PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

blessedvillain
post Jan 30 2008, 03:51 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

guys... i'm first timer here... so be patient with me..tongue.gif

have gotten myself a Xtreme Music from nicholas_1213, and of course the music on my old ACS 45.1 sounds much better than onboard quality. now most of my mp3s are more crisp and punchier...

anyway, I'm starting to survey on good quality 5.1 speakers , mainly for music and movies, rarely games... so that i can fully utilize the X-fi ...hahaha

my budget should be around RM400, but if needed, i can go up to RM500..

so para sifus... show me which speakers to get?
blessedvillain
post Apr 18 2008, 08:30 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

guys..do u know where i can get klipsch promedia (non gmx)?

blessedvillain
post Apr 22 2008, 12:06 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 21 2008, 11:30 PM)
Additional for my previous post.... Although i own MX5021, i like the AegoM bass than my  MX5021. AegoM's bass very tight (better than MX5021 in this point), with balancing level of bass.

Gaming and movie > z2300, GMX 2.1
To be honest, personally not satisfy with MX5021 because its bass not heavy enough, but its play very well in gaming and movie except Techno and Disco songs.
some like tight bass, some like boomy bass. But I cannot agree that AegoM bass is powerful. It's tight and accurate, but a little on the gentle side. I seriously doubt that AegoM can handle Techno and Disco songs.
blessedvillain
post Apr 22 2008, 06:00 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Apr 22 2008, 02:26 PM)
Hemm y'day went to lowyat wif my bro (he is buying pc), after some quick testing of the model among edifier (below RM400), end up we choose s2.1m too.. compared to C3. So i kinda second that..

Anyway, not sure below RM400 what else u can get thou  sweat.gif
so how is edifier s2.1m? must really hear nicholas_1213's comments on those speakers... thumbup.gif
blessedvillain
post Apr 26 2008, 09:15 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Apr 26 2008, 08:42 PM)
is there any chance i can buy 2nd hand speaker below rm200 from forumer here ? lol
there are so many ppl selling their pc speakers, new or old, below RM200 in the trade zones. check those out.

0.0174sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:47 PM