stevenX
post Sep 23 2019, 04:46 PM

1,246 posts

According to this video ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zn1pH-O3p00

from 0:36

got an app inside , all it need is just a few click to install GMS and google app ...

if without it .. i think O7T will be better option biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevenX: Sep 23 2019, 04:49 PM
Baconateer
post Sep 23 2019, 04:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Sep 23 2019, 04:41 PM)
lol slow thread..no google store i think preorder also will be slow. better play with demo in shop 1st
i dont think so..

u will be surprised how many Malaysian dont know about the US banned issue...
shinchan^^
post Sep 23 2019, 05:13 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 23 2019, 04:46 PM)

got an app inside , all it need is just a few click to install GMS and google app ...

if without it .. i think O7T will be better option  biggrin.gif
lol got that easy or not ? mega_shok.gif
dannygeni
post Sep 23 2019, 05:25 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 23 2019, 04:48 PM)
i dont think so..

..that case really gg if phone delivered and when u on it and find where is google play..lol
Baconateer
post Sep 23 2019, 05:26 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Sep 23 2019, 05:25 PM)
..that case really gg if phone delivered and when u on it and find where is google play..lol
that depends on how well huawei malaysia communicate the message to consumers..

whether thy want to be honest about it
dannygeni
post Sep 23 2019, 05:29 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 23 2019, 05:26 PM)
that depends on how well huawei malaysia communicate the message to consumers..

whether thy want to be honest about it
lol.how to put in in ad...NO google play? haha.

joking tho. really sad case

This post has been edited by dannygeni: Sep 23 2019, 05:29 PM
Baconateer
post Sep 23 2019, 05:33 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Sep 23 2019, 05:29 PM)
lol.how to put in in ad...NO google play? haha.
joking tho. really sad case
just say doesnt come preloaded with google apps and services...

if they are not honest about it..

thy will have a lot of headaches laugh.gif
Innovation
post Sep 23 2019, 05:37 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 23 2019, 04:46 PM)

if without it .. i think O7T will be better option  biggrin.gif
watched the video, at least knw that google pay is not working edi...need someone to try if those banking ,Ewallet apps can b preloaded and worked in msia..else.. GG

This post has been edited by Innovation: Sep 23 2019, 05:37 PM
shinichi31
post Sep 23 2019, 06:14 PM

82 posts

Camera comparison between the three giants

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSZoudGOnDk

This post has been edited by shinichi31: Sep 23 2019, 06:15 PM
squall_12
post Sep 23 2019, 06:39 PM

1,779 posts

i guessing huawei will not inform officially on their page regarding the no google apps working and then will have viral case that some aunty or uncle or teen said why mate 30 cannot load this and that apps then i like to see huawei how to contain this issue.
benny888
post Sep 23 2019, 07:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Some good news from pocket now regarding installation of Google play services

https://pocketnow.com/yes-you-can-install-g...-30-pro-for-now
swanlover
post Sep 23 2019, 11:39 PM

739 posts

During their launching at Germany, rumor has it many journalist and techies attempted to link or apk install the play store but to no avail. Google is blocking it kaw Kaw. Bye Huawei
SonnyCooL
post Sep 24 2019, 03:29 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Sep 23 2019, 11:39 PM)
During their launching at Germany, rumor has it many journalist and techies attempted to link or apk install the play store but to no avail. Google is blocking it kaw Kaw. Bye Huawei
u just need to read post above you which posted 4 hour early than ur.
versey
post Sep 24 2019, 06:51 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

Huawei Mate 30 Pro: How to get Google Apps! [Play Store + Play Services + GMS]

benny888
post Sep 24 2019, 08:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Good news

Partial quote:
Luckily it is ridiculously easy to get Google Play Services, and therefore, Google apps working on the Huawei Mate 30 Pro. I need to preface this by saying that you can ‘sideload’ many Google apps using sites like APKmirror but without the underlying libraries and necessary data, they will fail to load or encounter issues.

Installing the Google Play Services frameworks turns the Huawei Mate 30 Pro into what you’d consider a ‘normal’ Android smartphone. You can use every Google app as normal and all-in-all, the process takes less than 10 minutes and doesn’t need any real technical know-how — meaning it can be done by just about anyone.

While Huawei cannot tell you how to install Google apps on the Mate 30 Pro for legal reasons, it’s unclear if employees in carrier stores will be able to help potential buyers add the Google Service Assistant APK file to their devices and streamline the process even further.

I have personally been running Google Play Services since the Mate 30 launch with zero issues, everything works as expected with no major hiccups beyond the fact the phone comes without the ‘normal’ setup process we’re all used to.

It was initially believed that an unlocked bootloader would be needed to install custom ROMs with Google Play Services and apps included but the solution is far more simple than that. The Huawei AppGallery does have a substantial library but it won’t ever be able to compete with the Google Play Store in sheer size and scale.

Read more at

https://9to5google.com/2019/09/23/how-to-in...on-mate-30-pro/

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 24 2019, 08:36 AM
attw
post Sep 24 2019, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 23 2019, 04:48 PM)
i dont think so..

This is true, Got many katak bawah tempurung in Malaysia that are unaware of the ban, and there are some who know a little about it but don’t know the implications. Either way, you can see Huawei already toned down the launch - especially locally. I remember for the Mate 20 series the pre-order here happened almost immediately after the launch announcement.
squall_12
post Sep 24 2019, 10:04 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:34 AM)
Good news

Partial quote:
Luckily it is ridiculously easy to get Google Play Services, and therefore, Google apps working on the Huawei Mate 30 Pro. I need to preface this by saying that you can ‘sideload’ many Google apps using sites like APKmirror but without the underlying libraries and necessary data, they will fail to load or encounter issues.

Installing the Google Play Services frameworks turns the Huawei Mate 30 Pro into what you’d consider a ‘normal’ Android smartphone. You can use every Google app as normal and all-in-all, the process takes less than 10 minutes and doesn’t need any real technical know-how — meaning it can be done by just about anyone.

While Huawei cannot tell you how to install Google apps on the Mate 30 Pro for legal reasons, it’s unclear if employees in carrier stores will be able to help potential buyers add the Google Service Assistant APK file to their devices and streamline the process even further.

I have personally been running Google Play Services since the Mate 30 launch with zero issues, everything works as expected with no major hiccups beyond the fact the phone comes without the ‘normal’ setup process we’re all used to.

It was initially believed that an unlocked bootloader would be needed to install custom ROMs with Google Play Services and apps included but the solution is far more simple than that. The Huawei AppGallery does have a substantial library but it won’t ever be able to compete with the Google Play Store in sheer size and scale.

Read more at

https://9to5google.com/2019/09/23/how-to-in...on-mate-30-pro/
just afraid later google doing some update that prevent mate 30 from using this hack and i bet u they will.
voltan
post Sep 24 2019, 10:43 AM

134 posts

not pouring cold water la.. but as long as the ban still on. there is always an issue afterwards. like "device not certified by google". since love huawei so much just abandon google la.. easy
skylinelover
post Sep 24 2019, 12:52 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Sep 22 2019, 09:51 AM)
With all the news showing people managed to install GMS on it, anyone planning on ordering? rclxms.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2019, 11:03 AM)
A little too soon. We’ll need to get the launch details and pricing first smile.gif
Haha hope it wont like the note 7 fiasco

So dont pancut first hahahaha
leongsem
post Sep 24 2019, 01:00 PM

3,260 posts

unless ban is lifted else i will not buy

rather buy P30 P

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled