115 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PS3/Entertainment Setup, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 12:43 PM, updated 17y ago

2,298 posts

Here is my setup.

Receiver: Denon3805 (7.1 channel but I only setup 6.1)
Main Speakers : B&W
Center Speakers : Wharfadale Diamond 9 CM
Surround Speakers : Wharfadale Diamond DFS
Subwoofer : 12" B&W
TV : 32" Toshiba LCD
Game Console : PS3 connected via HDMI and Optic cables.
External Storage : 250GB External HDD for MP3, Movies, and Photos

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jul 11 2007, 12:53 PM
isildur88
post Jul 10 2007, 01:05 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

damn nice setup.... normal la... borneo people rulez... wakakkaka...
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 01:07 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Jul 10 2007, 01:05 PM)
damn nice setup.... normal la... borneo people rulez... wakakkaka...
No lah...we only recently move out from the tree top house biggrin.gif
hypEr_mad
post Jul 10 2007, 01:09 PM

83 posts

hey 1 curious question i can see from the lcd that its the celica's back end but why on earth the glass table top is showing the car's front ????? mirror image ???
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 01:23 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(hypEr_mad @ Jul 10 2007, 01:09 PM)
hey 1 curious question i can see from the lcd that its the celica's back end but why on earth the glass table top is showing the car's front ????? mirror image ???
Very good observer. That is the effect of the cell processor....3-D my friend!!!! rclxms.gif

Actually my room is darker than the LCD screen so I have to take 2 shots...1 with the exposure on the room and the other with the correct exposure on the TV. Then I cut and paste so that both looks correctly exposed.

thumbup.gif

welwitchia
post Jul 10 2007, 01:31 PM

1,219 posts

Erm, I'm just curious.. U would be sitting where? The place where u took the picture? I presume there would be couch there right?...For such a big viewing area, will a 32" be too "small"??

What's the thing beneath your amp (the one with P10)..Astro?

Oh..what about that device with the blue LED beside u'r PS3..that's the 250Gb HDD?

Thx!

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Jul 10 2007, 01:32 PM
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 10 2007, 01:31 PM)
Erm, I'm just curious.. U would be sitting where? The place where u took the picture? I presume there would be couch there right?...For such a big viewing area, will a 32" be too "small"??

What's the thing beneath your amp (the one with P10)..Astro?

Oh..what about that device with the blue LED beside u'r PS3..that's the 250Gb HDD?

Thx!
My couch is about 12ft away from the screen and yes the screen is a little small so sometimes I move my couch closer just to get closer to the action. My plan is to get a 50" screen in the near future as the price drops further. I saw the 70" Sony SXRD projection TV with 2ms response time and Full HD the other day at the Sony outlet. Read from some forums that its really good. rclxub.gif

The thing beneath the amp is satelite TV. It can receive from about 10 different asian sat with around 250 channels. Most of them are chinese channels which my wife watch mostly.

yes the device with the blue LED beside u'r PS3 is the HDD.

welwitchia
post Jul 10 2007, 01:49 PM

1,219 posts

Wah..can u'r satellite thingy receive Astro as well?..erm, I thought these things are illegal right and u basically have to hide the dish? (How big is it BTW?). For the 250HDD, it basically connects to u'r PS3 via USB or it has some built in software that allows u'r PS3 to connect to it as a media center?
rx330
post Jul 10 2007, 01:54 PM

11,808 posts

most important, if got taiwan channels, sure get *ahem mobies tongue.gif

lightning really anti legal kaki D
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 01:57 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 10 2007, 01:49 PM)
Wah..can u'r satellite thingy receive Astro as well?..erm, I thought these things are illegal right and u basically have to hide the dish? (How big is it BTW?). For the 250HDD, it basically connects to u'r PS3 via USB or it has some built in software that allows u'r PS3 to connect to it as a media center?
No..it cannot recieve Astro, but it does have a few channels that is on Astro too. The dish is about 5' in diameter and its very common in Sarawak. Its illegal but nobody seems to care cool2.gif

The 250GB HDD is just any regular external USB drive and just connect it to one of the PS3 USB port. No Software is required. Just format it with FAT32 and create 3 folders and name it "MOVIES", "PICTURES", & "MUSICS" and the PS3 will auto recognise it. You can create other folders but for the PS3 to access it, you have to press the triangle button and sellect "Display All" in order to access it.

lagger
post Jul 10 2007, 01:59 PM

63 posts

wah -.- wat a dam nice place to play game how good if i got it >.<!!! veli nice setting 4 me already
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 02:01 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 10 2007, 01:54 PM)
most important, if got taiwan channels, sure get *ahem mobies tongue.gif

lightning really anti legal kaki D
I heard there are ahem mobies but I never check it out.

Its not me anti-legal...its a common thing here lah. For RM200 can buy oledi lah.

Added on July 10, 2007, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(lagger @ Jul 10 2007, 01:59 PM)
wah -.- wat a dam nice place to play game how good if i got it >.<!!! veli nice setting 4 me already
Me very old gamer oledi...got to enjoy life lah!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jul 10 2007, 02:03 PM
rx330
post Jul 10 2007, 02:04 PM

11,808 posts

wah cheap, here selling for almost 2k, but kena tangkap, i heard its rm 10k fine
funnyTONE
post Jul 10 2007, 02:19 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Nice rig. Especially your wall and floor colour, it really shines on the whole entertainment rig.

Going for sxrd projection tv huh? Me too....although the 70" is a bit too big and too pricey for me. 50" is good enough for 12 feet couch distance.
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 02:31 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jul 10 2007, 02:19 PM)
Nice rig. Especially your wall and floor colour, it really shines on the whole entertainment rig.

Going for sxrd projection tv huh? Me too....although the 70" is a bit too big and too pricey for me. 50" is good enough for 12 feet couch distance.
Thx.

Now the 50" SXRD cost RM15000. Still expensive. Will wait until cheaper price.

Mind sharing your setup?
neoardi
post Jul 10 2007, 04:21 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Cool! thumbup.gif A new hoo haa thread thumbup.gif Thumbs Up thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neoardi: Jul 10 2007, 04:21 PM
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 04:55 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jul 10 2007, 04:21 PM)
Cool!  thumbup.gif A new hoo haa thread  thumbup.gif Thumbs Up thumbup.gif
Errrr...new hooo haaa tread???? shakehead.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jul 10 2007, 05:06 PM

Master Chief
2,976 posts

From borneo? Which part of borneo are u from? Sarawak or Sabah?
TSlightning69
post Jul 10 2007, 05:27 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 10 2007, 05:06 PM)
From borneo? Which part of borneo are u from? Sarawak or Sabah?
From Sarawak. You? Got your Ps3 setup to share?
Kernkraft400
post Jul 10 2007, 06:01 PM

Master Chief
2,976 posts

Iam from Sabah. Sorry but i dont have a PS3, I have an xbox 360 .
I can show you my 360 set-up though. Stay tuned...

115 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:26 AM