9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Internet stop working then pop up paynothing promo, TM Unifi make DC every 3 hours show Ads

TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 12:17 AM, updated 7y ago

164 posts

Anyone facing this issue when suddenly you are browing your internet and playing games, your internet connection stop but IP stays the same, never dc and router never restart by its own

Opening chrome/IE/Firefox on PC and phone will bring and direct u to paynothing page

https://unifi.com.my/yearendpromoeligible

damn shit...after keep call and complain TM 100 line for 8th time and livechat 12th time, and keep spamming unifi FB...this problem arise.

This post has been edited by PointOfSale: Oct 29 2019, 12:11 AM
SilentVampire
post Oct 25 2019, 12:42 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(PointOfSale @ Oct 25 2019, 12:17 AM)
Anyone facing this issue when suddenly you are browing your internet and playing games, your internet connection stop but IP stays the same, never dc and router never restart by its own

Opening chrome/IE/Firefox on PC and phone will bring and direct u to paynothing page

damn shit...after keep call and complain TM 100 line for 8th time and livechat 12th time, and keep spamming unifi FB...this problem arise.
Time to change router and change DNS. Never had this issue.
TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 01:02 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 25 2019, 12:42 AM)
Time to change router and change DNS. Never had this issue.
using asus router 3x3 and using google dns la
soonwai
post Oct 25 2019, 01:58 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(PointOfSale @ Oct 25 2019, 12:17 AM)

Never heard of this before. Check that you've paid your bill.
acco2
post Oct 25 2019, 02:08 AM

32 posts

im same problem with u , with connect my phone keeep promt this and need press only can continue wifi access
soonwai
post Oct 25 2019, 02:14 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(acco2 @ Oct 25 2019, 02:08 AM)
im same problem with u , with connect my phone keeep promt this and need press only can continue wifi access
What router and what DNS are you using?
acco2
post Oct 25 2019, 02:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 25 2019, 02:14 AM)
What router and what DNS are you using?
mine is still the same Dlink DIR 850L
with 8.8.8.8

in this week start, randomly phone will force stop my internet and promtp this fking website, have to clcik and prompt another 1 blank plage with connectivityxxx only can access back internet.
totally A Rogue act
TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 03:37 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(acco2 @ Oct 25 2019, 02:08 AM)
not only phone, same goes to pc..jz now playing dota 2 suddenly internet stop for 10 seconds, tot line dc..so i open chrome n type google...direct to paynothing page...then go inside router..no error n ip never change . use phone .wifi top bar prompt no internet connection but show paynothing picture..after 10 seconds google back to normal . ..router log shows nothing

dota 2 dc . me rampage n owning got dc...haizz

same shit just like me..its like using free public wifi when connected to it then pop up a page asking u to login ...exactly the same like u connected to home wifi...but the internet connection get disconnected..ur phone wifi top menu bar will show, no internet connection when u click on it..it dorrct u to router page 192.168.1.1

.im not using tm router n using google dns.

i knew ppl facing this issue

This post has been edited by PointOfSale: Oct 25 2019, 03:49 AM
yhcyber
post Oct 25 2019, 03:44 AM

482 posts

Nope, nothing changed before and after

Will keep monitoring on this
Buffalo Soldier
post Oct 25 2019, 03:49 AM

444 posts

Nothing like this happened yet. But thanks for the heads up.

But this is so wrong. It's like man in the middle attack. It should be illegal for an ISP to do this kind of things.
TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 03:51 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 25 2019, 03:49 AM)
Nothing like this happened yet. But thanks for the heads up.

But this is so wrong. It's like man in the middle attack. It should be illegal for an ISP to do this kind of things.
confirm i kena and they doin it..its like they are pushing advert to u
Buffalo Soldier
post Oct 25 2019, 03:55 AM

444 posts

If you are already using Google or CloudFlare DNS but still kena hijack... Could it be TM is using a transparent DNS proxy to capture all DNS (port 53) outgoing traffic?

If yes, should make consumer report.

https://www.dnsleaktest.com/what-is-transpa...-dns-proxy.html
TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 05:13 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 25 2019, 03:55 AM)
If you are already using Google or CloudFlare DNS but still kena hijack... Could it be TM is using a transparent DNS proxy to capture all DNS (port 53) outgoing traffic?

If yes, should make consumer report.

https://www.dnsleaktest.com/what-is-transpa...-dns-proxy.html
i still can go chat bate n pon hub ...they confirm hijack
TSPointOfSale
post Oct 25 2019, 06:12 AM

164 posts

happenned again...internet just freeze 15 second, press refresh blank page...then paynothing promo page appear...

tested with dnsleak..all google dns...whats wrong then
mamakap
post Oct 25 2019, 07:18 AM

403 posts

It happened to me too, now I m facing constant disconnects from Unifi this few days. I checked my router log, it seem TM Unifi disconnect every few hours. I need to report to TM unifi.

This post has been edited by mamakap: Oct 25 2019, 09:49 AM
acco2
post Oct 25 2019, 09:21 AM

32 posts

Use tm over 6 years this is first time feel dam bullshit, playing game force DC... Slow internet can endure, bull this totally can't tahan, mine is 100mb packages.
altuser
post Oct 25 2019, 09:22 AM

66 posts

I didn't notice my internet stopped working, but I often leave my PC to idle, so when I come back to my PC suddenly a new tab has opened in my Firefox browser and that ad is displayed.

Memang nak kena complain ni. How do I go about making an official complaint and to which authority should it be made?
xCryptik
post Oct 25 2019, 10:15 AM

584 posts

They can monitor all your usage even with different DNS usage.
But srsly they can't push those ads to force people to bind with 2 years unless those ads appear if you didn't pay your bill.
misspinky
post Oct 25 2019, 10:37 AM

309 posts

So, this problem for those already applied the promo? never got this problem. I used cloudflare dns, opendns and redtone dns. google dns never give me good response. TM again very itchy to change their concept of plan. I'm waiting next movement from them early next year. They might change the price again. I wonder they will came out again new price for speed 100Mbps above.
Newt0n
post Oct 25 2019, 10:59 AM

56 posts

This exact same thing happened to me. Intrusive pop up one thing, connection freeze another thing. Moving house soon, bye bye TMNut.

Using Google DNS BTW.

This post has been edited by Newt0n: Oct 25 2019, 11:00 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 PM