Realme 5 & Realme 5 Pro, Quad Camera value for money phone
mushigen
Oct 14 2019, 11:09 PM
I'm confused between Realme 5 vs Realme 3 pro. At the moment, both are selling at RM799 (R5 4/128, R3Pro 4/64). It's a no brainer to get the R5, right? Hoping R3pro will have lelong sale when clearing stock.
mushigen
Oct 15 2019, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 14 2019, 11:14 PM) Sure got I bought r2pro 8/128 at rm699 but need to wait near 10mths after launch I missed the sale, waiting for future one. QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 14 2019, 11:26 PM) But Realme 3 Pro runs Snapdragon 710 with 16MP camera while Realme 5 runs Snapdragon 665 with 12MP camera, so maybe some of the reason why old Realme 3 pro price can be on par with Realme 5. I see. The photos from R3pro are comparable, if not better than those of R5pro, from what i saw at gsmarena. But 8/128 does look interesting. However, at RM1099 for R5pro, there are mind boggling choice of other phones to choose.
mushigen
Oct 15 2019, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 15 2019, 09:49 AM) Realme 3 Pro sensor is Sony IMX519, which is probably why it is good. Same sensor used on Oneplus 6T. Sure got many choice at RM1099, but try to find other brand with such specs. Agree on the specs. Actually as recently as one-two weeks ago, I thought Realme was a sub-category of Xiaomi phones
mushigen
Oct 17 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 17 2019, 10:11 AM) damn it...  May I know why "damn it"? I was hoping to see Rp3 lelong but no such deal.
mushigen
Oct 17 2019, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 17 2019, 10:25 AM) Out of stock. I just realize it was for Blue color unit. I see. So, are you going to wait or get the green unit?
mushigen
Oct 17 2019, 10:45 AM
mushigen
Oct 23 2019, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Oct 23 2019, 10:33 AM) Realme XT incoming? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « With R5Pro at 1099, I wonder how much it will be priced. Close to Xiaomi 9T Pro territory kah.
mushigen
Oct 23 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 23 2019, 11:33 AM) Probably. XT is Realme 5 Pro but with Super AMOLED and 64MP camera. Idk about others, but the main reason I'm even contemplating buying realme over xiaomi is its price.
mushigen
Oct 26 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 26 2019, 12:37 PM) Mi 9 lite import set RM 980... I probably go for Mi 9t pro now RM 1399... X2 pro probably around RM 2k... X2 is SD730 and I ald got Mi 9t gave to wifu and I think won't be as cheap To be honest... 3pro 6/128 on clearance is what I want but 10.10 no sale... got 2pro & 3pro 4/64 for my kids...probably will pass on 5pro... lol I was also hoping to see 3 pro 4/64 being discounted after the launch of 5 pro. Unfortunately, the price is now even higher at RM899 (was RM799). Looks like they want to push the sale of 5 pro.
mushigen
Oct 26 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 26 2019, 03:01 PM) Discount have to be patience lor... bought 3pro 4/64 for RM 649....  ...see 10.10 sell RM 599 or not... Yeah LYN main page 5pro ad all the time try to push sale... at RM 1k range I wanna see X2 local import how much... Aliexpress selling at this price... x2 with amoled screen... expect to be RM1300-1400 lo.
mushigen
Oct 26 2019, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 26 2019, 04:54 PM) most likely...since for me don't need too much memory...at this price i would go for mi 9t pro RM 1399 lor... no notch amoled + SD 855... I suppose many people will have the same thinking too, including me
mushigen
Nov 2 2019, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 2 2019, 11:02 AM) This is a tricky decision. Realme Pro 3 isn't bad with its higher RAM (4GB), better camera (16mp), newer CPU (SD710). But Realme 5 has bigger battery (5000mAh), bigger screen (6.5"), 4 cameras. I would say, for me, 3 Pro because I want more RAM and better camera. Iirc R5 has poorer screen resolution, right? And Gorilla 3 instead of Gorilla 5 for R3pro.
mushigen
Nov 19 2019, 10:42 PM
Hi owners of Realme 5 pro. Does the included casing protect the camera lens from scratches when you put the phone on the table on its back?
mushigen
Nov 20 2019, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(clocksmolder @ Nov 20 2019, 01:53 PM) yes it does. very sturdy case. TQ. Have shortlisted this phone.
mushigen
Dec 6 2019, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:56 AM) 12.12 got sales or not  Or for older model of Realme 3 Pro only... 1212 R3Pro Chup Rm599 already OOS a few days back. R5Pro so far not that tempting. RM900-plus.
mushigen
Dec 14 2019, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Dec 14 2019, 10:28 PM) Should be the RM18 electronic product voucher.
mushigen
Dec 14 2019, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Dec 14 2019, 11:16 PM) Manage to get rm799 green colour, purple finish already. Thanks, but the voucher ran out ad. I saw at 10-plus pm just now, both sold out. Then green colour left one. I guess someone cancelled the green. Now it's zero again, bought by you, I guess
mushigen
Dec 15 2019, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Dec 14 2019, 11:49 PM) Haha. Spot on 😆. Same with me, saw both colour sold out, then suddenly refresh green colour still available 1 unit, then fast topup lazada wallet and check out. Congrats. It's a fine phone for its spec. Been eyeing this and R3 Pro (always sold out at chup stage) but realised I preferred front finger print reader. It led me to Realme X at RM100x... Then Mi 9T 64Gb was going for 999 - better soc and no notch but no memory card slot. "Ok, better top up a bit for 128gb, sekali rom not enough, don't wanna regret mah". Since getting mi 9t 128gb liao, why not top up a bit for mi 9t pro 128gb? And that how I got self-suckered into buying mi 9t pro 128gb. Luckily I ran out of time (close to 12am liao, else might end up with OnePlus 7t pro.
mushigen
Dec 15 2019, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2019, 09:53 AM) How is mi9t pro compare to Honour view 20 6gb+128gb@rm899 ? Haven't received the phone bro.
mushigen
Dec 15 2019, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Dec 15 2019, 11:28 AM) Thanks. Yeah, realme 3 pro is a good deal too at 599, thinking to buy that too for someone gift but always miss, Now I'm using realme 2 pro 64gb, so realme 5 pro is a noticeable upgrade for me, will pass realme 2 pro to someone then. I see, mi9t 128gb i a good choice also, nice screen and design. For me if got 1k budget better get mi9t also rather than realme xt, but the rm999 mi9t only 64gb and no sd slot is a turn off, need at least 128gb if no sd slot. Exactly my thought. To get the 9t 128gb macam not worth it compared to 9t pro as price difference not much. Having said that, my 2.5 years old redmi note 4 still has 11gb space left, out of 64gb rom. It's a slippery slope lol.