35 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Lenovo ThinkPad & IdeaPad Reviews thread, You guys can shares your stuffs here 😍

zz287963
post Sep 5 2019, 02:47 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 5 2019, 02:37 PM)
Next week go for oversea ?
Congratulations
Yeaa.. Going on Monday haha
TSBenefon
post Sep 5 2019, 02:51 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 5 2019, 02:47 PM)
Yeaa.. Going on Monday haha
You are the lucky one
zz287963
post Sep 5 2019, 02:56 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 5 2019, 02:51 PM)
You are the lucky one
Yeaa.. Very lucky.. Blessed haha
xproc
post Sep 5 2019, 08:11 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

What thinkpad better performance than x1 extreme gen 2 and p1 gen 2,

Heavier also can, budget 6-8k
TSBenefon
post Sep 5 2019, 09:50 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 5 2019, 08:11 PM)

What is ur purpose for usage of ThinkPad?
Design
Work
Engineering
Architecture
Entertainment

If entertainment and light drafting for cad can go for AMD ThinkPad T495, X395 or E495, E595

Actually I’m using X395 for design and drafting from Revit model and doing the autocad as well.

Architecture in 3D u need to consider for Comes with Quadro graphic card like P series.

Those X1 extreme Gen 2 or X1 Carbon all for entertainment purposes only.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 5 2019, 09:58 PM
G-17
post Sep 5 2019, 10:50 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 5 2019, 02:33 PM)
Finally got mine! My first ThinkPad!
Great that you received it before leaving. Hope it serves you well.
TSBenefon
post Sep 5 2019, 10:55 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 5 2019, 10:50 PM)
How is ur ordering now?
zz287963
post Sep 5 2019, 11:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 5 2019, 10:50 PM)
Thanks bro! I'm definitely a lucky one blush.gif blush.gif
TSBenefon
post Sep 5 2019, 11:50 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 5 2019, 11:20 PM)
Thanks bro! I'm definitely a lucky one  blush.gif  blush.gif
How does your laptop?
zz287963
post Sep 5 2019, 11:59 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 5 2019, 11:50 PM)
How does your laptop?
So far so good! Very satisfied. I was amazed by the speaker at first haha, the sound for me is excellent.
Weight wise consider really lightweight for me.
Battery wise, currently set threshold at 70/80. But just now fully charged at 80% and I unplugged the charger, instantly dropped to 79%, wonder if it's normal? Last 4 hours 30mins just now for surfing Facebook, LYN, YouTube, FIBA Streaming. Hope it gets better for next round haha.
The material used is actually good, the soft plastic have a very nice touch feeling, smooth surface but the con is that it easily get stained with finger/palm "ink" or water droplets. Can know that the colour will start to wear off in the future. So, I might apply the carbon sticker like you did! Hahaha
However, I'm more than happy and satisfied to own this laptop!
eveready
post Sep 6 2019, 12:00 AM

242 posts

P53. Better thermal management.
i5 version should be within your budget
Or get P52. Could be slightly cheaper
zaoldyeck
post Sep 6 2019, 01:09 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 5 2019, 11:59 PM)
So far so good! Very satisfied. I was amazed by the speaker at first haha, the sound for me is excellent.
Weight wise consider really lightweight for me.
Battery wise, currently set threshold at 70/80. But just now fully charged at 80% and I unplugged the charger, instantly dropped to 79%, wonder if it's normal? Last 4 hours 30mins just now for surfing Facebook, LYN, YouTube, FIBA Streaming. Hope it gets better for next round haha.
The material used is actually good, the soft plastic have a very nice touch feeling, smooth surface but the con is that it easily get stained with finger/palm "ink" or water droplets. Can know that the colour will start to wear off in the future. So, I might apply the carbon sticker like you did! Hahaha
However, I'm more than happy and satisfied to own this laptop!
Lucky 9 series tp with good speaker. I bought mine T480s the speaker/sound too shit till I have to manually tweak the equalizer. The only complaint I have for 5k laptop
xproc
post Sep 6 2019, 10:00 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 5 2019, 09:50 PM)
What is ur purpose for usage of ThinkPad?
Design
Work
Engineering
Architecture
Entertainment

If entertainment and light drafting for cad can go for AMD ThinkPad T495, X395 or E495, E595

Actually I’m using X395 for design and drafting from Revit model and doing the autocad as well.

Architecture in 3D u need to consider for Comes with Quadro graphic card like P series.

Those X1 extreme Gen 2 or X1 Carbon all for entertainment purposes only.
if i heard correctly...
the boss need to buy a decent working laptop for his no.1 staff... the user need to use it to connect to sound system / graphic design / live video software... i think will do some photo and video editing/rendering and live video feed software
with 50 video input over wifi 5ghz etc... the sound mostly will not rely to laptop speaker coz mostly they have own output and if video rendering will use headphones...

i thinking draft a core i7, 32gb, 1tb nvme ssd with option to add 1tb later, screen FHD, 15" min, graphic min nvidia 1650...

in my mind is x1 extreme but i worry thermal issue and they can have heavier laptop coz portability not a concern for them...

any other choices which can use CITI45 later?
rainpearpirate
post Sep 6 2019, 07:37 PM

50 posts

i manage to improve the native windows from 1920x1080 to 2560x1440 by using the AMD RADEON settings app. now i can see more things on my screen.

my questoin is will this damage my display in the long run?
myway1985
post Sep 6 2019, 07:50 PM

12,081 posts

thinkpad p53/p73.. i juz order 1st p73.. xeon 2276, 128GB ecc, 1tb ssd, quadro rtx 5000, uhd, hehe
TSBenefon
post Sep 6 2019, 07:50 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Sep 6 2019, 07:37 PM)
i manage to improve the native windows from 1920x1080 to 2560x1440 by using the AMD RADEON settings app. now i can see more things on my screen.

How can you set? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

myway1985
post Sep 6 2019, 07:52 PM

12,081 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 6 2019, 07:50 PM)
How can you set?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
macam like OC screen.. haha.. hard to believe.. btw P43 oso is ur option
myway1985
post Sep 6 2019, 07:55 PM

12,081 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Sep 6 2019, 07:37 PM)

dun use it too long.. my personal experience with monitor like tat. it hv dead pixel after some time
G-17
post Sep 9 2019, 10:34 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(ahheng9966 @ Sep 3 2019, 11:29 PM)
I am actually targeting on getting the T495 model, considering it only costs around ~RM2.3k with base specs for a business grade laptop. Was skeptical about it as I'm left wondering why it's so cheap while physical stores normally sells it for nearly RM5k for the same exact model.

Was taking my sweet time researching on it, understanding what makes business grade laptop superior compared to consumer grade, was it worth sacrificing on specs for reliability etc...

When I finally decided it is the right laptop for me on Merdeka day itself, Lenovo friggin adjusted the price by nearly doubling it (~RM4k+ as of now  rclxub.gif ) even after the new 'MERDEKA' code is applied. The 'NIGHT' code is still available currently, but the discounted price is nowhere near where it was few weeks ago.

gg boys  bangwall.gif
Right now (9PM onward, 9 Sept) prices of X395 and T495 seem to have dropped again. Not as low as a couple of weeks ago; X395 starting RM3,265 / T495 starting RM3,407, so if you up-spec either model with the usual upgrades (Ryzen 5, 1080p, 16GB, 256GBNVMe, 65W charger) will probably touch $4K mark. There's also a new T495s. Coupon code is "NINE", so I'm assuming it's from 9PM to midnight today only?

This post has been edited by G-17: Sep 9 2019, 10:41 PM
TSBenefon
post Sep 9 2019, 10:57 PM

4,800 posts

Post wrong place

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 9 2019, 11:03 PM

35 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:07 PM