Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 10:16 AM

huashit now no use la.. imagine buy 3-4k phone but all of those apps involve points or money will not able to use.. haha.. root phone will definately not able to install those bank apps and so on. if you really want this then wait for the price drop to bottom then only buy, to use as a camera or backup phone.. ahhaha
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 20 2019, 10:39 AM) install google playstore is not a problem after or b4 root it but just bear in mind. all those important apps that with security concern will not usable.. haha
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 20 2019, 11:07 AM) Lol. You can use the 4.2k phone for 2G calls mar. Can still surf using browser. Can use it as an music player. Or use it as a paper weight.  haha thats what i said, wait till it drop till 1000 then only buy for camera purpose.. haha for old mum n dad.
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 20 2019, 11:13 AM) bro, think... those curve will become blindspot when watching movie or surfing.. useless design la. just use to show to other how superior u are..; Samsung will use this if it is usable and thats y samsung phone wont have that much of curve..
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 05:36 PM

now still have those apps, once google totally ban used in Huawei then those apps will remove from the gallery. and sooner or later google will restrict those not authorized google service running on Huawei device too. just wait.. so will you fork out 4k to gamble.. your choice
voltan
Sep 20 2019, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 20 2019, 05:55 PM) Why are you so negative in all your posts? Those who are willing to buy do it at their own risk Not everyone need to use Google services and it's app. China users are good examples It is still too early to conclude how limited will Google app work - wait a week for actual users feedback just an advise, as u said china users but not Malaysians. it is up to you.. just my 2 cents and there is no negative or positive. is it something to do with something like, anything you don't like is negative whereas something you like to listen is positive???
voltan
Sep 24 2019, 10:43 AM

not pouring cold water la.. but as long as the ban still on. there is always an issue afterwards. like "device not certified by google". since love huawei so much just abandon google la.. easy
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(nogija @ Oct 4 2019, 10:06 AM) Basically you if have no Google Play installed, you are doomed. So, where to install WhatsApp, WeChat? Go to their official website, then download the APK, then transfer the APK onto the phone, then install it? And repeat the cycle whenever you wanted to update the app? Oops no, too much troubles. Bye bye Huawei. Good luck! Huawei will be gone in 2 years like Sony Not at all, now google add these devices to SafetyNet ban list, this even you manage to install the apps but still these apps not able to run. bye bye mate 30...
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(taqu @ Oct 4 2019, 11:05 AM) That would depend on Huawei. Or download APKs directly from banks/developers. nope, if not certified by google, most probably not able to use. only if Bank willing to work with Huashit HMS to develop new apk.
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(taqu @ Oct 4 2019, 11:05 AM) That would depend on Huawei. Or download APKs directly from banks/developers. nope, if not certified by google, most probably not able to use. only if Bank willing to work with Huashit HMS to develop new apk.
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 4 2019, 11:47 AM) that group own by technave chinese (sponsor or PAID by Huawei Malaysia) and many senior Huawei management is there, if Huawei management can silence user, how far you think it go ? Look at green gate, u can't find any post over there. Look at huawei mate 20 pro promise 3D camera features which doesn't have till now, but who ever ask, that post disappear. I think HUashit paid alot to sponsor video and ask reviewer to give positive review then all those ah beng believe and go buy then die die said cam is very good but in real life not that special. and ya the battery thing is because they off or put a lot of apps to sleep thus can make the battery stay longer.. haha.. ya one more obvious issue is the machine itself is not tht powerful as you will notice it is very weak in video recording as it need powerful device to record a very good video..
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(peter32 @ Oct 4 2019, 12:54 PM) This Google fiasco opened up our eyes and ears, as we all know that in critical time such as now, open platform like Google can be weaponised for political end. 'Critical' as in when America felt their dominant business position is being threatened, which, from the way it looks, will be the case for quite a long time to come. It is therefore for end users like us to be smart enough NOT to be too dependent on American platform, be it Google ecosystem, or IOS. I am one of them too to be honest. But this experience really taught us not to be too dependent on American system from now on. I will slowly wean myself off Google OS and its ecology, but not necessarily convert to Chinese made ones. Rather I would prefer other paid services from more independent provider, either European or other open platform. I have used Firefox for quite some time, with its Sync ability, it behave as good, if not better, than Chrome. I believe there are other equivalent apps too. hey ah beng, i rather stick with google but not with huashit "hong meng" that control by commie... huashit recently caught red handed that purposely let hacked google gms to run on mate 30 device ...u see la... so cheeky...
voltan
Oct 4 2019, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 4 2019, 10:15 PM) Don't underestimated Chinese. Give them time. No rush to buy Mate 30 series. Go support Samsung n IPhone at the moment. Last time I regardless what I also won't look at China technology, now have to change my mind... without those tech transfer and sharing.. Huas*** will end within next 2 years... facts.