Movies Cloverfield 2

c_calvin
post Jan 24 2008, 02:31 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(izglory @ Jan 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
Come on la...i was asking bout BLAIR WITCH PROJECT !! pls open ur eyes BIG to read it clearer la wei...so sarcastic for wat..zz..so ignorant
nt being sarcastic also, i just read wrongly..yeah..i din open my eye BIG enough,sry for that
but u over-reacted i must say doh.gif
if i'm sarcastic i would say yeah..it's true~~ new york is gone nw

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jan 24 2008, 02:39 AM
funnyTONE
post Jan 24 2008, 02:42 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jan 24 2008, 02:31 AM)
nt being sarcastic also, i just read wrongly..yeah..i din open my eye BIG enough,sry for that
but u over-reacted i must say  doh.gif
if i'm sarcastic i would say yeah..it's true~~ new york is gone nw
It would be great if that was true though.... happy.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 24 2008, 03:14 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 24 2008, 02:42 AM)
It would be great if that was true though.... happy.gif
o.O
why great?
later come malaysia destroy twin tower brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jan 24 2008, 03:14 AM
funnyTONE
post Jan 24 2008, 03:32 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jan 24 2008, 03:14 AM)
o.O
why great?
later come malaysia destroy twin tower  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
No worries, we have Cicak-man. flex.gif
WTB_Θ²
post Jan 24 2008, 03:40 AM

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 24 2008, 03:32 AM)
No worries, we have Cicak-man. flex.gif
beside than Cicak-Man we have Mat Rempit too. cheers.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 24 2008, 04:03 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(WTB_Θ² @ Jan 24 2008, 03:40 AM)
beside than Cicak-Man we have Mat Rempit too. cheers.gif
thousands of mat rempit vs cloverfield monster thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
funnyTONE
post Jan 24 2008, 05:08 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Do we have Slusho bar here? happy.gif
Mat Rempit are more terrifying than suicide bomber..... shocking.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 24 2008, 10:15 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

We got Hindraf and Bersih also.... blink.gif
carsonoel
post Jan 24 2008, 10:30 AM

Sol.
703 posts

Watched it with a bunch of friends, early morning saturday session ; so there was just the right number sitting from mid-row onwards to the back. Some couples tried to be adventurous and sat way up front, and I'm talking 1st row seats biggrin.gif They turned out fine wink.gif

I would have to agree the shaking-cam thing was a little too much at 1st, I could hardly focus on anything ; then I just gave up and let him do the focusing then it turned out fine tongue.gif I love the story and how they choose to film it, no problems with that ; I was watching it with a "not your usual movie" in mind so it didn't disappoint.

If JJ's intention were to attract us using curiosity, I would say he did a great job, there are just so many things people were left asking when they left the theaters, perfect. Things that people had to find out online, perfect. This way, it is more engaging than your average movie.

Read bits and pieces of posts here, I think those who hate it is fine ; it's just another piece of work done by a director, love it or hate it ; it's your personal choice, no harm in that biggrin.gif I personally feel neutral about the movie, but for those with motion-sickness I sympathize 'cause it's going to be hard to watch... sweat.gif

overall I gave it a 8/10, not easy building so much concept and story into the movie's bg ; it's like a crazy pre-production was involved just to make this movie have a better foundation. Ie Slusho, jap company etc etc... so much effort.

I particularly didnt really dig the monster's final design though... looks too human for me sad.gif and how it withstood even carpet bombings is beyond me, but I'm sure JJ has his reasons behind it. You'll never know what he has in his next sequel biggrin.gif

Can't wait wink.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 24 2008, 11:07 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jan 24 2008, 04:03 AM)
thousands of mat rempit vs cloverfield monster  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
also we have thousand of ah beng to become second wave of attack laugh.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 24 2008, 11:34 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Jan 24 2008, 10:30 AM)
Watched it with a bunch of friends, early morning saturday session ; so there was just the right number sitting from mid-row onwards to the back. Some couples tried to be adventurous and sat way up front, and I'm talking 1st row seats biggrin.gif They turned out fine wink.gif

I would have to agree the shaking-cam thing was a little too much at 1st, I could hardly focus on anything ; then I just gave up and let him do the focusing then it turned out fine tongue.gif I love the story and how they choose to film it, no problems with that ; I was watching it with a "not your usual movie" in mind so it didn't disappoint.

If JJ's intention were to attract us using curiosity, I would say he did a great job, there are just so many things people were left asking when they left the theaters, perfect. Things that people had to find out online, perfect. This way, it is more engaging than your average movie.

Read bits and pieces of posts here, I think those who hate it is fine ; it's just another piece of work done by a director, love it or hate it ; it's your personal choice, no harm in that biggrin.gif I personally feel neutral about the movie, but for those with motion-sickness I sympathize 'cause it's going to be hard to watch... sweat.gif

overall I gave it a 8/10, not easy building so much concept and story into the movie's bg ; it's like a crazy pre-production was involved just to make this movie have a better foundation. Ie Slusho, jap company etc etc... so much effort.

I particularly didnt really dig the monster's final design though... looks too human for me sad.gif and how it withstood even carpet bombings is beyond me, but I'm sure JJ has his reasons behind it. You'll never know what he has in his next sequel biggrin.gif

Can't wait wink.gif
*From the bolded part
The main problem is not the movie itself. They do expect to have a movie which is better than Godzilla or Transformer and they turn out dissapointed when the whole movie is only using the DV CAM to record.

Then they started to think illogical facts to make the movie looks more bad which I think.

Cloverfield : Never meant for NOOBS
GODZILLA : FOR KIDS

blink.gif OMG, I keep on repeating..lolz..
wiNd
post Jan 24 2008, 02:02 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Cloverfield - Summary :

http://geeksofdoom.com/2008/01/22/cloverfi...g-and-millions/
Jasonist
post Jan 24 2008, 02:18 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

"Filmmakers used the F23 high-definition camera from Sony to film exterior scenes." - wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloverfield

good cam is good! thumbup.gif

wiNd
post Jan 24 2008, 02:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

prepare for the mother.... flex.gif laugh.gif
soraxroxas
post Jan 24 2008, 02:34 PM

170 posts

ON MY SECOND WATCH

2GIRLS 1 BOY WALK OUT EVEN BEFORE THE MOSNTER CAME OUT.

I THINK THEY WALK OUT AFTER 10-15 MINS=.=

doh.gif
doh.gif
Mido_Ban
post Jan 24 2008, 02:44 PM

224 posts

lucky that "john rambo" and "meet the spartan" are not using cam view hahhaa~ sweat.gif
Createmous
post Jan 24 2008, 03:01 PM

638 posts

i 100% recommended tis movie if u want 2 feel dizzy, vomit go c tis movie loh.. blair witch project style! or worst u decide. me > rclxub.gif
wiNd
post Jan 24 2008, 03:46 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Cloverfield Interview - IGN

http://media.video.ign.com/ev/av.html?dlUR...ct_ID=undefined

or http://movies.ign.com/articles/847/847350p1.html

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 24 2008, 03:48 PM
zimhibikie
post Jan 24 2008, 04:08 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

I heard a lot of people got nauseous after watching this movie..true ka?
sickx
post Jan 24 2008, 04:46 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Jan 24 2008, 01:53 AM)
I think i remembered in the openings it did mentioned that it is a SD card retrieved from the rubbles of the cam, but the tape effect was one of the blunders i think, cuz i dun recall overwriting effect like in the movie happening in a SD card.
are u sure its an sd card?cuz from what i remember,at the last part during rob n beth vacation he said to beth the tape is almost finish..

71 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:45 AM