Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2021, 09:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Jan 7 2021, 06:08 PM)
How do you think the recent developments in the US will impact HLAL in the near future?

1) recent armed insurrection
2) Democrats controlling house, senate and presidency
Not much effect because of broad and diversified holdings

As long as Apple is being about 18% and Tesla 4% of HLAL constituents will be on growth along side with S&P unless the Board decided to reconstitute their holdings then you will see an impact

What happen in US now is just a minor bump wait till March you will the Congress confirmation of Biden secretary pick then you will see his agenda which is known and not surprising

Next to be is State of the Union address on his policies, agenda and implementation for the next 4 years
SUSxander83
post Jan 9 2021, 10:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 9 2021, 06:38 AM)
Return to date has exceeded 20% rclxms.gif
Year to Date or since Day 1 deposit?
SUSxander83
post Jan 9 2021, 10:57 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 9 2021, 10:52 AM)
This number gotten from main page of the app.
Means from Day 1 of your deposits started so itโ€™s already steady now so no need to worry rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 10 2021, 09:46 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 10 2021, 09:12 AM)
Previously also can but tedious.
You need to use different email addresses.
If you have two or more portfolios with us:

There will be a minimum fee of RM 2.50 per month or the regular 0.79% per year, whichever is higher

Still not worth opening account as it minimum of RM2.50 per month another tactic they learn from Raiz vmad.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 10 2021, 08:04 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 10 2021, 02:45 PM)
If remain 1 account still need pay rm2.5 per month?
Account 1 is 0.79% per year but still depends on whether they will be able sustain which I got a feeling HLAL ETF is not doing that great hence marketing of account 2 which will backfire and escalate the move to StashAway

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 10 2021, 05:38 PM)
I tried open a new portfolio with no intention of deposit, and then I was not able to find an option to CLOSE the portfolio.

And because of that, will I be charge RM2.50/month or 0.75% p/a for having second portfolio with nothing inside it?
According to FAQ, yes but how they deduct the charges is another question to be answered as I suspect hey will deduct it Fromm Account 1
SUSxander83
post Jan 12 2021, 05:31 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 12 2021, 09:39 AM)
HLAL ETF not doing great? it was 20 over dollars one year ago now reaching 35 dollars leh. how can you 'feel' the ETF not doing well? laugh.gif
If you are investing in early 20s yes it is great but however the upside now is gone hence this year are looking into ways of upcharging to make more money as the good times are gone

It is just the same business model of every unicorn when early investors will make and the newest ones will be in limbo

HLAL it is already about 22% holdings on Apple and Tesla of its ETF hence will just need to see when the right time because the charts is now showing on the downside

SUSxander83
post Jan 15 2021, 01:33 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 14 2021, 06:38 PM)
Yes but since I'm not a Muslim, I don't know how they deal it.
And I cannot remember if I did tell my race/religion during account registration.
IINM 2.5% of the whole portfolio are being calculated as Zakat per calendar year

So if itโ€™s RM100k, RM2500 will goes to Zakat which I wonder why Wahed does it when they can actually separate the portfolio gains into their own internal consolidated gains account to be paid Zakat from there which is why I only park a very small amount as I knew that they gonna start doing this Islamic tax to all their portfolios as part ethical investing mantra for ESG principles

SUSxander83
post Jan 15 2021, 02:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(man @ Jan 15 2021, 09:51 AM)
2.5% of the whole portfolio? meaning if you gain 2.5% that whole year means you got nothing?
Yes which is why Islamic Sukuk/Bond is preferred than Islamic Equities for those investments which you have to pay Zakat

Anyway better read transaction when any deductions is being transacted
SUSxander83
post Jan 20 2021, 09:09 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 17 2021, 06:31 PM)
Not sure if this is related to Wahed 2.0. I deposited 1k on Friday morning and by Saturday morning it is invested as shown in the app and not in cash form. Previously, it will take up to 4 days to be invested. ๐Ÿค”
Must be they improved hey back end platform with their broker

Not sure which broker they as it will be good to invest straight without the FX conversion rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 27 2021, 09:30 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Anyone buying this week?

Waiting for correction to buy in again ๐Ÿ˜‚
SUSxander83
post Jan 28 2021, 02:10 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 28 2021, 12:03 PM)
i did
Waiting next week or 2 buying into the dips rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 28 2021, 02:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 28 2021, 02:10 PM)
So you're anticipating a dip in coming weeks? hmm.gif
Usual market pattern which is always time to shop in Feb

Correction is already happening since last week only a lot daydreamers still thinking bubble will go up

You just pull up the chart it will tell you everything nicely rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 31 2021, 06:05 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Jan 31 2021, 11:09 AM)
Hey guys, I'm currently thinking of putting some money into this Wahed investment. I'm wondering if there is anything that I should watch out for?

Is aggressive portfolio any good? or should I go for more conservative one? biggrin.gif

and no I have no prior experience in investment, so I had no idea what should I look for but yeah I do understand the risk involve.
Aggressive if you are not willing to touch the money for the next year because the results will be seen by then

Conservative if youโ€™re not willing to lose hence it will grow slower and steady.

In your case, in Wahed 2 ways to play out if you need capital preservation just go ahead with the gold portfolio or most aggressive if you will ride the volatility out.

Beware that in Wahed the markets are down like last week, your account will be reflected quickly because the most aggressive are 80% linked to equities

But since youโ€™re willing to invest just concentrate and pick a platform to park it there for long term savings rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2021, 01:21 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jan 31 2021, 08:30 PM)
wahed down last week

good time to topup?  cool2.gif
Anytime soon in the next 2 weeks for those on very aggressive rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2021, 01:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Feb 1 2021, 01:02 PM)
Thinking of putting some next week or 2 more weeks ๐Ÿ˜‚
Just monitor this week and next week can trigger the put rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 3 2021, 01:53 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Feb 3 2021, 01:05 AM)
Why i took so long?
I have monthly recurring to waheed RM100 (27/12) but still processing
another i transfer RM3000 (27/12) already received (now in cash)

same time, different amount = different processing time
Both are different method in terms clearance into trustee account. You would need to contact Wahed as it only takes max of 5 days to clear deposit into your account
SUSxander83
post Feb 4 2021, 11:17 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Feb 4 2021, 11:01 AM)
naik turun, naik turun

how to top up like this
Currently high 34 still cannot break 36 just top up and close one eye until end of the year

HLAL just waiting to breakout on JnJ soon but very small gain on percentage per portfolios rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 7 2021, 04:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Feb 6 2021, 10:57 AM)
Spiked back up

because of Johnson and Johnson vaccine?
Due Tesla price rebound to more than 800 and JnJ increased holding

Their market cap as well has increased to more than 80m on HLAL itself

Next week is the key week to see whether to buy in more or not because the gains are gonna horrible because of Bursa rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 25 2021, 11:10 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ Feb 25 2021, 08:29 PM)
i started investing from nov 2020 @ 100/week but earnings alway negative. currently stands at -1.73%. is it normal.
Very normal because the most aggressive it is at 2.5% down

The worst performing of all

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 25 2021, 10:24 PM)
Wahed still gives me 20% return-to-date since I didn't do any for months.
You must buy in very early last year when it was 27 for HLAL
SUSxander83
post Mar 4 2021, 06:13 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 4 2021, 04:59 PM)
Ya, trade plus shariah gold is affin punya. In allocate plus oso got unit trust invest in this trade plus shariah ๐Ÿ‘
You got buy or not since now the lowest since inception?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1148sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:53 AM