Oct 22 2020, 06:08 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 28 2020, 10:53 AM) I got the MC6 on the beemer, also 225/45/R17. I can say it is not a quiet tire, but grip and performance is ok for the price.. No comment on the comfort as it is low profile tire at first.. If you ask me will i purchase again? I will go for other options.. any further comment after almost one year of usage? I am having a conti as well! Should be a costly tyre rite? |
Oct 23 2020, 09:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,227 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Oct 23 2020, 11:42 AM
Oct 23 2020, 12:25 PM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 22 2020, 07:08 PM) any further comment after almost one year of usage? I am having a conti as well! Should be a costly tyre rite? Still the same old bising tires.. lol.. I prefer more silent type.. Mostly going for Japanese brand next purchase, looking at Yokohama, Toyo & maybe Falken due to budget.. |
Oct 23 2020, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Oct 23 2020, 12:25 PM) Still the same old bising tires.. lol.. I prefer more silent type.. Mostly going for Japanese brand next purchase, looking at Yokohama, Toyo & maybe Falken due to budget.. Uhp tyre is noisy one. You can't have the best of both worlds.just like u can't expect a Ferrari to be good at fuel consumption. Lol. |
Oct 23 2020, 12:38 PM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 23 2020, 01:33 PM) Uhp tyre is noisy one. You can't have the best of both worlds.just like u can't expect a Ferrari to be good at fuel consumption. Lol. Naa.. I tried Michelin PS4 before and it is more silent compare to MC6.. MC6 is a budget UHP tires for me but not to my taste. If i were given a choice, i might go for GITI sport S1 that time.. This post has been edited by littlefire: Oct 23 2020, 12:38 PM |
Oct 23 2020, 04:46 PM
Oct 23 2020, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Oct 23 2020, 12:38 PM) Naa.. I tried Michelin PS4 before and it is more silent compare to MC6.. so far my "research" indicates American tires very bad in the wet... USA is very dry country and don't rain a lot so I think their manufacturers don't place too much design for summer tire wet drivingMC6 is a budget UHP tires for me but not to my taste. If i were given a choice, i might go for GITI sport S1 that time.. |
Oct 24 2020, 07:56 AM
570 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Oct 23 2020, 12:38 PM) Naa.. I tried Michelin PS4 before and it is more silent compare to MC6..Ā I'm waiting to put the mc6 on my jaguar. Is it good? For my size options areMC6 is a budget UHP tires for me but not to my taste. If i were given a choice, i might go for GITI sport S1 that time.. 1. Mc6 600++ 2. Ps4 1000++ 3. Sumimoto z3 600++ Currently using pirelli p7. Cornering good? I like to corner. Btw conti cc6 is a more expensive version of mc6? This post has been edited by nonexno: Oct 24 2020, 07:57 AM |
Oct 24 2020, 08:12 AM
525 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(nonexno @ Oct 24 2020, 07:56 AM) I'm waiting to put the mc6 on my jaguar. Is it good? For my size options are No. CC6 is the cheapest range of continental. Budget range.1. Mc6 600++ 2. Ps4 1000++ 3. Sumimoto z3 600++ Currently using pirelli p7. Cornering good? I like to corner. Btw conti cc6 is a more expensive version of mc6? MC6 is the UHP category |
Oct 24 2020, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(nonexno @ Oct 24 2020, 07:56 AM) I'm waiting to put the mc6 on my jaguar. Is it good? For my size options are CSC6 is the ultimate in the conti's range if i am not mistaken!1. Mc6 600++ 2. Ps4 1000++ 3. Sumimoto z3 600++ Currently using pirelli p7. Cornering good? I like to corner. Btw conti cc6 is a more expensive version of mc6? |
Oct 24 2020, 10:06 AM
Oct 24 2020, 10:37 AM
Oct 24 2020, 11:23 AM
So cs6 good enough for wet? Malaysia always rain
Oct 24 2020, 12:11 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Oct 24 2020, 08:12 AM) Entry level UHP, still borderline with touring category.QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 24 2020, 09:08 AM) QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Oct 24 2020, 10:06 AM) CSC6 is slightly ahead of ECS. CSC6 is marketed as the global top model while ECS only on certain markets. Based on reviews I read, CSC6 should have the better ultimate dry performance and Continental still keeps improving or developing it while ECS is like half step below but better in the wet. ECS is also more widely available for smaller sizes under 19 while CSC6 mostly only 19 above except on few European countries. CSC6 also more expensive price than ECS. Between the 2, ECS should be the better value for money, and if you're using 18 you can only have the ECS in Malaysia. ECS also lasts quite a bit longer with TW at 340 vs CSC6 at 280.QUOTE(nonexno @ Oct 24 2020, 11:23 AM) CSC6 is excellent in the wet, highly recommended but having said that if you consider CSC6, I'd rather recommend Goodyear F1 Super Sport, it's been tested to beat both CSC6 and PS4S in the wet while still about matching them in the dry. If you want to save a bit, then try the Conti Extreme Contact Sport, much cheaper than all those yet equally excellent in the wet while lasting quite a bit longer.This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 24 2020, 12:13 PM |
Oct 24 2020, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 24 2020, 12:11 PM) Entry level UHP, still borderline with touring category. I mean mc6 ok in the wet?CSC6 is slightly ahead of ECS. CSC6 is marketed as the global top model while ECS only on certain markets. Based on reviews I read, CSC6 should have the better ultimate dry performance and Continental still keeps improving or developing it while ECS is like half step below but better in the wet. ECS is also more widely available for smaller sizes under 19 while CSC6 mostly only 19 above except on few European countries. CSC6 also more expensive price than ECS. Between the 2, ECS should be the better value for money, and if you're using 18 you can only have the ECS in Malaysia. ECS also lasts quite a bit longer with TW at 340 vs CSC6 at 280. CSC6 is excellent in the wet, highly recommended but having said that if you consider CSC6, I'd rather recommend Goodyear F1 Super Sport, it's been tested to beat both CSC6 and PS4S in the wet while still about matching them in the dry. If you want to save a bit, then try the Conti Extreme Contact Sport, much cheaper than all those yet equally excellent in the wet while lasting quite a bit longer. |
Oct 24 2020, 06:49 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 24 2020, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 24 2020, 12:11 PM) Entry level UHP, still borderline with touring category. Thanks for the clarification. Can consider Conti extreme contact sport for the next tyre changeCSC6 is slightly ahead of ECS. CSC6 is marketed as the global top model while ECS only on certain markets. Based on reviews I read, CSC6 should have the better ultimate dry performance and Continental still keeps improving or developing it while ECS is like half step below but better in the wet. ECS is also more widely available for smaller sizes under 19 while CSC6 mostly only 19 above except on few European countries. CSC6 also more expensive price than ECS. Between the 2, ECS should be the better value for money, and if you're using 18 you can only have the ECS in Malaysia. ECS also lasts quite a bit longer with TW at 340 vs CSC6 at 280. CSC6 is excellent in the wet, highly recommended but having said that if you consider CSC6, I'd rather recommend Goodyear F1 Super Sport, it's been tested to beat both CSC6 and PS4S in the wet while still about matching them in the dry. If you want to save a bit, then try the Conti Extreme Contact Sport, much cheaper than all those yet equally excellent in the wet while lasting quite a bit longer. |
Oct 24 2020, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 24 2020, 06:49 PM) Don't need anything special. Just safe can dy lor. I had a conti in a mk5 golf gti before. It's was super bad during rain. Then change eagle f1 asym and then toyo t1rSo I just want to know if mc6 is ok in the rain cause the price is good. This post has been edited by nonexno: Oct 24 2020, 07:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:49 PM |