156 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

benny888
post Sep 28 2019, 04:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Sep 28 2019, 04:02 PM)
Hi Benny,
For this software I can only use it on a PC not with a Mac, am I correct? Thanks
Download the MAC version . Can use for both but make sure you download the correct version
TongCN
post Sep 28 2019, 04:13 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

Went to Celcom and wanna use eSim

Asked first CS and said any plan can convert?
She said yes
(I’m using an old plan : First Blue II which is rm45/mo)

Till my turn and said need upgrade plan upon checking my details (what!?)
Minimal RM80 plan

Walk away...

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 28 2019, 04:13 PM
HippyTony
post Sep 28 2019, 04:15 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 28 2019, 04:10 PM)
Download the MAC version . Can use for both but make sure you download the correct version
Thanks. I’m relieved I don’t have a PC going to get my wife the 11 switching from Huawei.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2019, 04:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(DoDoes @ Sep 28 2019, 09:39 AM)
Can iPhone 11 use esim & physical sim at same time? Still clueless about this.
Yes. You can have dual sim standby one your phone. The catch is one would be Esim and one physical sim.

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Sep 28 2019, 01:34 PM)
Low light test, ip8+ vs ip11.[attachmentid=10321352]
There is definitely something wrong with the camera on your IP8. It can't even focus on the object you are taking picture of.

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Sep 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
Just came back from Aeon Mall, Bukit Tinggi.

At Machines, wanted to buy iPhone 11, 128GB and black colur. Intending to pay by installment. However the sales keeps on insisting of buying insurance about RM400++. That's really annoys me because I don't want insurance. In the end I walk away. Is it necessary to buy insurance ? Anyone here buy insurance ?

From my first gen iPhone till iPhone 6+, I never buy any insurance. The heck, I did not even buy screen protector & phone cover for my earlier iPhones.

Next I went to Harvey Norman, only red iPhone 11 available. They do have installments and insurance is optional. Since not the colour I want, I end up not buying iPhone 11 today sad.gif
This is cross selling. I'm not sure this is allowed by the law. You can try filling a complain with Bank Negara and if it is against the law, the company would get penalised for this.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2019, 04:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 28 2019, 10:17 AM)
I try to redeem Q10 RM300 voucher, it show I already redeem but when go coupon there show nothing, anyone also like this?
QUOTE(eddie89 @ Sep 28 2019, 10:33 AM)
Yea, I am also encounter the same...
Try downloading and using the Qoo10 Live App. Anyway, if you downloaded yesterday, it would have expired by now. Only valid for 24 hours.

zhiyuanchan
post Sep 28 2019, 05:09 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 28 2019, 04:19 PM)
Try downloading and using the Qoo10 Live App. Anyway, if you downloaded yesterday, it would have expired by now. Only valid for 24 hours.
Still same already test 2days
Barricade
post Sep 28 2019, 05:47 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 28 2019, 05:09 PM)
Still same already test 2days
No more..... i contacted their customer service they say no more RM300 quota.
facktura
post Sep 28 2019, 05:57 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 28 2019, 05:47 PM)
No more..... i contacted their customer service they say no more RM300 quota.
Aduhh rugi tak proceed purchase yesterday while the voucher still there. Now need to wait 10.10 sale hopefully stocks are available dual sim HK set!
CP88
post Sep 28 2019, 06:15 PM

2,677 posts

Surprisingly, the green color is OOS for most of the platform from Lazada, Shopee, Senq as well. sad.gif
kaizer_x
post Sep 28 2019, 06:33 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Sep 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
Just came back from Aeon Mall, Bukit Tinggi.

At Machines, wanted to buy iPhone 11, 128GB and black colur. Intending to pay by installment. However the sales keeps on insisting of buying insurance about RM400++. That's really annoys me because I don't want insurance. In the end I walk away. Is it necessary to buy insurance ? Anyone here buy insurance ?

From my first gen iPhone till iPhone 6+, I never buy any insurance. The heck, I did not even buy screen protector & phone cover for my earlier iPhones.

Next I went to Harvey Norman, only red iPhone 11 available. They do have installments and insurance is optional. Since not the colour I want, I end up not buying iPhone 11 today sad.gif
Buy in Aeon. I saw the IT section selling the new iphone 11 too
NicJolin
post Sep 28 2019, 07:04 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

came from iPhone 5 lol

huge leap from what I'm used to

sj0217
post Sep 28 2019, 07:33 PM

6,483 posts

Is a new iPhone 11 has yet to released in Thailand??

I was thinking to have a look other colours for iPhone 11 displayed but they are now still selling last year iPhone.

If so, this is so good Malaysia selling faster than Thailand smile.gif
ckeong89
post Sep 28 2019, 08:08 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 28 2019, 07:33 PM)

I was thinking to have a look other colours for iPhone 11 displayed but they are now still selling last year iPhone.

Apple officially sells iPhone 11 in Thailand on 18-Oct.
sj0217
post Sep 28 2019, 08:23 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Sep 28 2019, 08:08 PM)
Apple officially sells iPhone 11 in Thailand on 18-Oct.
I see, thanks for your sharing smile.gif
Barricade
post Sep 28 2019, 09:04 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 28 2019, 06:15 PM)
Surprisingly, the green color is OOS for most of the platform from Lazada, Shopee, Senq as well.  sad.gif
Plenty of stock from Apple store online
CPURanger
post Sep 28 2019, 09:18 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 28 2019, 04:17 PM)
This is cross selling. I'm not sure this is allowed by the law. You can try filling a complain with Bank Negara and if it is against the law, the company would get penalised for this.
For just an iPhone, I think not worth complain to Bank Negara.

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Sep 28 2019, 06:33 PM)
Buy in Aeon. I saw the IT section selling the new iphone 11 too
Aisay, miss that one. doh.gif

Should I go back there again hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Sep 28 2019, 09:25 PM
attw
post Sep 28 2019, 10:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 28 2019, 07:33 PM)

But they have an official Apple Store and we don't sad.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 29 2019, 12:54 AM

566 posts

Finally some good news for Lazada order

And inkambing forged carbon case, below low res photo from seller
mochicake
post Sep 29 2019, 02:16 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 28 2019, 09:57 AM)
So guys. I just got my iphone 11 yesterday.

Share some casing you guys bought and TG. xD heehehe
I got the Spigen Liquid Air but it seems kind of slippery still. My hands not big so am having trouble with it. Want to install a popsocket maybe it would help? Also thinking of the Nomad Folio (leather looks lovely but no clasp) or Spigen Wallet S (cheap-ish, functional).
EddieBrock
post Sep 29 2019, 07:49 AM

98 posts

Any finger print proof tempered glass for recommendation?

156 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:31 PM