attw
post Dec 3 2019, 07:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 2 2019, 04:22 PM)
say u got 2399

will you bet on OnePlus,quite experience in fine tune software/fast update (near stock somemore), or realme first flagship phone? 90hz screen is tricky to get it right, look at google pixel 90hz

asus rog is at 2nd cycle

bigger mp not necessarily means better quality.
for info, ap set OnePlus 7t is aroun 1989, while rog 2 is round 2208, they are ap set of course but look at the savings.

imho they should introduce the 128 variant, make it around 1800, then it will be a hot sell.
Not forgetting OP is pretty consistent with updates. Not sure about Realme?

QUOTE(rebus @ Dec 2 2019, 08:12 PM)
Real curve ball by Realme. The hell only introduce the 12G here!?
Should include 8/128. Are they market testing I wonder.
Disappointing. They were truly proper mid-range now taken a bite of the apple.
I think every other phone maker wants a bite in the premium market. The question is are consumers willing to pay premium if it's not an Apple, Samsung or Huawei?
andrekua2
post Dec 3 2019, 07:46 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 2 2019, 03:35 PM)
realme are insane to think that ppl will buy niche brand just for 90hz

rog phone 2 cost about the same

OnePlus 7t more superior device
Rog2 cost the same? Isn't it more costly? I dont care 90Hz or 120Hz, as long as above 60Hz. I think X2 Pro beats Rog2 given how much cheaper it is plus it looks like a normal smartphone with quad camera which is miles better than Rog2.

Oppo and Realme basically are like xiaomi and redmi. I dont know how OP 7T is a better device.
andrekua2
post Dec 3 2019, 08:10 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 2 2019, 04:22 PM)
say u got 2399

will you bet on OnePlus,quite experience in fine tune software/fast update (near stock somemore), or realme first flagship phone? 90hz screen is tricky to get it right, look at google pixel 90hz

asus rog is at 2nd cycle

bigger mp not necessarily means better quality.
for info, ap set OnePlus 7t is aroun 1989, while rog 2 is round 2208, they are ap set of course but look at the savings.

imho they should introduce the 128 variant, make it around 1800, then it will be a hot sell.
It's just Google messing up with consumers. I dont know why they want to intro variable refresh rate when everyone want 90Hz and above.
nickchk89
post Dec 3 2019, 08:34 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 3 2019, 07:46 PM)
Rog2 cost the same? Isn't it more costly? I dont care 90Hz or 120Hz, as long as above 60Hz. I think X2 Pro beats Rog2 given how much cheaper it is plus it looks like a normal smartphone with quad camera which is miles better than Rog2.

Oppo and Realme basically are like xiaomi and redmi. I dont know how OP 7T is a better device.
yes, like it said, about the same, u can try search up in shopee

having quad camera or bigger pixel does not mean miles better camera

rog 2 got massive battery, tons of accessories,and it's their 2nd try, vs first try in realme

u mistaken OnePlus with oppo bro? they might be sister company,but OnePlus ain't oppo/realme

need to summon attw how come op7t not better? it's been certified as one of the best Android phone 2019, oxygen os is op, better than color os.
attw
post Dec 3 2019, 08:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 3 2019, 08:34 PM)

rog 2 got massive battery, tons of accessories,and it's their 2nd try, vs first try in realme

u mistaken OnePlus with oppo bro? they might be sister company,but OnePlus ain't oppo/realme

need to summon attw how come op7t not better? it's been certified as one of the best Android phone 2019, oxygen os is op, better than color os.
Hahaha, I'm just an apprentice in OxygenOS bro, need to summon the sifu, TOMEI-R
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2019, 09:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2019, 08:56 PM)
Hahaha, I'm just an apprentice in OxygenOS bro, need to summon the sifu, TOMEI-R
Er...for RM2399 might as well go for the OP7T because of obvious reasons. Sorry guys.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 3 2019, 10:01 PM
asdasd
post Dec 3 2019, 10:08 PM

337 posts

At first I felt 2399 was quite pricey for a Realme. but now the mi note 10 with SD730 comes at 2099 the X2 Pro seems not that expensive anymore..
andrekua2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:50 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 3 2019, 08:34 PM)

I personally don't think ROG2 is anything to shout about unless they get the pricing down below 2500.

Why I said X2 Pro is better as a phone because it has more camera which you may use compared to just 2 for Rog2. It also has way faster 50w charging hence I don't really see a big deal with having a smaller sized battery. Yes, Rog2 went all out but is that what people really want? In the end, smartphone soc will be outdated in a year or two. Since these brands have literally no resale value, by then, as a phone, you're more likely to stick with the more reasonable X2 Pro than the gaming focused Rog2.

I have been using Samsung for a very long time even during their touchwiz that was hated by many. Personally I'm not a fan of those mili seconds faster launch or whatever. I don't know why people buy into all those close to stock Android. For me, it's just the raw performance when gaming or doing heavy duty stuffs that matters. Not those silly slightly smoother UI. I don't have those OCD.

Yes, I mixed up Oppo with OP, my apologies on that.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 3 2019, 11:50 PM
nickchk89
post Dec 4 2019, 06:44 AM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 3 2019, 11:50 PM)
I personally don't think ROG2 is anything to shout about unless they get the pricing down below 2500.

Why I said X2 Pro is better as a phone because it has more camera which you may use compared to just 2 for Rog2. It also has way faster 50w charging hence I don't really see a big deal with having a smaller sized battery. Yes, Rog2 went all out but is that what people really want? In the end, smartphone soc will be outdated in a year or two. Since these brands have literally no resale value, by then, as a phone, you're more likely to stick with the more reasonable X2 Pro than the gaming focused Rog2.

I have been using Samsung for a very long time even during their touchwiz that was hated by many. Personally I'm not a fan of those mili seconds faster launch or whatever. I don't know why people buy into all those close to stock Android. For me, it's just the raw performance when gaming or doing heavy duty stuffs that matters. Not those silly slightly smoother UI. I don't have those OCD.

Yes, I mixed up Oppo with OP, my apologies on that.
u can criticize all you want for rog 2 or op7t(told u to search rog 2 in shopee, its below 2300)

in the end,they eventually sales better than 2399 x2 pro, user here aren't stupid to fall for that price,

like i said,they should have introduce the 128gb for around rm1800 then it would be attractive

now they step into the flagship level, and honestly,not much to offer , and they are new player.

if you feel that x2 pro is better buy, go ahead and buy it, i will respect your decision.

lets stick to realme 5 discussion and leave this thread alone

steevan1000
post Dec 4 2019, 09:12 AM

4,570 posts

discussions for pass few days have been way off topic
please control yourselves
Ricky300
post Dec 4 2019, 11:50 AM

1,514 posts

Wanted to buy Realme X2 but not available in Malaysia market....XT is very much similar except the slower processor and fast charging....

Should I buy XT?
zher4883
post Dec 4 2019, 12:46 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 4 2019, 11:50 AM)
Wanted to buy Realme X2 but not available in Malaysia market....XT is very much similar except the slower processor and fast charging....

Should I buy XT?
I don't think there's significant difference between both phone for daily usage provided firmware was well optimized for both phone. However, gaming performance could see quite a bit of difference.

As for the charging speed. I doubt you can take advantage of full 30W especially in Malaysian weather unless you're in an air conditioned room as the charging speed will be throttled after reaching certain temperature.
clocksmolder
post Dec 4 2019, 01:15 PM

135 posts

In a few years Realme will make a Fold
athlonmax
post Dec 5 2019, 07:24 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 4 2019, 11:50 AM)

Should I buy XT?
I'm currently using XT, yeah if X2 coming here of cos i will buying it but for now i'm happy with XT.
It's a great phone actually. Good battery life, great screen, fast and overall a good smartphone from Realme.
TSWhatMan
post Dec 5 2019, 08:37 PM

1,623 posts

So far quite happy with Realme 5 Pro performance. I don't recall the unit ever lagging and battery often last more than a day (based on personal usage).

Really nothing to complain about, the Color OS works very well too. I think I barely comment on this thread because the phone rarely has any problem.

Its now becoming a X2 discussion thread, and yeah, selling 12G/256GB variant is not so smart decision by Realme. 8G/128GB should be the sweet spot.
nexona88
post Dec 6 2019, 09:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

12.12 got sales or not tongue.gif

Or for older model of Realme 3 Pro only...
clocksmolder
post Dec 6 2019, 10:14 AM

135 posts

sorry, off topic - anyone pre-ordered the X2 Pro?
mushigen
post Dec 6 2019, 08:51 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:56 AM)
12.12 got sales or not tongue.gif

Or for older model of Realme 3 Pro only...
1212 R3Pro Chup Rm599 already OOS a few days back.

R5Pro so far not that tempting. RM900-plus.
GranDz
post Dec 10 2019, 03:32 PM

59 posts

Guys, is it worth it to get the RM479 Realme 3 on LZD?

Btw, just saw that Realme going to launch Realme 5s on 12.12. Hopefully it's going to be a good deal.
NightFelix
post Dec 11 2019, 02:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(GranDz @ Dec 10 2019, 03:32 PM)
Guys, is it worth it to get the RM479 Realme 3 on LZD?

Btw, just saw that Realme going to launch Realme 5s on 12.12. Hopefully it's going to be a good deal.
wait 5s launch offer dulu

27 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:57 AM