115 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

PS3/Entertainment Setup, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

disket
post Jun 8 2008, 01:05 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(wunn @ Jun 8 2008, 05:05 AM)
ppl wif lcd monitor, do guys unplug and plug the hdmi cable when u switch from playing ps3 to using com?
There's a button for you to switch displays between HDMI/VGA/DVi/Etc on the fly. Don't need to plug/unplug tongue.gif
myxery
post Jun 8 2008, 01:15 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Jun 8 2008, 01:05 PM)
There's a button for you to switch displays between HDMI/VGA/DVi/Etc on the fly. Don't need to plug/unplug tongue.gif
yes, for Dell LCD there r a button to switch, not sure abt other brand.
gr8fr8
post Jun 8 2008, 02:44 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Jun 8 2008, 01:15 PM)
yes, for Dell LCD there r a button to switch, not sure abt other brand.
BENQ FP94VW also has the button to toggle the different input. nice, decent price and quality lcd monitor. with hdmi. works fine for me at the moment. tongue.gif
lksing78
post Jun 8 2008, 03:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 8 2008, 02:46 AM)
im using a 32s400a.it has 3 hdmi ports,not 2
Ooops my bad..but at least it has more then one though..hihi

wunn
post Jun 8 2008, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(wunn @ Jun 8 2008, 05:05 AM)
ppl wif lcd monitor, do guys unplug and plug the hdmi cable when u switch from playing ps3 to using com?
any difference if i use a dvi-vga cable to plug to my com?
rayza
post Jun 8 2008, 05:08 PM

78 posts

You guys got very nice setups. This is a motivation for me to study seriously in university/college and get a good a job with high pay.
Thrust
post Jun 8 2008, 05:17 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:53 PM)
@ thrust, what is that game you have sandwiched btw ur MGS EC and DMC2 GH? is that DMC1 black label?  brows.gif

not bad ah, got complete MGS, GOW & DMC series.......  notworthy.gif
It's the original Devil May Cry. Bought it from Ebay. It's used cos I can't find new copies. sad.gif
kira-kun
post Jun 8 2008, 07:07 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jun 8 2008, 11:53 AM)
erm.. did your ps3 connect to the speaker? for my case, my hdmi to monitor, and the 3 color to the speaker, the n go sound setting to set the audio output using that and not hdmi, if not, will out from my monitor since my monitor have speaker too.
it was rather stupid... well there was 2 audio out section...
so i tried to be a little smart and found the solution
changed my tv setting for HDMI not to tv speakers but to audio system..
plug in the actual section
and i got it haha

thanks for the help musha smile.gif
musha
post Jun 8 2008, 07:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jun 8 2008, 07:07 PM)
it was rather stupid... well there was 2 audio out section...
so i tried to be a little smart and found the solution
changed my tv setting for HDMI not to tv speakers but to audio system..
plug in the actual section
and i got it haha

thanks for the help musha smile.gif
oo? ok.. is it? not sure how my solution help you.. haaha..
seems that ur setup is different a bit.. tongue.gif
kira-kun
post Jun 8 2008, 07:21 PM

161 posts

yea haha
skidd
post Jun 9 2008, 09:47 AM

254 posts

er my new setup .. still work in progress

myxery
post Jun 9 2008, 09:56 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(rayza @ Jun 8 2008, 05:08 PM)
You guys got very nice setups. This is a motivation for me to study seriously in university/college and get a good a job with high pay.
yes u should take it as motivation... me never own any of PC/SNES/N64/PS1/PS2 bcoz couldn't afford any of them during my teenage time... but every day dream of it.

Now, everything has changed.
aaron5829
post Jun 9 2008, 01:30 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Jun 9 2008, 09:47 AM)
er my new setup .. still work in progress

I see a Fender Strat.

You play too ? rclxms.gif

skidd
post Jun 9 2008, 01:40 PM

254 posts

yeah family band
wife on vocals
son on drums
me basist
aaron5829
post Jun 9 2008, 01:58 PM

135 posts

serious ??

Cool !
Jimsee
post Jun 9 2008, 01:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Jun 9 2008, 01:40 PM)
yeah family band
wife on vocals
son on drums
me basist
how much is the drums set..

decide to get one since i dun have my own private recording studio dream.. tongue.gif
BlueLotus
post Jun 9 2008, 05:13 PM

31 posts

i just realized that we need to use this item to output the digital audio to any sound system.

http://cgi.ebay.com/OPTICAL-to-COAX-Coaxia...1QQcmdZViewItem

Also, we need to get 2 type of cables to connect both devices... With this, u can only achieve a true surround sound from your game.
GabanKing
post Jun 9 2008, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jun 9 2008, 05:13 PM)
i just realized that we need to use this item to output the digital audio to any sound system.

Also, we need to get 2 type of cables to connect both devices... With this, u can only achieve a true surround sound from your game.
Or you could just get an amp with an optical audio input, which is quite common.
madballs
post Jun 9 2008, 06:05 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jun 9 2008, 05:13 PM)

urm.... u only need TOSlink if ur amp or decoder does not support optical cable and only have RCA coax.... from what i know, optical or coax = digital

correct me if i'm wrong hmm.gif
BlueLotus
post Jun 9 2008, 06:52 PM

31 posts

coaxial and optical are both digital.... because most of our home theater system only has coaxial input, and ps3 has optical output. so we need this converter to get digital surround sound. After calculation, we probably need to invest around RM200 for cables and converter. Is it worth it?

115 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:48 PM