Realme 5 & Realme 5 Pro, Quad Camera value for money phone

TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2019, 09:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2019, 08:56 PM)
Hahaha, I'm just an apprentice in OxygenOS bro, need to summon the sifu, TOMEI-R
Er...for RM2399 might as well go for the OP7T because of obvious reasons. Sorry guys.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 3 2019, 10:01 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 18 2019, 08:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 17 2019, 04:26 PM)
Guys, is there anyway to disable the prompt for security pin every time I wanna delete all my SMS messages at one go? It's annoying as hell, hahaha...
Wow.. You also in this thread bro... Which model did you get? Thought of getting one for my staff.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 19 2019, 07:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 19 2019, 02:31 PM)
Haha, yeah, using a Realme 5 now bro after I sold the Note 10+. I personally can’t recommend the phone bro. Only the battery life is amazing, which is to be expected for a 5000mAh battery.
Nola, I’m most deleting spam SMS messages...
Which model bro? How much?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 19 2019, 07:03 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 19 2019, 10:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 19 2019, 08:12 PM)
I bought the entry level Realme 5 bro - got the 4GB/128GB one for RM649 during the 12.12 sale.
I thought its advertised as Rm799 for 19/12? Or am I getting the wrong model? How much is yours now without the sale?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 19 2019, 10:05 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 20 2019, 09:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 19 2019, 10:50 PM)
That’s the one bro. Retail price is 799.
Anyway to get it at the price you got yours now? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 20 2019, 09:33 AM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 20 2019, 12:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 20 2019, 12:45 PM)
Will let mine go for 550 in the next couple of weeks or so. Mau? laugh.gif
Alright... if I haven't got my own new set by then. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 20 2019, 10:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 20 2019, 10:35 PM)
It's good bro. But that's about it. The bloatware drives me nuts.

But that said, the overnight battery drain is only 2% (over 8 hours) even with all the bloat.
Not to mention the spyware tracking your each and every move, your interests, bank transactions etc whistling.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif .

Btw bro, which model is yours? I'm confused looking at the models and pricing. rclxub.gif

https://shopee.com.my/Ready-stock!-Real...4826.2668070830

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 20 2019, 10:57 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 20 2019, 11:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 20 2019, 11:01 PM)
Crystal Blue, 128GB bro...

There goes my plan to sell it off for RM550 laugh.gif
Whats with the Realme 5S bro? S for Sports ? tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 21 2019, 12:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2019, 12:00 AM)
Hahaha - the only difference is the main camera I think. 48MP vs 12MP.. Totally not worth it since we don’t expect phones in this price range to perform miracles when it comes to the camera laugh.gif
Alright bro...but with that price point, there is nothing much to complain about.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 22 2019, 04:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2019, 11:01 PM)
True bro, but for RM6xx to RM7xx, might be worth looking at some of the alternatives at the same price range from the Xiaomi or Huawei camp, unless you really can’t stand MIUI and EMUI biggrin.gif
Yeah.. But u will get a low end phone for that kind of money on the Huawei or Xiaomi. Anyway, made my purchase. Let's see what a rm600 ish phone can do....
TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2019, 01:02 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 22 2019, 10:39 PM)
Well, there is certainly one thing the phone can do, and that is to achieve 10 hours SOT smile.gif

[attachmentid=10377575]
Impressive. thumbup.gif This is something the Note 10 could never hope to achieve. Im starting tp think these mid range chipsets are not as power hungry as the top end ones.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2019, 06:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2019, 06:43 PM)
Those fellas will tell you "You cannot compare a Kancil to a Ferrari" laugh.gif My question to them is when both the cars are not being used and are both just taking up space, so why does the Ferrari drain more petrol than the Kancil when both are idle? Hahaha...
Lol. Both of us know that you don't need so much processing power and ram for our normal day to day usage. Unless you are utilizing your phone for gaming purpose, if not you would rarely use up to 70% or more of your processing power of your chipset. biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 24 2019, 08:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2019, 11:09 PM)
So what are your first impressions of the phone bro?

Truth be told, I can’t stand ColorOS, it bugs me more than One UI laugh.gif
Not here yet. Ordered on Saturday. Should be here by today.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 24 2019, 06:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

attw

In all honesty, not bad for the price........ Smooth UI and big screen. Large 5000 mah battery too. Quad Camera. All for Rm6XX. Nothing much to complain about. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 24 2019, 06:08 PM

TOMEI-R
post Dec 25 2019, 12:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 25 2019, 11:16 AM)
Yeah, it's by no means laggy but I still find the bloatware in ColorOS a little too much! But battery life is really impressive. Even on dual SIM, my standby battery drain was just 2% overnight.

I wasn't brave enough to go with the purple one, hahaha. Went with blue instead.
My only gripe would be it is still running on android 9. Still no android 10 in sight?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 25 2019, 01:01 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2019, 01:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 26 2019, 08:13 AM)
It's scheduled for May 2020.

https://m.gsmarena.com/realme_announced_roa...-news-40247.php

I wouldn't hold my breath waiting for it though.
May? That's another half a year............. sweat.gif

How do you find it bro? Getting rid of it soon? tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 28 2019, 02:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 27 2019, 05:59 PM)
Sample photo shot with Nightscape On

Wow... seriously this is not bad. rclxms.gif Even it it not, the quad cameras also looks darn pro...... laugh.gif

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 28 2019, 02:25 AM)
MAX 10W charging on MicroUSB port is a bigger deal breaker to me than the HD resolution screen on Mi A3.
So you getting one too bro?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 9 2020, 10:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Jan 7 2020, 11:56 AM)
But when i look closely still can feel HD screen not so sharp , somemore i am a heavy phone user.
Can tell the difference? Unless you are used to the likes of WQHD display of Samsung flagship phones, I don't think you will be able to tell the difference on Display.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 9 2020, 06:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 9 2020, 06:25 PM)
I can, actually - and I only used FHD on my Samsung flagships, haha...

How's your experience with the phone going bro? Sold it away yet? biggrin.gif
It was meant for a staff bro.... not for me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 9 2020, 06:33 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 10 2020, 08:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 10 2020, 08:32 PM)
Ahh, OK. I'm about done with mine. Hopefully got some good deals during Laz's upcoming CNY sale. biggrin.gif
The question would be... For what phone?

0.0408sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:48 PM