128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

canjeth
post Jun 15 2021, 10:53 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(ryse_photo @ Jun 15 2021, 10:31 AM)
Starting Mei (if im not mistaken), fpx payment will charge rm1/transaction. So, doing monthly recurring is cheaper than weekly (rm1 vs rm4).

As alternative, you can use wire transfer if you want to avoid transaction fees. Wire transfer is similar to online transfer. You inform wahed how much to deposit, later wahed will email you their account details. Took only 2-3 working days to complete.

Is wire transfer using normal fund transfer? The payment reference note is so long, can't even fit in the recipient's reference field for normal fund transfer.
cdiq90
post Jun 15 2021, 09:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 15 2021, 10:53 AM)
Is wire transfer using normal fund transfer? The payment reference note is so long, can't even fit in the recipient's reference field for normal fund transfer.
yes..payment reference I can easily copy & paste on online banking
canjeth
post Jun 16 2021, 12:14 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(cdiq90 @ Jun 15 2021, 09:07 PM)
yes..payment reference I can easily copy & paste on online banking
Are you sure you are able to paste the entire reference note? It's so long.
perfectflow P
post Jun 16 2021, 09:43 AM

Probation

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 16 2021, 12:14 AM)
It is not possible to paste it all due to characters limit on app (other reference box is fine). No such problem if do it via web platform. Sometimes I will just use the app and paste whatever I can since I only have 1 portfolio with Wahed. So if they are unsure, the deposited amount is automatically invested in the default portfolio.
ryse_photo
post Jun 16 2021, 02:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 15 2021, 10:53 AM)
If you only have 1 portfolio, you can basically leave it blank. because Wahed will deposit into your 1 and only portfolio by default. But if you wanna fill the ref note, can also fill in half of them. So far i did this way, no issue.

Latest deposit on June 14, today (16) in my account already

ryse_photo
post Jun 17 2021, 11:21 AM

25 posts

Malaysia's stock (MMID-50) went down about 10% yesterday. Dun be surprised checking your wahed portfolio today. fasten your seatbelt!
cdiq90
post Jun 18 2021, 08:55 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ryse_photo @ Jun 17 2021, 11:21 AM)
Malaysia's stock (MMID-50) went down about 10% yesterday. Dun be surprised checking your wahed portfolio today. fasten your seatbelt!
oh no wonderlah sudden drop in my portfolio
al_madd
post Jun 20 2021, 06:27 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(ryse_photo @ Jun 17 2021, 11:21 AM)
Yeah..RHB fund...damn...i thought HLAL initially..
tiramisu83
post Jun 20 2021, 10:27 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 16 2021, 12:14 AM)
If you are using HLB to transfer, you can paste the whole reference note.
Anyway, CS confirmed you can just paste partially..
JackAndres P
post Jun 22 2021, 05:35 AM

Probation

Hey i'm new, after successfully deposit, do I need to wait again for it to invest? Plus, is it normal that the loading square thinginsidd portfolio to stuck?
ryse_photo
post Jun 22 2021, 11:03 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(JackAndres @ Jun 22 2021, 05:35 AM)
Hey i'm new, after successfully deposit, do I need to wait again for it to invest? Plus, is it normal that the loading square thinginsidd portfolio to stuck?
After a successful transaction (deposit), takes about 1-2 working days to reach your wahed account. your money will reach to "cash" section first. Then, wait about 1-2 working days to be invested. As for the loading square, your money has not yet invested. So give it a little more time. Later when your account has successfully verified + invested, it should get smoother.
SUSafro111
post Jun 25 2021, 10:23 PM

49 posts

I can't access my account. Is anyone facing the same issue?
ryse_photo
post Jun 26 2021, 01:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(afro111 @ Jun 25 2021, 10:23 PM)
I can't access my account. Is anyone facing the same issue?
I can login, no problem
SUSafro111
post Jun 26 2021, 02:11 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ryse_photo @ Jun 26 2021, 01:35 PM)
I can login, no problem
Today I can login, maybe it was my internet connection.
ryse_photo
post Jun 29 2021, 04:17 PM

25 posts

Oh my....HLAL etf is at All Time High, but both Malaysia stocks and RHB Islamic Bond Fund is dropping.
Eventhough I have lot of profit in US stocks, it's being offset by the loss from these 2.
So my total earning kinda stagnant. sweat.gif

How I wish Wahed offers a 100% US exposure portfolio. Definitely would go for that.

SUSxander83
post Jun 30 2021, 04:20 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ryse_photo @ Jun 29 2021, 04:17 PM)
Oh my....HLAL etf is at All Time High, but both Malaysia stocks and RHB Islamic Bond Fund is dropping.
Eventhough I have lot of profit in US stocks, it's being offset by the loss from these 2.
So my total earning kinda stagnant. sweat.gif

How I wish Wahed offers a 100% US exposure portfolio. Definitely would go for that.

If that’s the the case I would have buy some to benchmark against my other SnP500 portfolio

If HLAL will hit 40 when SnP500 hits 4650 by year end
hazwank
post Jul 9 2021, 10:29 AM

Wahed now offers purely US stocks (HLAL). Breakdown is 97.5% HLAL and 2.5% Cash.
annas473
post Jul 9 2021, 11:37 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(hazwank @ Jul 9 2021, 10:29 AM)

Wahed now offers purely US stocks (HLAL). Breakdown is 97.5% HLAL and 2.5% Cash.
waiting on how to do it on apps
hazwank
post Jul 9 2021, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 9 2021, 11:37 AM)
waiting on how to do it on apps

Can refer to the above
rahsk
post Jul 10 2021, 01:49 PM

59 posts

wahed after 6 months, i hardly gained much. shut down my account and moved it all to stash away

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:42 AM