Realme 5 & Realme 5 Pro, Quad Camera value for money phone

imbibug
post Nov 8 2019, 08:23 PM

1,700 posts

How does the R5 stack up to the RN8?
Is the main camera decent like the RN7? Saw some video reviews and it seemed like the Redmi's were better but I'm not sure if updates could have improved it.
imbibug
post Nov 8 2019, 09:50 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 3 2019, 05:55 PM)
wow..
Realme is going all out this time...
Expect more competitive market 😁
Xiaomi is fighting back - RN8pro with NFC/ufs2.1 is undercutting Realme 5pro, 11/11 sale RM999 vs RM1099.
NightFelix
post Nov 9 2019, 11:03 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Nov 8 2019, 09:50 PM)
Xiaomi is fighting back  - RN8pro with NFC/ufs2.1 is undercutting Realme 5pro, 11/11 sale RM999 vs RM1099.
NFC not many people using, but UFS 2.1 are welcome.
RM999 is RN8Pro? I was some reseller selling Realme 5Pro 8+128GB at RM949 only
MGM
post Nov 9 2019, 09:13 PM

18,469 posts

In Lazada I can find Realme official store and Realme Flagship Store. Which one is the distributor?

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 9 2019, 10:23 PM
NightFelix
post Nov 12 2019, 01:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 9 2019, 09:13 PM)
In Lazada I can find Realme official store and Realme Flagship Store. Which one is the distributor?
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/realme-official-store/

The one with LazMall logo
athlonmax
post Nov 12 2019, 07:15 PM

558 posts

Any good recommendation for Realme XT case/screen protector?
TSWhatMan
post Nov 13 2019, 08:41 AM

1,623 posts

So far using the phone more than a week I am quite happy with the performance of R5Pro. No crash or slowdowns, didn't even need to restart phone. I think the 8GB RAM help with the performance. No regret buying this phone for the money.
Green_HT
post Nov 13 2019, 11:46 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 13 2019, 08:41 AM)
So far using the phone more than a week I am quite happy with the performance of R5Pro. No crash or slowdowns, didn't even need to restart phone. I think the 8GB RAM help with the performance. No regret buying this phone for the money.
How long SOT with WiFi and compare to how long the SOT with Telco Data , any frequently regular update or patching ? confused.gif
TSWhatMan
post Nov 13 2019, 01:08 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 13 2019, 11:46 AM)
How long SOT with WiFi and compare to how long the SOT with Telco Data , any frequently regular update or patching ?  confused.gif
I never paid attention to SOT. All I know is a charge from morning can last me till next day. I use telco data most of the time if I am out and at home will have use Wifi. I keep my Wifi on all the time. I don't do much gaming, only youtube and web browsing.

Update not sure how frequent. All I know is I have one update this month (Oct 5 security update).

nexona88
post Nov 13 2019, 08:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,555 posts

QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 13 2019, 11:46 AM)
How long SOT with WiFi and compare to how long the SOT with Telco Data , any frequently regular update or patching ?  confused.gif
Realme Phone got SOT meh?

I thought don't have that particular option display
Green_HT
post Nov 14 2019, 10:55 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 13 2019, 08:49 PM)
Realme Phone got SOT meh?

I thought don't have that particular option display
Screen On Time , how many hour the screen has been on aka used icon_rolleyes.gif

Would be great if, it has a screen always on , crappppp i want oneeeeeeee drool.gif
nexona88
post Nov 14 2019, 11:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,555 posts

QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 14 2019, 10:55 AM)
Screen On Time , how many hour the screen has been on aka used  icon_rolleyes.gif

Would be great if, it has a screen always on , crappppp i want oneeeeeeee  drool.gif
Lolz.. I know what SOT means..

What I know Realme don't have SOT data...
(Correct me if wrong)

TSWhatMan
post Nov 16 2019, 03:41 PM

1,623 posts

I can do SOT test if want but please provide the app name to use as I am not too knowledgeable on what is the best app to perform this test.
NightFelix
post Nov 16 2019, 04:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 16 2019, 03:41 PM)
I can do SOT test if want but please provide the app name to use as I am not too knowledgeable on what is the best app to perform this test.
AccuBattery (FREE)

Use this.
TSWhatMan
post Nov 16 2019, 05:00 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 16 2019, 04:03 PM)
Alright. Will test it out.
athlonmax
post Nov 16 2019, 07:28 PM

558 posts

Does Realme 5 Pro has widevine L1 or L3 security level? My XT has L3 not, even though the reviewer online said it comes with L1.
Weird.
dwRK
post Nov 16 2019, 08:16 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 16 2019, 07:28 PM)
Does Realme 5 Pro has widevine L1 or L3 security level? My XT has L3 not, even though the reviewer online said it comes with L1.
Weird.
MY XT unit?

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 16 2019, 08:17 PM
TSWhatMan
post Nov 16 2019, 09:11 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Nov 16 2019, 07:28 PM)
Weird.
Looks like L3 on my R5pro.

However I don't use Netflix so it doesn't bother me.

athlonmax
post Nov 16 2019, 09:57 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 16 2019, 08:16 PM)
MY XT unit?
local MY realme XT set yeah, different from Indian set?
TSWhatMan
post Nov 19 2019, 05:25 PM

1,623 posts

27 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:59 AM