On another note,

Over at RTM, what happened to TV shows like School Of Rock, The Odd Squad and Mcguyver?

Hope they can air School Of Rock at 2:30PM on Mondays and Tuesdays and The Odd Squad at 2:30PM on Wednesdays and Thursdays over at TV1.

Mcguyver can be shown at 11:30PM, midnights or after midnight on Fridays and Saturdays on TV2.

Also I hope RTM can bring back the Chinese drama slot on TV2 every morning at 4:00AM and 11:00AM too.

And then over at TV3, what happened to the Chinese movie slot every Thursday nights and English movie slots on Friday and Saturday nights?

I hope Media Prima can bring back the Chinese and English movie slots and air it over at TV3 again as usual and like before.

Please RTM and Media Prima bring back those TV show, drama and movie slots back because a lot of people watch them (including people I know) and am wondering what happened to them as they have all gone missing.

totally_skint
post Nov 22 2019, 04:35 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Nov 22 2019, 01:18 AM)

I hope Media Prima can bring back the Chinese and English movie slots and air it over at TV3 again as usual and like before.
I never watch movies on TV3 any more.
Heavily and clumsily cut.
Imagine watching a two hour movie in the two hour time slot (10PM to midnight) which is also loaded with at least half an hour or more of commercials. ranting.gif
You do the maths.

RTM is OK
birain
post Nov 23 2019, 12:58 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

On another note,

Over at RTM, what happened to TV shows like School Of Rock, The Odd Squad and Mcguyver?

Hope they can air School Of Rock at 2:30PM on Mondays and Tuesdays and The Odd Squad at 2:30PM on Wednesdays and Thursdays over at TV1.

Mcguyver can be shown at 11:30PM, midnights or after midnight on Fridays and Saturdays on TV2.

Also I hope RTM can bring back the Chinese drama slot on TV2 every morning at 4:00AM and 11:00AM too.

And then over at TV3, what happened to the Chinese movie slot every Thursday nights and English movie slots on Friday and Saturday nights?

Please RTM and Media Prima bring back those TV show, drama and movie slots back because a lot of people watch them (including people I know) and am wondering what happened to them as they have all gone missing.
chinese movie move to 8tv, english movie after 12am english news on saturday.
nexona88
post Nov 23 2019, 06:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

sorry to say..
Media Prima channels Ads is too much nowadays & spoil my experiences totally... RTM is acceptable tho...

So only time I watch is the 8pm slot for news tongue.gif
that's one like old time sake (news I already know since everything is real time over the net)... just watch it...

oh not forgetting the sport channel dry.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 23 2019, 06:29 PM
Qash-M
post Nov 25 2019, 09:03 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Anyone can recommend best DVB-T2 mobile tuner for Android?
joshhd
post Nov 25 2019, 11:57 PM

7,791 posts

Earlier's Majalah 3 programme on TV3 talks about myFreeview digital TV broadcast, and ASO in Sabah & Sarawak.
Here's some screenshots:

"DTH transmitters"?? Err... hmm... doh.gif

More:

Skip to 20:38 for the part that talks about Digital TV
joshhd
post Nov 26 2019, 12:05 AM

7,791 posts

<<...continued from previous post.

Hmm, not familiar how to install and set it up, so he own self search on YouTube and Facebook for answers.
You be the judge on how good MYTV is on their ways to educate the public on how to set up digital TV lo...

Yes! Pull that plug!

Yeah, up to 14 channels, with pretty much almost half of its programming are all shopping, shopping, and shopping.

Skip to 20:38 for the part that talks about Digital TV
AV_2018
post Nov 26 2019, 03:16 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 26 2019, 12:05 AM)
Hmm, not familiar how to install and set it up, so he own self search on YouTube and Facebook for answers.
You be the judge on how good MYTV is on their ways to educate the public on how to set up digital TV lo...
Thought whatever paper that comes with the STB about the connections should be sufficient to set-up.

The myFreeview watermarks on some non-test channels are gone now.

PS. The MYTV Advance STB's Ethernet MAC address belongs to Kaonmedia. This is probably the manufacturer.

This post has been edited by AV_2018: Nov 26 2019, 05:40 PM
DValentine
post Nov 26 2019, 03:24 PM

773 posts

On another note,

yawn.gif the watching tv habit already changed la

its freakin 2019 not 1999

if tv kenot gip u the programme u wan, u go online je

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 23 2019, 06:29 PM)
sorry to say..
Media Prima channels Ads is too much nowadays & spoil my experiences totally... RTM is acceptable tho...

So only time I watch is the 8pm slot for news tongue.gif
that's one like old time sake (news I already know since everything is real time over the net)... just watch it...

oh not forgetting the sport channel  dry.gif
wat to do? the freakin Media Prima is bleeding now
only old ppl watching tv....
have to insert more ads la to gain $$

while RTM... *cough* *cough* less ads means less revenue which means.....

This post has been edited by DValentine: Nov 26 2019, 03:28 PM
DValentine
post Nov 26 2019, 03:31 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 22 2019, 04:35 PM)
I never watch movies on TV3 any more.
Heavily and clumsily cut.
Imagine watching a two hour movie in the two hour time slot (10PM to midnight) which is also loaded with at least half an hour or more of commercials. ranting.gif
You do the maths.

RTM is OK
heavily cut till no head no tail

wtf man, ppl watch tv for entertainment

kena censor really potong steam
nexona88
post Nov 26 2019, 04:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Nov 26 2019, 03:31 PM)
heavily cut till no head no tail

wtf man, ppl watch tv for entertainment

kena censor really potong steam
everywhere is same..
I mean u watch "official" medium for Malaysia.. Digital TV (all channels) or even Pay TV like Astro..
since it's LPF rules.. Cannot runaway from it...

so u want uncensored. Online the only way...
DValentine
post Nov 26 2019, 04:18 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 26 2019, 04:15 PM)
everywhere is same..
I mean u watch "official" medium for Malaysia.. Digital TV (all channels) or even Pay TV like Astro..
since it's LPF rules.. Cannot runaway from it...

so u want uncensored. Online the only way...
OTT no need censor la

like astro on demand also tarak censor one

yongtjunkit
post Nov 26 2019, 05:19 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Nov 26 2019, 03:16 PM)

All the myFreeview watermarks on the non-test channels are gone now.

Great to know that there's nothing blocking the middle of the screen biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
nag
post Nov 26 2019, 05:35 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Nov 26 2019, 03:16 PM)
PS. The MYTV Advance STB's Ethernet MAC address belongs to Kaonmedia. This is probably the manufacturer.
Kaonmedia is a South Korea digital connectivity device manufacturer

AV_2018
post Nov 26 2019, 05:39 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 26 2019, 05:19 PM)
Great to know that there's nothing blocking the middle of the screen  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif    thumbup.gif
Ooops, sorry, spoke too soon. It's only gone from one channel. The others still there.

184 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 AM