174 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

zeustronic
post Apr 10 2009, 11:28 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 10 2009, 04:10 PM)
i oso already tested s530d at pc spec...seriously im disapointed with the saound actually....in my house got R501,altec cs21 and Mx5021...all cheaper than s530d but seriously the sound is much more better...i cant feel s530d bass...kit2(owner of pc spec) is my fren so he let me examine it kaw2..so i test few type of songs...bass,clarity....the clarity ok but the bass...it is not what i expected for 8 inch woofer....

y like dat? now im confuse dy to buy high end edifier or not...
LMAO..... doh.gif doh.gif I think ur fren choose the wrong song or poor mp3 quality?
I set the S530D + Audigy 2 Gold setting SW +8 Bass +4 Treble +4 volume 30 the punch strong enough vibrate my balls laugh.gif. If volume at 40 fuiyo my mouse started to jump on table, perhaps the woofer futher away from my table.

p/s when the volume at 40 make sure ur neighbour is not at home.

This post has been edited by zeustronic: Apr 10 2009, 11:33 PM
nismo91
post Apr 11 2009, 12:29 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i second that.
either the S530D at the shops is faulty, or the source is poor.

and, please do not compare speakers in shops and in home.
when i listen to gmx a 2.1 in shop and listen it in my home, it sounds much better in my home. even though using onboard.
chingwooi
post Apr 11 2009, 12:33 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 10 2009, 10:54 PM)
How is edifiers bass compared to Aego M? If not mistaken, aego shud be more musical, tight bass? I know this type bass not suited rnb, techno, etc... but shud be geng in instrumental and vocal.
Edifier bass is stronger than Aego m one. Both Aego m and Edifier are suitable for music actually. It's just that some ppl say that Aego m speaker is more suitable more jazz that type of music. Speaker thingy is kinda subjective. As for me, I prefer the sound signature of Edifier than Aego m. However, if you're going to use the Aego m speaker for movies, then it's a big nono.Edifier will be ur choice. That's the another reason i choose Edifier coz their speakers are balance in everything.
zs3889
post Apr 11 2009, 12:49 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:29 AM)
i second that.
either the S530D at the shops is faulty, or the source is poor.

and, please do not compare speakers in shops and in home.
when i listen to gmx a 2.1 in shop and listen it in my home, it sounds much better in my home. even though using onboard.
Perhaps because the shop one is totally burnt in alrdy?
chingwooi
post Apr 11 2009, 01:02 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:49 AM)
Perhaps because the shop one is totally burnt in alrdy?
I think you mean those speakers in the shop are not burn-in yet because once the speakers are fully burned-in for about 200 hours , they tend to perform better than those that're not in term of SQ and bass.
nismo91
post Apr 11 2009, 01:28 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

should be like that.
since the price of gmx is high in sg, i finding for alternative.
came out, the new one is out of stock for 2 weeks. and then out of rush i got second hand one from forumer. ridiculously, the treble and vocals part, they are much much better than what i'm listening to at the shops.

sometimes, speakers are over-used at shops. the S330 at alpha-wave sls (the first that release 129SGD SRP) sounds worse than S330 at challenger.
zs3889
post Apr 11 2009, 02:02 AM

1,592 posts

lol i thought you said that in shop is much better than at home sweat.gif sweat.gif confused..
iwan_smtk
post Apr 11 2009, 02:53 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

guys, im interesting with the Altec Lansing VS4221..how good was this speaker..maybe who owned it can give some advice..
thanks.. notworthy.gif

p/s: i am welcomed you to recommend me other model, my budget range will be around RM300-RM400, maybe RM 500 max

- i am no more interested with Sonic Gear, since my current speaker kaput already, and their very lousy RMA services..

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Apr 11 2009, 03:07 AM
zs3889
post Apr 11 2009, 03:33 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Apr 11 2009, 02:53 AM)
guys, im interesting with the Altec Lansing VS4221..how good was this speaker..maybe who owned it can give some advice..
thanks.. notworthy.gif
p/s: i am welcomed you to recommend me other model, my budget range will be around RM300-RM400, maybe RM 500 max

- i am no more interested with Sonic Gear, since my current speaker kaput already, and their very lousy RMA services..
haha disappointed with SG huh...??

If rm300-500, i rather choose S330, you can ask for review here, plenty of s330's user around here smile.gif smile.gif

else, go for more bassy speaker --> z4, gmx2.1 or mx5021 which is slightly overbudget for you, rm550+-, i mean only mx5021, z4 and gmx2.1 fit your budget nicely.
narkon
post Apr 11 2009, 04:25 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Apr 10 2009, 11:28 PM)
LMAO.....  doh.gif  doh.gif I think ur fren choose the wrong song or poor mp3 quality?
I set the S530D + Audigy 2 Gold setting SW +8 Bass +4 Treble +4 volume 30 the punch strong enough vibrate my balls laugh.gif. If volume at 40 fuiyo my mouse started to jump on table, perhaps the woofer futher away from my table.

p/s when the volume at 40 make sure ur neighbour is not at home.
i dont think so....i use my own meizu player with amp,without amp,then use onboard sc....im not new in audio n i think im not that stupid to use poor sound quality mp3 to test a speaker...

i know at home better since we can place it nicely and use oor own sc which is far more better than the shop one...but atleast if we try normal without any add on, it should be ok...

but seriously the bass is not that umpph...altec mx 5021 bass is more umpph...

err...maybe the wire not plug properly or maybe defect? sweat.gif

i need to try s730D...hope it wont disappoint me.... smile.gif

zeustronic
post Apr 11 2009, 05:03 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 11 2009, 05:25 AM)
i dont think so....i use my own meizu player with amp,without amp,then use onboard sc....im not new in audio n i think im not that stupid to use poor sound quality mp3 to test a speaker...

i know at home better since we can place it nicely and use oor own sc which is far more better than the shop one...but atleast if  we try normal without any add on, it should be ok...

but seriously the bass is not that umpph...altec mx 5021 bass is more umpph...

err...maybe the wire not plug properly or maybe defect?  sweat.gif
i need to try s730D...hope it wont disappoint me....  smile.gif
wut bout settings?? ur SW & Bass level?
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 09:56 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 11 2009, 12:33 AM)
Edifier bass is stronger than Aego m one. Both Aego m and Edifier are suitable for music actually. It's just that some ppl say that Aego m speaker is more suitable more jazz that type of music. Speaker thingy is kinda subjective. As for me, I prefer the sound signature of Edifier than Aego m. However, if you're going to use the Aego m speaker for movies, then it's a big nono.Edifier will be ur choice. That's the another reason i choose Edifier coz their speakers are balance in everything.
I think the Aego M is similar to hifi sound signature brows.gif I am starting to move towards that type of sound since i got my hifi which is very musical.

But different ppl, different taste. I do agree tat using hifi lacks the oommp for my Crunk musics unless i add a sub into my hifi. I use my Z5500D for those musics. When i play Celine Dion or Celtic Woman, i use the hifi rclxm9.gif

Since, you mention Aego lack the bass quantity, i dont think i will change my Z5500D, cause im running 2 speaker from my pc and there is so many cables rclxub.gif My original thoughts was to sell off my Z5500D to get a smaller 2.1 for gaming and movie since im more into music and movie and gaming audio is not important to me.

Added on April 11, 2009, 9:58 amI am interested in this question by shinzhizhu also cause i never own edifier and never trust any series lower than S-Class... yet i never listen before these speaker except mx5021.

So, overall how the s730D bass actually?weak? is it tight and better than the 5021? and what is the price for the s530 and 730?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 09:58 AM
iwan_smtk
post Apr 11 2009, 10:48 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 11 2009, 04:33 AM)
haha disappointed with SG huh...??

If rm300-500, i rather choose S330, you can ask for review here, plenty of s330's user around here  smile.gif  smile.gif

else, go for more bassy speaker --> z4, gmx2.1 or mx5021 which is slightly overbudget for you, rm550+-, i mean only mx5021, z4 and gmx2.1 fit your budget nicely.
thanks for your reply..it nice to hear some good review about S330, MX5021 or else..anyone? sweat.gif
how about Altec Lansing FX4021..

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM
xk2
post Apr 11 2009, 11:24 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Apr 11 2009, 10:48 AM)
thanks for your reply..it nice to hear some good review about S330, MX5021 or else..anyone? sweat.gif
how about Altec Lansing FX4021..
If u are bass lover , S330 might not suitable for u , becoz it will not deliver bass such as wat u hear in MX5021 other altec, the bass of S330 is jus the right , never too over , tight , perfect for musical listening .

My opinion about S330 :
If ppl think S530D is jus a S330 with jus bigger driver and power , it is wrong. The sound characteristic of these 2 speaker is totaly different.
It sounds different with S530D , S330 is outperform S530D at low volume in my opinion , S530D canot give the ''relax'' feeling to me laugh.gif Thx to the outstanding tweeter and well controled woofer of S330. Oh ya , pls do not judge S330 based on wat u hear in shop biggrin.gif The placement is not ideal to let ppl listen the true potential of speaker. Jus can get basic idea how it can sounds.

This post has been edited by xk2: Apr 11 2009, 11:38 AM
iwan_smtk
post Apr 11 2009, 11:51 AM

XYZ
1,028 posts

thanks for your advice ^

i am not expert about music thingy like y'all ..but i admit that i love bass and crisp sound.. laugh.gif

so it's kinda hard for me to decide which one is good..Im thinking to get a new speaker from Altec Lansing FX4021/VS4221 <---*my highest priority*

any recommendation for other models/brand are welcomed.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Apr 11 2009, 11:57 AM
zs3889
post Apr 11 2009, 01:14 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Apr 11 2009, 11:51 AM)
thanks for your advice ^

i am not expert about music thingy like y'all ..but i admit that i love bass and crisp sound.. laugh.gif

so it's kinda hard for me to decide which one is good..Im thinking to get a new speaker from Altec Lansing FX4021/VS4221 <---*my highest priority*

any recommendation for other models/brand are welcomed.. rolleyes.gif
Hmm so you prefer stronger bass, then go for z4 or gmx2.1, FYI gmx2.1 is selling quite cheap in malaysia smile.gif smile.gif

p/s: and i heard someone was claiming that FX4021 is suffering from distortion or cracking sound.

This post has been edited by zs3889: Apr 11 2009, 02:50 PM
xk2
post Apr 11 2009, 02:12 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

I try to put my s330 on table ( similar setup in shop ) , and try listen to it ( i never try this b4 since the first day i bought it ). The powerful bass that i listened daily gone , but the clarity of satelites still remain and excellent . Just to tell that this kind of setup is a nono for test speaker biggrin.gif

iZuDeeN
post Apr 11 2009, 04:02 PM

3,466 posts

hi...

im looking for a 5.1 channel speaker with SPDIF input... to pair with xbox360 and PC

please advise...
chingwooi
post Apr 11 2009, 04:15 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 11 2009, 04:02 PM)
hi...

im looking for a 5.1 channel speaker with SPDIF input... to pair with xbox360 and PC

please advise...
Edifier S550 and Logitech Z5500 should fit in just nice.
xterminator
post Apr 11 2009, 04:27 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 11 2009, 02:12 PM)
I try to put my s330  on table ( similar setup in shop ) , and try listen to it ( i never try this b4 since the first day i bought it ). The powerful bass that i listened daily gone , but the clarity of satelites still remain and excellent . Just to tell that this kind of setup is a nono for test speaker  biggrin.gif 
Err... no 1 put subwoofer on the table.. Try place it under your table and listen the difference biggrin.gif

174 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:46 AM