Movies Cloverfield 2

hairyLGS
post Jan 22 2008, 09:51 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Jan 22 2008, 09:47 AM)
Lol I like what he said here:
"The stuff at Coney Island, there's a little something there and I don't want to give it away 'cause the fun is sort of to find it, but I will say this: there's a funny thing, you look at the shot and until you see it you don't see it and you really don't see it and obviously you don't 'cause none of you have seen it, but once you see it you'll never stop seeing it."

rclxms.gif
What's more... he said there is a guy who was filming at the bridge and when Hud was recording the ship, he turns back and that guy was filming him... if they do another version of another person's perspective... wow... imagine what we can see there in another point of view...

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jan 22 2008, 09:51 AM
temptation1314
post Jan 22 2008, 09:53 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 22 2008, 07:54 AM)
Anyone could "spoil" the radio transmission after the credit roll? sweat.gif didn't manage to wait as it was too late if I'm going to wait somemore...

notworthy.gif

Movie overall - 9.9/10 with 0.1 point loss due to all people was dead in the end. (LAWL laugh.gif)
Anyone can enlighten me about the radio conversation?? sad.gif
Kuroro
post Jan 22 2008, 10:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 22 2008, 09:53 AM)
If im not mistaken (I didn't stay back to listen to it so I am not sure), they say its something like "save us" or something. A sign that they actually survived after the bombing. Anyone can confirm this? tongue.gif

Check this out people. rclxms.gif
Cloverfield Movie Monster

This post has been edited by Kuroro: Jan 22 2008, 10:59 AM
VashTheStampede
post Jan 22 2008, 11:07 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

The static radio msg was something along the lines of ' Help Us ' or 'Save us'.. sounded like it was Rob who was saying it.
And when they played the message in REVERSE, you are able to hear ' It's still alive..' !

Added on January 22, 2008, 11:12 amWoo.. Cloverfield monster! me want! but no pic yet.. lol.. sneaky hasbro..

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Jan 22 2008, 11:12 AM
leftist
post Jan 22 2008, 11:13 AM

734 posts

love the originality in this movie..but not sure want to watch it on cinema..bet it'll be a dizzying experience..hehe..uncle ho's dvd is my only saviour to watch it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 22 2008, 11:14 AM
Fatimus
post Jan 22 2008, 11:25 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

And there's gonna be a toy for it too, by Hasbro.

http://www.hasbrotoyshop.com/ProductsByBra...BR=863&ID=21030
c_calvin
post Jan 22 2008, 11:25 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jan 22 2008, 09:23 AM)
normally haters they dont bother digging and read the whole thing

blind n ignorant bashers

these people are the very same people who bash proton for no reason and they are fans of arsenals
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
why say my favourite football club
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
UNDICI
post Jan 22 2008, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 22 2008, 10:25 AM)
And there's gonna be a toy for it too, by Hasbro.

http://www.hasbrotoyshop.com/ProductsByBra...BR=863&ID=21030
woi. aku nak lol
sickx
post Jan 22 2008, 12:12 PM

:)
1,232 posts

Cloverfield Monster Features:

* 70 points of articulation and incredible life-like detail
    * Authentic sound
    * 14" tall
    * 10 parasites
    * Two interchangeable heads
    * Statue of Liberty head accessory
    * Special Cloverfield collector's edition packaging

i loled at this... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kuroro
post Jan 22 2008, 12:43 PM

60 posts

14" Tall quite big right? Gonna get one hmmmm...
Klesk
post Jan 22 2008, 02:05 PM

3,469 posts

wow i dunno whether this is new or what, but a guy at http://movies.ign.com/articles/846/846669p1.html posted that u can actually flip the photos at http://www.1-18-08.com/, it shows the below

c_calvin
post Jan 22 2008, 02:13 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jan 22 2008, 02:05 PM)
wow i dunno whether this is new or what, but a guy at http://movies.ign.com/articles/846/846669p1.html posted that u can actually flip the photos at http://www.1-18-08.com/, it shows the below
erm..
any1 can read japanese? rclxub.gif
Gravity
post Jan 22 2008, 02:18 PM

998 posts

for the splash scene, i didnt see anything drop from the sky leh.. the splash was already there.. am i right? tongue.gif
double_agent
post Jan 22 2008, 02:56 PM

97 posts

It's something like "It's still alive".
toyol
post Jan 22 2008, 03:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jan 22 2008, 02:13 PM)
erm..
any1 can read japanese? rclxub.gif
you'll have to confirm or verify the translation but i saw this one at http://cloverfieldclues.blogspot.com/2007/...om-photo-6.html.

Thank you for checking us out! We are Introducing this week's tasty one dish. Make sure you eat it cold!

Skinless chicken breast - 2, cut in halves
Sōmen noodles - 10 oz.
Watercress - 1/2 cup cut into small strips
Turnip - 1/2 cup, thinly sliced
Shiitake Mushrooms - 1/2 cup
Chicken stock - 1/3 cup
Sake - 2 tbsp.
Sugar - 1/2 tsp.
Deep Sea Nectar - 1 pinch

In a small saucepan, stir together 1/3 cup water, chicken stock, sake, and sugar. Chill it until it becomes cold. Grill the chicken breast on both sides for about 8 minutes, and then chill. Boil the noodles for about 3 minutes, and then run under cold water until chilled. Mix the watercress, radish, and mushrooms into the sōmen. Slice the chicken thinly and arrange on top of the sōmen mix. Just before you serve, put the deep sea nectar in the sauce and pour over the noodles generously.

Go Go Delicious Chef!

The Deep Sea Nectar could be Slusho laugh.gif

This post has been edited by toyol: Jan 22 2008, 03:12 PM
naturesimple
post Jan 22 2008, 03:37 PM

30 posts

i myself am not that monster flick kind of movie goer. they usually bored me to hell, to name a few, godzilla, avp, resident evil, doom....... even transformer.

the story plot is really bullshit. in fact it is empty inside. put aside the story behind cloverfield, it is kosong. of course the selling point for this low budjet movie is not abt how romantic the love story is.

not selling story, then it must be typical hollywood stuff. amaze u with 'king kong' style gig. in this part, cloverfield is indeed very uccessful. it's different n fresh. the movie did a great job in this. to make comparison, blair witch project's scope is too small.

afterall theres no good or bad in movie , it's a matter of whether u like it or not.

to me, cloverfield is very entertaining

This post has been edited by naturesimple: Jan 22 2008, 03:45 PM
Wokuman
post Jan 22 2008, 03:47 PM

203 posts

fiona101
post Jan 22 2008, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Jan 22 2008, 12:43 PM)
14" Tall quite big right? Gonna get one hmmmm...
14" tall....arm lenght ler..
Really curious how's the monster toy looks like..
Will it be the same as we seen in the show? Plus addtional features ... maybe sound...?
Haha...

This post has been edited by fiona101: Jan 22 2008, 03:57 PM
funnyTONE
post Jan 22 2008, 04:55 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

More Cloverfield monster candidates:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
wiNd
post Jan 22 2008, 04:57 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 22 2008, 04:55 PM)
More Cloverfield monster candidates:
interesting creatures...but is it official? do u have the source/link? thx

71 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:05 PM