QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 17 2019, 02:00 PM)
+1The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.
The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.
Sep 17 2019, 02:10 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
Sep 17 2019, 03:21 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Sep 17 2019, 03:29 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 17 2019, 02:00 PM) i had BB priv which got android 6...where my ip6 using ios 12 priv launched in 2015 has 1 year Android OS update, 2019 still stuck in Android 6 iphone 6 launched in 2015 same year as iphone but supports 4 years of iOS cycle!!! I know i use BB which is a bad example compared to others like Samsung, etc...but look what android and the manufacturers, doesn't shake hand Also my Priv has 3gb ram, SD 808 is crappier than my ip6 |
Sep 17 2019, 04:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Sep 17 2019, 01:55 PM) It almost burnt a hole in my pants pocket once. Had to take it out and remove the battery for it to cool down, hehe. Sold the phone a few weeks after that.QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Sep 17 2019, 03:21 PM) Then you’ll have to go with the iPhone 8 - the last of it’s kind with TouchID.This post has been edited by attw: Sep 17 2019, 04:56 PM |
Sep 17 2019, 06:33 PM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Obviously YouTubers got the new iPhones earlier before it is officially launched.
Sep 17 2019, 11:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
7 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 16 2019, 07:42 PM) I also just placed pre-order at SenHeng after seeing your post ☺️ but just wondering, did you put a deposit? I gave RM300 deposit but no receipt, only got the Order Form via app 🤔 Wondering if it’s common practice for them to do so...Getting worried coz the order form didn’t mention the RM300 😅 |
Sep 17 2019, 11:52 PM
214 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(raphaellatai @ Sep 17 2019, 11:49 PM) I also just placed pre-order at SenHeng after seeing your post ☺️ but just wondering, did you put a deposit? I gave RM300 deposit but no receipt, only got the Order Form via app 🤔 Wondering if it’s common practice for them to do so...Getting worried coz the order form didn’t mention the RM300 😅 When i PO it, they mentioned the rm300 deposit only can be place on 20th till 25th. The owner will place on our behalf.😬 |
Sep 17 2019, 11:56 PM
Probation
Sep 18 2019, 12:02 AM
4,141 posts Joined: May 2005 |
This post has been edited by Barricade: Sep 18 2019, 12:04 AM |
Sep 18 2019, 12:51 AM
826 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 17 2019, 10:49 AM) Haha totally agreed. Was using iPhone 4, then changed to android. Used Samsung for like 8 years. Latest was note 8. Was singing praises of Samsung (kinda like a fanboy). Until I got an iPhone XR (imagine, It’s not even a flagship!), I’m just so amazed at the user interface, don’t have that mili second lag, keyboard is way smarter, reading is so much nicer, user experience in everything is just 10x better. Once my MacBook Pro arrive, I believe there’s no turning back from this ecosystem. And the best part is : 0 lag even after 1 year. Will use this phone for another 2-3 years and I believe it will last till then haha. Only complaints bout my xr is the camera, very basic and sometimes I wished it was better so I can take better photos when I travel. |
Sep 18 2019, 07:24 AM
all 3 models of iPhones are having the same amount of ram 4gb, this makes the iPhone 11 more worthwhile than last year XR.
Sep 18 2019, 07:31 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 18 2019, 07:24 AM) all 3 models of iPhones are having the same amount of ram 4gb, this makes the iPhone 11 more worthwhile than last year XR. Right, not to mention it launches at lower price than the XR did last year too. So if one doesn’t mind losing the telephoto lens and the OLED display, the 11 really is a no brainier. |
Sep 18 2019, 07:37 AM
6,595 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(raphaellatai @ Sep 17 2019, 11:49 PM) I also just placed pre-order at SenHeng after seeing your post ☺️ but just wondering, did you put a deposit? I gave RM300 deposit but no receipt, only got the Order Form via app 🤔 Wondering if it’s common practice for them to do so...Getting worried coz the order form didn’t mention the RM300 😅 Go to the very bottom of ur order form (pg2) and will see the depositI’m using my ezcredit as deposit hahaha |
Sep 18 2019, 07:57 AM
Probation
Sep 18 2019, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(raphaellatai @ Sep 18 2019, 07:57 AM) Mine don’t have leh, only have the price of the phone and a long list of voucher. Maybe yours appear coz you used your ezcredit as deposit 😅 Maybe should take a look on the ‘tips’ or ‘donation’ column. Hahaha. just kidding.I think it should be fine. maybe just call them to confirm. |
Sep 18 2019, 09:23 AM
169 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Saw Shopee had started pre-order for iPhone 11 with RM150 coins cashback and there's self-collection option on 27th Sep, 12am in Shopee office.
link |
Sep 18 2019, 09:42 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
so far any good promotion for iPhone 11 pre order?
Sep 18 2019, 09:51 AM
6,595 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(raphaellatai @ Sep 18 2019, 07:57 AM) Mine don’t have leh, only have the price of the phone and a long list of voucher. Maybe yours appear coz you used your ezcredit as deposit 😅 This is mine with deposit wording on page 2 lol.. Add on: Just visited SenHeng page and most out of stock already This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 18 2019, 10:13 AM |
Sep 18 2019, 10:30 AM
4,141 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Any particular reason all getting from SenHeng?
Sep 18 2019, 10:58 AM
484 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 17 2019, 10:47 AM) actually LCD nothing bad. in fact, LCD has advantages over OLED such as no burn-in issues, eyes will not feel strain so easily while using it for long duration. well, for my case, I can't really tell a big different.i am totally fine with LCD in fact i prefer LCD over OLED. just that with iphone 8 plus a much smaller display (5.5-inch) has full-HD resolution vs iphone 11 (6.1-inch) has lower resolution, this part is a bit hard to swallow especially for those who have been using plus size of iphones like iphone 6+, 7+, 8+. a lot may argue that cannot really tell difference. but seriously as a plus user, i can tell that the content is not as 'sharp' as on plus size iphones. (just my 2 cents). and i believe from marketing point of view, apple has done this purposely to make sure the two product lines have some clear distinct difference to justify for the difference in price. however, to be fair, to general people, this is not a big bummer since price justifies it. so no choice. i have to go for iphone 11 pro max instead. haha. My daily driver is iPhone 8 Plus, and I don't own a XR. Just to get the idea of how "bad" a 326 ppi XR, I borrowed my friend's XR for a comparison. TBH, I cant actually spot any major different between these two, only very slightly blur on the icon of the clock at the home screen, where XR's clock hands slightly bold than 8 Plus. Probably I am getting old and my eyesight is not that good anymore. For comparison, I have another phone, which is Honor Play with 1080p FHD+ screen, and it can be turn down to 720p HD+ for better battery consumption. I try to spot different of two resolutions, cannot actually tell who is who. Only can tell when taking screenshot, then FHD+ resolution is clearer than HD+ when zoom in. Anyway, still maybe I am getting old |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:40 PM |